Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Northern Colorado Plumbing & Drain Inc

Phone: (970) 221-0872 Fax: (970) 221-0879 View Additional Phone Numbers 220 E Mulberry St Unit 6, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.nocoplumbers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Northern Colorado Plumbing & Drain Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Northern Colorado Plumbing & Drain Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

34 Customer Reviews on Northern Colorado Plumbing & Drain Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 28
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 34

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1958 Business started locally: 01/01/1958 Business incorporated 02/24/2006 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
1560 Broadway, Suite 110, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us
Phone Number: (303) 894-7855
Fax Number: (303) 894-7885

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rod Henrichsen, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rod Henrichsen, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Plan Services Drain and Sewer Cleaners Sewer Companies Underground Utility Locators Water Heater Repair Stores Water Main Installation Companies Remodelers Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Hydronic Heating Garbage Disposal Equipment Suppliers Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, and Supply Stores Water Heaters - Dealers Appliances - Installation Boiler Dealers Boiler Part Suppliers Pipe Cutting and Threading Equipment Suppliers Snow Melting System Providers Kitchen and Bath Remodelers Kitchen Remodeling Boiler Repair Cleaning Companies Contractor - Remodel & Repair Drainage Companies Sump Pump Contractors Excavating Contractors Pipe Thawing Services

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Northern Colorado Plumbing & Drain Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 220 E Mulberry St Unit 6

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 221-0872 (970) 443-3936

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The above company was hired to excavate and install a new sewer line. NCPD started the job without apparrently calling for utility locates, as they broke the water main for the whole neighborhood. When NCPD was forced to call for locates by the my local water district, they apparrently found that the job was more complicated than originally thought, they submitted a second invoice, increasing what they would charge for the job by 40 per cent above the contracted price. I did not pay the second invoice. I have upheld every aspect of the contract required. The contract included repairing the curbs and street pavement damaged by the installation. NCPD, in the three months since they began the job, have failed to repair the street and the curbs.

Desired Settlement: Complete repairs to both curbs and and the street as required by the contract. Explain why they are demanding payment above and beyond the contracted price. Explain why they are using a Better Business Bureau logo on their advertisements if the BBB has not heard of them.

Business Response: When I met you on the job site where the county information was off on utilities, we took the responsibility to go across the street for the new city tap location at our expense. I shook your hand and gave you my word.

You followed through and paid the last check (#****) for $700 as we agreed for the additional work. This was the work performed in your yard consisting of the sewer and water lines which was completed to your satisfaction.

You are paid in full.

We are working with the city and county and will complete the job as soon as possible. This consists of the curbs and asphalt - weather permitting.

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or around Dec.4, 2013 this company Northern CO Plumbing & Drain Service was recommended to my mother for an urgent plumbing issue. She had a person replace the bathroom vanity due to leaking around the sink faucets. Shortly after that was done it got extremely cold and the pipes froze causing one to burst and flooding her bathroom with around 2 inches of water. Northern CO Plumbing & Drain came into her home on an off hour emergency to stop the water and help get it up and running. Well, they apparently didn't get it totally fixed, said they had to go to town for parts would be back(never came back the same night). This was the boss *** who decided to take off. *** had my mother, who is an elderly, stressed and under duress person due to her health and her husband's health to sign a contract that was an outrageous amt. to repair not even knowing what all had to be done, looking into pricing or giving her an option of a second opinion. Eventually, his techs got her temporarily up and running, but had to put piping thru her hall, bedrooms, living room and kitchen for her to have running water. The company(including the boss ***) kept telling her they would be out a certain day, but never showed up. *** had her write a check out for $3779.00 and told her that it was a partial payment and she would have to pay another $2,000 making the total $5,779. I got a licensed inspector, talked to many other plumbers, got a second opinion and all said this company took advantage of my mother. ***(the boss) went on vacation the next day after he cashed my mother's check of $3,779, but he claims his vacation was already planned. Here is the boss leaving my elderly mother with an unfinished job of his. It took this company nearly 2 months to complete the job. *** lied to us about many things. The tubing thru the home was a hazard and the water stopped running causing her to move out for 3-4 days due to unsanitary conditions. ***** was the best tech and did everything to get the job finished up.

Desired Settlement: This company(including boss ***) will "NOT" be collecting anymore money from my elderly mother for a job that was overcharged and unfinished in a mannerly time. They will also send a copy of the invoice with a stamp of "PAID IN FULL", "NO FURTHER CHARGES." If we can not make this work for this elderly person, then the next step would be to hire a lawyer. I personally feel this man runs a shady company targeting elderly people.

Business Response: ******** *********
***** ******* * ************* ** ****** ***** * **** ******** ** ******* *********

Ms ******* is the daughter of Ms. ***** and resides in ****.  She was not fully informed of the job involvement, scope, and cost of work performed at her parent’s home in Colorado.
This began with a service call made by Ms ***** stating she had no water supply to the kitchen faucet.  Before work started – I advised ****** her water line was frozen would continue to occur throughout her mobile home as modular homes are poorly insulated and with record breaking temperatures - to eliminate the concern, the home needs:
o to be re-piped with  non-burst water supply lines above and below the home 
o a heat cord 
o pipe insulation needs to be attached to the lines exposed to the weather
Ms. ***** understood then agreed that this is the solution to prevent additional problems.  
We proceeded to unthaw the hot/cold lines that supplied the kitchen sink faucet.  After de-thawing the lines, we found the copper lines to be split.  We isolated both lines so they could not leak below the home.  I advised ******, we would return the following day and provide the cost for the complete re-pipe and start the work.   
That same evening, we received an “emergency” call that in another part of the home (the bathroom)  the water was flooding below the vanity.  She asked if we could return tonight to repair the problem and stop the flooding?  We did.  We restored the water supply and restoration by extracting the water from the flooring/carpet.  
I, then, wrote up the agreement that included the specifications/cost for the re-pipe that included the emergency service performed that evening.  ****** signed the agreement and provided a check deposit.  
We returned the following day, and restored the hot/cold water lines to the kitchen sink.   The complete re-pipe was to be performed in 2 days with 3 guys - however, it took us 2 ½ weeks.  The subzero weather kept us from completing the job in a timely manner however, the job was completed.  
****** phoned the following Saturday to thank the guys at NCPD for doing a nice job.  I said I was happy to know she was pleased and wanted to drop off a holiday basket for her and pickup the remaining balance the following Monday.  
At the time I visited Ms ***** – ****** was advised by ***** not to pay the remaining balance due to the weather delays and scheduling miscommunication…not to mention:  she added that a handyman and/or inspector in **** could do the work for a lesser amount.  
Later, ***** phoned and informed me to send a “paid in full” receipt and she would recommend us.
We want our customers more than happy.  We discounted Ms ******* bill $2,607.00 for the re-pipe and de-thawing/restoration process.      

I wish Ms. ******* would have called me direct with the cell phone number I provided - with your concerns.

Sincerely,
*** **********
Owner
Northern Colorado Plumbing & Drain Service

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

34 Customer Reviews on Northern Colorado Plumbing & Drain Inc
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart