Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Overhead Door Co of Riverton-Lander

Phone: (307) 856-2210 Fax: (307) 857-6024 600 E Main St, Riverton, WY 82501 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.overheaddoorriverton.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a full line window and door company, from residential, commercial to industrial. We provide sales, service and installation for every product we sell. Our techs are factory trained and certified.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Overhead Door Co of Riverton-Lander meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Overhead Door Co of Riverton-Lander include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Overhead Door Co of Riverton-Lander
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 26, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1982 in WY Business started locally: 01/01/1982 Business incorporated 01/01/1982 in WY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chuck Parmely, Owner Mr. Scott N Mason, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chuck Parmely, Owner
Business Category

Garage Door and Opener Suppliers Gutters & Downspouts Window Installation Companies Door Closer and Check Suppliers Doors Doors - Rolling Hardware Stores Shower Door Companies Windows

Products & Services

Overhead Door Co of Riverton-Lander sells the following brand(s): Agalite Shower doors, Andersen windows and doors, Ceco steel doors and frames, Kawneer Storefront , Kolbe Windows and Doors, Larson storm doors, Overhead Door garage door and openers, Tubelite Storefront

Overhead Door Co of Riverton-Lander offers the following product(s): Entry doors, Garage doors, Glass and glazing, Hardware, Hollow metal doors and frames, Shower doors, Storefront , Storm doors

Method(s) of Payment
We accept Checks, Cash, Visa and Mastercard
Alternate Business Names
Alpar Doors Inc

Additional Locations

  • 600 E Main St

    Riverton, WY 82501 (307) 856-2210

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had them replace glass in my front door of my business. It cracked, so I had them replace it again and 10 days later it cracked again. So I called them and they told me someone hit and cracked it (which no one did) and they wouldn't replace it unless I wanted to pay again. Not my fault they can't do quality work and I shouldn't have to pay for their mistake again.

Desired Settlement: refund of my money

Business Response: Hi, this is Chuck P****** Pesident and owner of the company. ***** ***** asked me to respond to this complaint as I was the one who looked at the problem. Part of complaint is correct. we did replace the glass in her door and we did replace the glass a second time at no charge to her. But when she called a third time I thought it would be best if I went and looked at the situation, I have attached a picture of the glass the day I went and looked at it. As you can see the glass has a spider break in it which is caused by impact of some sort, it had been hit so hard that the glass had turned to powder where the point of impact was. This is not how we left the glass the day we installed it, she even admits that it was ten days later. We do not have control over her door after we leave. We can not refund her money as this is not a warranty issue. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: 11601807

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

**** ******* As I expected. But I want this notation to stay on their file. the pic is correct but that is the bottom of the door and impact? I don't think so.

3/1/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern: I am filing a complaint against a Riverton, ******* business: Overhead Doors Co. for a billing issue for my Grandfather, *** *****. I am ***** granddaughter and my name is ****** *******. This is what happened according to my grandfather: “I was replacing the siding on my house and needed to have my awning removed. I called Overhead Doors and two men came to the house and removed the awning for me. I had the two men put all the screws and materials that kept the awning in place in a bag and in the garage so when the two men came back they could put the awning back in place. The two men arrived back to my house once the siding was on the house was up to reinstall the awning I had them take down previously. When the men arrived they did not need any materials as everything was already at the home for them. One man said he needed to leave to go get caulking. But I already had caulking for him to use. He said he needed special kind of caulking and left to go buy it. Meanwhile, the other man stayed at my house standing around visiting with me. An hour went by. The other man came back to the house with the caulking and installed the awning. I later received a bill for $362. And called the owner of Overhead Doors to let him know what happened and that I do not feel it was fair for them to charge me for two man hours for the time the man was buying caulking (which I already had) and the other man standing around. The owner of the business was rudely rebuffed and let me know he could charge me whatever I wanted.” I paid $200 on 6/26/2015 and marked the check Paid in Full.Check number 3531 dated 6/26/2015. I can provide as evidence this check and you’ll notice the check is memo “Paid in Full” and it was accepted and was cashed as “Paid in Full” by Overhead Doors Co. Overhead Doors has now sent *** ***** to collections. My grandfather, *** ***** 85 years old. He lives alone and is housebound. He has lived in ******, ******* for over 70 years and has an impeccable reputation. His credit is perfect and his bills are always paid on time. He is very meticulous in everything he does. There is no doubt in my mind Overhead Doors is trying to take advantage of his kind nature. I’ve included ***** phone number and my phone number (as the evening number) as well as my email address. My grandfather has been very upset by this whole business practice and I’d like to relieve him of any stress related to this issue. Please let me know what I can do to help this process get resolved and for the harassment to cease and desist from Overhead Doors to my grandfather, *** *****. Sincerely, ****** ******* ************ ******************

Desired Settlement: I wish to no longer under any circumstances be contacted by Overhead Doors or a collection agencies nether by house, phone, mail, or email—no contact way whatsoever.

Business Response:

2-25-16

Complaint ID: ******** 

I have read the complaint and I want the customer to know that we wrote off the $160.00 from his account and the collection agency has also stopped their 
process. I hope that this resolves this issue. 

Sincerely, 

Chuck P******, President 


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****

11/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Overhead Door Co of Riverton-Lander
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)