Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Breckenridge Grand Vacations, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (888) 783-8883 100 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424 http://www.breckenridgegrandvacations.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Breckenridge Grand Vacations is a timeshare resort development company with approx 22,000 owners, four resorts and over 600 condominiums that can be rented to guests or utilized by owners.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Breckenridge Grand Vacations, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Breckenridge Grand Vacations, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Breckenridge Grand Vacations, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 09, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Real Estate-Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 295, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/real-estate/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2166

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bradford Beverlin, RRP, CFRCM, Director of Accounts Receivable Management
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bradford Beverlin, RRP, CFRCM, Director of Accounts Receivable Management
Business Category

Timeshare Companies Vacation Rentals Marketing Consultants Property Management Vacation Time Share

Refund and Exchange Policy
Renters may change reservations up to 30 days from arrival. Owners may exchange a week of time in Breckenridge with over 3,000 other resorts around the world through their affiliation with Interval International.
Alternate Business Names
BGV Marketing Services Breckenridge Discount Lodging Gold Point Lodging and Realty Inc. Gold Point Resort Grand Lodge on Peak 7 Grand Timber Lodge Peak 7 LLC
Additional Information

Please be advised BBB has learned that BGV Marketing Services' name, logo, phone and fax numbers are being used in emails and on documentation, without their permission, in a timeshare reselling scheme to mislead consumers. If you have received something that appears to be from BGV Marketing Services, please contact BBB at 970-488-1348 or BGV Marketing Services at 303-766-0257 ext. 700 to verify its authenticity. Breckenridge Grand Vacations and BGV Marketing Services has been a BBB Accredited Business since 1993.

Products & Services

Owners purchase deeded ownership in one-week increments that can be utilized, rented, shared and/or passed on. Renters and owners experience some of the best amenities in Breckenridge with indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs and spas.

Industry Tips
Timeshare Resellers - What You Need to Know Tips for Finding Property Management Companies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Breckenridge Grand Vacations, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We visited Breckenridge in December, 2014, and took a tour of the property. We spoke to the salesman about purchasing a timeshare. I asked several questions about reserving our week during the summer season and wanted to specifically know how busy the summer months were, because our schedules don't allow us to make advanced arrangements. I told the salesman many times that we may be booking a month in advance and he guaranteed us that summer was never busy, and we would have no problem reserving our week. Today I called to book our week in August and there is no availability until later September for a full week. When I told the gentleman on the phone that our salesman told us summer is "never" busy and we would never have a problem booking our week, he informed me that people book these rooms a year in advance. Our salesman totally deceived us and convinced us that this was an "honest" company with family values and we would absolutely have no trouble booking our summer week. We would have never bought this place if we knew we had to book it a year in advance since our work schedules do not permit us to schedule that far ahead.

Desired Settlement: We are not able to book a year in advance and since we were completely deceived when we purchased this timeshare, we would like them to buy it back at the current amount owed.

Business Response: Hello ***** & ******,

I apologize for the delayed response. My name is Rick T********* and I am the Director of Owner Relations for Breckenridge Grand Vacations. While the summer is certainly a busy time in Breckenridge, I believe that we can assist you with reserving your week for the timeframe that you desire.

I see that you purchased a summer suite on the odd years at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. I also see that we were able to secure you a week for this August using your ownership for this year. Your next week will be in the summer of 2017 and we will start to take reservations a year in advance, so the summer of 2016. It is completely understandable if you cannot make plans this far in advance. We are here to help you secure and week whenever you are ready, and we will certainly do everything possible to get you a week that works with your schedule.

I believe that you will find enjoyment in your ownership and I can help you with this booking process to alleviate any challenges with this process.

My email is rt*********@breckenridgegrandvacations.com and my contact number is ************. 

Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any questions.

Thank you for being part of the Breckenridge Grand Vacations Family.
Rick  

8/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had reservations at this hotel from July 12- 15, 2015. Due to altitude illness, it was medically advised we take our child to a lower altitude on July 13th. We wish for the hotel to refund any accrued charge 7/13-7/15/15 as this illness was beyond our control. We have a doctor's note to verify the condition and the medical advice.

Desired Settlement: Refund from 7/13-7/15/15

Business Response: Hello,

We apologize for the delay in our response. I am very sorry to hear that your child fell ill during your visit to Breckenridge. Being a timeshare resort, the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is renting inventory to guests from weeks that we have received from our owners. Due to the rental contracts that we sign with our owners, we are bound to cancelation rules set forth in the agreement. This allows us to cancel reservations, for a $100 cancelation fee, outside of 30 days of arrival. Inside 30 days of arrival, the reservations are non-refundable. We do offer our guests the option to purchase travel insurance to protect their vacations from unforeseen challenges. I do see that Eric, the booking agent, offered this to you at a price of $63.92.

All that said, we do recognize that emergency's do occur. While we cannot refund you for the two nights you did not use during your stay. We would be happy to offer you a complimentary two night stay to return to the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 when it is convenient for you and your family.

I have noted this on your reservation (*******), so you may contact our Vacation Rentals team at ***********0 to rebook a stay when you are ready to visit Breckenridge again.

Thank you for contacting us and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks,
Breckenridge Grand Vacations

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

8/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October of 2014 my husband (***** ****) and I went to Breckenridge for a long weekend, we were invited to visit Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Later that day we signed a contract for a timeshare and paid a $2,700.00 down payment for the timeshare. We were told we have five days to back out of the contract. Two days later after we came home, I called Grand Lodge and emailed them to cancel the contract because we changed our minds. I never received a call back or an email response. Two weeks later I got in contact with Christine in contracts. I explained my frustration I had about trying to cancel the contract and getting a response back. She informed me she would cancel the contract and refund our down payment. Three weeks later I never received an email saying the contract was cancelled and never receive credit back to our credit card. In November we hired attorney ****** ** ******** ******* ************ ******************. He sent emails and made phone calls to Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Months went by with no response until ****** received this email in February: Hello Marcus, In follow up to our conversation today I understand your clients ***** **** and **** ****** would like to terminate their contract with Peak 7 LLC. We will terminate the purchase and the monies received as down payment and taxes will be forfeited. Peak 7 LLC will not be recording the Warrranty Deed or Deed of Trust with respect to this purchase. Feel free to contact me should you need anything further. Scarlett L***** Contracts Manager 100 S. Main Street, P.O. Box 6879, Breckenridge, CO 80424 Toll Free: 888-783-8883 Ext. 3043 Direct: 970-547-4023 Fax: 970-453-4446 sl*****@grandtimber.com or contracts@breckgv.com My husband and I have never received our down payment back that was promised by Christine in contracts.

Desired Settlement: We would like to get our $2,700.00 down payment back and $500.00 for attorneys fees. Thank you, **** ******.

Business Response: Better Business Bureau Case # ********

******* ***** **** and **** *******(purchasers) purchased Grand Lodge on Peak 7 Unit 1206C Week 36 Odd Years from Peak 7, LLC(dba Breckenridge Grand Vacations)(BGV) on October 5, 2014 from Salesperson-  Derrick F*****.   The purchasers put down $2249.00 to**** down payment and $299.80 for related town and association taxes. Total amount paid $2548.80.  Upon review of the file an error was discovered with the loan documents.  The first payment date was listed as 12/1/2015 vs. 12/1/2014.  
Here is a timeline of events that can be verified by email correspondences and notes made to our file:
10/19/14-email from BGV to both purchasers advising consumer of error in paperwork with corrected documents attached  
10/24/14-email from **** ******* indicating that they had now decided they wanted to cancel transaction due to financial reasons (contract did not allow for cancellation via email)
10/24/14-email from BGV to purchasers notifying consumer that the right of rescission had passed, 3 options were given regarding the transaction 1)sign the corrected documents and keep contract in force 2) if they decided not to pursue purchase and they were outside the rescission period and we would cancel the contract but they would not receive a refund of the monies paid and 3) keep contract as signed and have interest free period and no payments till December 1, 2015 along with enjoying all the benefits of ownership at the Grand Lodge 
10/30/14-received voice mail from **** *******
10/30/14-returned call to **** and left message 
10/31/14-received call from ***** **** and he indicated a strong desire to get out.  He was referred back to the email sent on 10/24/14.  He indicated he would discuss with his wife and call back on Monday
11/3/14-received call from **** ******* she did not want to review options in letter, she only wanted a refund of monies paid 
11/14/14-received email from ****** Flinders demanding cancellation of contract and refund of monies paid.  Explanation and review of contract indicating again that notification for rescission is 5 days from date of purchase and this letter along with purchasers email were outside this time frame.  There were several phone calls with ****** Flinders 
2/27/15-received call from ****** Flinders indicating he wanted a written confirmation that contract was cancelled and all monies were forfeited
2/27/15-sent email as requested to ****** Flinders indicating contract was cancelled and all of purchaser funds were forfeited
Response to Consumer’s Concerns:
1. We paid $2700.00 as down payment of timeshare
[Purchaser’s paid a total of $2548.80 not $2700]
2. Two days later after we came home, I called Grand Lodge and emailed them to cancel the contract because we changed our minds
[BGV’s contract clearly indicates we must receive a written letter in person or postmarked within 5 days of contract date in order to comply with the right of rescission to receive a full refund. No email or letter was every received from Purchaser during the rescission period]
3. Months went by with no response 
[Purchasers were given three options as defined above and neither the purchasers nor their attorney ever corresponded with BGV as to how they wished to handle the situation until Mr. Flinders called our contracts office on 2/27/15]
4. My husband and I have never received our down payment back that was promised by Christine in Contracts
[Consumer was outside of rescission period and first written response requesting refund was sent by purchaser via email to our office dated 10/28/14 well outside the right to rescission.  Right of Rescission clearly states a letter must be hand delivered or postmarked by 5 days from contract signing, email notification is not acceptable way to rescind. Letter would have to have been postmarked no later than October 12, 2014.  Purchasers were outside the right of rescission and BGV has no obligation to refund any monies paid nor pay for their attorney fees]  

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: In the attachments is my response to their response and the other attachment is an email sent to Jessica C***** after I spoke to her saying we could cancel our contract and get a refund of our down payment.

Regards,

**** ******

Business Response: Attached the executed Residential Contract on this purchase.   Several sections are marked with an that specifically relate to consumers compliant.  Paragraph 23 -clearly states that the purchaser has read and understands this Contract in its entirety and their are no other agreements, promises etc.  Paragraph 25 -is clear to define the purchasers right of rescission and what is an acceptable form of notification.  Facsimile, email and telephone correspondences will not be accepted as notification of rescission.   Paragraph 20 (B) and paragraph 3 further address the concerns of the purchaser/consumer.   

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

No one is denying that the contract was signed. My frustration lies in the 100% lack acknowledgment of phone conversations and emails between myself and your company. I have other concerns in regards to just getting my down payment a lawyer fees refunded back to me. I only receive a very short email from Scarlett saying our contract was cancelled. My concern is what if in two years we are sent to collections because someone at Grand Lodge Peak 7 didn’t cancel the contract or was told to do so. It states you have 5 days to mail a letter out cancelling the contract. My concern was what if the letter doesn’t reach you in time hence me calling Grand Lodge Peak 7 to let them know. This whole process is so incredibly frustrating and I feel like I am not being heard or my concerns are valid. It’s not fair to lie to consumers they can get out anytime or sell their property because neither statement is true. I want this resolve and I am tired of repeating myself all the time and not getting any acknowledgment. 

Regards,

**** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Breckenridge Grand Vacations, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart