Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bob Behrends Roofing & Gutters

Find a Location

Phone: (970) 395-0406 Fax: (970) 353-2143 View Additional Phone Numbers 614 5th Ave, Greeley, CO 80631 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bob Behrends Roofing & Gutters meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bob Behrends Roofing & Gutters include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bob Behrends Roofing & Gutters
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 05, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1979 Business incorporated 01/13/1999 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Behrends, Owner Ms. Stacy Anderson Ms. Kim Behrends, Owner Ms. Mary Behrends Mr. Dominck Magdaleno, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Behrends, Owner
Business Category

Roofers Roofing Consultants Gutters & Downspouts Gutter Cleaners Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Alternate Business Names
Bob Behrends Commercial Roofing K & B Gutters LLC Metal Masters, LLC
Industry Tips
Tips for Hiring Roofing Contractors Watch Out for These Red Flags

Additional Locations

  • 614 5th Ave

    Greeley, CO 80631 (303) 659-6979 (303) 659-6979 (719) 633-1599 (720) 652-9798 (720) 652-9798 (800) 655-9244 (970) 461-9666 (970) 542-1101 (970) 395-0406

  • Denver Area

    Denver, CO 80204


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My roof is 2 tears old and is leaky every winter. I was told that my roof needed to be repaired by the owner ***, who also stated that he would make a recommendation to the home builder to get this issue serviced and fixed. He and his business partner went on to inform me of what the problem was with my reoccurring leaky roof, showing me pictures, pointing out the water running down the side of my house and explaining to me how the siding "people" generally remove a piece of the required flashing, and how he would send over his findings to *** ***** homes to get this issue corrected. He went on to inform me that he knew ***** *** ***** himself and knows that he is an honest man who will see to it that my issue is resolved because he is not happy with unsatisfied home owners. He then typed up a completely false email stating that he had no findings and everything was done properly on my roof. What he typed to the home builder was the exact opposite of what he told me the problem was. He and his business partner stood in my home and LIED to my face about my roof and the repairs that would be recommended to the builder. Poor example of honesty and integrity by a company.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the recommendation of the ice and water shield that I was told needed to be placed in the valley of my roof and the run off flashing that should be present but is not to be installed and corrected as told to me by the owner *** Behrends himself. I was lied to buy this company who gave me their word they would help correct the problem.

Business Response: ***** ***** ******** *************************************  ***** ******** ***** *** **** **** ** *** ********************** ******** ** ********
Thank you for the opportunity to rebuttal the claim of unethical business practices that was sent to you on 2/20/14. Let me start by telling you that we were not the installer of the roof as *** ***** homes was at the  time using another roofing contractor but we are currently the installer for them to date. We were asked by *** ***** homes to take a look at the roof to let them know if there was any faulty workmanship as the owner claims there to be and if so to let them know the cost to correct. At that time we were not even told that there was any leaking. Once we got there Kim and *** looked at the roof and identified that everything was installed to manufacturer’s recommendations as well as current building code requirements. After getting down from the roof the owner stated she had a leaking problem. Right away they knew it had to be from the ice damming at bottom of the valley and at the gutters.
                This winter season had been unusually bad for ice damming problems as in late January and February it would snow then stay below freezing (which is abnormal for Colorado) for weeks at a time. Attached are pictures of the ice that was on the roof. The photo of the ice damming at the eave shows it especially well as the pen under the ice shows that there is a large gap under the top layer of ice but that the gutters are frozen therefore the water from further up the roof melts and runs under the ice with nowhere to go works its way under the shingles and to any hole it can find. Upon identifying the ice dam *** proceeded to let her know that ice damming was an act of god and not the fault of the builder.
                Insurance companies all over look at leaks and damages caused by ice damming as an insurance claim as it is something Mother Nature creates that cannot be prevent with normal installation practices. There are a couple repairs that can be attempted to help prevent the water from getting into the home. *** suggested that the shingles be removed in the areas where damming and Ice and Water Shield underlayment be installed because obviously this area because it is North facing may have continually ice damming in the winter months. The ice and water shield was not something the builder should have done originally as it cannot be predicted whom will have problems and whom won’t, as I am sure most if not all of here neighbors didn’t have any problems this winter. *** did say that ***** may help pay for the repairs, not that it is his responsibility but because he wants a happy owner.
                It is not our decision as to whether or not they cover the repairs needed. After further discussion with *** ***** after leaving the home we were told that this home owner is 1 year and 3 months out of warranty. The Operations Manager said that if there was something that was done improperly that he would cover it at no cost to the owner even though they are out warranty, but if not they would not go any further as they feel that are continually getting taken advantage of.  After *** ***** let her know they would not cover any cost for the ice damming she then said she said she had two other roofers whom said there was improper installation at the valleys, *** volunteered to meet the roofers at the jobsite to have them show him.  To date the owner has not set anything up for us to meet.
                The only issue *** did tell both the owner and *** ***** is at the bottom of the roof was missing kick out flashing. During construction we often see sider’s cut back this flashing. It is not the cause of the leaking she is currently experiencing but something that should be fixed to prevent future damage to the siding at the bottom of the roof. Currently no damage has been sustained and *** ***** did say that they would pay us to install the proper flashing.
                As we understand leaking of any kind can be frustrating and worrisome for the homeowner. Some things are beyond anyone’s control and that is why homeowner’s carry insurance and it was part of being a homeowner rather than a renter. I hope this helps clarify the situation please let me know if there is anything further needed as I’ve attached the original letter sent to *** ***** after the inspection along with photos of what we seen.
*****  ********
Bob Behrends Roofing
****** ************ **** ************