Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (307) 234-0077 Fax: (307) 234-0634 View Additional Phone Numbers 885 Antler Dr, Casper, WY 82601

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business does lawn, tree and shrub care and nuisance pest control.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tru-Green meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tru-Green include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tru-Green
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 25, 2013 Business started: 01/01/1995 in WY Business incorporated 03/01/2001 in WY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Agriculture-WY
2219 Carey Ave, Cheyenne WY 82002
Phone Number: (307) 777-7321

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Kevin Eberle, Owner/President Ms. Sarah Monroe, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Eberle, Owner/President
Business Category

Lawn Care Companies Tree Service Fertilizer Suppliers Pest Control Companies Pest Control Supplies & Equipment Lawn & Tree Care

Service Area
Casper, Douglas, Evansville, Glenrock, Lusk, Mills
Alternate Business Names
EB Inc
Industry Tips
BBB Offers Tips for Hiring Arborists Getting Bugged? Let Pros Take Care of Pests Tips on Hiring Lawn-Care Professionals Tips to Ensure Your Summer Party is a Success

Additional Locations

  • 885 Antler Dr

    Casper, WY 82601 (307) 462-4827 (307) 234-0077


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was scheduled to have my lawn sprayed by a local TruGreen company on Saturday morning. I was in the back yard all morning and at approximately 8:20 am I saw the company truck pull up to the front curb. I came in the back door and walked through my kitchen/living room (apx 25 seconds) and opened the front door. I watched the TruGreen truck drive away. In my yard was the treatment stick in the grass and the bill under my mat. The bill stated that he treated the front/side/back of my yard and was charged $62.50. I was in my yard and I witnessed them only being there for that period of time. I called to discuss this with them and they deny that my yard was not treated. I told them that I didn't like being lied to and that they are stealing. They subsequently came and stated that they treated my yard. I was not happy about this because I told them that I didn't want their services anymore. I have have been paying them for over 10 years and I question now whether or not they really have been doing what they are charging me for. I usually am not home when they treat and I think they are taking advantage of this. I don't want to see them do this to anybody else and would like for them to be accountable for their actions.

Desired Settlement: I am not sure how this should be handled. I have asked them to make this right, but at this point I feel they should be held accountable. I would like a refund for the 2nd spraying that they said they completed, because I do not have faith that they are providing the servcies they say they are and I did not witness them spraying my law.

Business Response:

September 25, 2013

I spoke to Mrs. ***** this afternoon.
she was happy that i called her back in response to the complaint.
i apologized and told her I would like to do what ever she thought was fair to rectify the situation.
we agreed that I would credit her account and not charge her for the treatment in question.
i told her i believed her and that we may not have sprayed her lawn that day and i would speak to
the technician who supposedly did her treatment and hold him accountable.
she said she was satisfied with the solution and would not pursue this any more.

Kevin Eberle
Casper, WY

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9737793, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


***** *****