Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Two College Movers

Phone: (970) 658-0707 1732 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.twocollegemovers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Offers a variety of moving services to both residential and business clients. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Two College Movers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Two College Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Two College Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 08, 2012 Business started: 03/30/2012 in CO Business incorporated 03/30/2012 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DORA - Colorado Public Utility Commission
1560 Broadway Ste 250, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/
Phone Number: 303.894.2904
Fax Number: 303.894.2065
cliff.hinson@state.co.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Allen Vargas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Allen Vargas, Owner
Business Category

Movers Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing House & Building Movers

Service Area
Larimer County, Weld County, Fort Collins, Loveland, Greeley, Windsor, Timnath, Johnstown
Alternate Business Names
AKA Corporation

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Two College Movers has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1732 E Mulberry St

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 658-0707

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company was hired through ************ **** to help me move, and my brand new dinner plates, drinking glasses and mugs went missing. I phoned Two College Movers and she just told me to call ***** to file a claim, ***** did not lose my items, so that made zero sense. Then she told me to call ****** **** company to file a claim, and I did just that. However, ****** **** does not file claims and the representative from ****** **** said they should know that and it is the third part hired (TCM) that manages lost items. I asked TCM for a refund so I can purchase new items, but she said she cant and wont help me. That company lost my items and they are responsible for the loss.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the dinner plates, drinking glasses and mugs.

Business Response:

As the customer stated the services she purchased where through ****** ****. We moved Ms. ****** on 4/3 in the morning. The service she purchased was a load/unload of her home with her rental truck. Our movers loaded all of her items on to her truck. After her and the movers did a walk through verify that all items have been loaded.  After arriving to the new location our movers then unloaded all items from her truck into Ms. ****** new home. The movers then performed another walkthrough with ****** verify all items were removed from the truck.

Our CSR was in contact with Ms. ****** on 4/4 less than 24 hours after her move.  Ms ****** stated that we lost a box with dishes and wanted money immediately, so she could purchase new dishes right away. Our CSR asked the Ms. ****** what the box looked like, so she could ask the movers if they may have placed the box in the wrong room.  Ms ****** response was “I didn’t mark any of the boxes, so the movers won’t know what box to look for. I don’t have time to waste I just want the money “ Our CSR explained to Ms ****** that 99% of the time a customer is looking for a specific box; it is usually just misplaced among other boxes. She had over 65+ in one general location to look through. She was frustrated and inconsolable. Our CSR told her to allow at least a couple weeks to look through the boxes as it had been less than 24 hours from the move.

Ms. ****** insisted that we refund her for the box ASAP and didn’t want to look through her items .Our  CSR explained that filing a claim with ****** **** would be the first step. This is our procedure when dealing with a customer from movinghelp.  We did not decline Ms ****** but ask her to give herself amply time to go through her items and go through our claims process as any of our customers would have to do.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


Your employees didn't do a "walk-through", the little one that was in charge talked about what a crappy job moving people was.  They dont care and they certainly arent going to perform in the professional manner you think they do!!    Just know, a verbal referral goes a long way and I have let everyone I know about your company and the fumbling your manager did when asking for help about my plates and dinner glasses.  You are that crass about refunding a small amount for new plates and dinner glasses?  Your company is sorry, and you have wasted my time!

Regards,

***** ******

3/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Two College Movers to move my belongings from Fort Collins, CO to Henderson, NV. ***** ****** came through the house and gave us a quote of $5200 and we agreed. We told him all appliances were staying, except for a mini fridge and our freezer. My mom had an accident the day of our move so I asked ***** ****** if he felt comfortable packing the rest of our belongings. We suggested moving our moving date further out but ***** said he had already bought his return ticket from Las Vegas to Colorado. He said he would pack all our stuff and drive it all out himself to Nevada. As a result, we paid him an additional $450 for packing our things. We arrived to Nevada a couple of days after ***** had unloaded our belongings into our new home's 3 car garage. As we began to unpack we realized the freezer was not here. We contacted ***** and he said he would file a claim to get our money back. Then we discovered that more than 30 of our items were missing. We made a list of those items and asked him to return our items. He said he had donated everything, which is very disturbing. He sent a check for $144 to cover the cost of our $800 freezer, but I have not cashed that check and I do not plan on cashing that check. I am disturbed by this experience and I should hope no one else deals with ***** ******' company.

Desired Settlement: I would love to get all our stuff back. If that is not possible, then I think it is somewhat fair to get $2500 back. That will not cover our personal items, which are priceless to us.

Business Response: We were hired by ******* and ***** ******** to move their house hold good items. The morning of the move, we received  a call from them asking us, if we could pack for them, which was not stated in the original estimate. We arrived to the house and 50% of the house was not packed and their were dirty dishes and trash still in the house. We agreed to pack the items that were ready to be packed. because we have to stay on schedule, so we could complete the move on contractual date and that doesn't leave us with much opinions.  Half way into packing, ******* inform us that they were going to take leave before we were done packing and loading. This was 2nd red flag  last minute change to the order and it was never agree too but,  we really didn't have any other opinion but to let them leave and finish the move. We packed and  loaded till midnight because of all the extra work we had to do. We agreed to give them 26ft feet of space plus we added a 12ft trailer for free. We loaded everything in the house, but lawn and garage items won't fit. We called ***** to see what she would like to do with the items, if she would like to have the shipped out on a later time ( for extra fee).  After reviewing the items with her, she told us to just donate them as all the items had to be out of the property for the new residents. So that is what we did. 3rd red flag is when the day we got into Las Vegas she called us and said that they were not going to be at the house for the unload and to just put the stuff in to the garage. I was very hesitate to do that because still needed them to complete paperwork.We went above and behind to accommodate these clients., as that said we decline this settlement offer.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  ***** ****** has chosen to refuse to return my items.  I don't appreciate a business owner mentioning "red flags", when he got paid.  I hired him to do a service and, instead, he has stolen priceless items from my family and I.  If he does not want to settle this item, I will file a formal complaint about ***** ******, his manager *** *****, and Two College Movers.


Regards,

******* ********

Business Response: We have been willing through this process to resolve the issue at a responsible amount.  We fulfilled our agreement at contracted 26ft truck of space and a small trailer. The items that didn't fit,  we contacted you to see if you would like the items shipped out at a later time. After reviewing with you whatt items were and were't on the load, we took off some items and put back on items you  wanted to go and decide to leave the other items because you didn't want to pay to have them shipped. You requested that we donate items as they needed to be off the property for the new owner.  We have issued a check and recovered some items and delivered them for free. At no point were your items stolen, which is very offensive. We have been in contact with Ms. ******** and our offer still stands.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I hired Two College Movers to move all my items.  ***** ****** even admitted in his response that he had to ask me for more money because he needed a bigger truck to move our items.  He should have given us the correct quote when he came to our house.  Our house was obviously too large of a job for him and he should have said something.  Also, we told him he could donate a box of extension cords.  I am extremely disappointed with Two College Movers, ***** ****** and *** *****.  They lied to me and have not fulfilled their job.  To know we have China plates and dishes missing and so many other things, it is really difficult for me to think they "donated" these items.  I do not want to go back and forth with this because nothing is getting resolved.  Our items are not here and not only were those items expensive, but they were priceless to us.

Regards,

******* ********

Consumer Response:

***** ******* ******** ************************ *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

Hi,

I do not have receipts in regards to the items Two College Movers did not bring.  I just hope that when my case is reviewed, your office sees that the responses ***** ****** gave were not fact based.  He mentioned that he shouldn't have trusted us, yet he received over $6,000 to move my family from Fort Collins, CO to Henderson, NV.  If he could not do the job, he should have told me.  I would have hired someone else.  I just hate that my family has to suffer because of ***** ******' unprofessionalism and unethical practices.  I did not expect to get any money out of this, but I think people should be aware of ***** ****** and his illegal practices.  And when he said he gave me a settlement already, I do not call $144 for an $800 freezer that he "forgot" to bring as a settlement.  We always took such great care of our belongings and I am so upset to know that our items are lost.  

I hope you will take my message into consideration in this case.

Thank you,

*******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I would like my complaint ID ********, to be handled through an Arbitration hearing with BBB.

Regards,

******* ********

Business Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I would like my complaint ID ********, to be handled through an Arbitration hearing with BBB.

Regards,

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Two College Movers
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart