Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Days Inn - Rawlins

Phone: (307) 324-6615 Fax: (307) 324-7171 2222 E Cedar St, Rawlins, WY 82301


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Days Inn - Rawlins include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Days Inn - Rawlins
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 2008 Business started: 02/01/2004 Business started locally: 02/01/2004 Business incorporated 09/03/2004 in WY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Bein, Owner Mr. Marlo Morris, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Bein, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Marlo Morris, General Manager
Business Category

Motels Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2222 E Cedar St

    Rawlins, WY 82301 (307) 324-6615

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fraudulently charged my credit card for days after I had checked out of the hotel. I was staying at this hotel for work. I checked out of the hotel on 9/21/2012. I have a bill which says paid in full. This card was used only to reserve the room. They charged 563 to my card after I left for 12 days. They said there was a do not disturb sign on the door for 12 days so they assumed I was still there. They refuse to refund my money saying I had to prove I was not there. This is the second time they charged my card without my permission. The first time they were given a different form of payment yet they charged this one. There are many other men working in this town right now that have been charged bogus charges. I have tried to speak to a manager and was told he was out of town for 6 weeks.

Desired Settlement: I want my 563 dollars back. Every single cent is fraudulent.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2012/11/06) */ My name is ***********, and I am the General Manager at the Days Inn in Rawlins. I am a female and was NOT out of town for 6 weeks which was stated. I had surgery on Sept. 5th and was out on Medical leave for 6-8 weeks which my entire staff was well aware of. According to my staff who I have alot of trust in, informed me that Mr. ****** had actually left the hotel on Oct. 5th, that there were belongings in his room from Aug. 29 through Oct. 4th. This would be from my head housekeeper and housekeepers. On Oct. 5th the belongings were gone. He had also been seen getting ice out of the ice machine and going back into his room earlier that week by some of my housekeepers. Even with a guest having a "do not disturb" sign on their door, it is our rule to go into the rooms at least every other day or every couple of days for room upkeep. When Mr ****** came to the desk, he had asked why he was charged an additional $563.00. My desk clerk explained to him that he had belongings in his room up through Oct. 4 & was charged through the 4th since he never came down to the desk to check out. She had explained the bill to him and he asked how she knew he was still in the room? She stated she didn't know because of the "do not disturb" sign but found out shortly afterwards that housekeeping confirmed he had still been in the room. She had asked him if he had proof of where he had been if he hadn't been in the room since the 21st of Sept. (for example a receipt from another hotel or rental unit) in order to back the charges off. Then he asked my desk clerk "if she had proof of where she had been that morning?" She claimed "yes, you can just ask me dad!" He started getting boligerant to the desk clerk infront of 3 female guests that were waiting in the lobby to be checked out. One of the guests asked Mr. ****** if she could go ahead and be checked out as she was in a hurry. Then Mr. ****** grabbed his papers and said that we would be hearing from his lawyer, and left. I do not agree with Mr. ****** claiming that these charges were fraudulent. That room was used from Aug. 29th through the night of Oct 4th! We even have the paperwork to back it up through my housekeeping staff as my head housekeeper keeps a daily log of all rooms that are stayovers/checkouts. As for his comments about other men being charged bogus charges, that is totally not true!!