BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of One Stop Construction & Landscapes?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

One Stop Construction & Landscapes

Phone: (970) 590-5395 2914 45th Ave, Greeley, CO 80634

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business does landscaping and irrigation for personal and commercial businesses.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that One Stop Construction & Landscapes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

This business was also accredited in 2008 and 2009.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for One Stop Construction & Landscapes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on One Stop Construction & Landscapes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 24, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jesse Alfaro, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jesse Alfaro, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Irrigation System Equipment Suppliers

Service Area
Weld and Fort Collins

Additional Locations

  • 2914 45th Ave

    Greeley, CO 80634 (970) 590-5395

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had this company do landscaping last summer. I had to have them come back several time to make corrections. By the end of summer some bushes were dying. I was told early this spring to call them when I had my water turned on for this sommer and they would come back and remove the dead bushes and replant new ones. I emailed several times to get this done but no response. This was over a month ago. I have had to pay another company to remove the dead bushes , 8 total. I would not have this recommend this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund check of 200.00 dollars. I have had to pay someone else to remove the bushes so I can move on and get my yard done.

Business Response: We had a difference of opinion on the dying bushes; we
believed that the bushes could be saved and thus eliminate the need for
replacing the bushes.  We take our Better
Business Bureau rating very seriously and are very proud of it.  This is evident by her statement “…I had to
have them come back several times to make corrections.”  We came back every time she requested to make
the landscaping exactly how she wanted it. 
While we differed on the bushes, if she had to have them replaced, we
will issue her a check for the $200 as she has requested.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The answer given to my complaint was not true. I had to have them come back to correct things that were not done right in the first place, not to how I wanted it. 
I was told early in the spring they would come back and take out the dead bushes and replace when my water was on for the summer. As I stated I contacted them several times to do this and received no answer.
I waited a month and had them removed by another company so the yard would not look bad. I feel waiting a month for a response was long enough. 
The request for $ 200.00 dollars compensation is to pay another company for removing the buses and replace them with something else. I need to receive compensation to purchase the new bushes and pay for the removal.

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: We will issue a check for $200.00 dollars to offset the cost of the removal of the dead bushes by another company.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this business in the first full week of May and they sent a man, *****, to give me an estimate on 5/19/14. He gave me an estimate and I gave him a deposit for 1/2 of the total for removing a couple of shurbs amd do some underground sprinkler repairs - $175.00. I have called several times and left several e-mails for them to please call to verfiy and schedule a time/date when they may be able to do the work. I have yet to get any calls or emails. I went by the new location, *** **** ******, to see if anyone was there but it was closed Memorial day and I tried again last night to contact them by phone and only got a message again. The number I got from the first message when they sent the estimator ***** was ************ and the number I am calling is ************ for the business.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be able to get some type of information on when they may be able to complete the work a call to confirm that someone will be out to do the work.

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ******* ****************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ********* ********** 

*****,
Thank you so much, shortly after I filed the complaint they called the house, within 15 minutes. They will have someone at our home tomorrow at 4:00 pm. Please close the complaint ID#******** as it is resolved.

 
 
****** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1