BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of United Window Cleaning LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

United Window Cleaning LLC

Phone: (970) 430-0548 713 Bonita Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80526 http://www.fcunitedwindowcleaning.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

United Window Cleaning is a local, family-run window washing business.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that United Window Cleaning LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for United Window Cleaning LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on United Window Cleaning LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 08, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2007 Business started locally: 01/01/2007 Business incorporated: 01/11/2012 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Seth Kuddes, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Seth Kuddes, Owner
Business Category

Window Cleaners

Products & Services

Fort Collins Window Cleaning; Loveland window cleaning; Windsor window cleaning; fort collins window washing; Loveland window washing; Windsor window washing; fort collins gutter cleaning; loveland gutter cleaning; windsor gutter cleaning


Additional Locations

  • 713 Bonita Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80526 (970) 430-0548

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The service took longer than the cleaner had anticipated, so he increased the agreed upon price and did not clean several windows and screens. We had recently purchased a soundproof window which simply sits on our window sill as another barrier to help with the noise of the trains in Fort Collins. The existing windows needed to be cleaned prior to the new installation so we felt fortunate when we saw the living social coupon for a professional window cleaning. March 15th, 2013 I purchased a living social coupon which states 20 windows for $40. Each pain of glass is considered a window so they said they would have to charge more for the additional windows. We agreed on an additional $80. March 28th, 2013, The service took longer than the cleaner had anticipated, so he said he would have to increase the agreed upon price because it was now cutting into his time for another job that he had to get to. He continued to say it's not him it's what his boss on the phone had said. He asked for $100 not including the $40 we had already spent on the coupon. One of our screens clearly hadn't been cleaned so he proceeded to take off his sweatshirt and wipe the screen. It turns out that after he had left we found 10 windows and 5 screens which hadn't been cleaned at all. These are standard Pelle fold in windows to make for easy cleaning. As I was going back to clean one of the windows in my room properly, I folded down the window and the left counterbalance screw had been ripped from the side of the window leaving the window dangling by one string. There are several professional approaches to a situation like this had there been an accident, but the one he choice was neither professional nor acceptable. Not only did he not tell us about the damaged window, he charged us more and didn't deliver the agreed upon service.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed the $100 for the windows and screens which had not been cleaned.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******; Owner Contact Phone: (970) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@gmail.com I am extremely sorry for your complaint. We are a family owned and operated company and we take very personally the concerns you raise. In response, we will do what it takes to demonstrate that we are a company of integrity and professional excellence. We will reimburse fully the $100 you paid. We also offer to do everything we can to clean your windows to your satisfaction. I have called you and left a message to convey this offer. We do not just claim a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee...we fulfill that guarantee. Our Satisfaction Guarantee states that, "If you are not 100% satisfied with our services we will work until you are!
 You look out your windows every day so we want to make sure they are cleaned to your satisfaction!" Regarding the specific items you mentioned, please allow me to respond accordingly to clarify how we operate to guarantee your satisfaction: * We do a walk through and record results at the end of every job, no exceptions. We specifically did so with your wife. Your wife specifically stated that she was pleased and had no complaints. Indeed, had your wife mentioned any dissatisfaction or missed windows during the walk through, we would have worked with you to achieve mutual satisfaction. But again, no concern was raised, and to the contrary, satisfaction was expressed. * If we had broken anything, you would not have to tell us. We would tell you and immediately arrange to repair it. In six years of business we have not broken a window. * Regarding pricing, as I told you when we first talked on the phone, I can only approximate without seeing in person what we are cleaning. That is why we give you a more precise price upon arrival. The only time our onsite price becomes a question is if we encounter an unforeseeable issue which is rare. In that case, we stop and talk to you before proceeding. * Finally, again the purpose of our walk through is for you to raise any dissatisfaction immediately so that we can rectify any and all concerns. It is difficult to fairly assess issues and provide ultimate satisfaction when someone raises a concern 2.5 weeks later through a third party. Had even the slightest concern been raised at the walk through, we would have gladly done anything possible to insure your satisfaction. As I said earlier, we are extremely sorry that you felt your experience was unsatisfactory. Please return our call so that we can work to meet your satisfaction.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1