This business is not BBB accredited.

Wright Way Lawn Care & Wright Way Roofing

Phone: (307) 262-9669 1853 Welsh Ave, Casper, WY 82604


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Wright Way Lawn Care & Wright Way Roofing include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Wright Way Lawn Care & Wright Way Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wright Way Lawn Care & Wright Way Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 31, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Dave Wright, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Wright, Owner
Business Category

Lawn Care Companies Roofers

Industry Tips
Tips for Hiring Roofing Contractors Tips on Hiring Lawn-Care Professionals Watch Out for These Red Flags

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1853 Welsh Ave

    Casper, WY 82604 (307) 262-9669

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last fall my husband and I purchased a home and negotiated with the seller to replace the roof. The owner hired **** ****** in ******, WY. (Wright Way Roofing) When the roof was being replaced they inadvertently removed and trashed the existing swamp cooler from the roof. The owner lives in *** ***** and called ********** demanding that they put a new swamp cooler on the roof to replace the one they trashed. The problems began to occur right after the roof was replaced. **** Wright roofing put a big gouge in the siding of the home that had to be fixed. I asked **** Wright for a couple of the removed t-lock shingles to keep for the sheds since they are no longer made. He promised on several occasions that he would bring them by and never did. This past summer I called **** Wright because the flashing around the fireplace had not been properly installed and the swamp cooler stopped working properly. A couple weeks later I called **** Wright and he said he sent someone out to fix the flashing around the fireplace on the roof but we don’t know for sure because we were never notified when someone came by. After calling **** Wright several times to look at why the swamp cooler wasn’t working properly he finally came by and adjusted the belt and said that the motor was bad. He assured me that he would be back soon to replace the swamp cooler motor. I never heard from him and called him many, many, many times and received several broken promises that he would be by to replace the motor different times/dates but he never showed up or called. I figured I would get more flies with honey than with vinegar so I was persistently kind and understanding with **** Wright. The last phone call I had with **** Wright I kept my cool and was kind but **** Wright was suddenly rude and told me that the swamp cooler was no longer under warranty. I told him that he was not displaying good customer service by not standing behind his work. He went on with strange and rude statements like “I never use my swamp cooler anyways”, “I don’t have time to deal with you” and “go ahead and take this to small claims”. Then **** Wright hung up on me. I was so upset that I have wasted so much of my time on this incompetent and unprofessional person that after about a week I decided to call ******** ******* ******* of ****** to see if they would take a look at the swamp cooler. The technician tried a new motor in the swamp cooler and the fan still did not blow out air like it should. The technician did say that the motor was over******* and the bearings were bad. ******** ******* told me that the whole swamp cooler may need to be replaced in order for the low/high on the fan to blow out more air. I was willing to pay for a new motor if that would completely fix the problem but it did not.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wright Way Lawn Care & Wright Way Roofing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)