Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Glen Echo Resort LLC

Phone: (970) 881-2208 Fax: (970) 881-2256 31503 Poudre Canyon Rd, Bellvue, CO 80512 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.glenechoresort.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Glen Echo Resort LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Glen Echo Resort LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 26, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2000 Business started locally: 03/01/2000 Business incorporated 03/01/2000 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Gail Rowe, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Gail Rowe, Owner
Business Category

Resorts Cabin, Cottage & Chalet - Rentals Convenience Stores Liquor Stores


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    31503 Poudre Canyon Rd

    Bellvue, CO 80512 (970) 881-2208

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I are both senior citizens and were traveling recently by car. On 8/17/2014 we spent the night in Rock Springs , Wyoming. On 8/18/2014 we made reservations to stay at Glen Echo Resort because their website advertised their own on site restaurant. We arrived on the 18th and secured our cabin. While doing so we were told that the restaurant would be taking dinners orders until 7:00 PM that evening. After being at the facility about and hour or so we walked from our cabin to the restaurant arriving about 6:30 PM. We were told that the owner of the resort decided to close the restaurant early due to lack of customers. I had no place to take my wife to dinner. We were then offered to eat pizza at the bar which made my wife very unhappy. My wife, who has previous experience in the justice system found several of the employees, who were now frequenting that area, to be questionable. Consequently she was very uncomfortable. I inquired were else we could have dinner and was informed that there was a restaurant about ten or twelve miles up the canyon road. This was unacceptable especially since we would probably have to drive back through the winding canyon in the dark. We locked our cabin and drove behind the restaurant where the owner and some employees were preparing a barbecue and told them since they were not offering the advertised services we were leaving. We went to *** *******, had a small dinner and drove home. I later filed a dispute with my credit card company. The sad part about this was that I wanted to take my wife to this place since it was on our return route from Idaho and we were last at Glen Echo a lot younger and thirty two years ago. What a disappointment.

Desired Settlement: I think this place deserves a "D" rating from the BBB not the A Plus rating they advertise on their website and outdoor sign. We have disputed the charges with our credit card company over this matter.

Business Response:  **** ****                                                                   ** ** ****   * ******** ******  ***** ****** ****** ***** ******** ******** *****  ***** ******** 

To Whom It May Concern: 

In reference to the letter ID # ******** that was received. 
To respond to the complaint of the listed reference number above, I would like to start off by saying that we apologize that we were not able to accommodate the needs of those particular guests. 
However, in our defense, I would also like to include the fact that we are a small business and as a small 
business we reserve the right to close early if we so choose. We cannot afford to pay our employees to 
stand around without any customers all day especially our wait and bar staff who of which works for 
tips. This incident also occurred on our transition to our off season, which means we are short staffed 
and opened only 4 days a week. Federal law also states that we can only work our employees for (x) 
amount of hours and we are running them on long hours. 10 hours on shift with one customer (maybe) 
is not enough income to keep my business doors open and my staff happily paid although that one 
customer would have saved us the time of typing this letter. 
We uphold a very well respected and achieve the highest standards for our establishment and since our employees our "questionable" to quote the gentleman's words, I'm very grateful they did not pollute themselves with the food prepared by our "questionable" employees. They never spoke with any of the owners of the establishment or managers, so that was a great example of negligence on their part. If they had spoke with the owners or even a manager, they would have resolved the situation to the best of their abilities to make sure their guests were satisfied with the results. 

If the complainants would have addressed the situation of the refund they wished to receive we would have been more than happy to appease their request without the aid of the BBB or their credit card company. 

We will in the future make sure to uphold our hours that our signage posts so this incident does not arise again. 

CABINS • RV SITES • RESTAURANT • GIFTS • GENERAL STORE • INDIAN JE ELRY 

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The respondent appears to be covering his tracks. The "staff" are the agents of the owner. When we checked in we were told by "staff" that the restaurant would be taking dinner orders until 7:00 PM. We were told later, by three separate staff members, that the "owner" decided to close the restaurant early and that our only option was to travel ten or twelve miles to another restaurant. We were not informed previously of any "transition period". The establishment was more than ready to accept our credit card earlier over the phone. The "staff" offered us no other options, other than a twenty mile plus round trip via unlit mountain curves, which reflects poorly on management training, advertising issues and customer care.

Regards,

* ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Glen Echo Resort LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)