Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Red Line Heating & Cooling

Phone: (970) 663-6575 Fax: (970) 613-1406 452 N Washington Ave, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.redlineheating.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Heating - Cooling - Furnaces - Air Conditioning - Air Conditioners - Water Heaters - Humidifiers - Air Cleaners - Thermostats - Emergency Service - Repair - Maintenance - Financing


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Red Line Heating & Cooling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Red Line Heating & Cooling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Red Line Heating & Cooling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 29, 1996 Business started: 12/01/1995 in CO Business started locally: 12/01/1995 Business incorporated 01/01/1995 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kim Stenson, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kim Stenson, Manager
Related Businesses
Loveland HVAC Repair
Business Category

Heating Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Water Heaters - Dealers Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment Suppliers Humidifier Suppliers Water Heater Part Suppliers Furnace Sales and Repair Services Furnace Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Water Heater Repair Stores

Products & Services

Red Line Heating & Cooling sells the following brand(s): April Air, Armstrong, Honeywell, Rheem

Red Line Heating & Cooling offers the following product(s): Air Cleaners, Air Conditioners, Furnaces, Humidifiers, Thermostats, UV Lights

Method(s) of Payment
Major Credit Cards - Check - Cash - Financing
Refund and Exchange Policy
Over the Counter parts are non returnable - 
Alternate Business Names
Red Line Heating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration LLC
Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Red Line Heating & Cooling has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 452 N Washington Ave

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 663-6575

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Delayed reacting to call for service, was looking for the heating co. that came before, they weren't it, claimed to replace a fuse. I paid bill, then today, after six months, I got an aggressive bill collector calling for $50.00 supposedly from redline. Redline NEVER called or billed me for what they turned over to collection services, very untrustworthy and poor business to not even attempt to contact a "customer", then add charges and still not contact them but turn over to a collection agency to hound them with personal cell numbers, etc 6 months later....

Desired Settlement: I don't trust their business practices and abusive collections, so just wipe out the added $50.00 charge they're claiming, as I won't pay and will go to court over anyways, I just want nothing ever to do with them again.

Business Response: We do not have this Customer listed at this address but at a different address in **** *******. If this is the same Customer here is my response.
RED LINE had a scheduled appointment at 12:30 on Monday 20 October 2014. When the Tech arrived he was told (beligerantly) that the Customer had called someone else. We did not replace a transformer or service the unit in any manner at that time. The Customer had not cancelled the appointment or contacted us in any way and is respnsible for the Service Fee of $50. Our standard policy is to contact the Customer by phone and printed/mailed statements multiple times. Our policy is to turn over to collections after 3 months. After having been ignored for 6 months the account was turned over for collections. The Customer called our office on Thursday 16 April 2015 and was EXTREMELY verbally abusive to our phone personel after questioning why it was turned over to collections and hung up without waiting for a response.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I have always paid my bills to all companies (and there are many) for 37 years.  I have NEVER received any call or notice from anyone regarding this until I got a call from a collection agency.  If the business knew who I was, why didn't they call me?  I have never lived at that address in ft ******* and called my heating/ac folks and they are who I called.  I never was there to "reject" the service guy, as I never called for service, and it sounds like they never did do any work, my company did work.  So, I have no idea what this is for, and I do not appreciate them harassing me with collections, and I'm asking formally (just like the recording I made of the collections call) that this is disputed and I'll see them in court as I did not incur any services and was not there, and it was six months ago.

Regards,

*** ******

Business Response: My sincere apoligy to Mr. ******. We have another client with the same (similar) name who is the responcible party. Evidently when this account was turned over for collections the proper address was not forwarded and Mr. ****** was wrongly contacted. I will correct the unfortunate misunderstanding. Again my apology to Mr. ******.

10/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I believe in an honest days work for an honest days pay. Redline did not offer such a case. I had a stubborn pilot light that didn't want to light. This is a new house with new quirks and evidently we found another one. Before the redline tech even knocked on the door I had the pilot light lit and good to go. The gentleman and I use that term extremely loose in this situation, came in and was greeted by my father in law who sent him down the stairs to see me. I told the tech, sorry that I really didn't need his services and the next words that came out of his mouth were that he still needed to charge me. Which fine if that is legally what he needed to do then that's just great, however that just goes to show that redline has no business ethics in my book. Yes I understand that they have to pay for gas and wages but if the tech doesn't do anything of what the service call was in reference to then he should not collect any form of payment for no services rendered. I told the tech that I disagreed with him charging me and he still made me pay.

Desired Settlement: I'd like a refund however I am sure they are going to site some legal jargon about not having to. That's the problem is if a company has to hide behind legal just because they can't be morally responsible to do the right thing.

Business Response: Customer Complaint #********

I apologize for the delay in response to this complaint. We have resently upgraded our working platform and the emails were misdirected for a short time.

I understand the Customers complaint - they believe in pay for work. I agree. Part of our work includes traveling to the Customers home as they cannot bring their Furnace to us. If an appointment is made and kept on our part, we have performed work and deserve pay.

The service tech could have been kinder and will be educated for better Customer service.

The Customer should get service. Furnaces do not repair themselves and this is a legitimate No Heat situation. I extend to the Customer to finish servicing their Furnace (Tune Up only) at no additional charge. The **** ****** Home Warranty Company has noted that the Customers Furnace needs to be serviced to maintain warrant-able and future repairs covered.  

*** ******* - Manager

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I disagree with *** Stenson's business model. If I were to call 20 different roofing companies and have them all come out and give me an estimate on my roof as to if it needs replacement or not then I wouldn't have to pay a dime. Same goes for landscapers and numerous other companies as I could write a full and complete list. I have done many jobs in my life and I believe in great customer service. In fact so much so that when I worked in an auto shop and a customer had a loose windshield wiper I tightened it down made sure nothing else was mechanically wrong with the part, filled up the customer's fluid and sent them on their way free of charge. Why you ask, it's because if you treat your customer right the first time then they will come back to you when something major does happen not to mention it's the right way to treat people/customers. For example if my furnace does fail and it may or may not be under warranty with **** ****** at that time, I would rather pay more out of pocket to not let RedLine into my house ever again. 

I do however agree with *** on one thing, and that is that "Furnaces do not repair themselves". That being said, later in the evening I had my wife go pick up a thermocouple from the local hardware store because the pilot light kept going out. Installed it and lit my furnace one more time and it has been lit ever since. Even if RedLine's tech would have done a quick easy diagnostic on the thermocouple then it would have come back as being useless and would have been acceptable to charge the price RedLine had charged. As for the offer to "(Tune Up only) at no additional charge" well although I somewhat appreciate the offer I must decline. The reason I must decline is because had Redline's tech even written notes about the furnace he glanced at, then he would have written something down that it had already been recently cleaned to which was a stipulation on the purchase of the house which I had already told **** ****** Home Warranty. To which **** ****** simply stated that if the furnace failed due to not being maintained then the warranty would be void, but since the furnace had already gone through the tune up process then if it failed for any reason it would then be covered. 

With all this being stated if this is the kind of business Redline is, then that reflects what kind of partner **** ****** is. We have all heard the old adage you are the company you keep, so I'm not too off base in saying any of this. 

Regards,

********* *********

Consumer Response: Yes Redline finally owned up to their faults and refunded the money. I'm not sure that I would use their services again in the future however, I am glad that we came to an understanding and the bad blood has been resolved. Thanks to the BBB, and thanks to Redline handling the issue.  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Red Line Heating & Cooling
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart