This business is not BBB accredited.

Atlas Transmission & Auto Repair

Phone: (970) 635-2440 201 N Lincoln Ave, Loveland, CO 80537


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides auto and transmission repair and rents U-Haul vehicles in the Loveland area.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Business was accredited in 2010.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Atlas Transmission & Auto Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Atlas Transmission & Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 09, 2009 Business started: 08/01/1996 Business started locally: 08/01/1996 Business incorporated 11/21/2008 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jason Gonzalez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Gonzalez, Owner
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Transmission (Truck, Tractor, Etc) Companies Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service

Alternate Business Names
Atlas Transmission
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    201 N Lincoln Ave

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 635-2440

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid Atlas Transmission to rebuild me a 350 Turbo racing transmission with a trans brake that they would supply and I install for $827.40. I picked up on Feb. 24th and I installed on Feb. 27th. I immediately noticed it had issues; i.e. wouldn’t shift at all and made clunking noises. I trailered my vehicle back to Atlas the following week for them to look over. They texted a photo of the trans fluid pan with metal shavings and said I had failed to flush the system after changing from my old trans. I verified with my old transmission that there were not any shavings; hence, it was not the problem. They did not contest these findings and instead said they would flush the system not and try to save transmission. This did not work and Atlas said they were going to try a 2nd rebuilt transmission that they would install. Upon coming to pick-up vehicle I received a bill for $351.65 for trans flush, repair, shop materials, and new fluids. An additional bill was not previously discussed or agreed upon, however, I paid and trailered my vehicle home. At home I realized the 2nd trans was not only of lower quality, but also missing the trans brake. When I called Atlas I was told that it was only a “loaner” (although never mentioned prior to me calling) and that they didn’t have parts available for what I had originally paid. After 3 weeks I was told to trailer my vehicle back again for this 3rd transmission. This time the shop manager Clint said I would need to come help him install because he couldn’t pay their trans guy again for my vehicle. When I arrived Clint was missing and the trans guy Glen was there and he said he would install. When Clint arrived late he asked me to compensate Glen. Even though it was never agreed upon, I forked out $100 to pay their employee. While there I agreed upon additional engine work so I left again and returned in a week. Their lot attendant drove my vehicle right onto my trailer when I arrived. When I got home I found the vehicle would not reverse off trailer. I immediately texted Clint who said to push the trans brake button, but it still would not work. I then manually pushed off trailer as I needed to return trailer. Clint said on Saturday April 9th he would come out to my house and pick-up car the next day. I took off work and they never showed. I was angry at being blown off and texted Clint to find out why he was not responding. I was told “he wasn’t the owner” and they were also “tired of the issue” but would be there the next morning. Picked up vehicle on Tuesday, April 12th and returned to me on the 23rd with a now 4th transmission. Clint trailered back to me and we took for a test drive. I felt bad and gave him another $100 for gas and his time. No issues that day and upon local driving. However when I drove further to Erie on Saturday April 21st on my way home the 2nd gear failed. Texted Clint at 4pm with no response. I tried again on afternoon of Tuesday, April 24th and angrily accused them of incompetence. Clint then responded to say he was “coming to my house face to face.” As this is not in reference to coming to fix my vehicle and instead implies engaging in physical confrontation I take this as a cue that Atlas is no longer interested in fulfilling my initial purchase. I thought I was dealing with a professional company, but that clearly is not the case.

Desired Settlement: I was initially understand with the multiple trips to Loveland from Brighton (total of 42 miles one way), the constant lack of communication, additional billing, loaner transmissions, non-functioning transmissions, and now there are threats from the shop manager. The transmission should have cost me $830 and now I have paid people at this company a total of $1380, plus my own time and gas to trailer my car back and forth multiple times. I think it’s only fair at this point for me to return the fourth transmission that won't run properly to Atlas and be reimbursed for the trans work totaling $1179.05.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Atlas Transmission & Auto Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)