Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Remax Town & Country?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Remax Town & Country

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 532-5096 Fax: (970) 532-5094 View Additional Phone Numbers 340 Mountain Ave, Berthoud, CO 80513 http://www.berthoudrealestate.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Remax Town & Country meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Remax Town & Country include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Remax Town & Country
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 19, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated: 01/01/1993 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Real Estate-Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 295, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/real-estate/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2166

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Marian Maggi, President Mr. Gary Maggi, Managing Broker
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Gary Maggi, Managing Broker
Principal: Ms. Marian Maggi, President
Business Category

Real Estate Services Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Maggi Town & Country Real Estate Inc
Industry Tips
Tips for Finding Property Management Companies

Additional Locations

  • 340 Mountain Ave

    Berthoud, CO 80513 (970) 532-5096 (877) 838-8919

  • PO Box 1859

    Berthoud, CO 80513

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 838-8919(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: cannot get information regarding an insurance claim submitted on our property. ****** ****** bought house in april. ****** ******, was our buyers agent. Septic system was not inspected. out of code. The system had a total failure.(nov 2.) sewage in the yard and under the house.I was advised by septic company to contact my realtor. Which i did, i contacted both realtors in the transaction, sellers and buyers.After many phone calls back and forth, our realtor stated that he would send in a omission of liability form to his insurance to have septic tank replaced.I provided realtor with a bid from a licensed company. He said by text message to me on Tuesday Nov 6 stating that he has initiated the process of the claim, but refuses to supply me with a claim number or even the company the claim is being sent to. he states he has been advised not to do so. I have been advised that what i am asking for is NOT in violation of any confidentialty for either parties.

Desired Settlement: I want a copy of the form that what said to be filed with the insurance company. Must include claim number and claim contact. and we want the septic system replaced(by the realtors liability insurance)

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (-5, 5, 2012/11/16) */ Mr ******, did give me the information of the filing of the insurance claim. I have provided him with 2 seperate bids and given him the invitation to have his contractor look at the septic system. I have also sent the demand letter he had requested to proceed with the claim. He has not been in touch with us since the letter was sent and we do not have any idea what the status of the claim is. Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2012/11/29) */ I have provided Ms. ****** with evidence that a claim has been filed with my errors and omissions provider. My provider is investigating the matter, and I have retained legal counsel for further correspondence with Ms. ******. For the BBB's part, the desired solution to this complaint has been fully satisfied. On November 9th, I prepared a package of documnets for Ms. ****** to pick up at my office that included a copy of the claim acknowledgement. Ms. ****** picked up those documents on Saturday, November 10th. Yesterday, I was notified that another BBB complaint was initiated against me, this time by a *****************, Ms. ******'s daughter. Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2012/11/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) after much discussion, Mr. ******, did provide me with the claim number. Th situation has changed and we do expect the septic system to be replaced by either mr. ****** or his insurance. He failed to have the septic part of the house inspected. Mr. ****** did retain a attorney , who in fact sent me a harassing email yesterday. My daughter does have a right to file a complaint due to the fact that the 60 year old septic system that was not inspected has failed and she had raw sewage under her mobile home that is located on the property that she owns. Before the omission of liability was sent to his insurance , Mr. ****** offered to pay for the spetic system, he had accepted liability in this matter. But then after finding out how much it would cost to replace the out of code 60 year old system, he hired an attorney. Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2012/11/30) */ we expect the septic system to be replaced in a timely manner, by either mr. ****** or his omission of liability insurance. We also ask that his attorney not contact and harass either myself or my daughter since we filed a complaint against mr. ******. The septic system was over looked by Mr. ******, he hired the inspector and provided us with the items that were considered a problem. The septic system was not mentioned. later to find out when it failed, it had never been inspected. Consumer Response /* (-5, 14, 2012/12/11) */ update, have had to have the system pumped out two more times. total septic system failure. Mr. ****** has sent this to his insurance for a omission of liability claim, but now he is dancing around trying to get another bid on the property. I have already provided him with 3. one is from a company he requested. meanwhile, we are sitting here not able to flush the toilet or run water in our house. He has admitted that he failed to have the system checked. but we are the ones with the system that has failed. have been waiting over a month for some type of resolution. Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2012/12/18) */ A settlement has been reached in this matter. If you need further documentation, please let me know.