Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Uctuk LLC

Phone: (970) 482-8585 Fax: (970) 482-8585 View Additional Phone Numbers 1001-A E. Harmony Rd  #517, Fort Collins, CO 80525 http://www.Uctuk.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Uctuk LLC sells specialty jewelery within the US and abroad.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Uctuk LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Uctuk LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Uctuk LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 12, 2002 Business started: 01/01/2000
Business Management
Ms. Tami Uctuk, Owner Mr. Ridvan Uctuk, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tami Uctuk, Owner
Business Category

Retail Jewelers

Refund and Exchange Policy
All gold and silver jewelry carry a 30 day return. Platinum rings must be returned within 15 days. If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase return it and receive refund 100% of the purchase price for your item(s), sorry priority or express shipping is non-refundable.
Service Area
Worldwide
Alternate Business Names
CladdaghRING.com puzzleRING PuzzleRING.com
Products & Services

Claddagh Rings, Puzzle Rings, Rolling Rings, Celtic Jewelry, Tara's Diary Beads, Engagement Rings and more unique pieces.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Uctuk LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1001-A E. Harmony Rd
    #517

    Fort Collins, CO 80525

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had purchased two rings from Claddagh for my wedding. The bands came to me with NO tags (I have proof of this because a girlfriend was here when I opened them) I called them a few months ago, and told them my wedding had been called off and I needed to know if I could send the rings back and get a refund. I was told by the woman on the phone that I could indeed get a refund just make sure I had the printed receipt from the computer order and to send the rings back. As soon as they got the rings they claimed I had obviously worn them. One, there was no wedding and I would never have "worn them" otherwise, two, my ex-finance could not of worn his either as he is on Florida Death Row and they are NOT allowed any jewelry besides a cross necklace and a wedding band AFTER they are married. Also I would have had to put it through the property room which there is no such paper filed as I knew he could only wear it if we were married and the chaplain would let us know when to do that. I DID NOT wear these rings, the lady on the phone told me to send them back for a refund. I feel cheated and am upset already with my wedding being called off. They also claimed the rings were tagged, there was no tag!!!!!

Desired Settlement: They are lying about the tags being present and about the "wearing of the rings" I have five people who can testify to the fact that the rings were never worn and my mother can testify to the fact that they remained exactly how they were sent in the double boxes with the little papers at the top. I have my reciepts and packing slip. I feel this company just keeps coming up with NEW things in order to not pay the refund. Any reputable business would take these rings back

Business Response: Order was placed on April 20, 2015.  It was shipped the same day.  Our standard policy (see attached) is 30 days.  In order for an item to qualify for a refund or exchange it needs to be returned within 30 days of receipt.  For this order that means we needed to receive it by May 20, 2015 or soon thereafter. Customer contacted us on August 28, 2015 requesting a refund (see attached).  Although we were well past the 30 days we stated there was a possibility we would accept the rings back if they still had their ring tags attached.  We asked if this was the case but never heard back from the customer.  On September 18, 2015 the rings were received back in our office, 151 days after the items were shipped and 121 days past our return window.    Upon inspection it was determined that the rings were not in new condition and the tags had been removed.  We returned them to the customer on September 25, 2015.

Because we were well past the 30 day return window and the rings were not in new condition we would not issue a refund.

Our 30 day return policy is stated on our website as well as on the packing slip sent to the customer.  Please see attached. 

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Sterling Silver ******** ring was ordered online on December 2, 2014 and upon receipt as a Christmas present on Christmas Day was found to be slightly too large and not the desired ring. The ring was returned to its box where it stayed undamaged and returned to the vendor as per return instructions on January 8. It had only been out of the box for 2 minutes during the period. It was not damaged. It was received back at the vendor on January 10, 2015 at 2:08pm - well before the return deadline of January 31. The ring was sent with all relating required documents and at a recorded and insured delivery expense of $38. A total of $285 has been paid - $247 initial price plus shipping and $38 return shipping and insurance. A full refund for the $285.00 was requested. The vendor has refused the full refund request and has instead mailed the unwanted ring back to my fiancee claiming the ring was returned in a damaged condition. The vendor has offered to return a payment of $30 to cover the initial shipping expense. Photographs of the supposed damage were taken on January 14, 2015 between 2:01pm and 2:06pm. The ring was in the possession of the vendor for four days before being inspected. I contend the supposed damage has occurred while the ring was in the vendor's possession. The photographs provided could be of any ring as the order form nor any identification relating to my purchase was not included in the photograph. The vendor's claim as to why there was a four day delay in processing the ring was due to not working on the weekend.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the cost of the ring and shipping costs.

Business Response: Per our Return Policy:

"Item must be in the same condition as it was shipped to you with its original ring box. All our rings are brand new and never worn. If the ring is damaged, worn, scratched, bent or otherwise not in the condition as it was sent to you it will not be accepted. Tag must be on returns to qualify for an exchange or a refund. Do not remove the tag until you determine you wish to keep the ring."

Above is a copy of a portion of our return policy.  The full policy is listed:http://www.********ring.com/returns.asp

On the packing slip sent to the customer with the ring we clearly state:

"We are happy to issue exchanges or refunds for unworn and unused-items.  Returns must be in their original boxes, with tags or wires on them."

We received customer's return on Friday 01/10 it was processed on Tuesday 01/13 because we process returns Tuesdays through Thursdays.  Per our return order form that the customer also returns with any exchange:

"We respectfully request for your patience as it can take up to 1 week to process your exchange request. Exchanges are processed Tuesdays through Thursdays in our office. We try our best to speed up this process when we can and appreciate your patience! Refunds are issued upon processing of request."

Upon inspection I determined the ring could not be resold (Please seen attached pictures).  Nor could it be polished and cleaned up.  Returns are received and stay in their packing material until processing.  We have no reason to do anything with them other than leave them in their boxes and put them back on the shelf for resale.  Those that cannot be resold are forwarded to me.  I understand the customer feels she did not return it to us in bad shape but it had been worn and was not in the same condition as we shipped it to her.  The ring was shipped to the customer on 12/03/14 and received on 12/05/14 therefore it was in her possession for over a month prior to return.  I cannot speak to what happened to it while it was in her possession I can only say we are a business that deals with returns and exchanges on a daily basis.  We know people are purchasing something sight unseen other than a picture on the internet.  We have no reason to deny a return as long as we can resell the item.  However when someone wears something to the point that it is scratched and damaged we cannot take it back.  We take pictures of the item for our records and return said item to the customer.

In email correspondence to us the customer states: "I suspect the damage you claim was rendered upon the ring during the four days at your facility between item receipt and time of photos taken."  In the complaint here she also states this and “The photographs provided could be of any ring as the order form nor any identification relating to my purchase was not included in the photograph.”  Her claim that we would have damaged the product or switched the product is baseless.  We have no reason to damage an item returned because we can resell it.  The only time we cannot resell something is when it is returned damaged, not in new condition.

I refunded the $30 she had paid to us for the original shipping.  This refund was made on 01/16/15 to the ****** card ending in 4990.  I did not have to do this as shipping is non-refundable even in the case when an item is returned in good shape, but felt I could do that much for her as she had incurred expense to return the ring to us but upon inspection we deemed it was not in resale condition.  We shipped it back to her at our expense as well.  The **** tracking number for that return shipment is ************* that was sent on 01/14/15.

There is nothing more I can do for this customer as the ring did not qualify for return per our return policy.  The ring is now on its way back to her.   

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The ring was returned in perfect condition. The ring had only been worn for a total of 2 minutes during the entire period in my possession. The ring had remained in its box until Christmas morning when it was given as a present. The ring was found to be too big (wrong size) and unwanted. The ring was returned to the box and remained unworn up to delivery.

The ring had been 'worn' for a similar or lesser duration than being tried on in a shop.

The photos provided are not of the ring I returned. They have been manipulated to orchestrate an adverse situation against my claim.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: As mentioned previously.  We have no reason to reject a return request as long as the ring is undamaged and unworn because we can resell it.  When a ring is returned scratched or otherwise not in new condition it is refused because we cannot resell.  Customer had ring from December 5, 2014 until early January when they returned it.  I cannot speak to what happened to it during the month it was in his/her possession.  Ring was purchased by ***** ****** and shipped to ****** ******  it is unclear who is filing the complaint as both have contacted us.  It is unclear who the ring was worn by as both have contacted us.  Whoever had the ring clearly wore it for some time before deciding to return it.  

To state we somehow switched the ring or damaged the ring ourselves is baseless.  I have already refunded shipping costs and paid for the return shipping.  There is nothing more I can do for this customer.  

Consumer Response:

***** ****** ****** ********************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ********* 

Hello *****,

Thank you for touching base with me, but I am still waiting to receive the ring that the supplier claims has been returned to me. I have checked the tracking and it appears to be still in transit: *******************************************************************************

Please see the original shipping instructions:
--------- Forwarded message ----------
***** ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** **** ***** *** ********** *** ************************

Hello *****,

Your order has shipped. (Order#: ****** placed on 12/3/2014)

Carrier Tracking Number Date Shipped
***** ************ 12/3/2014 12:00:00 AM
**** ************* 1/14/2015 12:00:00 AM
Please visit the carrier's website for tracking or delivery confirmation:
www.****.com or 
www.***.com or 
www.*****.com 

Orders shipped via ***** -  IMPORTANT NOTE: For some high value items a signature may be required.  Please refer to your ***** tracking number at www.*****.com for details.
For orders shipped outside of the *** tracking will not be available via www.****.com. Please allow 2 to 4 weeks for delivery outside of the ***. You will NOT be able to track your package unless it was shipped via *****, ***, or **** ******* mail. This is only typical for items of high value. 

Please refer to our 30 Day Return policy if you need to return your item for an exchange or refund: www.********ring.com/returns.asp

Thanks again for your business! 
Please remember the charge will appear on your credit card statement from Uctuk, LLC.
Visit us anytime at http://www.********ring.com/
 Enter our Find us on ********!

I am not sure how you deem this issue closed when I have not received the item....?

Please re-contact Uctuk and request my refund.

Thank you,

****** ******
(On behalf of ***** ****** - fiancee)

This message originally read on 2/3/2015
****** ****** 
**** *********  ******** ** *** ******

Business Response: According to ****.com:  Tracking # *************

"Your item departed a transfer airport in ******, ********, ****** on January 20, 2015 at 4:09 pm. The item is currently in transit to the destination."

In the event it is lost in transit we will file an insurance claim as we did insure the package.  At which time once the customer submits a confirmed statement that the item never arrived we can issue a refund.  Customer may submit a signed letter on 02/14/15.  The insurance company requires a signed letter, an electronic copy is fine but it must be signed by ****** ****** as this is who the package was shipped to.  Thank you.  

Consumer Response:

***** ****** ****** ********************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** **** **** **** ***** *** ********** 

Hi *****,

It appears the case is not yet closed.

I have contacted Uctuk LLC and sent them the letter requested. However, it appears now their instructions are different to what they told you. I am now being told there is a 45 day waiting time (see email below).

I have supplied elements B and D in the letter dated February 13 (attached); elements A and C can be provided by Uctuk LLC.

Frankly I'm disappointed to be given the run-around and would like this resolved ASAP.

Thank you for your continued help in this matter,

****** ******


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sales@********ring.com <sales@********ring.com>
Date: Sun, Feb 15, 2015 at 11:44 PM
Subject: Re: Fwd: Your order has shipped...
To: ******.lvn@gmail.com


****** - I was mistaken, for lost packages U-PIC requires we wait 45 days for orders shipped outside of the US.  From U-PIC:

Fill out claim form completely and file within 90 days from date of shipment.
For lost parcels, you must wait 21 days for domestic and 45 days for International and AP0/FPO shipments. For shipments to Italy, you must wait 60 days before filing.
Please submit the following pieces of information:
A copy of the original invoice to the consignee.
A signed letter from the consignee stating the following:
1)  Date the package was mailed.
2)  Invoice or auction number.
3)  Description of product.
4)  If loss, state parcel never recieve; if damage, state description of damage and repairable.
5)  Signature and date.
If Claim is for damage, please state if repairs are possible, the cost of the repair and any salvage value if not repairable.
If mailed with Delivery Confirmation, a copy of the tracking number.
Freight charges are only recoverable if the freight value is declared in the insured value.
If you have any questions, please call our office at 800-955-4623, option 4 for claims.
I recommend you contact them if you have any questions about their 45 day policy.  I was not aware of this until I tried to file the claim.  On 02/21/15 I will file the claim.  Thank yoU!
****

------
www.Uctuk.com
Your source for specialty rings!

Original Message
----------------
Subject: Re: Fwd: Your order has shipped...
From: ******.lvn@gmail.com
To: "Sales@********ring.com" <sales@********ring.com>
Date: 2015-02-14 14:40:46

Hi ****,

Thanks for letting me know, but your previous instruction alluded to sending the claim by Feb 14.

I await your further communication and issuance of refund.

Thank you,

****** ******

On Feb 14, 2015 9:26 AM, "Sales@********ring.com" <sales@********ring.com> wrote:
Dear Sir - U-PIC, our insurer states we must wait 45 days past the date of shipping in the event of a lost package shipped internationally.  On 02/21/15 I will file the claim.  For further details on their claims process please visit: http://www.u-pic.com/ClaimsAbout.aspx

They will contact you once the claim has  been filed for further details regarding the loss.  Thank you!
****

------
www.Uctuk.com
Your source for specialty rings!

Original Message
----------------
Subject: Re: Fwd: Your order has shipped...
From: ******.lvn@gmail.com
To: "Admin ******** Ring" <admin@********ring.com>
Date: 2015-02-13 09:47:17

Hello,

Please see my letter attached stating non receipt of the item to be returned (Tracking Number: *************) and refund request.

Thank you,

****** ******

On Fri, Jan 16, 2015 at 1:19 PM, Admin ******** Ring <admin@********ring.com> wrote:
***** - 

***** has forwarded me your concerns regarding your ring.  First off I am very sorry for the hassle you you are having.  We do try to be very clear in all our literature and on our packing slips we can only process exchanges for items that are unworn and undamaged.  We process many exchanges and returns in our line of work, and anticipate this because we are selling something people wear and need to make a decision based on a picture alone.   We are also a small business so we try to keep our costs down.  To do this however we can only take items back that we can resell.   

Your ring was received on Friday 01/10.  It was processed on 01/13 because we are not open on the weekends, and because of the state of the return it was forwarded to me for inspection.  I took the picture on Tuesday the 14th.  Upon inspection I determined the ring could not be resold.  Nor could it be polished and cleaned up.  

Returns are received and stay in their packing material until processing.  We have no reason to do anything with them other than leave them in their boxes and put them back on the shelf for resale.  Those that cannot be resold are forwarded to me.  

I understand you feel you did not return it to us in bad shape but it had been worn and was not in the same condition as you received it.  The ring was shipped to you on 12/03 and received on 12/05 therefore it was in your possession for over a month prior to return. 

I can issue a refund of the $27 you paid to us for shipping, but I cannot take the ring back as it is not in new condition.  This is all I can do at this point.  The ring has been returned to you via USPS.

Regards,
****
------
www.Uctuk.com
Your source for specialty rings!

Original Message
----------------
Subject: Re: Fwd: Your order has shipped...
From: ******.lvn@gmail.com
To: "Sales@********ring.com" <sales@********ring.com>
CC: "***** ******* *************************
Date: 2015-01-16 09:47:42

Hi *****,

The photographs you sent were taken on January 14, 2015 between 2:01pm and 2:06pm (from file properties).

The ring was signed for at delivery at 12:08pm on January 10, 2015.

I suspect the damage you claim was rendered upon the ring during the four days at your facility between item receipt and time of photos taken.

Please change your decision and remit a refund to me along with return shipping instructions ASAP.

Regards,

*****



On Thu, Jan 15, 2015 at 3:27 PM, ****** ****** <******.lvn@gmail.com> wrote:
Hi *****,

These photographs do not look like the condition of the ring I returned.

*****

On Thu, Jan 15, 2015 at 1:53 PM, Sales@********ring.com <sales@********ring.com> wrote:
No problem. 




***** S. |Office Manager

Uctuk LLC. Your source for specialty rings



Phone-888-278-9953

Direct- ************

Address- 1001 A- East Harmony Rd, #517 Fort Collins, CO 80525



Original Message
----------------
Subject: Re: Fwd: Your order has shipped...
From: ******.lvn@gmail.com
To: "Sales@********ring.com" <sales@********ring.com>
Date: 2015-01-15 11:50:22

Yes, please send the photos.

Thank you

On Thu, Jan 15, 2015 at 1:41 PM, Sales@********ring.com <sales@********ring.com> wrote:
*****,
Would you like us to forward the pictures of how the ring was received to us? 

We understand the decision to file a complaint and we will respond to the claim with our photos and return policy. 

Again I apologize that we are unable to make the return. 




***** S. |Office Manager

Uctuk LLC. Your source for specialty rings



Phone-888-278-9953

Direct- ************

Address- 1001 A- East Harmony Rd, #517 Fort Collins, CO 80525



Original Message
----------------
Subject: Re: Fwd: Your order has shipped...
From: ******.lvn@gmail.com
To: "Sales@********ring.com" <sales@********ring.com>
CC: "***** ******" <*****.******@pfizer.com>
Date: 2015-01-15 11:36:11

Hi *****,

I inspected the ring before returning to you. It did not have any signs of wear/damage. I can only speculate what the photos will show and how such 'damage' occurred.

As I say, I think this is appalling customer service (even though I had filled out my follow up rating to give you a good report). 

I will be obliged to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Regretfully,

*****



On Thu, Jan 15, 2015 at 1:07 PM, Sales@********ring.com <sales@********ring.com> wrote:
*****,
I understand the frustration. Unfortunately the owner personally looked at the ring that was received back to us and decided it would be resent to you. We have taken pictures of the condition of the ring as we received it. I am more than happy to forward those to you to show the damage. 

Our return policy clearly states the items must in in original condition. The ring you sent us was not in original condition. 

We have included a letter with the returned ring that gives details as to why the return was refused. 

I apologize for any inconvenience. 




***** S. |Office Manager

Uctuk LLC. Your source for specialty rings



Phone-888-278-9953

Direct- ************

Address- 1001 A- East Harmony Rd, #517 Fort Collins, CO 80525



Original Message
----------------
Subject: Re: Fwd: Your order has shipped...
From: ******.lvn@gmail.com
To: "Sales@********ring.com" <sales@********ring.com>
CC: "***** ******" <*****.******@pfizer.com>
Date: 2015-01-15 10:42:24

Hi *****,

The ring had been tried on and didn't fit. The ring is being returned because it doesn't fit and is not the ring type wanted.

The return was undertaken before the date required. I don't believe the ring shows wear and tear. This is extremely poor customer service!

Please make a full refund as requested and issue a postage paid RMA number for me to return the ring back to you - I have already incurred $38 shipping costs to return the ring the first time.

Thank you for your assistance and understanding,

*****

On Thu, Jan 15, 2015 at 11:41 AM, Sales@********ring.com <sales@********ring.com> wrote:
*****,
Thank you for contacting us. Unfortunately we were unable to issue a refund due to the condition of the ring. The item had been clearly worn and scratched. Per our return policy all items must be in original condition. Please see our return policy below. 

The original item was shipped back to you yesterday. 



REFUNDS:
Gold and Silver items must be returned within 30 days
For refunds, we will process your refund upon receipt and inspection of the returned ring - please allow 7 to 10 days to see credit issued to your credit card.
Please note we can only credit the credit card used when the purchase was made. No checks or cash will be sent for the return of an item for refund.
Once an item has been returned for exchange it cannot be returned for a refund.
Item must be in the same condition as it was shipped to you with its original ring box. All our rings are brand new and never worn. If the ring is damaged, worn, scratched, bent or otherwise not in the condition as it was sent to you it will not be accepted. Tag must be on returns to qualify for an exchange or a refund. Do not remove the tag until you determine you wish to keep the ring.
Puzzle Rings must be together/solved.
We cannot accept merchandise that has been altered or damaged in any way. This includes repairs or sizing done by other jewelers.


***** S. |Office Manager

Uctuk LLC. Your source for specialty rings



Phone-888-278-9953

Direct- ************

Address- 1001 A- East Harmony Rd, #517 Fort Collins, CO 80525



Original Message
----------------
Subject: Fwd: Your order has shipped...
From: ******.lvn@gmail.com
To: <sales@********ring.com>
Date: 2015-01-14 18:27:56

Hello,

Please clarify what has shipped. The ring was returned for refund. 

Please confirm you received the returned ring and are issuing the refund.

Thank you,

*****

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: <sales@********ring.com>
Date: Wed, Jan 14, 2015 at 5:14 PM
Subject: Your order has shipped...
To: m******@cotesaintluc.org





Hello *****,

Your order has shipped. (Order#: ****** placed on 12/3/2014)

Carrier Tracking Number Date Shipped
FEDEX ************ 12/3/2014 12:00:00 AM
USPS ************* 1/14/2015 12:00:00 AM
Please visit the carrier's website for tracking or delivery confirmation:
www.USPS.com or 
www.UPS.com or 
www.FedEx.com 
Orders shipped via FEDEX -  IMPORTANT NOTE: For some high value items a signature may be required.  Please refer to your FedEx tracking number at www.FedEx.com for details.
For orders shipped outside of the USA tracking will not be available via www.USPS.com.  Please allow 2 to 4 weeks for delivery outside of the USA. You will NOT be able to track your package unless it was shipped via FedEx, UPS, or USPS Express mail. This is only typical for items of high value. 

Please refer to our 30 Day Return policy if you need to return your item for an exchange or refund: www.********ring.com/returns.asp

Thanks again for your business! 
Please remember the charge will appear on your credit card statement from Uctuk, LLC.
Visit us anytime at http://www.********ring.com/
  Enter our Find us on ********!







-- 

******



-- 

******



-- 

******



-- 

******



-- 

******

2 Attachments 

Preview attachment ******** Ring - Dec 3 2014.pdf
PDF
******** Ring - Dec 3 2014.pdf
Preview attachment Uctuk LLC.pdf
PDF
Uctuk LLC.pdf

Click here to Reply, Reply to all, or Forward

Business Response: I made a mistake as I was not aware of the 45 day time limit imposed by U-PIC for filing insurance claims on packages shipped outside of the US.  I was made aware of their time frame when I attempted to file the claim.  I update customer on the process and will file the claim on 02/21/15.  

Customer has copied you on all communications between us and you can see I encouraged him to contact U-PIC to get more details on the claims process if he was interested.  They have policies in place to combat Insurance Fraud.  

I will follow-up on 02/21/15.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: It is not my responsibility to communicate with U-PIC to resolve Uctuk LLC's insurance claims issues.

There is no fraud on my part, I have not received the item, nor have been refunded the price of the item.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Refund was issued to ****** card ending in **** on 02/22/2015.  An email regarding this was sent to Mr. ****** on the same day.  Not sure what more I am able to do as a full refund has been issued.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company sent tracking info for a package that should have been received three days prior to this complaint, when the package was traced by the USPS, they had no record of it being dropped off. When I let the company know, they blamed the postal service and would not accept any responsibility and refused to upgrade shipping despite their error(per the owner according to the staff member I spoke to). Hopefully the product is worth the hassle, I will certainly not be doing business with a company such as this that has so little concern for customer satisfaction.

Desired Settlement: Hopefully the product will get to my girlfriend. My hopes are not very high considering the shoddy effort to resolve this issue.

Business Response: I do apologize for the hassle Mr. S. encountered ordering from our company.  The order was placed on 12/21/2013 and we shipped it on 12/23/2013.  According to USPS it never left the Fort Collins local post office.  

We realize the reliability of our shipping partners reflects poorly on us and we apologize for the delay.  When the customer called on 12/30 to follow-up on the order we responded right away and offered to refund his purchase in full or ship out a new product.  He requested we ship out a new product.  The tracking number for the new shipment was ********************** according to USPS it was delivered on January 3rd to his intended recipient Ms. T.

In understand Mr. S. was upset we did not overnight the new package to her and we explained to him that FedEx shipping for this would cost $27. We failed to provide the service Mr. Spector expected and for that I am sorry.  

Kind regards,
**** *****
Owner


12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We (myself and **** ******...not sure which name it was under, but the credit card is in my name) ordered two rings off of their website. I received them and they were not true to size, nor were they what I expected. I expected them to be shiny...both of them were dull...kinda foggy. I put them back in their box, with the return slip for each and called the number for the company. I explained that I was going to be returning them...literally the same day, within in 10 minutes of getting them. I asked if I needed to do anything special when sending them and I was told no. I brought them to the Post Office and sent them off. I emailed the Company to let them know that I was very unhappy and that I had sent them back-they still had not received them. I had waited and emailed several more times, including today and they still have not received them, yet of course they have my money. I am VERY upset. I no longer want a refund, I would just like the correct sizes (I would provide them) sent out to me, to replace what I have already PAID for. They are VERY unemphatic to my situation and don't seem to care, since they have my money. This is NOT a good way to gain or retain customers and I am VERY upset. I was going to be purchasing Christmas presants for my entire family from this website (I was going to get everyone a matching ring) but now I don't at all feel comfortable. I am REALLY upset and I either want my rings mailed out (replacements) or I want the money returned on my card. It's NOT fair, they have my hard earned money and I literally have neither (money or rings).

Desired Settlement: I would either like a refund or a replacement. It's NOT fair that they have my money (which was taken out of my bank IMMEDIATELY after making my purchase) and I have nothing. This is not fair!

Business Response: On November 13, 2013 we receive the order for the two rings (see attached invoice)  on November 14, 2013 we shipped them out.  On November 25,2013 a feedback was left on the website stating "When I got the Rings, neither of them were true to size. My girlfriend and I both have several rings, all distention makers and looks, and the Rings are all the same size. A 9 for her and 10 for me. But these rings seem to run half a size short. Also neither of us are happy with the size of the ring...meaning the thickness. I called and spoke with a rep who told us these rings area very thick and heavy band... that they were more men's rings. When we got them, they are the same thickness as any other ring have. I have returned them, at the advice if the rep and let her know which ones I'm wanting instead and all have not received any replacements. I am very upset because now I have been charged for rings that I don't even have."

I emailed customer on 11/25 asking:Dear ***- I am very sorry for the hassle you are having with your order.  I understand you have not received your exchange rings yet.  As of Friday morning 11/22 we had not received your rings for return.  Can you tell me the type of packaging you sent them back in?  Also the method you used to return them?   I would like to track down your package and see if we can get your exchanged processed as soon as we receive it.  Typically we cannot process exchanges on Mondays because of the sheer volume of work.  But all packages received as of morning on Friday have been processed.  
Thank you!****"

This is the response I received:
"They were the claddagh puzzle rings. I took them to the post office a bubble envelope and they were on there in their boxes. I just wasn't happy with either of the sizes or the Rings period. I was under the impression from the lady I talked to on the phone that they were gonna be thicker. I was going to order my whole family's Christmas presents...which was gonna be necklaces, from you guys but I don't think so now. Which Linda disappoints me. I am also not happy that you guys haven't got them yet...i returned them 2 days after we got them. Just upset that I paid for something that I don't even have. ... like 150 worth Really upset. Thanks ****"

Reply:
"Do you have a tracking number from post office so we can see where they are at?
Please let me know.  Thank you!****"

customer's response:
"No I don't have the tracking number. I didn't think this was gonna be so messed up. I am really upset right now, due to all this"

Reply:
"Unfortunately without a tracking number we cannot track where it is at if it is lost or misdirected, but hopefully it will arrive soon as we can take care of your exchange in a timely manner.  
I will update you as soon as it does.
Thank you!****"

customer's response:
"Great.  So as it sounds like right now, I have no rings and paid money for them.  That's just great!  Not at all happy.  I have been advised to complain to the BBB, but I am trying to avoid doing that.
Not happy at all."

cont. 2nd email "This is SO unfair. I have NO merchandise, yet my card was charged for something I don't even have....that I sent back, with the form.  And them in their boxes.  I am SO upset.  And I can't even get either a refund or different rings (since I was very unhappy with the rings themselves and the sizing, is not true to size)??  I would REALLY appreciate it.  I can go on the site and pick out two rings, or just put the money back on the card.  But honestly I want something done....this is NOT fair to the Customer.  I did what I was supposed to do.
Thanks."

reply:
"I understand it is very frustrating, and I am sorry.  When we ship items we always include insurance and tracking because items can and do get lost in the process of shipping.  We take full responsibility when we ship.  However for returns whether they are refunds or exchanges we do not have this same control.  We recommend you insure all packages as we cannot be held responsible for them until we sign for them.
I would recommend you visit the post office or location you shipped the package from to see if they can help you to track the package down.  
We will keep you updated if we receive your return or if we can update you on our end.
Regards,****"

customer's reply:
"Great, so I have no merchandise and yet you have my money. Great way to get a return customer. So I'm out like $150. Nice!"
cont. 2nd email

"So here's where we are at.....basically you guys have my money, I have no rings.  You won't contact me back, won't send me replacements and have an excuse/reason why your not going to help me.  Although the main point is that you guys have my money and I have NO product.  I returned them, like I was supposed to, because they were not what I expected and besides that, they were the wrong size.  Honestly?  If you can send me a replacement ring, at the size that I request (same exact ring...just a different size) then I will drop the whole thing.  I have paid over $100....over $100 of which you guys have.  And have 100% honestly nothing to show for it.  That's not fair and it's not a good way to retain or gain customers.  I would appreciate a response ASAP.
Thank you.
****"

reply:
"**** - I am sorry for the hassle you are experiencing but we do not have your rings.  You need to contact the United States Postal Service to try to track them down.  You chose to send them with no tracking or insurance and they have unfortunately gotten lost in the mail.  This does happen.  We insure all packages that leave our facility but we have no control over the choices you make when returning the ring for replacement or refund.  We clearly state in our return policy "We strongly recommend you send your package with insurance in the unlikely event it is lost or damaged in transit. We cannot be held responsible for lost or damaged returns in transit."  https://www.claddaghring.com/returns.asp
We sent you your rings and you acknowledge recipt this is why we have your money.  Anything after that point is beyond our control.  
As mentioned before I will immediately contact you when and if your rings should arrive back in our facility.  At that time I will issue a full refund for the price of the rings.  Right now you are asking me to take responsibility for a loss that was not within our control.  Perhaps you should contact the USPS to see if they will cover the loss since you entrusted the package to them.
Regards,**** Uctuk"

customer's reply:
"#1 When I called and talked to someone about the return, I wasn't ever told, nor was it ever suggested that I get insurance.  #2 The money wasn't taken from my card, after I received the rings...it was taken from my card almost immediately after I placed the order.  I checked with my bank on the website, until I saw it taken out.  #3 You guys are SERIOUSLY lacking in the customer service and empathy department and this is NOT a way to be able to gain or retain customers because I will be sharing my experience#4 It is APPALLING that you tell a customer that their product has apparently got lost in the mail...although I guess for the company you seem to be, you don't care, because you have my money.  And as I stated...I am no longer asking for a refund....just to have at least one of the rings sent out (I could give you the correct size).
This is nothing short of HORRIBLE and wrong in SO many ways.  I will be sharing my experience and I will be contacting the BBB.
Thanks."


At this point in time the customer is requesting we exchange or refund rings that we have not received back in our office.  She has no tracking number to trace the rings, nor did she purchase insurance for the return.  She wants us to pay for her loss.  I am sorry for the hassle.  If she has some type of proof of return we can help her to track down the package, but she has never offered this.  In order to issue a refund or exchange we need to get the rings back this is standard policy for any retail store.  As soon as they are returned I have stated we will issue an immediate refund, but as of today 12/13/13 we have not received any returned rings from this customer.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I returned the rings, like I was supposed to.  I didn't know about Insurance, it wasn't even suggested at the Post Office.  I just went up to the desk, said I needed to return them and realized I could have just dropped them in the box, which is what I did.  So now, I am out my money and the rings....and they are perfectly content with that.  That is a horrible way to get or retain customers!  I paid for something I dont have any longer and it's not fair, that they find that to be a satisfactory reason.  Once again...they have my money and I have NO product.

Regards,

**** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Uctuk LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart