BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming

This Business is not BBB accredited

StoneCrest Management Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (307) 632-1223 Fax: (307) 459-0606 1001 E Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.stonecrestwyo.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

On 1/3/2014 the business's accreditation from BBB was revoked.

The revocation was due to violation of BBB Accreditation Standards:

6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:

  1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
  2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
    • is professional,
    • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
    • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
    • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for StoneCrest Management Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business
  • 1 complaint filed against business that was not resolved
  • BBB Accreditation was revoked because the business failed to honor its accreditation agreement with BBB.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on StoneCrest Management Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 23, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated: 11/02/2006 in WY
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor Licensing Board Cheyenne Wyoming
2101 Oneil Ave Rm 202, Cheyenne WY 82001
http://www.cheyennecity.org/index.aspx?nid=314
Phone Number: (307) 637-6265

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Millward, President Mr. Mel Hanner, Office Manager Ms. Melissa Millward, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Millward, President
Business Category

Real Estate Developers General Contractors

Alternate Business Names
StoneCrest Construction of Casper LLC StoneCrest Construction of Douglas LLC StoneCrest Construction of Rock Springs LLC
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1001 E Lincolnway

    Cheyenne, WY 82001 (307) 632-1223

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 270650

    Fort Collins, CO 80527

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a home in *********, ND that was built by Stone Crest Construction in August, 2012. It and many other homes in my neighborhood have severe water/mold issues in the attic due to insufficient ventilation. They refuse to do anything about this building defect and health issue because the home is no longer under warranty. This is clear to me that the homes they have manufactured are not safe to live in. There is pooling of water on top of the drywall in the attic and also on top of electrical boxes in the ceiling. There is also mold everywhere in the insulation and on the drywall. The weight of the wet drywall is now starting to sag and will end up collapsing in a bedroom in my house if this issue is not taken care of. I know of at least 4 homes adjacent to mine that are suffering from the same water issues.

Desired Settlement: I want them to fix the molded drywall/insulation and improve the ventilation in my attic so that my home is safe to be occupied.

Business Response: Due to extreme temperatures in *********, ND, StoneCrest has discovered condensation in a few attics.
Condensation is normal and is the result of high humidity within the home and low outside temperatures.
The humidity level within the home is largely influenced and controlled by the occupant's lifestyle.
As a courtesy, StoneCrest is going to install a roof vent into the properties where this seems to be happening.
The roof vent will help prevent the condensation but is not a guarantee to eliminate it.
Homes that are past their one year limited warranty and/or have new homeowners will also have this courtesy, but no additional work.
This additional vent does not constitute a transferable warranty of any type to homeowners past their warranty, or the new homeowner.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business, and I would like additional information regarding the type of ventilation/roof vent that the company intends to install to mitigate the moisture issues in the attic.  From my conversations with the City of ********* buidling department, the builder based in *********, ***, informed them that he had approval to install a gable style vent or more box vents lower on the structure.   I just want to ensure that this information is true and if so, I fully accept the company response. 

Regards, 

******* *****

Business Response: As a courtesy, StoneCrest is going to install a roof vent into the properties where this seems to be happening.
The roof vent will help prevent the condensation but is not a guarantee to eliminate it.
Homes that are past their one year limited warranty and/or have new homeowners will also have this courtesy, but no additional work.
This additional vent does not constitute a transferable warranty of any type to homeowners past their warranty, or the new homeowner.
*** is a representative of StoneCrest and whatever vent the City of ********* approves, we will install.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: StoneCrest Construction LLC will not fix any Warranty issues as per there contract. Their contractors, superintendents, and owners have no pride in there work. There was no supervisions in the process of building my house. My walls are cracking, my tile is coming loose, cracks in my shower, floors are coming apart, major concrete issues, and etc. I have been talking to their warranty department for over a year and very little has been done. They just give excuse's why it is not done. The owners will not talk to me and the warranty department just gets an attitude every time I call. Stonecrest used low quality contractors and construction supplies. They say they warranty there work, but they have not hardly repaired anything in the first year and seems like they have no concerns of repairing any problems in the near future. They do not want to spend the time and money to fix there mistakes.

Desired Settlement: FIX THE PROBLEMS IN A TIMELY MANNER WITHOUT GIVING EXCUSES PER THERE CONTRACT. HAVE PRIDE IN THERE WORK AND COMPANY. IF THEY DO NOT WISH TO FIX THE PROBLEMS, GIVE THE HOMEOWNER A SETTLEMENT SO HE CAN GET THE PROBLEMS FIX.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

12/19/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/11/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a new house from StoneCrest may of 2012. We are supposed to be under warranty for a year. THey still havent completed our 30day list. We purchased a new house from stonecrest const. may 2012. We are supposed to be under warranty for 1 year. They havent completed our 30 day list yet. Everytime we call the office, they tell us someone will be out to finish the list, they are here for 5 mins and say they will be back to complete the work and they never do. We call at least 2 times a month with no response back. Our grout in the kitchen and bathrooms is cracking, the cabinet in the kitchen is not screwed into the wall so the granite is weighing it down and looks like it will fall over. I have small children and am concerned the heavy granite will fall on top of my children. OUr garage doors are two different colors. We just want our warranty work to be completed.

Desired Settlement: We want Stonecrest to honor their warranty contract.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/05/28) */ StoneCrest Construction of Wyoming, LLC has been working to resolve and/or provide responses to the homeowner on various occasions throughout the course of the last year, and we will continue to work to satisfy the obligations of one year warranty provided to them. StoneCrest's warranty staff in ****** contacted the homeowners and scheduled an appointment for their warranty concerns. The most recent meeting occurred at the homeowner's home on May 23, 2013. Representatives of StoneCrest completed the bulk of their warranty concerns - particularly those related to the complaint to the Better Business Bureau. An additional visit is scheduled during the week beginning June 4, 2013 to complete any other remaining warranty concerns. StoneCrest looks forward to resolving all issues raised by the homeowners as it relates to their home warranty.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1