Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Albrachts One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning

Phone: (970) 663-4002 Fax: (970) 663-4097 View Additional Phone Numbers 487 Denver Ave, Loveland, CO 80537 http://onehourair.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Albracht's One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning provides service, repair and install of nearly all major brands of heating and air conditioning equipment. We also service and install indoor air quality equipment. We received the BBB's Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics in 2000.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Albrachts One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Albrachts One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Albrachts One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1979 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Cory Clinton, General Manager Mr. Brian Christianson, Sr. Operations Manager Clockwork Home Services, Accounts Payable Ms. Alana Koentopp, Admin Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cory Clinton, General Manager
Business Category

Heating Air Conditioning Fireplace Water Heaters - Dealers Duct Cleaning Companies Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors

Refund and Exchange Policy
We have a 100% homeowner satisfaction guarantee.
Alternate Business Names
Albracht-K&D Heating & Air Conditioning One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning
Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Albrachts One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 487 Denver Ave

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 663-4002 (970) 541-4788 (970) 414-0973

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company appears to have misled/deceived me in order to sell me a replacement A/C system. Details: 1. In June 2015, the company came out to conduct a routine maintenance (Per my monthly service contract). I was told my A/C unit was about to die and I had a choice: replace the whole system right away or risk that it could fail over summer, or worse, cause damage to my heating system, costing me even more .2. The rep did not disclose that my unit was still covered under my extended warranty (which Albracht had sold me when they installed my A/C ). 3. I asked about parts replacement and was told my unit is obsolete. The rep said he could only offer a $150 part that might help my A/C limp through summer, no guarantees. 4. After a sales presentation I agreed to purchase a SEER-16 A/C unit at $10,000. I signed up for financing. This was late in the week. The rep set up the install for the following Tuesday morning which seemed like a rush, but supposedly my unit was about to die so, whatever. DUE DILIGENCE: I had another firm come out Monday to do a quote for installing exactly the same system. I was shocked when they reported that my system was still covered under warranty for full replacement BUT ALSO my system was performing perfectly well and the readings were excellent - it did not need to be replaced at all, or even repaired. Additionally, they quoted $4500 for the identical new A/C system from them. In other words, Albracht One Hour was about to rip out a perfectly good system, which was still under warranty, and sign me up for a debt of $10,000 to pay for a new A/C I did not need. As a 17-year customer, I hesitated to think there was a deliberate scam. I felt the manager would want to know these mistakes could have cost a loyal customer a lot of money. I phoned and spoke with "Bryan" who, before I could explain the problem, said he would not listen to someone "badmouthing this company". He was hostile, over-talked me, and hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: I had these questions for Bryan, which he made sure I could not ask:- Why did a qualified technician tell me my A/C was dying? - Why did Albracht not check if my unit was still under warranty? And if they did check but their records didn't show this, then why not? They installed it, sold me the warranty, and serviced it continuously thereafter.- Why was the One Hour unit twice the price I was quoted elsewhere? - Why the rush to install and the pressure when I called to delay this?Explain

Business Response:

1. Why did a qualified technician tell me my A/C was dying?
On June 18th our technician completed a thorough inspection and annual tune up of your home’s AC unit. During the visit the following items were noted; Performed AC tune up, found rusted out evap coil and replaced pan treatment.  Within the outdoor condensing unit the compressor was found to be testing in the caution, the condenser motor leaking bearing grease and the hard start kit is testing week. Client opted to replace AC on 6-19-15 at 8 to 10am. See attached system efficiency report and service write up from visit.  

2. Why did Albracht not check if my unit was still under warranty?
Our records indicate the clients existing unit had a 5 year parts and labor warranty. This warranty information was confirmed as correct with the manufacture on the date I spoke with the client.  

3. And if they did check but their records didn’t show this, then why not?
Our records and the manufacture records concur, and both indicate that the equipment installed was only ever covered by a 5 year parts and labor warranty from the date of original install.

4. Why was the One Hour unit twice the price I was quoted elsewhere?
We have found that prices vary from company to company. We charge a straight forward price for repairs and replacements based on our cost of operations thus ensuring our ability to run a sustainable business today and into the future. 

5. Why the rush to install and the pressure when I called in to delay this?
There was no rush to install.  June 19th happened to be our next installation date and when it was presented as an option it was accepted.

Regards, 
           Brian C***********
             Sr. Operations Manager
              One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning 
              ************ ******               ************ ******               ************ ***
              brian.c***********@onehourair.com

 
Please see attachments

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:Mr.  C***********’s
response is factually untrue and fails to address the substance of my
complaint, namely that: 1. my A/C unit was covered under warranty at the time Albracht
One Hour made their inspection and recommended replacement; 2. The inspection
report was misleading and overstated issues of my A/C system which was
subsequently inspected by another company who found the unit to be in good
working order and not in need of replacement. 
This other company is one of the preferred A/C companies of the
manufacturer, (*******).

Mr. C**********’s claim that he “confirmed” the status of
the warranty with *******, is untrue.  I
telephoned ******* on June 22 ( four days after Albracht’s inspections) at approx.
4:00 PM in the afternoon at the suggestion of the second company to verify warranty
status and discovered then that the unit was covered under warranty and I subsequently
located the original warranty paperwork  (copy attached, herein).  Had Mr. C*********** called *******, as he
claimed, he would have discovered, as I did, that the unit was still under
warranty.  Note, that when I called
*******, I was the first and only person they had heard from with respect to
the warranty on this system.

It is self-evident that Albracht One Hour- Loveland, did not
verify the warranty status and over stated the negatives in their inspection in
order to sell me a new A/C System.

As a loyal 17 year customer of Albracht One Hour
- Loveland, who installed both my heating and A/C system(s) and provided annual
maintenance, I trusted what I was told by their representative.  This company failed to provide honest advice
and good customer service in my interest. 
Mr. C*********** was then rude and hostile when I called to express
valid concerns.  The fact remains that
had I not gotten a second opinion and called the manufacturer myself Albracht
One Hour- Loveland would have ripped out my A/C system and installed a new,
unnecessary, A/C system on June 23 and I would be out $10,000.00 for a system
that was under warranty and did not need to be replaced.  As a long term good customer I remain shocked
and dismayed by what appears to be an attempt to scam me.  If instead honest mistakes were made during
inspection and in their record-keeping, then it would behoove Mr. C*********** to
acknowledge this and apologize.

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response:

See attached

Mrs. *****, 

Thank you for the input on the warranty for your system. I wanted to let you know that I wanted to ensure that the information I gave you in my last response was correct. On August 19th, I contacted both our equipment vendor and ******* tech support to re-verify the warranty information. I found the following from both our distributor as well as ******* tech support that your warranties for parts and labor are still in effect. This is different information than I was given when I originally contacted ******* tech support. I would like to apologize for this as we strive at our office to give the most accurate information available. This was an honest mistake on our part and I am truly sorry. Please let me know if there is anything else that I can do to assist in resolving this issue. 

Regards, 

Brian C***********
Sr. Operations Manager
One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning 
************ ****** ************ ****** ************ ***
brian.c***********@onehourair.com

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Albrachts One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart