Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Masters Roofing & Remodeling?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Masters Roofing & Remodeling

Phone: (970) 690-8380 Fax: (970) 587-2178 4497 County Road 44, Johnstown, CO 80534 http://www.masterroofingco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Masters Roofing & Remodeling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Masters Roofing & Remodeling include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Masters Roofing & Remodeling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Masters Roofing & Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 19, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Business Management
Mr. Terry Keyes, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Keyes, Owner
Business Category

Roofers Roofing Consultants Siding Contractors Remodelers Water Damage Restoration Construction Companies General Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Roof Structure Material Suppliers Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Alternate Business Names
Masters Roofing & Gutters
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor Tips for Hiring Roofing Contractors Watch Out for These Red Flags

Additional Locations

  • 4497 County Road 44

    Johnstown, CO 80534 (970) 690-8380

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** is the owner of Master Roofing. He replaced a roof on the house we own located at **** ********* ***** ******** ** *****. We are now trying to sell the house and it is CURRENTLY UNDER CONTRACT and we are set to close on 3/26/15. The buyer is asking for documentation for the labor portion of the warranty. We contacted ***** by phone and he stated that everything was lost in the flood. He told my wife **** that he would honor the warranty transfer. He was able to get a purchase order showing the work was done and now will not return phone calls from us or our realtor. We have emailed them several times and again they go unanswered. All the seller is asking for is an email from him stating that the warranty is transferrable to them upon purchase. After several attempts to contact ***** through emails, and phone have gone unanswered I drove to his listed business address on his website. This address is also his home. on 3/18/15 I contacted him in person- he was outside in a ****** leveling an area for his driveway. He stopped working, but left the ****** running and I told him who I was. He stated this was a bad time because he had 10yds of concrete about to freeze and gave me his number. I told him that we have tried him several times and he will not answer us. He said he would email us in the morning when he got done with the driveway, and confirmed that we only needed an email and not an official document. I told him that was it, just an email. As of 3:30 today, we still do not have anything from him.

Desired Settlement: We would like an email from ***** at Master Roofing stating that the labor warranty is transferrable to the buyer at closing. This now need to be sent to the following email addresses:*****************************************

Consumer Response:

***** ***** *** **** ******* ********************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ********* ********* 

Hello - 

The issue has been resolved - thank you so much! 

******* ******* 
************ ********************

Sent from my ******

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Master Roofing installed a new roof for us on 10/14/2013. Approximately two weeks after installation, several shingles were loose and blew off the roof. I contacted them and they sent someone out who stated it was from faulty workmanship and assured me that it would not leak and they would fix the roof when it got warmer outside. At the beginning of spring I tried contacting them. I have called over 20 times and they have continually ignored all of my calls. Shingles continue to blow off of my roof every time the wind blows.

Desired Settlement: I would like Master Roofing to honor their warranty and fix my roof as soon as possible to avoid more damage.

Business Response: ********** ********* ******* ********** ***** ***** ***** ************************************* ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** ********* *** ******************** ********************


*********************]  *** **** was taken care of last week Friday 6/07/2014 The blow off was repaired , also this was a Owens Corning Warranty problem we got no help from them on the wind damage. I talked to *** and she is happy. Thanks ***** ***** Master Roofing LLC

10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roof of my house at ***** * ********* ****** *********** ** *****, was replaced by Masters Roofing and Remodeling on 6/29/2009 after tornado hail roof damage on 6/7/09. There is a 10 year Installation and Labor Warranty on this job by Masters Roofing and Remodeling.In June 2013 I noticed the following moderate to heavy leaks in my house: 1st Floor Dining room, 2nd Floor Master Bedroom, Garage. These leaks took place during the heavy rain accompanied with heavy wind. According to ****** **** from **** ******* *************, ****** ****' cell) who made a free roof inspection on 8/18/13, replaced roof starter was placed improperly. During five months since June 2013 I made close to 40 phone calls and left numerous voicemail messages to ***** *****, Masters Roofing and Remodeling owner (************ cell) but ***** ***** didnt return my calls and as a result my requests didnt materialize to a roof repair, despite the fact that ***** ***** seemed to be willing to repair part of the roof installed by his company. In view of the above and in order to prevent further deterioration of the house due to the water leaks coming from the roof I need Masters Roofing and Remodeling to repair ASAP several spots in the roof installed by this company in 2009.

Desired Settlement: Two-three locations of the roof replaced by Masters Roofing and Remodeling need to be repaired/sealed ASAP to prevent water leak and further deterioration of the house.

Business Response: I have contacted **** we have completed the repair I apollagized for the delay. I was flooded out about a month ago a lot of pain and pressure, I hope **** is fine with the repair . Sincerely ***** ***** Master Roofing LLC

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I talked with the business owner today (Oct 31, 2013), and if the leak(s) will resume he agreed to repair the roof again.

Regards,

****** ******