Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

SkyRun Vacation Rentals

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 759-7861 Fax: (877) 759-7861 22869 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.skyrun.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

SkyRun provides vacation rental homes to guests for short term stays (2-14 nights typically).


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SkyRun Vacation Rentals include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SkyRun Vacation Rentals
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 09, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2004 in CO Business started locally: 06/01/2004 Business incorporated 06/01/2004 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Barry Cox, Owner Ms. Linda Curry, Accounting
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Barry Cox, Owner
Business Category

Vacation Rentals Ski Resorts Real Estate Rentals By Owners

Alternate Business Names
SkyRun Vacation Rentals - Beaver Creek SkyRun Vacation Rentals - Breckenridge SkyRun Vacation Rentals - Copper SkyRun Vacation Rentals - Keystone SkyRun Vacation Rentals - Steamboat SkyRun Vacation Rentals - Summit County/Frisco/Dillon SkyRun Vacation Rentals - Vail SkyRun Vacation Rentals - Winter Park

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    22869 US Highway 6

    Keystone, CO 80435 (877) 759-7861

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    655 hwy 72

    Golden, CO 80403

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We rented a condo from Skyrun and the condo had no working showers, despite the fact there were 2 of them. I spoke to someone while we were there who promised someone would call me. No one ever did. I emailed them and didn't hear anything and then I emailed again after receiving a "thank you for renting with us" email. Still no response. I'm hoping by filing a complaint I might actually get a response from Skyrun. Below is the email that has been sent 2x to Skyrun with no response. Someone was supposed to give me a call today to discuss the issues we had with the condo you rented to us. You rented us a condo with 1 shower that didn't work, which you knew wasn't working, and the other shower did not work either and was disabled by Keystone Management when it flooded the hallway. While we were offered to be moved, no other unit was actually offered to us and it was impractical to ask us to repack all of our food and belongings and move to another unit for the remainder of our stay. I'm completely disgusted with the situation and even more so that no one contacted me today to help resolve the situation. We have rented from Skyrun in the past and never had any issues and this stay was completely unacceptable. At $300/night I would expect a condo with every accommodation working, including the showers. Additionally, on Sunday our door code to get into the unit was disabled and we were unable to enter the unit. Eventually we were given a code that got us in the door. I would appreciate it if someone would please respond as promised,

Desired Settlement: I would like someone to contact me and some sort of refund for the inadequate accommodations that were rented to us.

Business Response:

There was a known issue with one of the showers that was supposed to have been fixed on February 4th. We have continually called the plumber to address this problem, but the issue requires a special part and a water shut off of the entire building to repair. We've since repaired the issue. The other shower broke while the guests were staying and we contacted the same plumber to fix it. Our guest service representative offered not only to move the guest to another property but also to let them into another property to shower until the issue could be repaired. This was only to solve the guests immediate problem of not being able to shower. We understand that these shower issues made the condo uninhabitable and are happy to offer a fair discount to the guests liking. I am sorry that there was no follow up on this issue. This was a breakdown in communication with our staff that is not typical of SkyRun's SOPs. I am very sorry that these issues were not resolved in a timely manner. I personally will be calling the guest to work out the issues with the stay and provide a refund.

Lindsey W******

General Manager - SkyRun Vacation Rentals Keystone Resort


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SkyRun Vacation Rentals
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)