11/17/2015 I lived in a property owned by Henderson Management for two years. My roommates and I took very good care of the property, keeping it clean and paying our rent on time every single month. When our lease was almost up Henderson gave us the option of leaving early and having a new family move in, which we agreed to because we had all graduated from UNC by that time. We cleaned the house, and one of the staff at Henderson did a walk through of the property and said we had done an excellent job, and that we could expect all of our deposit back because they would not need to fix anyting (our deposit was about $1450). After we agreed to this and the new family had already moved in, Henderson charged us for the entire month that the new family was living there. They also only gave us $200 of our deposit back for things like "new locks", and professional cleaning (which they had no receipts for of course). This is the most unethical business I've ever worked with in my life, and the fact that BBB gives them an A- absolutely appalls me. You have been warned, rent at your own risk.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. C. on 11/17/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/16/2015 WORST PROPERTY MANAGERS IN NORTHERN COLORADO! Do not hire this company to manage your property if you are a property owner, honestly find a better more reputable management company. If you are a renter try to find a property not managed by Henderson's, you will be glad that you passed on them, if you have no other options then BEWARE and I am so sorry for you. We lived in a property managed by Henderson's for the past several years and they REFUSED to fix the broken window! At one point one of their property managers nailed it shut which is illegal. The window had NO GLASS, rodents, bugs, spiders, rain, snow, you name it would crawl in and terrorize our daughter who had to live in that room. It was freezing in the Winter and sweltering in the Summer, our utilitiy bills were REALLY high because of it. It was a nightmare. We tolerated it and repeatedly complained about it to Henderson's. They saw it, they made promise after promise to fix it and never did. It got to where the house was unlivable and we had to move. We didn't plan on moving for at least another year as our daughter still had another year of high school but we couldn't live there anymore because of the window. Also they never cleaned out bird nests in the chimney so we never were able to use the fireplace, had we tried we all would have been killed by carbon monoxide, again they knew and did NOTHING! But they collected the rent right on time...Their maintainance guys are nice but they show up unnanounced for their walk throughs all the time, and the walk throughs are just intrusive as they hardly ever fix anything that you report. The Property Managers never admit if they are wrong its always the tenants fault for not reporting whatever in writing in some certain way, their "work orders" even though their web site only works half the time. If you verbally tell the Landlord about a problem, show them so they see with their eyes, e mail them, call them, shouldn't that be enough? Well not for them, truth is they grasp at excuses for their own ineptitude. DON'T HIRE HENDERSON'S they are SLUM LORDS!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Mary B. on 7/16/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/19/2015 Do not rent from these money hungry scum. We have been renting for the last year. Always paid rent early not late ever all utilities paid on time never an issue. We paid $200 to rent a roll off to clean up the yard and all of the neighbors around the property have said its the best the house has ever looked. Now for what they have done.... there is a "sun porch" we have been asking for them to fix for Oh 9 months due to 6 inches of water in between the windows and mold growing in them. They say oh well we will get someone out there...this goes on for 10 months. We contacted them 12/1/14 to let them know we would like to break the lease that ends 2/28/15 we knew it would be a pain but we bought our own house and needed to move prior to the lease expiring. They decided we would be required to pay a 30% re marketing fee, and be on the hook until the place is rented. Ok fair enough well now the owner wants to sell and they will not attempt to re rent! OH but now we want to sell so we need to have someone come look at the moldy windows and we have to do it this day this time deal with it. Ok so now house is up for sale and they need to show the house, how much do you love 8 strangers standing in your living room when you are working from home? OH and they don't take off their shoes and the floors are soaked (no doubt this will come out of our deposit.) They show the house all day every day while we are required to pay the rent and give you no way out. Never ever ever rent from these people or make lease term changes to allow a lease break and when they are allowed to enter. We will end up moving out 6 week early paying for the rent and utilities and they have done nothing to work with us and we all know the deposit wont be returned.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Monique P. on 1/19/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
12/4/2014 My wife and I recently moved to Colorado from Arizona and was looking for a home to rent. I found a house through tis company and was very interested, so I decided to call. Upon speaking with ----- I informed her that our family had just moved here and would like to schedule a viewing of a property they had available. Before she would grant us a viewing she asked over the phone about our credit and what was on it. First of all I do not provide personal information over the phone! not in this day when personal information can be stolen. She then asked about who works in the family-I told her it was just myself and that according to their website is you need to make 2X the monthly rent-in which I definitely do. But since I informed her that we are working with an Attorney group to repair our credit she automatically assumed we were poor and did not meet their requirements as tenants and refused to let us see the property. She stated that she did not want to waste the company's time in doing so-mind you that we have good credit and make more than what they are requiring. How could this company over the phone sum us up like that and assume that we would not qualify? This is morally wrong and discriminatory! according to their website it states that you must have SATISFACTORY credit. She then told us that there could be no collections, injunctions, bankruptcies etc. who does not have some type of anything that may have happened in the past-its called the past for reason and it does not mean that the past is how you get judged. Again SATISFACTORY credit does not mean PERFECT. I guess in this case or maybe just me that my family and I were judged for getting help. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE! RENTER BEWARE!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Shane K. on 12/4/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
12/1/2014 My experience with Henderson Management has caused me to completely lose faith in the BBB ratings. I came to this site prior to signing a lease with them and had nothing but problems. I am not a complainer and have never written a bad review before but in this case felt strongly enough to take the time to do so. I had many issues while renting with them including, their bank adding a 1 to the front of my rent check and then charging me for a returned check, to insisting on entering the property without me there ( unless I paid a fee), to ripping me off on move out. This company is dishonest and immoral; their A+ rating means I will never again trust this site.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Mike Y. on 12/1/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
1 2