This business is not BBB accredited.

Greeley Plumbing, LLC

Phone: (970) 356-1226 250 32nd Ave, Greeley, CO 80631 http://www.greeleyplumbing.us/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Plumbing Contractors.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Greeley Plumbing, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Greeley Plumbing, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Greeley Plumbing, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 11, 2010 Business started: 08/01/2008 in CO Business incorporated 02/27/2009 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Plumbing Board
1560 Broadway Ste 1500, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/plumbing
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Gaunt, Owner Ms. Sue Fuller, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Sue Fuller, Manager
Principal: Mr. David Gaunt, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers

Service Area
Greeley and surrounding Northern Colorado areas.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Greeley Plumbing, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    250 32nd Ave

    Greeley, CO 80631

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/27/15 Greeley Plumbing came out to my home and "fixed" our plumbing issue, with in 10 days the issue was back. I have attempted to call them multiple time throughout the day, on the number provided on their website and through the "contact us " feature on their webpage, I cannot leave a message on either phone number that I have, the mailbox is either "not setup" or "full". I paid $175 for an issue to not be fixed, i would like them to come back to my house and fix the problem.

Desired Settlement: I would like Greeley Plumbing to come back to my house and fix the original problem with no additional cost to me.

11/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Greeley plumbing was called in by **** ****** ******** to replace a water heater. They came out to replace it, and failed to let us know that it would exceed the price that **** ******* warranty would cover, if I had know this, I would have contacted them, to see what my options were, before we proceeded. but they put the hot water heater in, and its not installed right. When Greeley plumbing finished I was handed a bill for 485.00 . I thought I had to pay 55.00 he told me that **** ****** said I know how this worked, Greeley pluming had also told ***** that are cost was only the 55.00, when she spoke to Greeley plumbing. I had not looked at there work until after they wanted payment, the only reason they weren't paid is with the amount owed had to be put on a credit card. Then I was told his scanner was broken. asked if I had a check I told I didn't , this is when I went and looked at his work to find out it would not pass an Inspection so I had called and had a plumber come take a look at it. The plumber told me it was not done to code. and it would cost up to 200.00 to fix the problem When Greeley pluming called to get payment I tried to explain to him that it was not installed right, he started yelling at me on the phone, told me I had to take it up with **** ribbon, I also had someone here at the time he called, they could not believe how he reacted, so I contacted **** ****** still no resolution to this, I also told **** ribbon, that he would not be welcome back after the way I was treated on the phone. I have sent pictures to **** ****** of the code violations. Then Greeley pluming called to say he had his scanner working. he left a voice mail, I texted him back and told him I would not offer payment at this time due to he told me I had to take the matter up with **** ribbon. I've have been in contact with them I explained to them that they should hold up on there payment to Greeley plumbing until this matter is taken care of. waiting on there answer.

Desired Settlement: To have this problem fixed with no charge to me, all company's I contacted all told me the same price range 750.00-800.00 to install a new hot water heater with new supply lines and gas supply. Not by Greeley pluming,

Business Response:

On 9 14 15 we Installed a water heater for ***** ****. We received a work  order from ****-****** home warranty. we installed the water heater and were removing the old one and ***** said to us so how do I get my 55.00$ heater. I was told buy **** ****** that he had ben told how there warranty worked. I was very nice to him on the phone until he started to say what a bad job we did. I have installed over 400 water heaters for ****. He gave them his story and sent them pictures. They told him it looked good but there was a slight dip in the flue. I called and talked to his wife she said we could come buy and fix it. I sent my worker to do it 20 mi after we talked and ***** would not let him in the house. . He has not paid one dime on the heater or hase he came up with an invoice of some one else fixing it. But he has had hot water for two months. He justs dose not want to pay His bill. Iwill get my money from **** and they will bill him. I have washed my hands of the deal. And am sorry he wants to make me look bad so he can have hot water for free.
Dave G**** owner Greeley Plumbing LLC.
**** **** ******* ****

Consumer Response: I'm This is not even close to the truth on his part . Sad if I was greeley pluming I'd get out of  Business I have the photos I turn over to *** IT COST ME MY TIME TO GET ANOTHER PLUMMER TO FIX IT RIGHT. I will show anyone the pictures and invoice from ***** ********. I would never use greeley plumbing or refer them outComplaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response: I have 36 years as a plumber i have always stud behind my work. And always will you can try to please everyone but you never will this is one of those cases.good luck to him. He knows the truth so do i. Dave Greeley Plumbing.**** ** *** *******

Consumer Response:

When Gary came over to install hot water heater, he never incanted that it would be more than **** would cover, so yes I only expected to pay 55.00. If he would of told me it was going to be 480.00 more than what they would pay, I would of got other estimates, which I already knew I coulf had it done for right around 800.00-900.00.

So when Gary was done he give me invoice for 1350.00 I was floored, I told him if he would of told me this, I would have also put a call in to ****, and I could of done it myself. for about 480.00.

I took out my credit card out to pay him before even seeing install, just because I thought he knew what he was doing. But then he said credit card scanner wasn't working it would be around sept 28 before it was working, thank god it wasn't because I would of paid for a bad install.

Gary asked for a check told him I didn't have a personnel check, I'd get money out of bank the next day.

Then after Gary left I went down stairs and seen what he had done. I was very upset he wanted paid for what he had done.

So the next day I called **** and told them, I already had **** ***** and another company look at the install. **** give me a price to fix it I told him I had to wait on ****, so later when the other company was here looking at the install, Gary called wanting payment <I tried to let him know it wasn't installed right' he was very rude and yelling at me, I told him I would just call ****.

I called **** and told them Gary or his company was not allowed back in are home.

   After a couple days **** gave me the Ok ton have s0ome one else come repair the bad install. Which now it is fixed.

Then on top of all this **** told me Gary knew that His company was not allowed back, One of his employees show up unannounced. after it had been fixed. this upset me even more.

He may of just had a bad day, but needs to learn to communicate with his costumers. be up front with them, let them knew pricing, this was fist time I ever used **** and didn't know how it work now I do, I have another problem And **** has been great.      

9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After we had new tile and grout installed in a bathroom, we had **** from Greeley Plumbing set a new toilet on 6/2/14. We have since called him about five times because the toilet leaked. He came out once-saw dark grout from the water and tightened the floor bolts. The following time *** came out-tightened bolts on tank which helped a little. After dealing with the leaking problem for two months, I told **** we have been patient, but the toilet is still leaking and now the new grout is stained and needs to be replaced at my additional expense. He asked me what I wanted him to do about it. I told him he is the professional, he should know how to fix the problem. He stated he couldn't keep coming out, not finding a problem, then not paying his guy for the repeat service calls. Greeley Plumbing treats their repeat customers with no regard. **** expects his customers to live with the problem created by his laziness and poor workmanship. We called a new plumber today 8/14. He found this toilet had two narrow wax rings so he put two wide wax rings and shimmed the toilet as it was rocking slightly which caused the leaks. He spent an hour and got the problem fixed.

Desired Settlement: $105 refunded for toilet not set properly. Want Greeley Plumbing's rating w/ the BBB to reflect total dissatisfaction with workmanship and customer service.

Business Response:

September 3, 2014

To Whom it May Concern:

This letter in response to the complaint #******** filed against Greeley Plumbing, LLC on August 14, 2014.

On June 2, 2014 we were contacted by the customer asking us to come out and set two (2) toilets that were removed when the customer they had new tile installed.  They were a repeat customer whom we had been servicing for the past four (4) years, always with very good results.  ***** *****, owner of Greeley Plumbing, LLC.  went out to set the two (2) toilets.  The tile had just been installed and the grout was not yet dry.  ***** asked if they wanted to wait until the grout was dry and they stated they thought it would be ok to go ahead and have the toilets set.   The charge for setting the two (2) toilets was $105.   The next day a call was received that one (1) of the toilets was leaking.  ***** went out and found that the main line was backing up.  He was not sure where the septic line was run so was unable to do anything.  The customer called the septic company and they came out and serviced the septic system.  ***** went back after the work had been completed to clear the main line.  Everything was working properly at that time.  We received another call from the customer saying that the tile company had just given them two (2) toilets and they needed someone to come back and set them.  ***** went out and set the two toilets.  He noted that the grout around the toilet was a little darker than the rest, but it was not due to a water leak.  Approximately two (2) weeks later, the customer called and wanted to get a dishwasher installed and did not mention any further problems regarding the toilet.  The installation of the dishwasher was fine and there were no complaints regarding the workmanship.  Approximately 2 weeks after that we received another call that one of the toilets was leaking and the grout around the toilet was wet.  This time *** went out and checked the toilet.  He tightened the screws but did not find any evidence of water leaking.  He also noted that the grout around the toilet was a little darker than the rest, but it was not due to water leakage. 

We, at Greeley Plumbing have always prided ourselves with providing excellent customer service.  We made several trips to inspect the toilet at no additional cost to the customer.  We feel this complaint is unjustified, but are willing to settle with the customer with a $55 refund for the one (1) toilet they say was leaking.  We feel this settlement is more than fair.  

Please let us know if that is agreeable.

Sincerely,

***** *****, Owner

Greeley Plumbing, LLC

 

 

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

****** ****

6/2/14 Invoice #**** **** set 2 toilets for a total of $210. We are requesting a refund for 1 toilet of $105.
6/3 Toilet and shower in the master bath were clogged.  **** did not want to pull the toilet so roto-rooted  from access at the opposite end of the house/farthest from the clog and charged $100 (invoice #****). He claimed we needed to have our septic tank pumped.
6/4 After nearly $800 spent pumping, the clog was not changed in the slightest.  Because the tank is now filled with liquid waste, we might need to have another leech field dug which will cost thousands of additional dollars.
6/9**** came out again and snaked pipe from the master bath where the clogoriginated. He pulled the toilet, roto-rooted for some time but never pulled anything out.  He dislodged whatever was plugging it, **** guessed it was the rag the tilers used to plug the hole while tiling. The question is, did the tilers push the rag down the hole or did **** not check the hole before originally setting the toilet on 6/2?  He charged $90 (invoice #****.)
6/14 Toilet has been leaking for days discoloring the newly set grout which now needs to be replaced at an additional cost.  **** saw the piece of wet toilet paper placed at the base of the toilet, he tightened the bolts.  He also leveled and secured a new dishwasher, charged $50 (invoice #****)
Approximately 6/21, we made appointments twice about the leaky toilet which Greeley Plumbing cancelled. The first time **** said they were on a big job at a restaurant. The second time, ****** mother gave him the day off because he had a busy weekend.  *** was sent instead as **** did not remember coming out to our house and setting a toilet.  *** found the bolts on
the tank had never been tightened and hoped that would fix the problem. Tightening bolts and checking for a stuffed rag are things that a competent plumber would do when setting a new toilet.
8/11 We called Greeley plumbing a couple more times with no response, we realized that **** was not intending to fix the problem. On the final phone conversation, **** responded that he'd been out to our house enough, found no problem with the leaky toilet and could not keep sending his guy out on service calls without being paid.  He asked me what did I want him to do about it?  I told him he was the professional and should know how to solve the problem. 
8/14 Hired another plumber at an additional cost.  He saw the leak and stained grout, replaced the two narrow wax rings with two wide wax rings and shimmed the toilet because it rocked a little.  He solved the problem in an hour.

A refund of $105 is the least compensation for a problem that became huge additional expenses due to ****** low standards and laziness.  Greeley Plumbing is fortunate that we are mainly filing this claim because we feel it is important that their rating with the BBB reflect their lack of quality and poor customer service.  

Business Response: BBB received refund check of $105 that is being forwarded to ****** ****.

Consumer Response: ***** ****** **** ************* *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ********

To the Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for helping to resolve the problem we had with Greeley Plumbing. We received a check from them today for $105 refunding the one toilet they set improperly. More importantly, we felt that their rating or reviews with the BBB reflected the true type of service we received.  We apprecreciate your time and service given to this matter!

Thank you so much, ****** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Greeley Plumbing, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart