Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Domino's Pizza

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 416-8868 Fax: (970) 416-1172 View Additional Phone Numbers 2649 E Mulberry St Ste 5, Fort Collins, CO 80524


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Domino's Pizza meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Domino's Pizza include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Domino's Pizza
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 08, 2010 Business started: 10/01/1989 Business started locally: 10/01/1989 Business incorporated 04/01/2001 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Gina Zachman, Human Resources Mr. Bill Anderson, Manager Mr. Jared Brown, Manager Mr. Rick Cooley, Controller Mr. James Cooper, Manager Mr. Beau Czarneki, Manager Mr. Jay Feavel, Owner/President Mr. Carl Hahn, Manager Mr. Chuck Haight, Manager Mr. Lloyd Hallam, Manager Ms. Angel Newman, Manager Mr. Phil Prellwitz, Manager Mr. Josh Swanson, Manager Mr. Mike Tyson, Manager Mr. Josh Wekesser, Manager Mr. Josh Wolf, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Gina Zachman, Human Resources
Business Category

Pizzerias Restaurants Caterers

Industry Tips
Tips to Ensure Your Summer Party is a Success

Additional Locations

  • 100 N Greeley Hwy

    Cheyenne, WY 82007 (307) 635-3030

  • 2110 W Elizabeth St

    Fort Collins, CO 80521 (970) 484-3030

  • 2412 8th Ave

    Greeley, CO 80631 (970) 351-6771

  • 2649 E Mulberry St Ste 5

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 416-8868

  • 309 Flint St

    Laramie, WY 82072 (307) 742-0030

  • 3521 W 10th St

    Greeley, CO 80634 (970) 353-6500

  • 4532 McMurry Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80525 (970) 226-3030

  • 511 E Pershing Blvd

    Cheyenne, WY 82001 (307) 637-3030

  • 732 S Lemay Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 407-1073

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ordered for delivery of 2 medium pizzas to my house. my daughter took a bite of one of the pepparoni and sausage pieces and bit into a piece of glass of very hard plastic in the pizza and it wedged into the top of her mouth and was bleeding quite extremely. I had to take her to the emergency room at childrens hospital and she was examened. That same day after leaving the hospital i went into the dominos and talked with ****** who called manager ***** on the phone. ****** advised to me he thinks he knows what it was as the piece i provided matched the containers they used to keep the toppings in and said they just threw a few containers out for being broke or defective. they refunded the charge on my cc but i am definitly not ok with that. my daughter could have swallowed this and been very seriously injured internally!! this needs addressed asap! as i have already presented this to a lawyer and have contacted **** ***** news also I did chose the correct location of 9592 Federal Blvd. Federal Heights Co. as this is the location that delivers to my address and it advises me it is being forwarded to the info below:(you made my complaint invalid last one I tried due to this and I have no control over your system)NoticeYour complaint information will be transferred to the BBB serving Northern Colorado and Wyoming for handling. That BBBs privacy policy can be viewed here. By clicking "continue" below, you acknowledge that the BBB is a U.S. organization, and you consent to the handling of your complaint and the processing of your personal data within the United States. Their contact information is:BBB serving Northern Colorado and Wyoming8020 S. County Road 5, #100Fort Collins, CO 80528(970)484-1348msharf@wynco.bbb.org

Desired Settlement: Undecided at this point would like matter addressed

Business Response: DFL Pizza, LLC dba Domino's Pizza is concerned with the nature of this customer complaint and has responded with established procedures:  1. The foreign object was collected and has been sent to the Domino's Quality Assurance Lab for analysis.  2. The customer was issued a refund for the meal charges.  3. A representative from the liability insurance carrier has attempted to contact this customer to investigate and resolve the claim, but is waiting for the customer to call back.  4. A DFL Pizza, LLC Customer Service Representative has contacted the customer personally express concern, and follow-up on the resolution process. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: this issue has not been resolved yet and I am not satisfied yet to call this completed or resolved. as this is still pending. The notes of what actions were taken is correct but it has not been resolved yet.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Upon review of this complaint, the liability representative for DFL Pizza LLC, dba Domino's Pizza, has reached the complainant who has been asked to produce documents and additional information.  This case is appropriately in the investigative stage and will proceed to the resolution stage based on receipt of information. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this response is satisfactory to me. However still unresolved.

Regards,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Domino's Pizza
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)