Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Tiger Run Resort Inc

Phone: (970) 453-9690 Fax: (970) 453-6782 85 Revett Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.tigerrunresort.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tiger Run Resort Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tiger Run Resort Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tiger Run Resort Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 24, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 01/01/2002 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Allen Roth, General Manager Ms. Johannah Richards, Assistant General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Allen Roth, General Manager
Business Category

Vacation Rentals RV Rental Companies


Additional Locations

  • 85 Revett Dr

    Breckenridge, CO 80424 (970) 453-9690

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/25/15 someone in that administration of Tiger Run Resort signed for a $349.00 package of camera equipment without my permission, then lost or stole it... They refuse to help in any way. I have a copy of the signature and all of the information from the post office, as well as all shipping info through eBay and the USPS. I have an open police investigation, and the next step is to sue them for cost of the camera equipment, along with the countless hours of my life I have spent pursuing this issue, and the opportunity cost of being unable to perform or prospect for freelance work as a result of my lost equipment... The office staff has not only refused to do anything to help. They treat me as if I am an unnecessary burden and it is obvious that I am cutting into their Facebook time by asking them to help resolve an issue they caused. This has happened with many more guests recently. I have spoken with 2-parties who are currently residing here that have had the same issue, and I found an online review that is the exact same situation here: http://******************************************************************************* My item is eBay auction# ************ I have had to set up a PO box where I can dependably receive my mail, so now I just need my camera equipment.

Desired Settlement: If we can settle this before I have to spend any more time, then I will just re-order the item and have it sent to my PO box. I want the full-price of $348.99 paid in cash so I can immediately re-order another camera gimbal and have it sent to my PO box. I wish I didn't have to waste my time or anyone else's with this. I don't want to cause problems, but someone accepted my package, then lost it. The way the office staff treats me is equivalent to waving a middle finger at me... Sad for such an established business to allow staff to act this way and allow this vitally important issue to continue to happen to one guest after another.

Business Response:

***** ******* ******** ***************************** *** ********************** *** ******* ******** *****************************
date: Fri, Apr 10, 2015 at 3:24 PM
subject: Response to Better Business Bureau Complaint - ID# ******** 

Response to Better Business Bureau Complaint – ID# ********

I would like to apologize to the customer that his package is missing and that he felt he was dismissed by front desk staff when he brought up the issue of the missing package to them.  We strive to create a friendly and service oriented environment, and we have addressed this issue with our staff.

For many years, we have had packages delivered and placed by the residents and guest’s mail boxes for them to retrieve.  This is the first time that I have been made aware of a package that has been missing.

The first time this incident was brought to my attention, was when the ****** County Sheriff’s Office contacted me.  The customer never asked to speak with a Manager.  We are currently cooperating with the Sheriff’s office investigation, which will hopefully determine who is responsible to the missing package.

Due to this incident, our package policy and process has been modified.  Packages are now entered into a log book when they are received by staff and placed in a secure location away from the public.  Staff then emails the recipient that a package has arrived at the office.  When recipients take possession of the package, they are now required to sign for all items that they receive. 

It is my sincere hope that this new process will better serve our residents and guests and will eliminate the possibility of packages disappearing in the future.

Thank You,

********

******** ********
Assistant General Manager
Tiger Run Resort
85 Revett Drive | Breckenridge, Colorado | 80424
P 970.453.9690 | F 970.453.6782
***************************
www.tigerrunresort.com


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

No solution has been offered... Tiger Run took possession of a $348.99 package in February. I need my camera equipment now. I am losing money every day I do not have my equipment.

The only acceptable solutions are to IMMEDIATELY replace the exact item that Tiger Run took possession of, or provide a cash settlement of $348.99 so that I can re-purchase my Gimbal... The new policies do not apply to me. I have purchased a PO box so that I don't have to worry about Tiger Run losing any more of my mail. I will be moving to a local condo in a few weeks, and although your future residents may benefit from this costly incident, I am still missing my camera equipment that I paid for and that Tiger Run admittedly took possession of.

Please refer to the original complaint for an example of another incident that happened to a different guests within a few weeks of the time my package was lost.

Again, Tiger Run has not offered any solution to this issue. Anything less than replacing the item or the cost of it is unacceptable. 

Regards,

******* *******

Business Response: We will reimburse Mr. ******* in the amount of $348.99 for the missing camera equipment.  I will need an address to send the check to.   

Again, I would like to apologize to Mr. ******* that his package went missing. We will continue to cooperate with the Sheriff’s office investigation, which will hopefully determine who is responsible for the missing package.


******** ********
Assistant General Manager
Tiger Run Resort

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thanks to the management at Tiger Run for resolving this issue.

My mailing address is ** *** **** ************* *** *****

Regards,

******* *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tiger Run Resort Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)