Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Proffit Development LLC

Phone: (970) 544-4057 Fax: (970) 544-5075 View Additional Phone Numbers 450 S Galena St #204, Aspen, CO 81611


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Proffit Development LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Proffit Development LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Proffit Development LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 17, 2010 Business started: 11/26/2007 in CO Business incorporated 03/21/2011 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Todd Proffit, Owner/Manager Ms. Christine Pearson, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Proffit, Owner/Manager
Related Businesses
Christine Pearson Appraisal Services
Business Category

Real Estate Developers Real Estate Investors Real Estate Advisors

Service Area
Fort Collins, Loveland, Windsor, Wellington, LaPorte, Greeley, Evans, Eaton, Estes Park, Berthoud, Leadville, Winter Park, Fraser, Silverthorne, Frisco, Breckenridge, Eagle, Vail, Edwards, Glenwood, Carbondale, Basalt, Snowmass, Aspen, Steamboat Springs, Rifle, Palisade, Parachute, Meeker, Craig, Hayden
Business Management

Christine and Todd own Proffit Development LLC, Christine Pearson Real Estate LLC, and Christine Pearson Appraisal Services.


Additional Locations

  • 450 S Galena St #204

    Aspen, CO 81611 (303) 332-9791 (970) 544-4057

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am not a customer of ******* Development, but their repairs to a neighboring home has left damage to my property. ******* Development is remodeling the house behind me, at **** ****** *t.In the afternoon of Wednesday, July 10, 2013, **** and his assistant, ****, began laying wood doors from inside the house, outside on the grass along the fence I share with the property, so they could paint them. It is a chain link fence, only a few feet high. I was ready to put the clean clothes outside to dry, and I asked **** if I had time to hang them. He said no, he was ready to paint. I asked **** if he could lay them against the south side of the property, as that is also a chain link fence, but with a six foot high wood fence behind it and those neighbors don't have a dog...as I do. **** said no, he would be using the entire yard anyway, including the south. He said not to hang out laundry for a few days, he needed to paint. An inconvenience, as I don't have a dryer. They taped the fence with plastic, and as the doors were laying flat against the lawn, **** assured me he was good with the paint sprayer and had a fast trigger finger and nothing would happen to my property. They didn't paint anyway that day and the wind blew all night, scaring my dog everytime he went outside, as the plastic billowed and moved along the fence.The next morning, Thursday, July 11, 2013, **** was to paint. Before he began, **** stood up every door and leaned them against the fence. No other doors were against the other fences, as they told me they would be...only the one I share with the property...and as I've said, the chain link fence is only a few feet high and the doors are over 6 feet. **** sprayed everything and the plastic they taped to the fence doesn't seem to have caught anything. The leaves of my Ash tree, some bushes, my shed, the chain link fence, and quite a few feet along the entire length of the grass on my property, from one end to the other, are all now a silvery white. **** called me over to point out what he had done. He said he didn't think he had painted the shed, but if he did he would be willing to repaint it for a mere fifty dollars. I am stunned...someone spray paints my property and I am supposed to pay them to have it repainted? He also tells me not to worry. The paint, he says, is water based and will wash right off...but I am also informed that it will not be good for the soil once it does. If it is not good for the soil, what is it doing to my poor dog? He says it would be best to just mow it to get rid of the paint and that he could mow it sometime next week. I am worried about what the paint may do to my dog, who loves to run in the yard. I tell him I prefer it was done that night. He says he will mow and trim the tree for me. By evening, the yard is finally mowed, but by ****, and using my mower and gasoline. Their rough handling of my mower was another issue and I hope my mower will start for me the next time I need to use it. The tree is still untrimmed and the shed is still speckled. Now that it has been mowed, I can still see white on the grass and down onto the soil. It has rained quite a lot every night since, and the paint is still there...for a water based paint, it doesn't seem to be washing off. It is still on the leaves, the grass, the soil, the bushes, the chain link fence and the shed. On Friday night, July 12, 2013, I witness him cleaning his paint sprayer by spraying it in the backyard & I see the paint blowing all over the yard, as it heads back into this direction and with no plastic at all to block it now. I want compensation for the destruction done to my yard. I can't believe they hire someone who is so unethical they deface my property & then want money. contacted the company. Received a reply saying call painter. Already talked to him, as stated above. Reply also didn't mention what they could do to help me. Email mentioned I could call him, but felt that was so he could get into an argument.

Desired Settlement: I need money to buy quality paint to redo the shed...it's in 2 colors. I want a qualified arborist to do the tree and bush. The lawn is still silver after 4 days of constant rain and I think it needs sodded.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

******* ********** ** *** ***** ****** ***

******** *******,

I want to clear up a few things before I mention the resolution I am offering. 
First of all, I would have filed a complaint against ****, but I have no idea as to his business address...which the BBB would want to know, as they have no record of him.  I didn't even know his last name and I would have called him...but as I already mentioned earlier, I didn't want to call someone who was going to charge me for their damaging actions on my property.  And no, I was never once happy with what was going on with my yard.
Second, only once in the past month has my doorbell rang...and it is true, I did not answer it. But, contrary to what you believe, my behavior is acceptable.  You have no idea what I have been through.  As I told ****, I have been having serious medical issues for the vast majority of this entire year and it was because of that issue that I was not available to get to the door.  It was the only time while I have been home that anyone has come.  And I am home on the vast majority of days, simply being weak and sick.
I have considered your thoughts on mediation, which was why I chose the BBB...they are a free mediation service.  That doesn't seem to have worked for you.  As the past few weeks of emails have made my medical issues worse, I don't believe I will be able to sit through a mediation and be well.  Which leads to my compromise.
I will be willing to contact the BBB and call the complaint resolved if you, ****, and any other employees (subcontractors, co-owners and any associates included) regarding your company and ****' (subcontractors, co-owners and any associates included) agree not to file any liens against my property at any time, now or in the future, or any lawsuits...now or in the future.
I'll be waiting for your reply and you can let me know.

******* ******

Consumer Response: from: ******* ****** <**********************>to: ***** ***** <******@wynco.bbb.org>
date: Thu, Aug 8, 2013 at 12:38 PMsubject: Favorable positive resolution

******* ******12:38 PM (1 hour ago)to me

I didn't know I wouldn't be able to accept an agreement if I wrote ******* Development a letter, but I wanted to let you know that ******* Development and I have come to a resolution and it is favorable and positive. I would like the complaint closed.
Thank you.
******* ******