Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Integra Telecom

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 449-4200 Fax: (970) 449-4224 View Additional Phone Numbers 3665 JFK Parkway  Building 2, Suite 310, Fort Collins, CO 80525 http://www.integratelecom.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Integra Telecom include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Integra Telecom
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 15, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 01/01/1996 in OR
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kurt Walkenhorst, Sales Manager Customer Care Ms. Charlotte Huston, Accounts Payable Mr. Jason Lohmiller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kurt Walkenhorst, Sales Manager
Business Category

Telephone Communication Companies Long Distance Phone Services Communication Consultants Internet Service Web Hosting Companies

Alternate Business Names
Eschelon Telecom of Colorado Inc DBA Integra Telecom

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1201 NE Lloyd Blvd Ste 500

    Portland, OR 97232 (866) 597-7792 (503) 453-8000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3665 JFK Parkway
    Building 2, Suite 310

    Fort Collins, CO 80525 (970) 449-4200 (303) 643-5000 (970) 449-4222 (303) 248-7007 (866) 597-7991

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Integra charged us early termination fees of $4979.50 because we ported 2 telephone numbers off a PRI as we needed these numbers to ring at our newly remodeled restaurant. Rather than working to resolve the issue, Integra terminated our services here at our Corporate Office and our phones did not work for several hours until we paid the erroneous termination fees. This is no way to do business. I request and expect a full refund of the $4979.50 . Customer: ***** ********* Master Account#****** Invoice#********

Desired Settlement: I request and expect a full refund of 4979.50 for "early termination fees" that were charged for simply moving two telephone numbers off a PRI so that we can run our newly remodeled restaurant.

Business Response:

Integra has researched the complaint filed by ***** ******* on behalf of his company. Mr. ******* is disputing Early Termination Fees (ETFs), and stating that Integra did not work to resolve the issue. He is requesting a full refund of the ETFs that were paid.

Integra received a request on 6/18/2015 to port four of the customer’s numbers, in advance of the contract term. On 6/19/2015 a letter was sent to the customer advising that ETFs would be assessed if the numbers were ported before the contract was satisfied. The Master service Agreement (MSA) states, “…Integra may charge the customer an Early Termination Charge fee equal to and including any or all of the following: 100% of the total MRC, surcharges and taxes for the Service Term or the Renewal Services Term…”

Integra then sent multiple reminders to the customer in regards to a past due amount on the account (from 8/19/2015 to 9/14/2015). There was no contact from the customer, and therefore, on 9/14/2015 the customer’s services were suspended for non-pay. A payment was made by Mr. ******* the same day, and services were restored that day.
The ETF charges have been paid, but will not be refunded to the customer because the customer ported numbers to another carrier before the contract had completed. Therefore, Integra has billed the customer correctly.

Please let me know if you have further questions.
Regards.

Edna S****

Escalation Specialist

Consumer Response:

Complaint: Integra charged us with an early termination fee of $4469.00 for a PRI circuit that we use and are still paying for on a monthly basis.

Desired Resolution: Full refund. We did not terminate our PRI circuity and continue to pay monthly for our PRI circuit. We request a full refund of early termination fees.

Business Response: According to the complaint the customer appears to be associating the Early Termination Fees (ETFs) with a PRI circuit that the customer is still using and paying for monthly. Rather, the ETFs resulted when the customer ported out four of its basic voice lines.  The end-date of the service agreement for the lines that were ported is in 2017, which is why ETFs were assessed when the lines were ported.  Integra notified the customer about the ETFs when we received the port request from the new carrier, but did not hear back from the customer and the account was ultimately suspended for non-pay. Integra performed in accordance with the terms of the agreement, and has billed the customer correctly. If the customer would like additional information or explanation, they may contact an Integra Customer Care representative at 1-866-INTEGRA (468-3472) or CustomerCare@integratelecom.com. 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

We were not given notice of early termination fees.  As you can see on page 4 of the attached Early Term Invoice PDF, there is simply a line for early term and a cost of $4465.  Not details were provided. 

As a fair business practice and to maintain our business relationship, please refund the $4465

Regards,

***** ******* 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Integra Telecom
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)