Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Climate Control Company of Glenwood Springs, Inc

Phone: (970) 945-2326 Fax: (970) 945-8128 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1042, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 http://www.climatecontrolcompany.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

HVAC Contractors


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Climate Control Company of Glenwood Springs, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Climate Control Company of Glenwood Springs, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Climate Control Company of Glenwood Springs, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 09, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1956 in CO Business incorporated 01/01/1975 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Plumbing Board
1560 Broadway Ste 1500, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/plumbing
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Fergen, President Mr. Chris Allen, Sales Manager Ms. Lara Fergen, Vice President Mr. Jeffrey Hales, Controller Ms. Lindsey Marsh, Human Resources
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Fergen, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Jeffrey Hales, Controller
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Heat Exchanger Dealers Pipe Cutting and Threading Services Pipe Fitting Suppliers Sheet Metal Companies Thermocouple Suppliers Thermostats Garbage Disposal Equipment Suppliers Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, and Supply Stores Water Heaters - Dealers Whirlpool Bath Equipment Suppliers Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Companies Heater Cleaning Repair Services Pump Repairmen Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts Boiler Dealers Boiler Part Suppliers Heat Recovery System Companies Humidifier Suppliers Pump Part Suppliers Snow Melting System Providers Solar Energy Equipment Companies Solar Energy Equipment Repair Companies Ventilation Equipment Suppliers Water Heater Part Suppliers Furnace Sales and Repair Services Air Balancing Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boiler Repair Cleaning Companies Drainage Companies Gutters & Downspouts Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Mechanical Contractors Pump Pushing Services Pipe Thawing Services Plumbers Ventilation Contractors Water Heater Repair Stores Pipe Valve Fitters Heating Air Conditioning Geo Thermal Heating and Cooling Companies

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Credit Card, Customer Financing
Products & Services

HVAC Contractors Design, Build & Plan HVAC Replacement HVAC 24 Hour Service Plumbing Contractors Plumbing 24 Hour Service

Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips Shedding Light on Residential Solar Panels

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1042

    Glenwood Springs, CO 81602

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We requested a Heat Load to be performed at our residence and agreed to a $99 fee for that service to be done. When the gentleman who performed the Heat Load called prior to coming to our residence he stated that he needed to have a service tech accompany him here to evaluate our furnace unit in our attic. The service tech arrived about 2 hours before the gentleman that was to perform the heat load. Our furnace & condenser unit were both functional and blowing (not to capacity to cool our home) prior to the tech's arrival. He went into our attic and said there was a part that may help the unit blow better. At that point he installed a new capacitor (he did not mention that there would be any additional charges) and the system stopped cycling completely. He stated we needed a new motherboard, but suggested we not do any further work until the heat load was performed. About an hour later the gentleman arrived to perform the heat load, at which time, both my husband and myself informed him that the system was no longer cycling/functional after the service tech left. We had the heat load done and received at quote for a new system and were told that the $99 fee for the heat load would be deducted from the total for the new unit if we used them for the system upgrade. A few weeks passed and we received a bill for $298 for a new capacitor & service tech labor. I called and spoke with Tim & he stated that the $298 would be removed from the total of a new system if we were to use their company for the upgrade. I told him that I had agreed to the $99 fee for the heat load & that I felt it was bad customer service to charge a customer for a part that was added to a system that resulted in the system to completely fail. He would not credit or remove the $298 fee and again told me it would be removed from the cost of a new system. My husband and & were awaiting quotes from other companies, approval for a ***** & were also told by Climate Control we needed to hire our own drywaller, so time was moving slowly. We chose to go with another company for the repairs and my husband called Tim & tried to speak with him about the $298 fee, my husband reiterated that we had agreed to the $99 fee and the "repair" that was done had stopped our system from blowing at all. Tim told my husband that the service tech's report stated that our system was not functional when he arrived, which is not true, and that he believes his tech over the customer. At no point did he say he would talk to the tech to see if he had misdocumented the status of the system. I am very frustrated with the billing for a part that completely broke our system and the comments of Tim (service manager) to a potential customer. I am happy to pay the $99 I agreed to, but do not feel that I should be billed for the part that further damaged my system.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see the $298 fee waived and wish to no longer to any business with Climate Control of GWS.

Business Response: Contacting customer directly to resolve issue. 

Consumer Response:

***** *** ****** *************************** ********* *** ****** *************************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

I do not wish for this complaint to be closed. The company stated to my husband that they would waive the charges, however a collection company is still calling on Climate Control's behalf. Until this is fixed with the collection agency and we know that this is not affecting our credit score, I would like this complaint to remain open and unresolved. 
Sincerely, 
*** ******

Business Response:

*****:


I have spoken to customer she feels as if this has been resolved and we followed up again with collections to ensure they do not call. In our opinion this is resolved and we would like it closed.

Thanks 

Jeff

Sent from Outlook Mobile

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Climate Control Company of Glenwood Springs, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)