5/2/2016 I recently dropped my Iphone with the Otter Box Defender Case on it while trying to clip it onto the clip it came with. When I picked up the phone the screen was cracked. I was shocked to see the crack because Otter Box claims the case provides drop protection and screen protection. This is clearly not the case. I called Otter Box to notify the company of their products lack of performance and I was told they can not do anything about my phone but can replace the case. The company describes the screen feature as "Screen protection: built in to keep your brilliant display flawless" not sure how a crack in my screen can be seen as flawless.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by D. D. on 5/2/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2/10/2016 I purchased a new Iphone 5s phone in July and bought the Lifeproof case from the Verizon store. In January I started having problems with my phone and it was the case. I would hear buzzing and strange sounds when talking.. when we took the phone out of the case this did not happen. I'm on my 5th Lifeproof case and still having problems. All I'm asking for is a refund and they will not allow that...they just want to keep sending my new cases. Really...after 5 cases I think you can see that there is a real problem. The first 3 cases that I got after putting the phone in the case the power button would not power down and the side buttons for the volume and vibrate would not work. The 4th case I got in a different color because I thought that might be the problem with just the color...but not change the case did the same thing. I took in phone back to Verizon and they even tried one of their cases in the store and it did the same thing. So after fighting on the phone with them they said they would send me a different kind of case from the other 4 and still when i'm talking i can hear buzzing sounds and loud tone sounds. This is the most terrible Customer Service from anyone that I have ever received. All I want is a refund so I can get a case that works!!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by V. D. on 2/10/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11/23/2015 I purchased an Otterbox Preserver case at the end of October 2014. I bought this case, specifically, because it was waterproof(It has since been discontinued) Otterbox had to replace this product, under warranty, in May/June. It is now November, and my case has a crack. Essentially voiding it's waterproof capability. I called Otterbox to assess my options, and was met with no satisfying results. They offered to replace my case with the Defender(not waterproof). I spoke with 2 customer service representatives(both were pleasant, and sincere. I also spoke with a manager. and finally a Supervisor by the name of, Andrew. I simply asked if they could refund my money in full, or provide me with a Lifeproof Fre'(superior product from a company Otterbox owns). Andrew and his inferior both informed me that my purchase fell outside of their return policy. (The manager told me a month, and Andrew claimed 5mo) The manager offered me 25% off on a future purchase of a Lifeproof product. I don't think I should have to spend more money because Otterbox produced an inferior product, to their Sister Company. I just wanted my dispute settled. Otterbox failed to come to a reasonable compromise. Therefore I have submitted the facts, so that future patron's can make an educated/informed decision prior to purchasing anything from this, GREEDY, Company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by T. G. on 11/23/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/18/2015 I ordered the Otterbox Defender directly from the Otterbox website for my new IPhone 6 Plus and received it on today, August 18th. I received both pieces of the protective case in clear plastic baggies with stickers noted "made in Mexico." I have ordered new cases from this official website before and received the cases in a professional box like the ones sold in stores. My main concern was that I paid $66 for a product that may not even protect my IPhone if it is defective, or a returned item. Since I was concerned that something just wasn't right about this order, I called and spoke to a service consultant. Her response to me was that if it was a replacement item, they send the replacement to their customers in a baggie because the boxes are too expensive. I had to repeat to her that this is a NEW purchase, not a replacement. How can I be assured this product is a real Otterbox or not a damaged item if it didn't even come in the appropriate packaging? In addition warranty information and instructions were not provided! The representative informed me that I was welcome to return the item, but I had to package it in a box and would be charged a return fee because they did nothing wrong! How ridiculous since they mailed it to me in an envelope in the first place! I am very disappointed to say the least. The representative did nothing to alleviate my concerns and I find this to be a completely unprofessional way to do business, especially for the price I paid! I will never purchase another Otterbox again, at the store or on their website.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Wanda G. on 8/18/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
6/18/2015 Would like to warn others of this company and its products. Although Lifeproof claims that its cases are 100% water/dirt/snow/shock proof, it does not stand behind its product and will not warrant your electronic gadgets in case of faulty/sub par quality products. The $80+ that customers spend because they believed Lifeproof's promise of "LifeProof’s premium smartphone cases, tablet cases and accessories are designed to deliver complete confidence and total freedom – the freedom to live however, whenever and wherever your life takes you." is money spent down the drain -- regardless of this claim and other ridiculous claims that Lifeproof makes via its marketing campaigns, Lifeproof does not trust its own product line as it flat out refuses to take responsibility for damaged electronics caused by the use of its products. Very deceitful with its marketing strategy and highly unethical business practice. Lifeproof needs to change its brand to Lifepoof because if you trust them your life is surely to go poof.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by owsa on 6/18/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
1 2 3 4