Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

B & M Roofing of Colorado Inc

Phone: (303) 443-5843 Fax: (303) 938-9642 3768 Eureka Way, Frederick, CO 80516 http://www.bmroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that B & M Roofing of Colorado Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for B & M Roofing of Colorado Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on B & M Roofing of Colorado Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1947 Business started locally: 01/01/1947 Business incorporated 10/01/1973 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Rosendahl, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Rosendahl, CFO
Business Category

Roofers Roofing Consultants Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Industry Tips
Tips for Hiring Roofing Contractors Watch Out for These Red Flags

Additional Locations

  • 3768 Eureka Way

    Frederick, CO 80516 (303) 443-5843

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 2012 I called B&M Roofing about a roof leak and they came out, assessed the problem. They advised I would need a new ridge vent as well as a patch job where the roof was leaking. They took photos of their work and then sent me a bill. About 2.5 years later, I've had some serious issues arise with my roof where I had continuous leaks, had to mitigate for mold in the area of the B&M Roofing repair as well as replace structural beams that were rotting. The new roofing company I used pealed back the area of patchwork from B&M roofing to uncover they had covered up rotted areas of decking with a hole in it with metal sheeting which is used for flashing around vents, etc., and not meant to patch rotted areas of decking. It was as if B&M Roofing ran out of decking materials and patched remaining areas with available materials. Furthermore, it was clear that there were additional rotted and soaked areas of decking,etc., that was never brought to my attention as the homeowner. It was clear the B&M Roofing workers inadequately patched up the area with miscellaneous materials, and never informed me of a more serious problem. Furthermore, the ridge vent was not properly installed which caused further damage and leaking in that area. My husband and I have called B&M Roofing three times. Twice we spoke to the receptionist who advised she would let someone by the name of Danny know and have him return our call within the week. The third call I made was one week later. I was sent over to Dan's voicemail this time, left a message. Still now word back. We have pictures of the patch job that were taken by B&M Roofing at the time showing the work they performed, as well as pictures taken recently that uncover what the metal sheeting was hiding and additional repair mistakes.

Desired Settlement: The patch job that was incorrectly performed cost $575. At a minimum, we would like a refund of this amount. Furthermore, I would advise B&M Roofing return customers' calls - especially in matters of this severity. My husband and I would not have filed a report with the BBB had someone called us back to discuss further.

Business Response:

*****,

Please see attached proposal and pictures of the before and after work that we did.  As you can tell from the photos we did replace the rotted decking with new plywood and then overlaid it with Grace Ice and Water Shield.

Per Danny, our Steep Service manager, he actually recommended more extensive repairs, but the ****** indicated that they could not afford the extensive repairs that we recommended. 

We would consider reimbursing the ****** the $575.00 if we could have pictures of the work that they claim was not done correctly.

If you have any questions I can be reached at the numbers below.

Thanks for your cooperation in this matter.

Rick R********, CPA | CFO
Direct: 720.406.6125 | Cell: 303.641.2285 | Office: 303.443.5843  Email: rr********@bmroofing.com
UPDATED email

From: Andi H*** 
Sent: Friday, June 12, 2015 2:43 PM
To: Rick R********
Subject: ***** Residence
 
 
Andi H*** | AR / Project Coordinator
Office: 303.443.5843 | Direct: 720.406.6105 | Email: ah***@bmroofing.com
UPDATED email
 
Attachments area
Preview attachment 9260009182012_0000.pdf
PDF
9260009182012_0000.pdf

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

1. I was not informed of the greater damage to our roof, but advised to have the area patched and have a new ridge vent put in as the proposal shows. 

2. B&M's photos show that there was clearly areas on the decking that needed to be replaced further than the original proposal, but there was no follow up stating additional work needed to be done as evident in the documents they enclosed.

3. Providing pictures for your reference of the flashing that covered the rotting wood with a hole in it, (top left corner of decking). Please note the flashing is peeled back to show this area. Reference B&M's photos to show the flashing before it was peeled back. Also note that B&M used OSB for patch repairs, and you can see from the images that the decking is the original decking underneath the metal flashing and not OSB.

I will consider the dispute resolved when the refund is processed for the $575. 

Regards,

**** *****

Business Response:

from: Rick R******** <RR********@bmroofing.com>
to: "********@wynco.bbb.org" <********@wynco.bbb.org>
date: Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 5:08 PM
subject: RE: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #******** 

We did refund Mrs. ***** the $575.00.  Unfortunately, we verbally told Mrs. ***** that more work needed to be done, but we did not formally document that conversation.  Additionally, from the photos she sent, you can see where new plywood was installed.  We only did the amount of work that she had agreed to in writing.

Let me know if you need any additional information from us.

Thanks,

Rick R********, CPA | CFO
Direct: 720.406.6125 | Cell: 303.641.2285 | Office: 303.443.5843  Email: rr********@bmroofing.com
UPDATED email

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory only because of the refund; HOWEVER, contrary to what B&M Roofing claims in their previous response, I was not advised about what they discovered when patching the roof. Furthermore, putting metal flashing over a hole and rotted decking in the roof does not adequately patch a roof by any roofing standard. Decking runs $60 per sheet or less. Do not insult the customer by telling them they didn't want to spend another $60 on a $575 job to have it done correctly. I think you can see not everything lines up with their story. Buyer beware. 

Regards,

**** *****