Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Next Step Design Solutions

Additional Locations

Phone: (307) 797-2765 PO Box 51205, Casper, WY 82605 https://www.nextstepdesignsolutions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Next Step Design Solutions is a full service website design and development and graphic design company based in Casper, Wyoming.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Next Step Design Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Next Step Design Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Next Step Design Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 20, 2004 Business started: 06/01/2004 Business started locally: 06/01/2004
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mrs. Amy Linch, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Amy Linch, Owner
Business Category

Web Design Advertising Agencies & Counselors Graphic Designers Search Engine Optimization Services Internet Marketing Services

Alternate Business Names
Steppin
Products & Services

Websites, E-commerce, Logo Design, Print Ads, Business Cards, Content Marketing, Social Media Integration


Additional Locations

  • 808 E A St

    Casper, WY 82601

  • PO Box 51205

    Casper, WY 82605

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Next Step Design Solutions designed and maintains our website, rockymountain1.com. I called and left a message for *** at Next Step Design Solutions on Friday March 14, 2014 and Monday March 17, 2014. *** returned my call on March 17th at 1:49pm. When I answered the phone *** asked how she could help me. I said that I had a few questions about our website and she proceeded to tell me that she has nothing to do with Next Step Design Solutions anymore and that she sold the company over 2 years ago. I then asked her who she sold the company to so that I could contact the new owners for assistance. *** stated that she didn't know who she sold the business to and that it was to long ago for her to remember. I told her I thought it was odd that she couldn't remember who she sold her business to and that the Next Step Design Solutions website was still being advertised with her contact information. She said the new owners never updated the website. *** then proceeded to tell me that we moved our business from Next Step Design Solutions two years ago and that she has had nothing to do with our website for two years and couldn't help me. I find it very odd that I received two different stories in one conversation. On our website it plainly states that Next Step Design Solutions is maintaining our website. And if *** sold the company why does her voice mail still advertise for Next Step Design Solutions and why does her number show up on the caller ID as Next Step Design Solutions? She advertises for both Next Step Design Solutions and Next Step Law Design. According to the owner of ***** ******** **** ******, this is not the first time that *** has not been helpful. All I need to do is update our website and would like a little direction on how to do that whether it be through *** or the new owners if there are any.

Desired Settlement: I would like some direction on how to update our website whether it be through *** or the new owners if there are any.

Business Response: This company has not been a client of mine since April 18th, 2011 - upon which they chose to transfer their domain and hosting from our company.

We no longer have any information regarding their account.  Upon choosing to transfer their website and domain from us - they took responsibility for it and it's contents.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Again, when I spoke with *** on March 17th she gave me two stories in one 5 minute phone conversation, she specifically stated that she sold her business over 2 years ago and then stated that we moved our business
from her 2 years ago. If we had moved our business 2 years ago that doesn't match the April 18, 2011 date she is giving. After having numerous problems from the beginning with the website and numerous attempts to get *** to help us in the past we feel like *** again is refusing to help. As stated before, our website is designed and is being maintained by Next Step Design Solutions (as shown in the attached paperwork which was printed from our website). If *** refuses to answer our questions and help us then she needs to remove her business name from our website and sever all ties.

Regards,

****** **********

Business Response: I spent 2 hours looking through computers and the emails to find the information regarding the transfer. 

The final information was provided to their new provider on June 16, 2011 upon completion of transfer and new provider taking over.

This information was provided to **** via email.  Even though it was not my responsibility to continue to maintain that information.

The organization should apologize for their accusations and should have removed our name from the website upon transfer and kept track of their business transactions.


We have requested that they remove our name from their website and that they clear this up immediately.  We have not been nor are we associated with their organization since June 16, 2011

I would like this complaint removed from our account.  Since it is not even viable. 

As you will note attachment showing email transaction.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: We realize that *** unwilling to help us with our website. All that is being asked, at this point, is that she remove her business information from our website so that we can move forward.

Regards,

****** **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Next Step Design Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)