This business is not BBB accredited.

Redcell Paintball

Phone: (970) 204-9962 Fax: (970) 204-9965 View Additional Phone Numbers 5740 S College Ave Unit C, Fort Collins, CO 80525 http://www.redcellpaintball.com ! There is an alert on Redcell Paintball !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Redcell Paintball
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 2007 Business started: 01/10/2004 Business started locally: 01/10/2004 Business incorporated 06/01/2005 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nicholas Tippmann, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nicholas Tippmann, President
Business Category

Paintball Supply Stores Online Shopping Sites Game Suppliers

Alternate Business Names
Redcelll Paintball Inc Tippmann Pros Brothers Paintball

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5740 S College Ave Unit C

    Fort Collins, CO 80525 (877) 922-2355 (970) 204-9962

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The site says same day shipping for orders placed before 3pm if in stock. My items were in stock and its been more then a week, with 3 day shipping. More then a week ago I placed an order on their Tippmannpros website and all the parts were indicated as in stock on the website after 3pm on a monday. I purchased the 3 day shipping so I could have the parts before a paintball event that I missed thanks to them. I needed the parts so my gun would work. They tried to get a hold of me on friday while I was at work which could have got me fired, If I Answered. They did not call me earlier that week they waited till the last day to call me. Then the week after they sent out the shipment so late it did not leave till tuesday which means it got here thursday.

Desired Settlement: Refund on the shipping, I do not think it is fair to take money for the parts I am going to get. So just a partial refund

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/10/12) */ We apologize for any inconvenience. We are certainly okay with refunding the shipping charges. But there really was no need to incorporate the input of the BBB with this issue. A simple phone call or email could have alleviated any problem. Please contact us direct if you have any further questions. Again we do apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you.