Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Weedin Insurance Agency

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 667-2145 Fax: (970) 669-9295 1601 E Eisenhower Blvd, Loveland, CO 80537 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.weedinagency.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Insurance agency specializing in business, auto, health, home, life, worker's compensation, renter, marine and senior policies.  Two locations to serve you in Loveland and Berthoud.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Weedin Insurance Agency meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Weedin Insurance Agency include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Weedin Insurance Agency
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 12, 2004 Business started: 01/05/1967 in CO Business incorporated 01/05/1967 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Insurance Board- Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 850, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/insurance
Phone Number: (303) 894-7499

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lawrence Weedin, Owner Mr. Eric Weedin, Manager-Berthoud
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lawrence Weedin, Owner
Business Category

Insurance Companies Insurance Agency Health Insurance Companies Homeowners' Insurance Agencies Life Insurance Companies Long Term Care Insurance Companies Marine Insurance Agencies Renters' Insurance Companies Liability Insurance Companies Insurance - Medical Liability Property Insurance Companies Insurance Consultants Insurance Services

Service Area
Loveland, Berthoud and surrounding areas.
Alternate Business Names
Weedin Agency, Inc.
Industry Tips
Insurance Can Be Part of Overall Financial Plan

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Weedin Insurance Agency has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1601 E Eisenhower Blvd

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 667-2145

  • 235 Welch Avenue

    Berthoud, CO 80513

  • PO Box 55

    Loveland, CO 80539

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My policy rate changed almost 3-fold without informing me, giving me options or explaining why. I set up automated withdrawals from a business checking account, and when the rate changed from $28/month to $70/month it overdrew my account and accrued overdraft fees. I received a phone call from a policy reviewer in January who coldy asked for me to confirm what I do for my business without offering any additional information or letting me know that the review could result in a rate change. After seeing the charges, I called multiple times, when finally speaking with someone they passed the buck and said someone from another company was responsible for the change and they would look it over for an explanation. I had to follow up only to find out that my business was wrongfully categorized and there was no way to remedy or change the situation. I run a small installation business where budgets are tight, this Weedin Insurance brokers for other companies and from my experience is NOT in support of helping small business in our community.

Desired Settlement: I've cancelled my policy with this business, I do not have good things to say regarding my experience. Desired outcome= A refund of the 2 months policy fee increase ($69 - $28 = $41 x 2 = $82) and a $34.00 overdraft reimbursement ($116.00 total) would go a long way to let me know that even the smallest customer they have matters to them, and that they have the dignity to at least address such a negative customer service experience.

Business Response: Dear *****,
 
 *** ********* **** ******* ******* ********        *** * *** **        ********* ** *****         ************  
I talked to ******* ******** recently and he said all issues were resolved with the Weedin Insurance Agency. In the future he would consider bringing his Insurance back, if we have a competitive premium. I asked ******* if we owed him any more money,
he said he is satisfied.
 
*****, hope this is the information you needed. If you need anything else let us know.
 
 
Sincerely,
 
 
Lawrence Weedin


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Weedin Insurance Agency
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart