BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Infinity from Marvin DBA Nex-Gen Exteriors?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Infinity from Marvin DBA Nex-Gen Exteriors

Phone: (800) 287-8056 View Additional Phone Numbers 508 W. 69th Street, Loveland, CO 80538 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.nexgenhomeproducts.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Infinity from Marvin DBA Nex-Gen Exteriors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Infinity from Marvin DBA Nex-Gen Exteriors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Infinity from Marvin DBA Nex-Gen Exteriors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 24, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated: 09/01/2008 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brent Rajewski, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brent Rajewski, Owner
Related Businesses
Nex-Gen Exteriors
Business Category

Window Installation Companies Window Companies

Alternate Business Names
Marvin Windows and Doors Nex-Gen Exteriors Inc

Additional Locations

  • 508 W. 69th Street

    Loveland, CO 80538 (800) 287-8056 (800) 773-5042 (970) 593-1500

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 773-5042(Phone)
  • (970) 593-1500(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 28, 2013 I signed a contract with NexGen Exteriors to have them install several thousand dollars worth of windows in our home's basement. I gave them a check for over $2000.00 and have not heard from them since. Except for the times I have repeatedly attempted to contact. The only call they gave me was when I flamed NexGen Exteriors on Marvin Windows Infinity's website. They called me the next day and said that they understood that it had been weeks since the delivery date has passed but they would get to me as soon as possible. Well, now it is later and still I have heard nothing. Today I called the Campbell County Sheriff's office to file a complaint of fraud, in that they took my money and have not done anything like a normal business would be expected to do after receiving several thousand dollars toward a purchase. They Sheriff's office gave me several options and this is where I am starting, with the Better Business Bureau.

Desired Settlement: What I want, is to have all my money refunded and never see Marvin windows or NexGen Exteriors ever again.

Business Response: We did receive the letter about the complaint and I did try to make a response on the BBB website but I wasn't sure that it has posted to our page. We also made attempts to stop by the BBB office in person to discuss the situation but it was closed. I believe that Mr. ******* had made the complaint against us because there were broken lines of communication in the installation scheduling. We had received a couple messages from him asking when the installation would take place. We returned the call notifying him that the windows were in and we were preparing the stain finishing process before we would install the windows. The actual installation date was about a week after he had made the complaint. Since we have completed the project Mr. ******* has been very pleased with the final outcome and has paid us in full. We did not know that he had made a complaint during the final completion of his project it was only several weeks after that we received the letter from the BBB when we found out. We have spoken with Mr. ******* about the situation and mentioned that we had left messages with him throughout the process on his cell and home phone. He did admit that he never checks the home phone messages and he works long hours in a coal mine and does not have access to his phone. It is our goal to provide a quality product and installation for our consumers. There are several factors that can extend our lead times based on manufacture delays, scheduling jobs for the amount of crews we have, staining and finishing options. We put so much focus on the quality of the finished product and want our customers to know that they got what they paid for and not to rush through and deal with the consequences of "lack of quality" down the road. We are a growing business and are working hard to accommodate the communication process to our customers. 

It has never been and never will be our intent to provide inadequate service in our industry. We value the opportunity that we have and do not want to deface our image in any way. Since we have been a member of the BBB we have never had any issues and the fact that we have had two so close together disturbs me. I would like to speak with you personally so that we may work together in handling these situations properly and more efficient.

Sincerely 
Brent Rajewski

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

The windows are installed.  The lines of communication between the installation department and the sales department at Nex-Gen seem to need improvement.  I did call Nex-Gen several times and it seems that a response happened shortly after posting my initial comments on the BBB website.  

One of the most problematic portions of the transaction seems that the sales department stated that the windows would be installed within six to eight weeks, the contract stated eight to ten weeks and the actual installation took 13 weeks.  I understand if a company has quite a bit of work scheduled but I do expect a timely response to expected installation.  I can order something from a vendor at my place of employment and I can find out anytime during the process the expected date of delivery, be it short or long.  That was not the case with Nex-Gen and that is my biggest complaint.

In the future, if I choose to deal with Nex-Gen, there will be written into the contract a penalty amount in regards to installation expectations including expected timelines.

The windows do look good.  The different hardware for the same windows was unexpected but at least the windows are in different rooms so it is not as easy to notice by others.

Regards,

**** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 10, 2013 I gave them a check for $675 as a deposit on 3 basement windows. The windows were suppose to be install about the second week of July. As of this writing, NOTHING! All they do is give me the run around when I call. I always talk to flunkies. They know nothing about my order. No one (the boss) has ever returned my call like I request. THEY NEVER CONTACT ME! I always have to call them and they say the windows are on the way and someone will contact me. I call and call, and no one once ever returned my call. Sometimes I call every hour on the hour. It's like talking to a brick wall.I have had 3 months of no communication whatsoever. I know nothing of what is going on. They have my money and refuse to talk to me. I don't know who else to turn to but the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund of $675 and they can keep their windows that never existed.

Consumer Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: **** ******** <*******@bresnan.net>
Date: Sun, Aug 11, 2013 at 3:33 PM
Subject: Complaint #*******
To: info@wynco.bbb.org


Dear Better Business Bureat: I filed complaint on August 7 against Infinity from Marvin DBA Nex-Gen Exteriors.  (complaint # *******)On August 8 they contacted me and apologized extensively.  On August 9 they installed my windows.  Our complaint was never about their product, but about their lack of communication.  Well, hearing from the BBB really shook them up.  It's amazing how fast they got my windows installed.  They did an excellent job.  Their product is absolutely the best.  Everything is now going so well, that we are going to purchase 4 more windows.  Of course, there will be some stipulations.  We must be kept up on the status of our order.  There must be communication. Thank you for your immediate attention to my complaint.  Thanks to your quick response, my windows are installed and you can consider this case closed. Regards,   **** and ******* ************ ********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1