Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Solar Sphere

Phone: (877) 774-3730 Fax: (970) 692-8313 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 774000, Steamboat Spr, CO 80477 http://www.spheralsolar.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Solar Sphere meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Solar Sphere include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Solar Sphere
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 05, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 10/01/2008 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kriss Bergethon, Partner Mr. Russell Shriver, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kriss Bergethon, Partner
Principal: Mr. Russell Shriver, President
Business Category

Solar Energy Equipment Companies Solar Energy Product Retailers Wind Energy Systems Landscape Lighting Companies Online Shopping Sites

Alternate Business Names
Solar Sphere LLC Solar Sphere Solar Panel Kits
Industry Tips
How to Hire Landscape Pro Shedding Light on Residential Solar Panels

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Solar Sphere has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 774000

    Steamboat Spr, CO 80477

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My debit card was fraudulently used at this business. I have made several phone calls and left messages for Kriss and Sue without a single return call. My life was changed because money I did not have was removed from my account. I was unable to get anyone at this business to help with stopping this charge.

Desired Settlement: The money fraudulently obtained placed back in my account along with over draft charges returned to me since this was not a charge I made and caused me to over draw my account,

Business Response: Hello *****, sorry that your debit card number was stolen, that must be a very frightening and frustrating experience.

As you know, we had nothing to do with the card being stolen.  It appears that someone has stolen dozens of credit card and debit card numbers and attempted to use them on our site.  None of the fraudulent transactions, including yours, have actually gone through.  I have attached our merchant statement from the dates in question. You can see all of the fraud attempts, and you can see all of them were declined.  Even when a transaction is declined however, often the bank will place an authorization hold on the funds and make the money unavailable.  This is all, of course, out of our control.

We had dozens of complaints (85 to be exact) like yours yesterday and were attempting to find out what was going on and call the customers.  I'm sorry that we weren't able to contact you.  This has been very stressful and frustrating for us as well.  

Your best recourse now is contact your bank.  In addition to canceling the card, which you probably have already done, you should ask them to examine the transaction and see that it was declined and only an authorization hold.  Hopefully they will understand the situation and refund your overdraft fees as well.

Unfortunately there is simply nothing we can do.  We cannot refund the funds because we never got them.  If you look at the screen shot pictures I sent, you'll notice that every amount that corresponds with your charge has been declined.  We cannot do anything with declined transactions.

I know you'll be frustrated with this message but there's simply not much we can do.  Please contact your bank for further information.

***** * *** *********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Solar Sphere
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart