Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Roberts Heating and Air

Phone: (970) 897-2337 Fax: (970) 897-3151 483 N. Denver Ave, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.robertsheatingandair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers HVAC service, repairs and replacement.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roberts Heating and Air meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Roberts Heating and Air include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Roberts Heating and Air
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2003 Business started: 08/01/2000 Business started locally: 08/01/2000 Business under new ownership as of: 09/11/2012 Business incorporated 09/06/2012 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Barton Palmer, President Ms. Cindy Wright, Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Barton Palmer, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Cindy Wright, Executive Assistant
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Heating Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Sheet Metal Companies Air Quality Service Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Companies Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Heater Cleaning Repair Services Furnace Sales and Repair Services Furnace Cleaning

Service Area
Northern Colorado
Alternate Business Names
JMP Heat Inc
Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Roberts Heating and Air has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The primary nature of my complaint includes many of the categories above. Specifically, additional issues include 1) A failure to honor a contract or agreement (equipment maintenance agreement); 2) Customer Service - Failed to provide assistance, respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support; 3) Failure to honor money-back guarantees; 4) An unreasonable or excessive delay in completing a repair and 4) The repairs resulted in additional damage. I sent a letter to Roberts Heating and Air on January 9, 2015. To date, I have not received the courtesy of a phone call or response. All supporting documentation was sent with this letter. Since that time, I have received an estimate for repair of the broken water lines from ******** ***  ******** in the amount of $954.19. This amount was not included in my original request as the estimate was not ready at that time. January 9, 2015 To Whom It May Concern: Enclosed you will find the Roberts Maintenance Agreement that was signed on April 17, 2014 and invoices from **** ******* and ******** *** ******** that were incurred as a result of Robert’s Heating and Air’s failure to perform proper maintenance and fall turnoff of our ****** and ********* units. Fall maintenance was not performed on the furnace units due to your recommendation that new furnaces were necessary. Now, in light of the extremely poor service and incompetence demonstrated by your company, I question whether new furnaces were needed at all. Because of Robert’s failure to properly shut-down our units, pipes broke and water intrusions occurred that resulted in parts being damaged and rendering the ****** equipment inoperable. I am requesting a refund for the maintenance agreement along with reimbursement for the repairs that were necessary to make the units operational. On October 31, 2014, after a missed appointment, ***** came out to perform the fall maintenance on the ****** units. We were charged for belts. I told him and showed him the water shut-off valves inside of the building for the *******. ***** advised that as long as the outside water was turned off, there would not be a problem with frozen pipes. On November 9, 2014 at approximately 8:00 p.m., I received a telephone call from **** ****** ******** advising of broken pipes and flowing water from 3 of the ****** units. I had to contact Mr. ******* and come to the shelter to shut off the water. On November 10, 2014, I personally called Roberts Heating and Air, requesting to speak to the owner. Later this same day, the Service Manager called the ******** of Operations, ****** ****, and advised that someone would be out to look at the units. Please note that it was extremely cold and there was no heat in the building. Someone did come out that day and Ms. **** overheard the technician saying he had no idea what was wrong and that we possibly needed a new unit. The service manager advised that someone would be back in contact with us shortly. To this day, no one from Roberts Heating and Air returned the call or came back out to either diagnose or fix the unit. The mechanical failure on the ****** units was due to the water intrusion from the broken pipes and your failure to properly maintain the equipment. There was no preventative maintenance, with the exception of belts that had to be readjusted, that was done on any of the units as evidenced by the invoice from **** *******. We now have outside pipes that are broken and will need to be repaired in the spring. In addition, we have paid approximately $1,100 in repairs, in addition to approximately $1,000 for your maintenance agreement. It is also significant to note that on this same date, a thermostat to the ********* unit was replaced by your company due to the fact that it was not getting electricity from the unit. ***** originally said the problem was old batteries. As it turned out, the new thermostat was not properly wired and required additional servicing from Mr. *******. Additionally, a request to service the ********* was made in May due to it not cooling the air. Your service manager said it needed a new part and would fax the description and cost to me. I never received the fax and received a call approximately 2 months later inquiring about the unit. At that point, I told the service manager we had another company out to fix the problem. As a small non-profit agency that is licensed and regulated by the State of ******** to properly care for animals, I am appalled at the lack of customer service and incompetence demonstrated by your employees. Not having heat or air conditioning in the building put the license of the ****** *******  **** ****** at risk, and did in fact result in a complaint. Failure to return phone calls or follow-up on necessary repairs caused by your employees is inexcusable and a poor business practice. If we cannot reach a satisfactory resolution, I will be forwarding this information to the Better Business Bureau so other potential clients do not have the same experiences. Sincerely, ****** ***** ********* ********

Desired Settlement: Since proper maintenance was not performed on two furnace units, 4 ****** units and a *********, I am requesting a refund of the maintenance agreement in addition to the costs of repairs from 2 other companies in the amount of $3,054.19.

Business Response:

We are more than willing to refund the full amount of the Maintenance Agreement which was $1,134.00.

If they would like to send us a bill for damages done, we can discuss repayment of those expenses. We are not willing to pay for another company's work that we were willing to do. *** ****** tried to contact management at **** ****** ****** ******* and never received a call back.

We are very willing to work with them on this issue and come to a mutual resolution.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The original repair invoices were sent with my January 9, 2015 letter.  I will forward the estimate for the broken water lines this week.  Please note the boiler drains in this estimate are being added at our request.  I was never contacted by anyone from Roberts Heating and Air following the original complaint nor in the summer when we had problems with our ********* unit.   I do not trust any work they would do given what's happened in the past so I do feel they should pay for the work from another company.  I am certainly willing to negotiate the repair costs, along with the refund for the maintenance contract.

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response:

We very much wish to get this issue resolved. However, before we can make any determination, we will need copies of the paperwork from the other vendors which as of today, I have not received. It would probably work out best if that documentation could be sent directly to ***** at the BBB for their records, then forwarded to us for our review so we can respond to this issue. Thank you.

Business Response: We are willing to refund some of the cost associated with this claim.  Unfortunately a lot of the
same suggestions were made by the other parties.  We have pulled all tickets from work done
since April of 2014 and the overview is attached. 

On October 29 2014 during the maintenance call preparing the system for cold weather use,
the Roberts Heating and Air technician shut the water supply lines off to the ****** units.
These were located with the help of ******.  ******* the drain pans of the ****** units were
also pulled to allow for proper drainage.  We have not seen any mentionof what damage was
caused by the waterlines breaking. The services provided by **** ******* are services that
should be provided in the spring before the units are used for air conditioning.  We
are also confused that **** ******* apparently de-winterized units and prepared
them for spring and summer use knowing that the lines already froze.  This service would
have been provided byRoberts Heating and Air in the spring per the maintenance contract. 
The parts that were replaced by ******** & *** of ******** are the same parts list and bid
that we gave to **** ****** ****** ******* on 11/11/2014 before the water line issue and were
presented to ******. 

We would like to resolve this issue.  Please inform us of what you think would be a
mutual resolution.

Thank you,

Roberts Heating and Air


Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

from: ****** ***** <E*****@****countyhumane.org>
to: ***** ***** <m*****@wynco.bbb.org>
date: Tue, Mar 24, 2015 at 3:06 PM
subject: RE: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #********

Dear Ms. *****,

Thank you for forwarding the response from Robert’s Heating and Air.  I have attached the bills so that you can see what was damaged as a result of the work performed by this company.  In Roberts’ response, they claimed the water was properly shut off.  In my original statement I accurately described the sequence of events.  I personally showed the technician where the water should have been turned off inside of the building.  His exact words were “as long as the water is shut off from the outside, it should be fine.”  Secondly, concerning Mr. *******’s bill, he performed the maintenance that the technician should have done pursuant to the contract (i.e., changed the filters, adjust the belts, etc.).  The technician charged us for belts but did not tighten them appropriately.  Roberts also installed a thermostat in October, claiming we needed a new one.  The thermostat was not properly connected to the ********* unit so it did not work.  Mr. ******* diagnosed and repaired this issue. I question whether we even needed a new thermostat due to the non-connectivity of the power source.  Roberts’ failed to ensure the thermostat was operational before they left and did not respond to follow-up calls.   Finally, the “water intrusion” necessitated replacement and repair of the pressure switch, manual reset limit, auto reset limit and labor from ******** ********.  We also have an estimate of the needed repairs for the broken water pipes which with the warmer weather, will need to be scheduled.

I am very disappointed in Roberts’ response and lack of accountability in this matter.  To resolve this issue, I am requesting the following:

                                                                Full refund of the maintenance agreement - $1,824.00
                                                                Repair bill from ******** and *** -                          606.05
                                                                Repair of water pipes – ******** and ***      $    473.00 (1/2 of bill)

                                                                TOTAL:                                                                             $2,903.05
Please note that although **** ******* charged us to make the heating units operational following the burst water pipes as well as fixing the thermostat, in an effort to resolve this issue, I am only requesting payment of the above.

Thank you for your attention in this matter.


****** *****
********* ********
 
Preview attachment roberts service agreement.pdf
PDF
roberts service agreement.pdf
Preview attachment roberts#1.pdf
PDF
roberts#1.pdf
Preview attachment roberts#2.pdf
PDF
roberts#2.pdf
Preview attachment roberts#3-waterlinerepair.pdf
PDF
roberts#3-waterlinerepair.pdf

Consumer Response:

***** ****** ***** ***************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********  **** *** ******

I was able to open the message today!  I need to point out that I was never given an estimate by Roberts Heating and Air regarding repairs.  They claim they provided this estimate on 11/11/14 and on that day, I was at a meeting in Denver.  The service technician talked to ****** **** on this date and said he did not know what was wrong with the unit and would get back to us.  His initial reaction was that a new ****** unit would possibly be needed.  It is also significant to note that Roberts’ claimed to have faxed an estimate in May 2014 to fix the ********* unit.  As noted in my original complaint, the estimate was never received and they called back approximately 2 months later to check on the unit.  It is very disconcerting that this business appears to be falsifying information.

Thank you.

****** *****
********* ********
****** ******* of **** County
1620 42nd Street
Evans, CO  80620
970-506-9550
“Bringing Pets and People Together in Our Community”
e*****@****countyhumane.org
www.****countyhumane.org

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

The Business has not yet responded to my counter-offer made on 3/24/15.   If they do not accept this offer then I find that Mediation is necessary to resolve complaint ID .********.

Regards,

****** *****
********* ********

 

Business Response: We would like to give **** ****** ****** ******* a full refund for their membership with us in the amount of $1,134.00 and we would also reimburse them for the invoice from ******** & *** dated 1/12/15 in the amount of $962.17.

Please let us know if that is acceptable.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

Consumer Response:

Hi *****,

I accepted the company’s offer to settle on April 3, 2015.  I still have not received a check.  Could you please advise how to proceed?

Thanks!

****** ***** ********* ******** ****** ******* ** **** ****** **** **** ****** ****** **  ***** ************

Business Response: The first installment for $500.00 has been issued and the client should receive the payment on 05/09/2015.  It is in the form of a cashiers check and sent via certified mail.  Thank you. 


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  An installment plan wasn't a part of the original agreement.  When can we expect the full amount to satisfy this complaint?  A check for $500 was received on 5/11/15.

Regards,
****** *****

Business Response: We are mailing a check out today for the remaining balance.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On their advertising brochures, this company said they were licensed , bonded, and insured. We had them install a $14,000 air conditioning unit and high efficiency ***** furnance system on Oct.15th, 2014. They said their techs were **** CERTIFIED. The tech that installed our system was not **** certified at the time of the installation. When we called the **** of ******* Building Inspector's office to have this installation inspected, they said that Roberts Heating had not even pulled a permit to have this done. The **** of ******* requires that they be licensed here in ******* to install these units and they are not. We have had at least 9 or 10 calls into this business in the last 5 months to have them get their license so we can get the inspection, only to be put off saying they were working on it. and now they do not even bother calling us back. We feel this company should be held accountable for their business practices and should not be installing these high efficiency furnaces in our area without a license and drawing a permit. We are senior citizens and take people at face value...(our mistake). We want them to take care of this **** inspection. WE DO NOT WANT TO BE PLACATED BY THIS COMPANY ANY LONGER AND THIS IS OUR LAST RESORT TO HAVE THIS TAKEN CARE OF BEFORE HAVING TO GET AN ATTORNEY....

Desired Settlement: We want Roberts Heating to pay us directly for an inspection that we will have done by the ****. as we do not trust them to get licensed and draw a permit as they have been promising for the last 5 months. I just called the **** of ******* inspector's office today and they said that Roberts Heating is not licensed in ******* and that we would have to pay $475.00 to draw the permit and then schedule for an inspector to come out....We want Roberts Heating to send us a check immediately.

Business Response: Roberts Heating and Air does have a Master HVAC license through the State of Colorado.  At the time we were unaware that the **** of ******* added a Gas Line and Pipe Fitting test to continue work in *******.  We currently have taken the steps towards getting this test passed and updating our status with the **** of *******.  We are willing to pay for the fee mentioned by the client associated with this issue.  We do require proof of the fees and what they are based off of.  We look forward to getting this resolved quickly. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ********

1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Robert's Heating and Air on Saturday January 3, 2015 because our furnace was not working. They had a service tech come out and look at furnace, they determined that the thermostate needed to be replaced, that was replaced the technician left. In 20 minutes the furnace wouldnt kick on again, we called them again, same technician came out and looked at furnace again, noticed he had closed some wiring in the furnace door, removed those and left. We paid $332 on a credit card for the thermostat to be replaced. Saturday night the furnace was still not working, tried calling Roberts Heating and Air Saturday night and Sunday, also called Monday morning. I received a call back from *** Tuesday morning stating he would have a technician to our place Tuesday to look at furnace at 1530 tuesday afternoon, technician arrived around 1645, determined the circuit board needed to be replaced and it was $900 to replace circuir board and also the blower was giong bad, and we needed to replace furnace. Furnace cost would be $5062, crediting the cost of the thermostat, and they would get financing for us. Tuesday nigth I signed paperwork for what I thought was getting the approval process started for a $5062 loan. I called *** back Tuesday night and told him we were giong to need to think about replacing the furnace and please put everything on hold. He told me that was fine, but we were already approved for $9500.00. I went to my personal bank (***** *****) to cancel my credit card, and the $332 had already been charged to my credit card. I looked on my ***** ***** account Thursday January 8, 2015 to see that $9500 line of credit had been opened in my name. I went to ***** ***** and met with a banker. The line of credit was closed, and a fraud charge was files against Robert.s Heating and Air. I called *** while at ***** *****, he stated he had opened the account. My banker informed that the account should be been closed Wednesday morning.

Desired Settlement: I feel that Robert's Heating and Air was extremely misleading in what they were having me sign, when I gave them permission to start the process for financing. It needs to be brought to there attention that it is not acceptable for people to believe they are getting set up for a $5062 loan and a $9500 line of credit is taken out. Also since the thermostat did not fix the issue of the furnace we would like part of our money back for the $332 charge.

Business Response:

*** ****** met with ***** ****** and gave her straight forward pricing to replace her furnace for $5,062.00. She elected to proceed with the installation and to pay with ***** ***** financing. She filled out and signed the paperwork for the financing. *** called the credit application information into ***** ***** and they approved a line of credit in the amount of $9,500.00.

The next day, Ms. ****** called *** and asked him to hold off on the job and processing the finance paperwork. He told her we would do that but let her know that ***** ***** would still be sending her a credit card with the $9,500.00 credit limit. He advised her to destroy the card when she received it.

Robert's Heating & Air did not process the application and she was not funded for any amount. The attached paperwork shows that we never completed our portion nor did our office submit the application per her request. Robert's Heating & Air uses ***** ***** as an option for our clients as a means to pay for installations. When we call in an application for pre-approval, we only give ***** ***** the information on the credit application and the cost of the job. We do not set the credit limits. Neither Robert's Heating & Air nor ***** ***** committed a fraudulent act.

Since the job was cancelled by the client, we did not refund the $332.00 for the after hours call since we did perform repairs.

Please feel free to call *** ****** at ***** ******** with any questions or additional information you may need.

Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******

12/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: March 4, 2014, ***, owner of Robts Htg/Air came to our house to do a check on existing heating and air units. We were told our furnace needs to be tagged, but he isn't going to do that since he's sure we would want to act quickly for replacing. Told us it would be $15,625 for both htg and air units. (I checked BBB at that time & they looked like a good co.) *** stated they could be installed right away because he had both units from the home & garden show. He would leave the air unit and it would be hooked up when weather was warmer. *** told us we would get rebates from **** & ***** approx $1200 & he would take care of both being submitted. They could not be submitted until the entire job was completed. But as soon as air unit installation is complete he would get them both done. Payment in full was done on 3/4/14. After numerous phone calls air was hooked up 5/27/14. After numerous phone calls to check on rebates and no response from ***, ***, accountant, said he would ck on status. Finally cld ***** & found out too many days since furnace was installed to apply and **** said company had to file form. *** would locate the form. We did get form in mail, but not filled in. *** said to send form back to him & he would look into him paying rebate on furnace since they delayed submitting. Never heard back. July 22, 2014, a/c keeps running and thermostat shows the a/c is allowing the "cool to" temp to go above what it is set for. (After Mr. ****** finished the install on a/c, i talked with *** because at that time we noticed the size of the condenser was a smaller unit than what our contact says was to be installed. *** informed me the unit installed is the correct one not the one on our contract. I questioned him and he basically said end of discussion it is right.) With all this we decided to get a 2nd opinion from another ****** dealer. This dealer took a picture of the furnace install. Furnace had not been properly installed. It is to have 2 vents, only 1 was done and should be on a base for air flow. Put directly on cement floor and tilted. Due to size of home, a/c unit is borderline 2 1/2 ton & 3 ton; definitely not the 2 ton ***t actually installed. Our contract with Robts is for a 2 1/2 ton unit. Now getting rebates is not at top of our list as these are bigger issues. On July 24, 2014, left a msg for *** in regards to all of this and told him he needs to make all of this right. Reminded him of our contract and their written guarantee. *** never cld back. However on July 28 the **** rebate form was sent to us from ***. All it needs is our signature stating it was all done right. Did not sign. A/C unit needs replaced. Also found out from **** Robts is not on **** list as a registered contractor to even do their rebate. *** would have to know this. July 25, 2014, cld *** to let him know about furnace & a/c issue. *** gave me ****, Operation Mgr, phone # to call since *** did not respond. Talked to **** on July 28, 2014, he will look into this. July 30, 2014, **** left us a msg stating we should have the 2 1/2 ton a/c unit & it will be taken care of. **** sent out Joel to inspect the furnace and Joel & **** agreed problems on install and they will be taken care of also. Appt scheduled for Aug 8, 2014 to install the furnace properly and change out a/c unit. Appt cancelled & reset for Aug. 13, then put on hold until later. Robts discovered the a/c unit they had is the w***g size & will need to contact ****** for the 2 1/2 ton unit. Sept 3, 2014, **** said they should have the a/c soon. After discussion, **** decided to have Joel take care of the furnace issues and do the a/c when it gets in. Sept `10, 2014, furnace work completed. Sept 15, 2014 **** left msg: His Rep for ****** is in his office & they are working it out to where he can get our a/c unit. Sept 24, 2014, **** sent a text: We are waiting for the ownership to sign off on some issues with ****** & then they will ship him the condenser (a/c unit). He is out of that loop right now but has our equipment as a priority. He will call when he has install date. Oct 27, 2014, we cld **** for status. He explained he no longer works for Robts, but gave our file to **** ******, owner and the GM. We then cld Robts office number & left msg asking for a return call. No call back. Cld ***, he will check on status. He sent email/text to GM and ****. *** advised me they would discuss this at Tuesday office mtg & someone will contact me. Oct 28, 2014, per ***, GM agrees the w***g a/c unit was done, it needs to be 2 1/2 ton as per contract. *** advised me they are no longer a ****** dealer, so GM needs to make some calls. We should hear back by Monday. Nov 3, 2014, no call back, left msg for ***. Nov 5, 2014, no return call, left another msg. Nov 6 still no return call. Did talk with Jenni in office and she said there is no one I can talk to. Jenni typed up a form to pass on & said she would check with *** & see what he knows and one of them will call me back. Nov 11, 2014, still no call backs Left msg for ***. Told him it was upsetting no one is taking care of this now & apparently ignoring us. I think we have been more than patient with all the stories from Robts but evidently we need to take this further. So we will be submitting a complaint to BBB. I even told him I was sorry, but if *** did his job, all could have been avoided. Nov 13, 2014. In the middle of submitting BBB info, *** cld to say he gave our info to the service mgr and install mgr to get the appropriate equipment. He believes they have been in contact with ****** to get the condenser and they are checking on status. He added just because it is getting cold out, we will be taken care of & stated this should have been taken care of a long time ago. He is to get back with me. Put hold on BBB complaint. Nov 20, 2014, left a msg for *** on status. No one cld back. Nov 26, 2014, still no call back. Filing BBB complaint. We either have voice messages or text messages from the people at Robts confirming what they need to do.

Desired Settlement: We are still seeking Roberts Htg and Air to pay us for the rebates of $1,150 we were promised by ***, since submitting rebates was mishandled by Roberts. Roberts Htg and Air need to install the correct condenser (2 1/2 ton a/c unit) per our contract as acknowledged by various managers at Roberts Htg and Air.

Business Response: We have finally got confirmation from manufacturer that the correct A/C condenser will be here tomorrow.  The client has been made aware of the progress and we have set an appointment for the condenser to be installed on Wednesday 12/10/2014. We look forward to resolving this issue quickly. 

Consumer Response:

********** ******** * ** ********* **** ******** ******** ***** ***** **** ********************* *** ************************ ************************* ***** **** ********************* ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ********* *********

On December 10, 2014, **** and ****** from Roberts Htg and Air came to our home to place and
install the 2 1/2 ton air conditioning unit that was supposed to have been installed in March 2014.
They took back the w***g a/c unit that was installed in March 2014. So as far as we can tell the
air conditioning problem has been resolved.  
We do not consider this complaint resolved, as we are still seeking Roberts Htg and Air to pay us for the rebates of $1,150
we were promised by ***, since submitting rebates were mishandled by Roberts Htg and Air.

*** and ***** ****

Business Response: We are very happy that the A/C unit correction is complete.  As for the Manufacture rebates offered in the amount of $1150.00, we will be issuing 3 payments over the next 3 weeks to meet the expectation of the client.  These payments will be made by cashiers check and mailed to the client via certified mail. The first payment will be issued this week.  We are happy to resolve this client concern and fulfill the promise from our company and the manufacturer made to the client. Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** And ***** ****

11/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When discussing the purchase of my furnace/air conditioning unit, I was told that by purchasing these two models I would qualify for a $2000.00 rebate through **** ******. *** ******, Service Manager assured me that his company would fill out all the paperwork and I would receive the rebate within 6 weeks. This unit was installed 08/15/2013. I have contacted Roberts Heating & Air on four different occasions, each time assuring me that my order was being processed. I have yet to receive any rebate or the agreed upon February service call. If there had not been a rebate I would have chosen the less expensive unit, however, my decision was made with the rebate in mind, and I made that very clear at the time of purchase. In addition, the air conditioning unit is too large for the cement pad Robert's installed and two corners are resting/balancing on two rocks.

Desired Settlement: I would really like my rebate. I held up my end of the agreement, they received a check at the time of completed installation, and I was to receive the rebate in 6 weeks. In addition, I am not receiving the first year free maintenance which, was supposed to start in February, and the air conditioning unit needs to fit solid on the pad.

Business Response: I have spoken to ****** ********* and have let her know that I am working with ****** (rep ***** *****) and **** (rep **** **********), on status of the rebates. We will have timeline of action put in place by 04/29/2014 and will be calling ****** ********* directly with that information tomorrow morning. 

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ********* ******************** *** ******************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** ******** ******* *** *** 

*****,

I have not recieved the $2000.00 rebate from my initial complaint.  On May 15, 2014, I was told by the accountant that a check would be cut on June 3, 2014, at that time I let my first complaint expire.  According to the accountant that I have been working with so far no check has been issued.  I appreciate your time in this matter.


Sincerely,

****** *********

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ********* ******************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ********

Just curious what the next step is concerning my complaint?  It has almost been one month with no response from Robert's.

Business Response: ***** **** ******************************* *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** **** ** ******* 

*****,
*******.
 
Our official BBB response:
 
It is been an arduous process dealing with ****** in paying out this rebate.

After a great deal of time and effort on our part ****** has declined to pay the rebate. As a company we have claimed responsibility to give to our clients what they were promised and have decided to pay the rebate out of our pocket. We are mailing the first rebate payment in the amount of $250.00 and will make weekly payments until the balance promised is fulfilled.

We apologize for the delay and Thank you again,

Robert's Heating & Air

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. My last communication with Robert’s Heating and Air was May 15, 2014.  At that time I was told there was a definitive date to get me the agreed upon $2000.00.  The check was to be cut June 3, 2014.  It is now August 11, 2014 there has been no communication or check from this company.  In addition, the contract states I would receive free maintenance for the first year.  The contact person told me that once it became consistently warm they would check the air conditioning unit, which has not happened either.  I would like to add the unit was installed August 15, 2013.  I am reluctant to except the weekly payments because this company is not trustworthy.  I will agree to extend my patience and hesitantly accept the conditions.

Regards,

****** *********

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ********* ******************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ******** 

*****,
I reluctantly accepted the payment conditions that Robert’s specified on August 8th, 2014.  The conditions stated that I would receive $250.00 per week until the $2000.00 was paid in full.  To date, August 27th 2014, I have received the August 8th payment of $250.00 and nothing since. 
Thanks, 
****** *********

Business Response: We have issued another check for $250.00 that was sent out on Tuesday 08/26/2014 and another check will be sent out the beginning of next week. The manufacturer has declined to pay the manufacture rebate and we are trying to get this mess cleared up.  We are paying this rebate out of our pocket and will do so as quickly as possible.  Thank you and if you have any questions please give us a call.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *********

Business Response: ***** **** ******************************* *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** ****** *********

****** ********* has received all of the disputed amount.  We have been in constant contact with ****** with the payment schedule and are happy that it is completed.  ****** received all of the refund for the manufacture rebate from us instead of Lennox in 5 payments.  
 
We look forward to fully resolving this unfortunate manufacture rebate issue. 
 
Thank you.
 
Roberts Heating and Air
 
 
Jonathon Semonchick

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ********* ******************** *** ********************** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ******** ******* *** ***

*****,

Just an update on my complaint .  I have been paid $1000.00 with another $1000.00 to go.  However, I have not received a $250.00 payment since Sept. 15, 2014.  The agreement was weekly $250.00 payments.

Thank you, ****** *********

Business Response: On 10/28/2014 a cashiers check for $1000.00 was sent to client via certified mail.  The tracking number listed indicates that it was delivered and signed for on 10/30/2014.  I also spoke with the client today 11/04/2014 and confirmed that the money has been received in full. 

We are happy to state that this claim has been resolved. 

11/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a shortened history. I can supply added detailed documentation. In October, 2013 a Robert's Heating and Air tech who was providing seasonal service to our furnace within an annual service contract said he was a gas fireplace specialist and could service our ****** fireplaces.. Based on this, we hired Robert's to service 2 gas fireplaces to insure they were safe and operating efficiently for winter. On 11/16/13 the tech returned and charged 458.00 for cleaning, ,tune-up and safety inspection ( $228 x 2= $458.00) and installed 2 new igniters ($123.00 x 2 = $246.00). He certified that both units safely; we paid total charge: 704.00. but when we tried to use one of the fireplaces, the flames burned so hot and high they licked the top of the box and the unit would cycle off without warning. After many unanswered telephone calls, the tech returned and said the cause is a faulty smart gas valve which he has to order and charges us an additional $582.00 which we paid raising our total to $$1286.00 paid. Again after many days and many unanswered phone calls, he returns to install the part and certifies all is safe and working well. When we try the fireplace, it's even worse: the flames still reach the top of the box and are burning the ceramic coating, the surrounding cabinetry and mantle are too hot too touch, but before the unit cycles off there is a huge cloud of black smoke & soot that fills and coats the entire inner surface so it's impossible to see if the flames are still on or not. When I called I learned the tech had been fired for incompetence for problems with other customers, and I spoke with *** ******, service manager. He was to investigate, but I didn't hear from him so after repeated calls, he sent another higher up tech on 1/10/14 who said the fireplace had never been adjusted properly. As a result, the inner lining had been compromised and the unit was and had been unsafe to operate. Following that I left dozens of unanswered phone messages with Mr. ****** throughout January and February. Finally, I also wrote to **** ******, Robert's owner detailing the history of service problems with his company and seeking the settlement outlined below. Finally, I called ****** factory service and they referred me to an authorized factory service company who said our unit had been destroyed and would require a new unit at a cost of $5,000.00, plus. That work has been done and I turned that cost into ***** **** who will seek to recover their costs and my $1,000.00 deductible.

Desired Settlement: I seek a refund of $1286.00 for the service work and parts that were done on the aforementioned fireplaces. Not only did the service cause the destruction of one of the fireplaces, in retrospect we don't believe any of the parts were required. But most importantly, every invoice we received had a "100 % SATISFACTION GUARANTEES" statement saying: "If you are not 100% satisfied with the service we have provided we will refund all of your money." I think given the incompetent service leading to the destruction of one fireplace unit, the inconvenience over a period 8 months and counting, and the refusal of multiple officers from Robert's to return phone calls, to discuss the problem, or answer written communications requesting they honor their service guarantee, my request for a $1286.00 refund is modest, indeed, and in no way compensates me for the time, stress, and emotional damage. incurred. Should they not respond to the BBB, I will pursue Small Claims court.

Business Response: We have been in contact with the client regarding this issue.  This has been passed to our insurance carrier because of documentation of a $5000.00 claim through the clients insurance company ***** ****.  We need to verify everything before the next step is taken.  We did not install the Fireplace and we can not be held responsible for a fireplace that was installed incorrectly.  ***** **** is trying to get $5000.00 from us through subrogation. We will be responding further as soon as our insurance takes a look at all the documentation.  Thank you, 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: it is untrue and irrelevant to our complaint.  First, their statement that they "have been in contact with" us regarding this issue is totally false.  On May 1, 2014 I sent a certified letter to Mr. **** ******, Owner of Robert's Heating and Air outlining with detailed documentation every service call and every invoiced work performed by Robert's employees to unsuccessfully fix our fireplace and stating that I wanted to be reimbursed the $1286.00 I paid based on their 100% Service Satisfaction Guarantee that appears on each of the five invoices I was given.  Before sending the letter, I finally was able to speak to someone named **** ** who apologized for no one returning my repeated calls through the early months of 2014 and gave me his personal assurance that he or someone would call or respond when they received my letter.  To date, no one from Robert's has ever contacted us, so Robert's is not being honest with the BBB!
Next, our complaint and claim here has nothing to do with insurance companies.  As I outlined in my certified letter and my original complaint with the BBB, on five dates beginning on 10/28/2013 and ending 1/10/2014 Robert's technicians performed service and installed parts that they said would fix our fireplace.  They did not fix our fireplace, rather they made it worse.  Robert's states in their "100% Service Guarantee": "If you are not 100% satisfied with the service we have provided, we will refund all your money."  Our claim is simple: their technicians said they could fix our fireplace; they charged us $1286.00; they didn't fix the fireplace but actually made the problem worse which leaves us dissatisfied; they guarantee their work in writing; we want the $1286.00 we paid them for ineffective work refunded based on their guarantee.  This is money we paid Robert's and has nothing to do with insurance claims!
Robert's response states "This has been passed to our insurance carrier...", but we received a letter from **** Insurance ******** (a surrogate for ***** ****) stating "The party responsible for your loss is reportedly uninsured."  Again, this has nothing to do with our claim here, and we don't know if they are insured or not, but nothing they have said so far to us has been truthful.
One last thing.  No one from Robert's has ever said the fireplace was "installed incorrectly" as they insinuate in their response.  If that were true, why did they charge us $1286.00 for work they said would fix it.  That appears to be another fabrication by Robert's to deal with the insurance issue, which again has nothing to do with our claim to be reimbursed for monies we paid for unsatisfactory work under their service guarantee.
Regards,

****** ****

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My furnac* stopp*d working in D*c*mb*r 2013. Rob*rts H*ating & Air Conditioning s*nt 2 s*rvic* t*chs to my hous* to diagnos* th* probl*m. Wh*n it was all said and don*, th*y told m* I n**d*d to compl*t*ly r*plac* my h*at*r and it would cost $2,850. W* had 2 oth*r compani*s com* out to diagnos* th* probl*m. W* *nd*d up fixing our h*at*r for approximat*ly $400. Both of th* oth*r compani*s told us that th*r* is absolut*ly no r*ason to r*plac* th* h*at*r. I call*d Rob*rts H*ating & Air Conditioning and ask*d th*m for a r*fund of $79 (what it cost to hav* th*ir t*chnicians diagnos* th* probl*m). I told th*m that I f*lt lik* th*y took advantag* of m*. Th* woman answ*ring th* phon* told m* that "Not only would th*y giv* m* a r*fund, but that th*y would also pay my bill". I fax*d my bill to th*m and n*v*r h*ard anything. Aft*r a f*w w**ks, I call*d to inquir*. Sinc* th*n, I hav* call*d four tim*s, talk*d to s*v*ral diff*r*nt p*opl* who t*ll m* my claim is b*ing proc*ss*d and th*y'll hav* a manag*r call m* within 24 hours. It's almost 4 months lat*r and nothing has b**n don*.

Desired Settlement: I would lik* a r*fund of $79.00 for th* diagnosis f**, as promis*d.

Business Response: W* hav* r*vi*w*d this cas* and hav* issu*d a r*fund ch*ck for $79.00.  W* call*d and l*ft a voic*mail for ******* ******** on 04/25/2014 to notify ***** of that action.  On 04/28/2014 w* mail*d th* ch*ck to *** ** **** *** ** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: B*tt*r Busin*ss Bur*au:

I hav* r*vi*w*d th* r*spons* mad* by th* busin*ss, and find that this r*solution is satisfactory to m*.

R*gards,

******* ********

Consumer Response: This cas* has b**n r*-op*n*d b*caus* th* cas* is not r*solv*d.  To r*-cap:  Rob*rt's H*ating and Air cam* to s*rvic* our h*at*r.  Th* s*rvic* t*chnicians w*r* dishon*st about our h*at*r n**ding to b* r*plac*d and th* total would b* ov*r $4000.  W* r*c*iv*d 2 oth*r quot*s and w*r* abl* to fix th* h*at*r for und*r $400.  Aft*r g*tting th* run-around, many phon* calls, and filing a complaint with th* BBB, Rob*rt's H*ating and Air agr**d to r*fund th* $79 f** w* w*r* charg*d to hav* th* t*chnicians com* to our hous*.  How*v*r, wh*n I d*posit*d th* ch*ck, it bounc*d and I was charg*d $12 from th* bank.  I call*d Rob*rt's H*ating and Air and spok* to "****" Jun* 9.  H* said all of th*ir accounts had mon*y in th*m now and h* ask*d m* to hav* my bank r*-run th* ch*ck and to s*nd him th* stat*m*nt showing th* $12 charg*.  H* said th*y would issu* m* a ch*ck for th* $12.  I call*d my bank to r*-run th* ch*ck, but th*y said th*y alr*ady tri*d to twic* and th*y wouldn't run it again.  Th*r*for*, I s*nt th* stat*m*nt to **** on Jun* 11 that shows th* ch*ck was r*turn*d and also th* $12 f**.  I also follow*d up with a phon* call to Rob*rt's H*ating and Air.  An offic* staff p*rson took a m*ssag* for ****.  I am asking Rob*rt's H*ating and Air for a valid ch*ck for $91 ($79 for th* r*turn*d ch*ck and $12 for th* f** I was charg*d). Thank you. 

Business Response: ******* Ross*tti was paid by cashier’s check in full.

Consumer Response:
I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ********

10/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: -Unethical business practices -Fraudulent sales practice -Intimidating and hostile management -Lack of right to rescind contract paperwork I purchased a home and wanted the furnace inspected before winter season. I contacted Roberts Heating and Air and they sent out *** Dunham, one of the owners. He came out and within 5 minutes of being there opened up the furnace and told me the heat exchanger was cracked in multiple places around the eyelets. He said he did not recommend using the furnace and that a new furnace would barely cost more than to replace the "bad part". So he went into sales mode and talked me into buying their top of the line heater, saying it was barely more expensive than lower efficiency models. He then talked me into buying additional products and services. I was promised my credit card would not be charged until job completion. His service contract contained very vague language which is practically worthless and not what he told me. I told him I would be out of town for the next 2 days for work so he tried to get the work done while I was gone, as well as during the 3 day right to rescind contract period; paperwork which was never discussed with me nor provided. Additionally, he told me to leave my back door unlocked so he could get in the house and work on it while I was gone. What kind of company tells you to leave your house unsecured while you are out of town? Over the next 2 days I canceled work on everything but the furnace because that's what I was told needed to be replaced. When I arrived home my furnace was in pieces in the middle of my utility room and no one was there. Furthermore, my credit card was charged before work even began. The invoice that I signed at the beginning was for all products and services. I never signed anything for this lesser amount. I looked closer at the "bad part" and could find nothing wrong so I called the company to cancel the contract entirely and question why my credit card was charged. *** expressed that he did not know why my credit card was charged but he said he would refund the money right away and have his install team return the next day to put the old heater in. Luckily, they did not take it when they ripped it out. The install team came out, as promised, and put it back the way it was. They were the only positive experience in dealing with this company. After 3 days of not receiving my refund for product and service that was never performed I tried to reach a manager or owner. Unfortunately, *** is the owner or at least part owner. I was put in contact with a man named Mike. **** was very hostile and felt cheated by me. He felt I owed him money for the company's unethical business practices and was insulting to me. He refused to refund my money and said he would look into my "case" to see how much money he felt I owed him. I told him I would file this complaint and I expect all of the money back. I had the furnace inspected by a BBB accredited company and in specific writing they said nothing was wrong. I called and told **** this information and that if I didn't receive all of my money back soon I would take legal action against the company. At that point he was apologetic and promised to refund the money. I have disputed this credit card charge with my bank just in case this company does not follow through.

Desired Settlement: -Prompt refund of all money -Investigation into illegal and unethical business practices, if at all possible

Business Response: On 09/03/2014, a furnace maintenance was performed on an
approximately 22 year old furnace.  *** ****** went out to do a
maintenance on the unit and found that unit was working but was very old and
that the cost of fixing different parts of the furnace would be slightly less
expensive than replacement.  No paperwork what so ever indicates that Wes
stated that there were failures in the heat exchanger.  He gave Straight
Forward Pricing on replacement options and the client accepted and signed the
paperwork and gave payment information to *** at that time.  

Two days later on 09/05/2014, our technicians went out on site to
start the tear out the existing unit so that on 09/06/2014 the new unit could
be installed.  At that time the client decided not to go forward with the
install.  **** *******, Robert’s Operations Manager, was in contact with
the client and stated that our company had performed work and spent time
and money on the job for the client.  **** stated that he would have to
speak with the owners to confirm any refund and that it might not be the full
amount because work was performed and authorization has occurred.

After reviewing all of the work and speaking with the appropriate
individuals, Roberts Heating and Air refunded the full amount of $5400.00 and
did not charge anything to the client.  The original charge to the card
was processed on 09/04/2014 at 4:15PM and was batched with next day
funding.  Bank records indicate that no money was received from *****
until 09/05/2014 which is after work had started.  The client was in
contact with *** several times between 09/03/2014 and 09/06/2014 with relation
to equipment options, pricing and timelines.  We also followed the clients
request and reinstalled their old furnace. 

A second opinion is always encouraged to our clients, however, a
second opinion does not necessarily mean that the opinion given by Roberts
Heating and Air is incorrect.  It is unfortunate that this client
experience turned out in this way.  As to date all money has been received
by the client and was refunded on 09/11/2014 3 business days from the client’s
concern. 

10/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: COMPLAINT I wish to register a complaint against Roberts Heating & Air, Inc. I called them at the end of May to have someone come out, clean our air conditioner, and replace the furnace filter. On 5 June a technician named ****** ****** came to our house. He walked over to the A/C on the north side of the house, but was back at the front door in a little over a minute. I later took the covers off that unit following our 14 July monster hailstorm to see if some of the many shredded leaves littering our lawn got sucked into the A/C. It took me a good 15 minutes to take off the covers and re-screw them back into place. There was no way Mr. ****** could have opened the unit, cleaned off the grids, and replaced the covers. Mr. ****** then went downstairs to look at the open ducts that we wanted vent grids installed on. He removed the furnace filter, but had no replacement in his truck. So, he banged the filter on our stone wall outside to knock out some of the dirt and dust. Next, he spent a lot of time (15-20 minutes) walking back and forth on our front sidewalk talking on his cell phone. Then he came inside, said he had to order the replacement for the extra-large filter, sold us a ******* agreement, and charged us $367. Nothing was done, and he never returned…with or without a replacement filter. After three and a half weeks of not hearing from Roberts, I finally got through to their Operations Manager (30 June) and told him to cancel the work order and mail us a refund check because no work had been done. He claimed Mr. ****** did clean out the A/C and did install the vent covers. Both of these statements are untrue, but perhaps Mr. ****** was not telling him the truth. This telephone conversation took place 30 June. To this date (19 September 2014) we have not received the refund due to us. I called Roberts late in July and left a message for their Operations Manager to return my call. He never did. Now two and a half months have passed without a telephone call or a refund. We have dated photographs to prove that Mr. ****** did not install vent covers on the two open ducts in the basement. The date is 30 June. My wife took the photos after we talked with their Operations Manager. Right after I talked with the Operations Manager at Roberts on 30 June, I called ******* ******* to schedule a service appointment. Their technician, ******* (I can’t remember his last name), came out 2 July. He told my wife and me that the A/C screens were badly plugged with aspen and cottonwood fluff [proof that ****** did not clean it out]. He then cleaned out the unit. He also replaced the furnace filter with the proper sized filter he had in his truck. He had to order a part for the air system. On 11 August, ******* was back with the replacement part and also installed the two vent covers in the basement open ducts. We have been completely satisfied with ******* *******’ performance and completely dissatisfied with Roberts Heating & Air’s lack of performance. And we still want a refund of our $367. **** ** ***** ***** ********

Desired Settlement: We wish to resolve this issue and receive a refund of the $367 we spent.

Consumer Response: Thank you.  This is an addendum to my complaint just submitted.  The graphic files were too large for the form.  

Here are the dated photographs to prove that Mr. ****** did not install vent covers on the two open ducts in the basement. [To see the date the pictures were taken, right click on a photo.  Then left click on Properties on the drop-down screen. The date will show on the next screen.  You can see that it was after we spoke with Roberts Operation Manager on 30 June and shows that nothing was done.]  
***** **** ***** ************************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** **** ********* *** **** ********


Sincerely,
**** ** ***** ***** ********                                                                      
 

Business Response: We are currently reviewing this claim. Our Operations Manager and GM are pulling the ******* ticket and reviewing what occurred on this job with the Technician.  We definitely want to provide our clients with the best ******* possible.  We will be in contact with the client and the BBB in regards to this concern as soon as possible.  Thank you. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I am glad Roberts Heating & Air is reviewing their job ticket and work order.  Hopefully, they will agree that no work was done (see our original photos) and refund our money that we spent in good faith.  This is a good deal of money to us.  Looking forward to a refund and resolution.

Regards,

**** *****

Business Response: After reviewing all documentation and speaking further with the client Roberts Heating and Air has issued a cashiers check for the client for the full amount of the dispute and has been mailed on 10/10/2014.  The client has been notified of the decision via phone call conversation.  Per the conversation the client was happy with the resolution.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *****

10/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a new furnace and AC in July of 2013. We chose a system that would qualify us for $2000-$2500 in rebates. We decided on this system because of the rebates. With the rebates we were getting a much better and efficient system for not much more than a system that was not as good. We had to have the some one from the city come out and do a home efficiency audit. We scheduled this in a timely manner. We made an appointment right away and submitted the info to Robert's. They came back out in September to gather info for the rebate and told us it would take 2-8 weeks to receive the rebate money. They have just told us they no longer participate in this program but they did at the time and the just didn't submit the info for rebate. We have called 2-4 times a month and they assure us they are working on it. It has been almost a year now and we still have not seen any of the rebates that they promised we would qualify for.

Desired Settlement: We would like them to give us the $2500.00 that they assured us would be coming in rebates. We feel that 10+ months is way too long to wait especially when they said it would take 8 weeks at the most. We we're happy with the installation of our system and the service we received, however the office staff is very unhelpful and at times rude. They do not have any idea what is going on and repeatedly tell us they will figure it out and call us back. We only want the rebate money that was promised to us.

Business Response: We will be contacting the manufacturer and seeing if the rebate info was filed.  If it has not been then we will see what needs to occur to process the rebate at this time.  We should have a course of action in the next several days. 
Thank you

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ******** *********************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** ******* ****** ********

Hello,
Our dispute has not been resolved with Robert' Heating and Air. They told us that they would check on our rebates and get back to us after a couple days. It has been over a week and we still have not heard anything from them and they do not return phone calls. We are frustrated and just want this resolved. We had our furnace and ac replaced almost a year ago and still have not received the rebates that we were promised.

Thank you for you time.
****** ********

Business Response: We are currently working on a game plan to pay this rebate through the company ourselves.  It has been a hard verification process and we are developing a plan when the funds will be released.  We will be in contact in the next few days with the BBB and the client directly regarding a schedule. 

Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ********

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ******** *********************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ******* *********

Hello,
This is regarding our dispute with Robert's Heating and Air dispute #********.  In our last correspondence with them on July 10th they told us they would contact us in a few days as to when they would be sending us the rebate amount. It is July 24th and we still have not heard from them. We would like to know when to be expecting the funds. Do we now need to contact them directly?  It has been a year since they installed the new furnace and AC we would like this resolved.
Thank you so much,
****** ********

Sent from my iPad

Consumer Response: On Fri, Aug 1, 2014 at 9:20 AM, ****** ******** <a.*******************> wrote:

Hello,
I am emailing in regards to our dispute with Robert's heating and air. It has been 3 weeks since they said that they would contact us and pay the amount owed to us but we still have yet to receive anything from them. They told us they would contact us directly within a few days of July 10th and we still have not heard anything. We would really like to know when they will be sending the money. It has been over a year since this all started. I would like this resolved ASAP.
 Thank you,
****** ********

Sent from my iPad

Business Response:

***** **** ******************************* *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** ****** ********

****** ******** has received all but 1 payment of $500.00 of the disputed amount.  We have been in constant contact with ****** and the last payment will be on10/07/2014 and will be released via cashier’s check.

 

We look forward to fully resolving this unfortunate manufacture rebate issue. 

 

Thank you.

 

Roberts Heating and Air

  


******** **********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ********

10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two ****** furnaces and air conditioning units totaling $34K on 10/31/13 and was promised rebates from both ****** and ***** energy that total $4,240. ($4,000 from ****** and $240 from *****). *** was the rep I worked with who said the rebates would be submitted by Robert's immediately and I could expect them within 4-6 weeks. In mid December I followed up as I never received the promised rebates and worked with ****. She indicated they never got filed and she would get right on it. I then started following up almost weekly and have worked with ****, ***, ******** and ***** who all have committed to get the rebates processed. I have called ****** and ***** and as of 3/12/14, neither company has record of receiving the rebate request and ****** informed me today that the rebates for the time period our furnaces/ACs were purchased expired in December and that they did not have a program that would pay $4,000 in rebates. After countless phone calls and time spent trying to get the rebates promised, I feel that the folks at Roberts have been less than truthful with me and that I may never see any of the rebates that have been promised.

Desired Settlement: I would like either both rebates as promised for a total of $4240 from ****** and ***** or a check from Roberts for that amount.

Business Response: We are currently working with ****** and **** on the status of the rebates for ******* ******.  I have reached out to ***** ***** a rep with ****** with all the information that she needed to push the rebates through.  I also spoke to *** *********** who is the **** rebate contact for Colorado to find out why ******* ****** has not received a rebate at this point. They are researching the status and will be contacting me back with any and all information.  At this point we are waiting on ****** to fund the rebate.  I have attached a page indicating that the products purchased we registered with ****** on 11/12/2013 which is notated at the top left hand corner of the page.  This was a printed out after the registration process was completed per the standard procedure.  We are more than willing to push on ****** to get all of this processed.
 
Thank you,
 
***

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

This is similar information that I have been hearing the past six months from various individuals at Roberts.  There is nothing new here.

I did hear from Roberts yesterday (**** in Accounting) who indicated they (Roberts) had a meeting yesterday morning and discussed my rebate situation and have agreed to issue a check direct from Roberts to me for the $4,240.  He was uncertain of when they would be able to issue the check however.

I will not consider this complaint closed until I have received and cashed the check from Roberts for $4240. 

Regards,

******* ******

Business Response: We 100% agree with the response that Mr. ****** stated.  We are making sure that ****** and ***** have not issued any funds and then will be cutting a check.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  It's been over a week since Roberts agreed to issue me a check for the $4,240 in rebates owed.  I called this morning and spoke again with **** in accounting for a status update and he said there is no timeline as to when they will issue payment though they still plan on doing that at some point.  I will not close the complaint until I receive payment from Roberts for $4240 as they have agreed to do.

Regards,

******* ******

Business Response: We are still working towards getting the funds together and will be notifying the client as soon as we are able to release a check.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  I will close this complaint once I receive payment of $4240 from Roberts.

Regards,

******* ******

Consumer Response: ***** **** ******* *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* *** ****** ****************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ******** 

I received your letter asking for confirmation that my issue regarding Roberts Heating and Air (complaint #*******) has been resolved.
It has not yet been resolved.  As I have stated on numerous responses, I am seeking the $4,240 in rebates promised by Roberts Heating.  They have admitted they dropped the ball in pursuing those rebates for me and have thus far paid me $2,000 and promised to get me the $2,240 remaining several times.  I continue to call weekly to check status and continue to hear that the money will be paid shortly.  It has now been nearly 8 months from when the heating and AC units were installed.
Bottom line, I'm still waiting to receive the remaining $2240 owed by Roberts and will not close this complaint until payment is made.

*** ******

 

Business Response: We understand *** ******'s response and agree that the balance needs to be paid.  We are working on releasing the funds as soon as possible and are in constant contact with *** ******. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I contacted **** at Roberts Heating and Air again today (7/3/14) and received the same response....no pl***ed date to issue payment.

Regards,

******* ******

Business Response: ***** **** ******************************* *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** *** ******

*** ****** has received all but 2 payments of $300.00 each of the disputed amount.  We have been in constant contact with *** on 10/07/2014 the 7th payment of 8 Payments will be released via cashier’s check.
 
We look forward to fully resolving this unfortunate manufacture rebate issue. 
 
Thank you.
 
Roberts Heating and Air
 
 
Jonathon Semonchick
Robert’s Heating & Air

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

7/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had an entire new $12,700 AC/Heating system installed in May 2013. The service techs were knowledgeable and helpful. However, during the install our wood floor was scratched. The tech apologized and took pictures to take back to his office and advised someone from the office would contact us to resolve the issue. Someone from the office did contact us and we requested to have the floor fixed at which time we were told to call ***** ******** ******** for an estimate. Needless to say it is Mid-September and we have yet to hear from anyone in the office on how they are going to repair our wood floor. We have called the office well over 20 times and left messages with office staff and have yet to receive a return phone call let alone a resolution. We are extremely disappointed and now wish we would not have paid for our service in full. If you plan to use this company be aware there will be unacceptable/no follow-up if mistakes are made or if you have a complaint.

Desired Settlement: We would simply like our floor to be fixed. We have done all the leg work with the ******** company and understand this is neither and easy or cheap fix but nonetheless we would like Robert's to make this right. We have run out of patience.

Business Response: Roberts Heating and Air Response: 

We installed a furnace and air conditioner for Mr. and Mrs. ********. When our technician was moving equipment, we made a 4" to 6" scratch on their kitchen hardwood floor, Robert's Heating & Air had ***** ******** *****s go out and do an assessment to repair the damaged floor. 

Mr. ******** provided an estimate for total floor replacement. We felt the estimate was high and are in the process of getting several other bids. 

- ***** ******** ***** has done an estimate. **** with ***** ******** *****s stated Mr. and Mrs. ******** were pushing more towards total replacement rather than repair. ***** wrote a bid for $5500.00 which is for the full floor replacement and not just the repair cost for the scratch. The floor, according to information being gathered and a report being issued by *****, stated the floor has a tot of previous damage. ***** Hardwood Floors stated they are gathering information for us and will give us the estimate, photos and notes that they have. 

-****** **** ****** has called Mr. and Mrs. ******** and set an appointment with them on the week of 11/18/13. The estimate has not been determined in total yet. - ###-###-#### 

-*** ***** *********** was also called and they have set an appointment with the client for the week of 11/25113 per clients requested time. ###-###-#### *********@*************.com 

Regards,

***** ******
Executive Assistant

Consumer Response:

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

To begin with the scratch is not in our kitchen but rather in the main entrance hallway.  And yes there is one 4"-6" scratch, however there are several smaller scratches that were made over 6 different surrounding boards in the flooring. 

The estimate we provided from ***** ******** *****s is the ONLY estimate we received not just the estimate we chose to send to Roberts.  The estimate is to refinish the wood floor not for "total floor replacement" as is stated several times in Roberts response. Our wood floor is hand scraped and pre-stained. Therefore, ***** advised us the only way they could repair the flooring and match the stain was to refinish all the wood floor.

The only thing we have pushed for is communication from Roberts Heating and Air.  I am not sure what a "tot" of damage is as stated in the response but the flooring was new to the home when we purchased it in 2009 and was 3 1/2 years old at the time of the install.  Regardless, we were told our floors would be covered during the install and that did not happen.

We are still not sure why, if Robert's Heating and Air thought the estimate was high from a company they chose, it took 6 months and a BBB complaint for them to contact us.

 -We have not been contact by anyone at ****** **** ****** and no appointments have been set with said company as stated in the response.

-*** ***** *********** has contacted us but as it is a holiday week no appointment has yet been set



Regards,

***** ********

Business Response: Here is some of the updated info at this time….
 
Customer Information
**** and ***** ********
1209 Founders Cir. Windsor CO 80550
###-###-####
###-###-####
**********************
 
Roberts Heating and Air Response
-          ***** Hardwood Floor has done an estimate – They stated a $5500.00 repair cost for the 6 inch scratch.  According to ***** the entire floor would have to be refinished because the pre-existing damaged floor would not match if we could replace the couple boards that we damaged.  

-          ****** wood floors has called the **** and ***** and set an appointment with them on the week of 11/18/13.  Estimate bid has not been determined in total yet.  - ###-###-####

o   ****** wood floors went out and on set apt and no one was there.  They called me back and I reached out to the ********’s and no response.

o   From: ************************* [mailto:*************************] 
Sent: Thursday, January 02, 2014 12:57 PM
To: ****@robertsheatingandair.com
Subject: Pen residence

o   Hi **** – Happy New Year to you! J  I just left the 2nd message on your client’s phone, no response from the first one but maybe they were just busy like everyone else over the holidays.  I just wanted to keep you in the loop since it has been a bit since we talked.  Take care and I will advise when I hear from them.


o   ***** ****

o   Office Manager

o   ***** Wood Floors, Inc.

o   Ph. ###-###-####

o   Fax: ###-###-####

o   *************************

o   www.***************.com

 -          ****** wood Floors (*** ******) went out and looked at the floor.  We have not heard back from them and I have called several times.  ###-###-####

 o   *** stated that the wood is accatia (spelling?) That is a wood that they do not carry.  He also stated that the floor is extremely damaged outside of what we did. He is writing a professional opinion on a fair course of action and will be sending it over to me via email.

-          *** ***** *********** was also called and they have set an appointment with the client for the week of 11/25/13 per clients requested time. ###-###-#### *********@*************.com

o   *** ***** has called several times according to Will and George. The ********s are not responding at all

o   Several emails and calls have been placed to have this happen and no results per *** *****.

-          I called **** ******** on Dec. 16th and he finally returned my call on the 19th.  He stated that he had received messages from some of the companies and that he would call them back and set appointments.  I called Cienna wood floors and *** ***** *********** on Dec. 19th to let them know that he would be contacting them and also to possibly reach out to **** first.  
 
Thank you,
Jonathon Semonchick
Robert’s Heating & Air
Phone: ###-###-####

Consumer Response: We continue to be very disappointed in the lack of customer service and professionalism from Roberts.  Many of the statements made in the update are untrue and confusing, to the point we are not even sure if he is referring to our situation or other clients.
 
Again we contacted ***** ******** ***** to clarify the statement made in the update.  And again we were told the estimate provided is to correct the scratches made by Roberts and has nothing to do with the pre-existing condition of the wood floor.
 
The next line states ***** Wood Floors has been to our home and an estimate is pending.  The very next line claims ***** came to our home and no one was here and we were unreachable?  Why would ***** send someone to our home without contact to make an appointment and how could an estimate be pending if no one had been inside our home?  Then **** includes the email from ***** at ***** with a different contact phone number then stated in the above line?  The truth is we called ***** and ***** came to  our home on 1/13/14.  *****, the office manager at *****, confirmed that no other appointment had ever been set previous to 1/13/14 and at no time previous had anyone from the company been to our home. As if this response we have not heard back from *****.
 
We have not heard from ****** Wood Floors since they came to do an estimate in November 2013.
 
We have also been in contact with ****** at *** ***** ***********. He explained his company does not do wood floor repairs and would sub-contact the job out.  In our case *** ***** would call ***** Hardwood to complete the job.  ****** had already contacted ***** and learned that an estimate had been done. At which time he claims he contacted Roberts to explain there was nothing more *** ***** could do and no appointment was necessary from us.  ****** also verified that he does not have our email information and only contacted us via phone contradictory to statements made in Roberts update.
 
Lastly, we find it ironic that **** has the audacity to say we "finally" returned his call after 3 days when we, the customers, waited over 6 months to hear from Roberts after numerous phone calls.  Roberts response does not contain words or statements made from a company trying to find a resolution.

Regards,

***** and **** ******** 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I would like my complaint ID *******, to be handled through an Arbitration hearing with BBB.

Regards,
**** and ***** ********
 

 

12/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Roberts rep called to offer to check our air conditioning system (which they had done a few years earlier) and we made an appointment for July 31 between 8 am and 11 am. Their rep arrived, checked the outside AC unit and told us that our unit was dangerous: he showed his hand blackened with what looked like oil and he said was "acid". We urged him to wash it off immediately and he declined. He said the electric wires in the unit were dangerously worn or frayed and needed to be replaced immediately. He told us our AC unit could cause a house fire and that he had experienced just such a fire himself. My husband and I felt the rep was using a very "hard sell", an alarmist approach and we told him we'd think about his remarks and let him know our decision the next day. Instead of backing off, he pushed all the harder, perhaps thinking that two people in their 70's could be frightened into a quick sale. We repeated our decision to think his remarks over and he left. August 8 at 10:30 a competitor checked the system (without our telling him about Roberts' representative) He said the compressor looked okay but was not operating efficiently because of its age (about 22 years). He showed us that the unit had no sign of leaking oil or acid. He said the unit was not dangerous, and showed us that the electric wires were in excellent contdition. A few days later we arranged for his company to replace our conditioner. The new AC works well and with a much lower use of electricity. Our belief is that the Roberts rep was intentionally alarmist and dishonest and was attempting to scare two retirees into a quick sale. We also suspect that Roberts gives large bonuses to reps that make sales.

Desired Settlement: We would like a written apology and admission that the Roberts representative was not honest in his representation of the safety of our old air conditioning unit.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** *******

11/27/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was quoted a price when asked for my "heater and AC to be inspected and cleaned", after the work was done I was charged double. I contacted the company on 9/11/12 and asked how much it would cost to have "my furnace and AC cleaned and inspected", I was quoted $90. I phoned 3 other companies and was quoted a range of prices, Roberts was the 2nd cheapest and I chose to go w/ them because they were a small company. After the work was completed I was charged $180 and told that the price I was given was per unit. When I called the office prior to paying I was told that I had asked how much a maintaince call would be and that I misunderstood it was per unit. I repeated that I did not ask how much a maintainence call I asked the quoted version above and the company stated I would be charged the entire amount. I further explained that while on the phone I also stated I only needed it checked for major problems as part of the agreement to selling the unit and was never told that the price I was quoted was per unit or that what I had asked for was considered 2 units. I told the agent, Shawna, that I would like to resolve this without utilizing BBB and just be charged what I was quoted and she said they would not do so. Considering the price I was charged there were 2 companies cheaper than Roberts, one of which has a very good national reputation and I would have never choosen Roberts if they did not misrepresent the price to me originally.

Desired Settlement: I want the $90 I was charged above my originally quoted price refunded to my credit card.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/09/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Sec/Treas Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@robertsheatingandair.com When the customer called the office she asked for the prices for a miantenance and insection for her furnace and ac. She was quoted a price of $89.95 per unit. The customer obviously was confused as to what the price was and she expected it to be $90.00 for the entire process. When she called the office she was very upset about what she says was us charging her double. I explained to her as I was the one who took the phone call that I told her it was $89.95 per unit. She became even more upset and was trying to make it seem as if we were trying to rip her off. It states clearly all over our website and our coupons and advertising, that service is $89.95 per unit. I was also very upset with her behavior towards my service tech as she was throwing things around and telling him that she was going to tell everyone how we have cheated her and not to do business with us. Im wondering if when she called the other companies if she was clear with them as to what she wanted,as we are very competetive with our rates. I am sorry that she feels like she does, but we don't feel like there should be a refund as that is our price that we charge every day. If you look at our record with the BBB, we have not had complaints as we are a very fair and honest company. At this time if you should need anything further from us, please give me a call.

Consumer Response
/* (3000, 7, 2012/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the business' response because they are not willing to charge me what I was quoted. To answer their question, when I phoned other companies, one did state that they would charge for two units very clearly and therefore I knew that would be a higher amount, another company had a price that was about 1.5 times higher then Roberts presumbably for a "two unit job". I don't think it should be an expectation that a customer research a company's website to learn their pricing modules. I didn't have any coupons or advertising to look at, I was working completely off what their company stated to me on the phone and I'm asking them to correct that. To answer their accusations, yes I was very upset after speaking to them and understandably so, however, I was nothing but respectful to the technician telling him more than once, "I know this isn't your fault" and he went further to give me a suggestion as how to dispute the payment. I stand by the fact that when I called I asked, "how much would it cost to have my AC and heater cleaned/inspected", and was told $90, therefore that is what I should be charged. The paperwork I received from the company stated "100% Satisfaction Guaranteed" and I am asking them to be true to that statement by charging me the $90 I was quoted, not the $180 I was billed.

Business Response
/* (4000, 11, 2012/10/01) */ In response to what the customer thinks she was quoted, it is our office policy that we tell the customer that each unit is $89.95. I feel that the customer is trying to get us to give it to her for a lower price just because she did not understand fully what the price was. She clearly is confused as she keeps saying $90.00, when it is clearly $89.95. This right here shows that she was not clear on the price. We are very competitive in our prices and it is clearly stated on all our advertising and coupons that our maintenances are $89.95 a piece. I don't expect the customer to go and confirm, but if there was a question it is clearly stated. We do offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and if there had been a problem other than the price, we would have taken care of it. The customer told me on the phone that she would not ever accept our response and that she would make sure that we had a negative mark against us. I feel like she is threatening us just to get the price that she wants. We have had a very good reputation and have never had a problem with our customers. I feel like she is not willing to work this out, so we stand firm on our price.

Consumer Response
/* (4200, 13, 2012/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am very willing to work this out and consider this claim resolved IF they refund half of what I was charged, in order to give me the price I was originally quoted. What I said on the phone was that I would in fact follow through with a complaint and that I would not accept anything less than being charged what I am asking for ($89.95). I said I wouldn't withdraw the complaint and that if they wanted to work it out without having the BBB involved we needed to do it at the time of service. I said I understand that a lot of people make that empty threat and I would follow through so that if they didn't want any complaints on record w/ BBB they needed to work it out with me on the phone, she was not willing to do so. I am very willing to consider the complaint resolved if they charge me what I was originally quoted, $89.95. In response to their continued personal attacks, I do not believe rounding up a .05 shows confusion over a price, I'm not debating nor have I ever a nickel.

Business Response
/* (4000, 17, 2012/10/02) */  I am sending over the invoice that was presented to her, she did not sign it, but did give her email and credit card info. Should you need anything else from me, please let me know. Thanks, ******

Consumer Response
/* (3000, 20, 2012/11/08) */  I have not received this refund either as a return on my credit card nor as a check in the mail, I'll be happy to let you know once I do! Thanks for all your help!! *** ******

Consumer Response: I received and have cashed this check, thank you so much for the assistance, I believe you are good to close out the case- thank you! *** ******