Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

One Stop Construction & Landscapes

Phone: (970) 590-5395 2914 45th Ave, Greeley, CO 80634


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for One Stop Construction & Landscapes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on One Stop Construction & Landscapes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 24, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jesse Alfaro, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jesse Alfaro, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Irrigation Systems & Equipment

Service Area
Weld and Fort Collins
Industry Tips
How to Hire Landscape Pro Tips for Hiring a Lawn Irrigation Installation Contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

One Stop Construction & Landscapes has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2914 45th Ave

    Greeley, CO 80634 (970) 590-5395

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a concrete patio installed the end of April, beginning of May. After two weeks a crack developed in the new concrete. Two weeks after that another crack appeared in a different location. After numerous phone calls and messages, they came out and cut a relief seam in the 1st cracked area. This repair did not fix the issue. After numerous phone calls and messages again, they came out and poured new concrete for the 1st crack and cut out a section of concrete to resolve the 2nd crack issue. The new concrete was not the correct concrete to use for a patio, which the company admitted to being an incorrect product/repair and agreed to redo the job again. Before they could come make the repair, 2 other cracks appeared in a totally different location. I left a message on August 9th to both the foreman and the company in hopes of getting all repairs done on the same day. However, work was scheduled and completed on the original crack on August 22nd with no intentions on repairing the new cracks on that day. As of today, August 26th, I have yet to hear from anyone from the company about the new cracks and the repair of them. The company is horrible about calling me back, sending anyone out to look at the poor job, or even trying to address my concerns. I was told I have a one year guarantee on the concrete and within 4 months, I have multiple cracks and only partial repair.

Desired Settlement: First of all, I would like the owner to contact me to set up a time to come see the issues and a to get a plan/timetable as to when the replacement will be completed.

Business Response: Hello ***** *****-

This dispute was resolved on September 10th, 2015. We hired a concrete specialist **** to fix the crack on *** ************ property. She was satisfied as **** cut another joint and did a concrete overlay. I had left you a message back in the beginning of October to notify you of this. Can you please contact me at ************ to let me know that you have received this.

Thank you,

Nikolas J******
One Stop Construction and Landscapes
Project Executive
************ *******************

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This was not resolved on September 10th.  **** completed the overlay on October 14, 2015 according to ACDC.  I called **** on October 17, 2015 to see when the job was to be finished since there was no communication from **** as to the completion of the job.  **** indicated they were finished.  When asked if they sealed the overlay, **** responded that it wasn't part of the bid.  From our understanding, the overlay consisted of three steps.  Powerwash the existing concrete, place an overlay and then seal.  We got 2 of the 3 steps to overlay.  Also, One Stop has never contacted us to see if we were satisfied with the work that had been done with the overlay.  On October 19 2015, we contacted **** to notify them of a possible crack in the overlay.  **** indicated that overlay does not crack but did not want to come see what we were seeing.  

Regarding the person that finally responded to this complaint.....we were told on September 10th that he no longer worked at One Stop.  This person has not been in contact with us since September 8th when we told him that we were not convinced we wanted an overlay. 

Regards, 

*********

Business Response:

***** ******* ******* ********************* *** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** ***** ** ******** ********

Hello- The job is complete. **** cut three additional joints. The overlay is a broom coat which does not require a sealant. The flaking by the shed is on existing concrete that we did not pour. A sealant is only required for decorative or stamped concrete. We have resolved the issue of the small crack at the joint. **** is the concrete professional. If you have any further questions or comments please contact Nik ******* ************.

Thank you,

Consumer Response:

***** ******** *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* **************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** **********

I am wanting to close complaint id ********.  I have been dealing with this company issue since May and at this point feel that I am spinning my wheels.  I would say it's as good as it's going to get so go ahead close it.  Thanks for your assistance. Without you, we wouldn't have gotten even close to this point.  Thanks again. 

**********

12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My home was damaged by the hail storm in 8/3/2013, By 8/16/2013 I was under contract with One Stop Construction and Landscape for misc. repairs. Sometime in Sept or October 2013 one stop had roofers at the house and the shingles and some vents were replaced, I asked about the other vents and was told they were going to be replaced by another member of one stop meanwhile they were paid approximately $11,000.00 for an incomplete roof job and the roof they installed is falling off in some areas and they still have other repair work we agreed on. I've had several meetings with representatives with one stop and lots of promises. Now I've made several phone calls to one stop office, owner, and other representatives with no answers or results. This has been going on for over a year!

Desired Settlement: Repair what they started and finish the work we agreed upon over a year ago before the insurance deadline 3/1/2015.

Business Response: After receiving this complaint. I personally went and spoke with the homeowner and put him on our schedule to complete his work. There was a ton of confusion and miscommunication between us and the homeowner that needed to be sorted out. The sales counselor (Chris) who is no longer with us left a couple open project and we never received all the detail to close them out. This homeowner being one of them. We are about done with his project now, With  a couple small items to finish up by the end of the week. We feel after sorting this out the homeowner is happy with the outcome.

Consumer Response: ***** *** ******* *********************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

I'm am pleased with the response, but still waiting for a few items to be completed.

6/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had this company do landscaping last summer. I had to have them come back several time to make corrections. By the end of summer some bushes were dying. I was told early this spring to call them when I had my water turned on for this sommer and they would come back and remove the dead bushes and replant new ones. I emailed several times to get this done but no response. This was over a month ago. I have had to pay another company to remove the dead bushes , 8 total. I would not have this recommend this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund check of 200.00 dollars. I have had to pay someone else to remove the bushes so I can move on and get my yard done.

Business Response: We had a difference of opinion on the dying bushes; we
believed that the bushes could be saved and thus eliminate the need for
replacing the bushes.  We take our Better
Business Bureau rating very seriously and are very proud of it.  This is evident by her statement “…I had to
have them come back several times to make corrections.”  We came back every time she requested to make
the landscaping exactly how she wanted it. 
While we differed on the bushes, if she had to have them replaced, we
will issue her a check for the $200 as she has requested.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The answer given to my complaint was not true. I had to have them come back to correct things that were not done right in the first place, not to how I wanted it. 
I was told early in the spring they would come back and take out the dead bushes and replace when my water was on for the summer. As I stated I contacted them several times to do this and received no answer.
I waited a month and had them removed by another company so the yard would not look bad. I feel waiting a month for a response was long enough. 
The request for $ 200.00 dollars compensation is to pay another company for removing the buses and replace them with something else. I need to receive compensation to purchase the new bushes and pay for the removal.

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: We will issue a check for $200.00 dollars to offset the cost of the removal of the dead bushes by another company.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this business in the first full week of May and they sent a man, *****, to give me an estimate on 5/19/14. He gave me an estimate and I gave him a deposit for 1/2 of the total for removing a couple of shurbs amd do some underground sprinkler repairs - $175.00. I have called several times and left several e-mails for them to please call to verfiy and schedule a time/date when they may be able to do the work. I have yet to get any calls or emails. I went by the new location, *** **** ******, to see if anyone was there but it was closed Memorial day and I tried again last night to contact them by phone and only got a message again. The number I got from the first message when they sent the estimator ***** was ************ and the number I am calling is ************ for the business.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be able to get some type of information on when they may be able to complete the work a call to confirm that someone will be out to do the work.

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ******* ****************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ********* ********** 

*****,
Thank you so much, shortly after I filed the complaint they called the house, within 15 minutes. They will have someone at our home tomorrow at 4:00 pm. Please close the complaint ID#******** as it is resolved.

 
 
****** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on One Stop Construction & Landscapes
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart