Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Summit Vacations

Phone: (970) 453-2779 Fax: (970) 453-2715 102 Continental Ct Ste C-15, Breckenridge, CO 80424 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


LaZal Resorts/Summit Vacations provides vacation rental and related services. The company markets and rents.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Summit Vacations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Summit Vacations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Summit Vacations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 25, 2013 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 11/02/2012 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Zallaps, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Zallaps, President
Business Category

Vacation Rentals Vacation Time Share

Refund and Exchange Policy
Reservations cancelled within 48 hours of making the reservation, the deposit will be refunded subject to $150 fine.
Service Area
Summit County
Alternate Business Names
LaZal Resort Vacations LLC
Business Management

This business was purchased from Daniel Spencer in 2012.

Products & Services

Breckenridge lodging and accommodations.

Additional Locations

  • 102 Continental Ct Ste C-15

    Breckenridge, CO 80424 (970) 453-2779


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rented a condo from them and when we arrived it was not cle***d and several items were in disrepair. We only stayed 2 days out of 6 rented. I have called several times but no answer on what they will do to correct this matter. Usually just get an answering machine and if they do call back they tell me "I will call you back today with an answer". I never get a return call. My first call was Monday this is Friday still no word from them. The only person I have been able to talk to is a man named *****. When we were there I called the same number and talked to *** and she said ***** was her boss. They (***) also told me that they had just fired there cleaning company.

Desired Settlement: I told them I would settle for a partial refund but since I have to escalate this to the BBB I want a full refund.Thank You

Business Response: My name is **** ******* and I am the owner of Summit Vacations.  I am horrified by your experience and we will issue you a complete refund per your settlement request.  To the extent you are willing, we will also offer you a discount on your next stay.  I am also willing to discuss this matter with you directly.  I would prefer not to issue my phone number on this site - but you can contact me at *******************************.  From there I will help you resolve this manner.  I sincerely apologize for your experience - that is not the standard we are trying to achieve at Summit Vacations.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** ********