BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming

This Business is not BBB accredited

Atlas Transmission & Auto Repair

Phone: (970) 635-2440 201 N Lincoln Ave, Loveland, CO 80537

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides auto and transmission repair and rents U-Haul vehicles in the Loveland area.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Business was accredited in 2010.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Atlas Transmission & Auto Repair include:

  • 1 complaint filed against business that was not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Atlas Transmission & Auto Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Atlas Transmission & Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 09, 2009 Business started: 08/01/1996 Business started locally: 08/01/1996 Business incorporated: 11/21/2008 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jason Gonzalez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Gonzalez, Owner
Business Category

Auto Transmission Suppliers Transmission (Truck, Tractor, Etc) Companies Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service

Alternate Business Names
Atlas Transmission
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    201 N Lincoln Ave

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 635-2440

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to receive a promised refund. In early 2012 I sent my 2000 Mercury Mountaineer to this shop to have my transmission fixed. I paid $2285 to receive a rebuilt transmission. The original problem was fixed, but another considerable problem was created within the same transmission. Over the course of a year, I returned the Mountaineer to be fixed under warranty but the mechanic could not figure out how to fix it. Also, during the course of this year, other problems were created like a leaky gasket and an extreme overfill of transmission fluid. Finally, after taking the Mountaineer to another mechanic on July 15, 2013 the transmission was fixed correctly when I received it on July 23. That mechanic charged me $767 without labor. I then returned to Atlas Transmissions to seek a refund. While I believe I deserve more, I reluctantly agreed to a refund, by mail, of $767 on July 26. As of today (July 30), I have not yet received the refund I was promised.

Desired Settlement: $767.00

Business Response: from: ***** ******** <*********************>
to: ***** ***** <********************>
date: Tue, Sep 3, 2013 at 9:39 AM
subject: Re: BBB regarding dispute filed

Thank you very much but ****** took his vehicle to another location and had it fixed and it was out of warranty with my shop. I only cover warranty at my shop. If any questions you can call me. ************. Thanks a bunch 
***** ********

Sent from my iPhone

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Mr. ******** incriminated himself by acknowledging that my car needed to be fixed by another mechanic because Mr. ******** was unable to do so after many attempts during the warranty he spoke of. Also, on August 7, 2013, Mr. ******** gave me his word, through text, that he would not only reimburse the other mechanics bill of $762, but that he also "always stands by his word". And finally, I have an audio recording of Mr. ******** agreeing to reimburse me the $762 bill from the other mechanic from July 24, 2013.

Regards,

****** *********