Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Moonraker Quarter Horses

Phone: (970) 227-1408 51320 County Road 33, Nunn, CO 80648 http://www.moonrakerqh.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Moonraker Quarter Horses include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Moonraker Quarter Horses
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 04, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Meredith Shertzer, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Meredith Shertzer, Owner
Business Category

Stables Horse Breeders Horse Training Retail Pet Suppliers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    51320 County Road 33

    Nunn, CO 80648 (970) 227-1408

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought to products from Moonraker Quarter Horses for my horse and never recieved my items. It was still charged to and taken out of my account. I sent them an email weeks after my purchase asking if my stuff had been sent, no reply. Called and left a voicemail a few days later, no reply. Sent them a Facebook message that shows they opened and viewed the message, no reply and I have since been blocked from sending messages to their Facebook. I would like my money back as well as an explanation from Moonraker Performance Horses why this has happened.

Desired Settlement: A refund as well as an explanation from Moonraker Quarter Horses why they never sent my items and ignored every way I tried to contact them.

Business Response: Items ordered were on backorder.  I emailed customer and got no reply.  Refund was issued on 8-5-15.  See below:

Original Transaction Date Type Status Details Gross Fee Net Jul 16, 2015Payment From ****** ****** RefundedYou have refunded this payment in full.You have refunded this payment in full. Details$63.90 USD -$2.15 USD $61.75 USD 
Related Transactions Date Type Status Details Gross Fee Net Aug 5, 2015Refund Pending ...-$63.90 USD $1.85 USD -$62.05 USD 

Meredith
Moonraker QH

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

****** ******

I did not get an email from you stating the item was on back order. And if you claim you emailed me why did I get no response to my voicemail, Facebook message and get blocked by you on Facebook after asking if my items have been shipped? I also did not receive a refund on 8/5/15 which I can provide bank statements to prove. I would like my money back.

Business Response: Refund is complete!!!!!  See attached.

Consumer Response: I filed a complaint through BBB and my bank when Moonraker Quarter Horses failed to send me my ordered items and still charged me for them. They ignored my emails, calls and blocked me off of Facebook after i sent them a private message asking them if my order had been shipped. Therefore, they proved to me they were trying to hide from me. It wasn't until i filed a claim on here and through my bank that i got their attention.  They told me on BBB that they had tried to e-mail me saying my items were on back order. I never received an email from them. I got a letter from my bank saying the claim got handled and the money got put back in my account. So yes, i did get my money back. But not until i filed two claims and the bank took control. So i am unsatisfied with the way Moonraker Quarter Horses handled this situation and would never do business with them again.
****** ******

7/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Made purchase through website and paid via ****** for an item on 5-20-15. At this date no item has been received and no contact has been responded to. I have tried to call several times to the number listed on the website and left messages. I have tried to email several times as well with no response to emails. I just want the item I paid for or a refund.

Business Response: ***** ******** ******** ************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ******** *** ****** *** ********************
*****,
 
Here is the information on a refund that was issued on a purchase that was a complaint against me with you.
 
my business id ********
 
 
***** ******** ****************** Non-receipt
Claim

$86.00 USD 6/9/2015 Case Closed 6/23/2015 View

Meredith
Moonraker Quarter Horses
www.moonrakerqh.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

* ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Moonraker Quarter Horses
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)