Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Powder River Manufactured Homes?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Powder River Manufactured Homes

Additional Locations

Phone: (307) 687-0333 Fax: (307) 686-0886 1300 W 2nd St, Gillette, WY 82716 http://www.powderriverhomeswy.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Powder River Manufactured Homes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Powder River Manufactured Homes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Powder River Manufactured Homes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2001 Business started: 05/01/1997 Business started locally: 05/01/1997
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Karrie Jo Tracy, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Karrie Jo Tracy, Office Manager
Business Category

Modular Home Builders Buildings - Pre - Cut, Prefab and Modular - Dealerships Mobile Home Dealers


Additional Locations

  • 1300 W 2nd St

    Gillette, WY 82716 (307) 687-0333

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 7

    Jackson, WY 83001

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased our home from Powder River Homes 2 years ago and have had problems from the first night we moved in. Too many to name here.

Desired Settlement: I would like my house to be in the condition it should be, and for my appliances to work!

Business Response: I received a letter from ***** *****.  Complaint ********
I was unaware the ***** were having problems with their appliances.  The customers had a 1 year warranty with ******* ****.  But that warranty expired in Sept. of 2013  ******* ****. Phone no. is *************, Which they have in there warranty package.  They may be able to call them and they could trouble  shoot the problem and it could be resolved.  Powder River does not warranty the appliances and I was unaware of any issues.   They can call me direct and I would be happy to try to guide them with any complaints if possible.   They are a little over a year out of warranty.  I am so sorry if they feel we let them down.   My no. is **************  ****** ** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:We have had problems with more than the appliances since we moved in here and ****** ** is aware of the problems, we have contacted her many times over the various issues.

Regards,

**** ****

Business Response: ***** ****** ***** **************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** **** **** 

Ref. ********
There one year warranty went from 8/27/12 to 8/27/13.  Our very last warranty call came in on 10/22/13 they where already out of warranty but we took care of it on 12/3/2013 and they had no unresolved issues.  See attached work order.  I also attached the eng. Foundation that is under there home.  Plus a city c/o.  thank you so much
Attachments area
Preview attachment ********.pdf
PDF
********.pdf

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:None of the so called work done has been satisfactory, we still have lines in our ceilings where the holes were cut to "fix" the truss problem. it looks terrible, most all of the ceilings have these lines in them, seriously not happy! Just one of the many items that that were not fixed or addressed, we have had several "workers" over here to do 'repairs' but nothing really ever got fixed! They hung out for awhile and left with excuses. The permits and codes may have been issued and cleared but that was before the house settled enough to buckle walls and sag ceilings! Maybe the city and/or county inspectors should be called in to re-inspect!

Regards,

**** ****