Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Roofing Technologies Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Advanced Roofing Technologies Ltd include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Roofing Technologies Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 29, 1993 Business started: 04/07/1993 Business started locally: 04/07/1993
Business Management
Mr. Brad Evans, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Evans, President
Business Category

Roofers Remodelers Gutters & Downspouts Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Industry Tips
Tips for Hiring Roofing Contractors Watch Out for These Red Flags

Additional Locations

  • 4496 Bents Dr Unit C

    Windsor, CO 80550 (970) 663-0203 (970) 352-0666

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Emergency roof repairs, excess "after hours" visits to complete work that should have been done right the first time. We had a tree fall on our roof our contractor contacted Advanced Roofing, to cover three holes in our roof, one small and two very large. *** ******** showed up to cover roof, it was Friday evening June 28th, he stated that it looked like it would rain so he waited for the storm clouds to pass the storm passed over quickly, while we waited he made the statement that the contractor had told him to bring a tarp but that he thought that he could do the repairs with what he had, he could not. He covered two holes with a sticky black tar looking material, one of the large ones and the small hole, and said he would be back the next day to finish, as he did not have the correct material (a tarp) to finish the job. He was at the house for approximately and hour and a half. That evening it rained for over an hour and both of the larger holes leaked terribly, the one that was covered and the one that was not covered. Rain water covered our attic and it's contents, most of which we were able to move out to safety, some that was ruined, and there was about an hour of cleaning of the water, moving items and placing buckets to try and catch the rain water. When *** returned the following day Saturday June 29th, he returned with two large tarps and covered both large holes with success. He was at the house this visit for approximately two hours. We received a bill from our contractor for $1761.78. Even for an after hours repair this seems quite excessive. Why should a consumer have to pay for work that was not done correctly the first time? I have no problem paying for the work that was done correct, which was on the second visit. But don't think that I should pay for the hours or drive time of the first visit. I contacted Advanced Roofing and was told that the insurance company should have no problems paying that amount, once it is explained that it was after hours. I explained that they have already said that the amount was excessive and our insurance adjuster said that they would not pay that amount.

Desired Settlement: I think that the bill should be adjusted to match the work that was done correctly, and I should not be charged for the first visit or drive time of that visit, as nothing during that visit was done correctly as to hold any rain water out.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They did offer to take a few hours off of the bill, but then said wait I see that we came out one more time, and fixed the repairs that were faulty, you haven't received that bill yet. We just won't send you that bill. This last visit that I was unaware of at the time was to give an estimate and while there he fixed one of the small repairs that had slid down the roof, proving the point that the initial work was not done satisfactory. Also on the website it says free estimates, why would there be a bill for 3 hours on Monday, that was the day of the estimate. So what they did was fix the work they already should have done right the first two times so they could charge for there "free" estimates. I would suggest anyone using this company beware.. terrible quality and when they don't get it right the first time or the second time you will get triple charges for there lack of competence.

Business Response: Our response is, "Thank you for your prompt payment in this matter and thank you to the BBB for helping resolve this".