This Business is not BBB accredited

Beaver Village

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 726-5741 Fax: (970) 726-5982 79303 US Hwy 40, Winter Park, CO 80482 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.beavervillage.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business handles resort management including hotel operations, condo rentals, property management, HOA's and light construction.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Beaver Village include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Beaver Village include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Beaver Village
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 09, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated: 10/20/2011 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Real Estate-Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 295, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/real-estate/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2166

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Johnson, Manager Ms. Enrika *, Accounts Payable
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Johnson, Manager
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Rentals By Owners Vacation Rentals Property Maintenance Companies Condos Conference Centers Hotels

Service Area
Grand County and Lake County
Alternate Business Names
Beaver Village Lodge Management LLC
Industry Tips
Tips for Finding Property Management Companies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    79303 US Highway 40

    Winter Park, CO 80482

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    79303 US Hwy 40

    Winter Park, CO 80482 (970) 726-5741

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 43

    Winter Park, CO 80482 (800) 565-3561 (970) 726-1092

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Stayed at this hotel for 1 night, on 2/13/15. Upon check-in, I noticed the smell of natural gas, as well as that it seemed quite dirty. The sink in the room was barely a trickle, the shower never got warm, the bed had bugs and was dirty and extremely uncomfortable, and it was beyond loud starting at 5 am. Unbearable and we were unable to sleep. There is no one at their front desk after 10 pm to provide any assistance, so we were unable to have anything taken care of. We left a message in the early morning for someone to contact us, as well as made complaints upon checkout at 10 am that morning. At check out, the manager **** stated that he would like to help compensate us but was unable to since I had booked through hotels.com. I told him that I would contact hotels.com and he said okay. I called hotels.com this morning to get the refund, which the hotel ended up refusing. SUCH bad business practice, they were rude, liars, and run a bad business. Can't believe they would even pass an inspection.

Desired Settlement: $145.00 refund for what I paid to stay there.

2/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Date 1/3/13Subject: Issues and problems while staying at the Winter Park, Colorado **** Village Lodge.The following issues and problems were observed during our stay from 12/27/12 to 12/31/12 at the Winter Park, Colorado **** Village Lodge, Room 28. The **** Village Lodge accommodations and customer service were the worst that I have ever experienced in 40+ years vacationing at kinds of resorts throughout the world. Provided below are the issues and problems that need managements immediate attention. I would certainly NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.1.The room was dirty, trash under the beds, shower stall soap holder dirty.2.Electrical outlets in very bad shape.3.Hair dryer not working.4.Refrigerator not working. Reported it twice to front desk before it got fixed.5.Extremely noisy room from street traffic and people walking in the hallways at all hours of the night.6.Barking animals.7.Both hot tub temperatures not adequate, very cold. This was also noticed by other guests.8.Sauna not working and when inquired about the status, I was told it had not worked in 5 years.9.Extremely poor quality of meals. Often cold. No variety at breakfast and dinner. Same breakfast meal every day. Substandard breakfast and dinner buffets.10.Dining area very cold had to wear heavy clothing.11.First dinner meal on 12/27/12 was different than on the advertised menu (assorted pizzas, chicken bacon Alfredo, garlic bread, soup and salad). Instead it was hot dogs, wursts, and over cooked hamburgers. Buns were cold. Salad at dinner was the same every night, no variety. Had to ask for salad dressing. No mayonnaise.12.No lights in the hot tub room.13.Had to ask for towels for the hot tub area that were never delivered.14.Very limited sitting in the hot tub room, only one small bench.15.Trash in the room was not removed when cleaning.16.The coffee in the room was not replaced after first consumption, no sugar and no coffee mate.17.Dining room employees didnt understand English Product_Or_Service: Lodgiing and meals Account_Number: Reservation number 1

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Request the **** Village Lodge provide adequate compensation for the issues/problems encountered.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/01/31) */ Consumer's Original Complaint : Date 1/3/13 Subject: Issues and problems while staying at the Winter Park, Colorado **** Village Lodge.The following issues and problems were observed during our stay from 12/27/12 to 12/31/12 at the Winter Park, Colorado **** Village Lodge, Room **. The **** Village Lodge accommodations and customer service were the worst that I have ever experienced in 40+ years vacationing at kinds of resorts throughout the world. Provided below are the issues and problems that need managements immediate attention. I would certainly NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. 1.The room was dirty, trash under the beds, shower stall soap holder dirty. a. Front desk not notified at time of check in or during his stay. We would have addressed the issue at the time. 2.Electrical outlets in very bad shape. a. The bathroom has a GFI outlet and the outlets in the room are up to code and not damaged in anyway. 3.Hair dryer not working. a. Front desk has replacement hair driers; we were not notified of the issue. Checked hair dryer when compliant letter came in, it works fine. 4.Refrigerator not working. Reported it twice to front desk before it got fixed. a. Maintenance addressed the issue in a timely manner, other issues were priority. 5.Extremely noisy room from street traffic and people walking in the hallways at all hours of the night. a. Hotel is on highway 40. The location we cannot change. Front desk did not get a noise compliant from the guest 6.Barking animals. a. We are a pet friendly hotel. Guest did notify the front desk and the guest with the dog was notified. 7.Both hot tub temperatures not adequate, very cold. This was also noticed by other guests. a. Hot tubs are checked daily and brought up to temp if needed. 8.Sauna not working and when inquired about the status, I was told it had not worked in 5 years. a. Agreed, sauna has not been working in a while. Unfortunately it was on our website which has been taken off after guest notified us about the post 9.Extremely poor quality of meals. Often cold. No variety at breakfast and dinner. Same breakfast meal every day. Substandard breakfast and dinner buffets. a. Breakfast is eggs, meat, potatoes, fruit and each day either pancakes, biscuits and gravy or French toast. b. Dinner is different every night 10.Dining area very cold had to wear heavy clothing. a. Dining hall does get a bit chilly, below zero temps at the time of the stay. We have the heat up as high as it would go. 11.First dinner meal on 12/27/12 was different than on the advertised menu (assorted pizzas, chicken bacon Alfredo, garlic bread, soup and salad). Instead it was hot dogs, wursts, and over cooked hamburgers. Buns were cold. Salad at dinner was the same every night, no variety. Had to ask for salad dressing. No mayonnaise. a. The meals do vary from time to time. We do not have mayonnaise because we did not have request for it or use it in our recipes. Basic salad is standard every night. Had no other complaints about the food. 12.No lights in the hot tub room. a. There are lights in the hot tub room. If they were not on the guest should have notified the front desk. 13.Had to ask for towels for the hot tub area that were never delivered. a. Towels were delivered to the basket where they are kept by the front desk. 14.Very limited sitting in the hot tub room, only one small bench. a. That is what we offer for sitting in the hot tub room. 15.Trash in the room was not removed when cleaning. a. Front desk was not notified, trash and towel are done daily. If missed, front desk would have addressed the issue. 16.The coffee in the room was not replaced after first consumption, no sugar and no coffee mate. a. Front desk was not notified. We do have replace coffee, decaf, creamer and sugars. 17.Dining room employees didnt understand English a. J1 students. All of the students speak and understand English Guest paid $120.00 per night for three people, which includes breakfast and dinner, at $40 per person per night. Product_Or_Service: Lodgiing and meals Account_Number: Reservation number 1