This business is not BBB accredited.

Arbor View Tree Service

Phone: (970) 372-7606 3123 Hudson Dr, Loveland, CO 80538 http://arborviewtree.com View Additional Web Addresses ! Arbor View Tree Service is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arbor View Tree Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 28, 2011 Business started: 04/01/2010 Business started locally: 04/01/2010
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Tobias Shea, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tobias Shea, Owner
Business Category

Tree Service Tree Pruning Companies Arborist

Products & Services

This company offers tree removal, trimming, and care.

Industry Tips
BBB Offers Tips for Hiring Arborists

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3123 Hudson Dr

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 372-7606

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Arborview Tree Service was contracted to cut down several aspen trees by our short white fence with chicken wire. the workers who came out to cut down the trees damaged the fence and chicken wire. The workers came and fixed the major part of the broken fence and were very professional. the owner, Tobias, did not come inform me of the broken fence, even though he was on premises. when he notified Mr of payment, I informed him that the fence was not completely fixed, he did send out a person to look at the fence and he came out himself to look at it. It is now February and the fence was broken in mid July. the fence has yet to be completely fixed. I hadn't had to contact Tobias multiple times and am still waiting.

Desired Settlement: I just want the fence fixed!

Business Response: I had hired a handyman to fix the fence for *****, and notified ***** letting her know that a handyman would be by to fix the fence.  He did not get it done in the time he said he would.  After ***** had notified me that the fence was still not repaired, I contacted the handyman again, and he told me the ground was to frozen to replace the post on the fence.  He told me that he would have to wait till the ground thawed, then he would be able to repair it.  ***** and I have discussed this, and I plan to get her fence repaired as soon as possible.  She has been extremely patient and courteous with me about this issue.

10/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When ***** finished removing 2 trees from 2 different rental houses I own I found he had damaged the driveway at 1 house and the deck at the other. He sent me an email on May 29, 2013 containing the final bill he said he would get his insurance rep. out ASAP. The damaged deck was done by his insurance rep.who told me the driveway was covered by Tobias' vehicle insurance. I called him and told him and he said he would take care of it. I am still waiting for him to do so. He doesn't return my calls and has consistently lied to me.I would never recommend him and would advise using anyone else

Desired Settlement: Fix the driveway!

Business Response: We were removing Cottonwood tree at the customer’s property.  When we pulled up to the job it was raining and we noticed that the rocks and dirt were pulled away from the edge of the driveway.   To gain better access to the CW tree we pulled onto the driveway to remove the tree.  We removed the tree without a hitch—or so we thought—and headed to the next job.  The next day I received a phone call from the owner’s son who lived at the residence where we removed the CW tree.  He said that we cracked the driveway.  I went out to the property and noticed that there was a horseshoe crack on the side of the driveway.  We did not notice it on the day of the job, but it was rainy and wet.  We took responsibility for the damage and we put it through our insurance.  My business insurance would not cover it and told me that I had to file through my bucket truck insurance.  I fought that and tried to get it covered through my liability insurance—which took a while.  After being denied again I tried putting it through my bucket truck insurance, which would not cover it either.  Now I am not a big company.  I have three employees a few pieces of equipment and a family of 5 to support.  So for me to have to cover the expense of fixing the crack out of my pocket was a huge hit to us.  Needless to say that is what was done.  We fixed the driveway after numerous times of trying to get it covered through insurance.  The customer complaining here was told numerous times that I was trying to get it covered through my insurance.  I tried to get it done in a timely manner, but sometimes insurance companies don’t cooperate and the impatience of my customer was not on their priority list.  It is impossible to make everyone happy—which we strive to do--when you own a business, but Arbor View Tree Service’s compliments and praises far outweigh this ONE complaint—which I tried to make right as quick as the insurance company would let me.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ********