Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Loveland Furniture & Decor!

Phone: (970) 461-5790 Fax: (970) 461-5902 125 14th St SE, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.lovelandfurnituredecor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Loveland Furniture & Decor! include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Loveland Furniture & Decor!
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 16, 2007 Business started: 09/01/2001 Business started locally: 09/01/2001 Business incorporated 07/01/2005 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sean Snyder, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Owner/Manager
Principal: Mr. Sean Snyder, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Interior Designers Interior Decorators Interior Designers - Commercial

Alternate Business Names
Snyder LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    125 14th St SE

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 461-5790

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased an England sectional from Loveland Furniture (LF)in October 2010. The cushions,arm & back of the sofa deteriorated rapidly & LF agreed to repair the sectional.LF ordered replacement parts.We paid $60.00 for parts;,England paid for the cushions. On 02.03.14 LF picked up our sofa & took it to their shop in Loveland to make the repairs. It was returned 10 days later. The back of the sectional had large gaps & the stapling along the back was completely crooked. We reported this to ****** the following day. We sent photos of the sectional & she agreed it was repaired incorrectly. She stated there was another person she wanted to have look at it & they would pick it up again when that person was available. The sofa was picked up the 2nd time on 02.24.14 & returned on 03.07.14. The back fabric was still not replaced correctly & there were actually bigger gaps in the fabric than there were after the 1st attempt to repair it. Once again, we contacted ******, sent photos & asked for compensation for a sectional we could no longer use based on its condition. We asked for a store credit of half the original purchase price. **** Snyder called after receiving my proposal & asked that we come in and pick out a replacement. He said that after we chose a replacement he would decide whether or not to apply the credit we requested. 04.13.14 we emailed our choice. 04.16.14 we received a reply that a credit of $725 would be applied, we would pay a balance of $1363 on our choice but that there would be NO WARRANTY. We received that response at 6:00pm & were given until 3:00pm 04.17.14 to reply. We declined because we would not have any warranty on the replacement piece.

Desired Settlement: After our failed attempt to negotiate a replacement we are asking for a cash refund of $725. We cannot use the sofa in our living room and will need to purchase a new one. We do not want to do business with Loveland Furniture again after this long and distressful experience.

Consumer Response: To Whom It May Concern-
Here is an update regarding the above referenced complaint.
 
**** from Loveland Furniture and Decor contacted me by phone one week ago.  He said he was agreeable to giving us a store credit for half the original purchase price of the sofa.  He also said we would have the manufacturer's warranty on any floor samples but not their store warranty.  I told him I am agreeable to this but want the offer in writing so there are no further misunderstandings.  I have not received anything in writing yet. 
 
Best regards,
****** *********

Business Response: This is being worked out with the *********'s.  We will let you know results when it is complete.
Thank you.
Loveland Furniture and Decor

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ********* ************************* *** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

The complaint has not been resolved to our satisfaction.  We prefer to resolve this with a refund as stated in our complaint and not a store credit. 
 
****** *********

Business Response: from: ****** <**********************@yahoo.com>
reply-to: ****** <**********************@yahoo.com>
to: Damian Schlereth <damian@wynco.bbb.org>
date: Mon, Jul 28, 2014 at 1:24 PM
subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #********

This three piece sectional was purchased in 2010, it is four and half years old and the factory warranty had expired.  There was only one piece that was "an issue" per the customer. When a warranty has expired Loveland Furniture and Decor will do everything they can to rectify the situation to the best of their ability, this does not mean that it will be a perfect fix and be brand new again. This is exactly what we did. Loveland Furniture and Decor picked up and returned this piece at no charge to the customer as well as free labor on three separate occasions. Most furniture stores charge for this service, but, because we are a small family owned business we try to stand out from the others and do what we can in each situation. We do value our customers and try to do everything possible to make a situation right, although there are cases that are just not satisfactory to the customer.  LFD also replaced every single cushion core (on all three pieces) which were not defective, this service was also free to the customer.    

Not only did LFD do the above we also offered another solution to the customer and they refused to accept it. 
Thank you.
Loveland Furniture and Decor 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

We did not expect the sofa to be returned in new condition but we did not expect it to be returned in worse condition either.  The back of the sectional was removed and replaced with inadequate padding.  This caused the very loose fabric to sag. The stitching to close the back was completely crooked. The cushion cores were replaced but they immediately broke down.  There was a $60 charge to pick up the sofa on 02.03.2014.  This was paid with our check number 187.  Our original request was for a refund of half the purchase price because after our experience with Loveland Furniture we did not feel comfortable doing business with them again.  We are willing to settle for a cash refund of $500 in order to put this experience behind us.


Regards,

****** *********

Business Response: ***** ******** *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* ****** ********************************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

Due to the warranty being expired Loveland Furniture and Decor did bill the *********'s $60.00 for a replacement part needed to repair the worn out arm section on their sectional piece.  At no time did we bill for our labor, pickup or return of their piece.  We had the manufacturer supply new cushion cores for the entire three piece sectional at no charge to them (labor or parts).  Under normal circumstances (normal wear and use) It is not possible for ALL of the cores to breakdown that quickly.  

Loveland Furniture and Decor has made every reasonable effort to satisfy the *********'s and in good faith.  

Thank you. 

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

the sectional was returned to us in an unusable condition.  There is no unusual wear on our furniture.  There are two senior citizens residing in our home and we take exceptional care and pride in our belongings.  Loveland Furniture chose to repair the sectional and returned it to us in worse condition.  The cushion cores did not stand up under less than normal use and the back of the sectional was damaged by Loveland Furniture.

The attached photos show the poor condition of the sectional upon its return to us.  This is the quality of the 'repair' Loveland Furniture provided.  I will not be replying to any further comments from Loveland Furniture and expect this complaint to be categorized as UNRESOLVED by the BBB.

Regards,

****** *********

7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a dining room table and chairs Dec 7, 2013. Did not receive until Mar 4th. Paid a whopping $ 2400.00. Totally mislead on the quality of this set. Was made to believe it was an oak table. It has metal legs with contact paper. The top is a piece of fake wood around the top creating a rim with pieced together edges. The table will not slide out without 2 people doing it. The chairs were custom upholtered. They look very dirty. Nothing like we looked at. The casters do not roll good. Here is the date order of what has taken place: Dec 7, ordered table and chairs --went into store to check on order on Jan 11 and was promised the table end of January, 2014. I have emails where I have inquired to ****** about the lack of communication. Mar 4 delivered Mar 10 I asked for a refund right after it was delivered. Mar 10 ****** said they would replace the table and ordered it. May 5 ****** sent mail saying it was shipping by the end of May. June 10, no communications so ******* called and ****** said we would have to wait until June 12 to talk with ****. No call so ******* called **** on June 12. At this time he informed is there is no table. Something with the manufacturer. All this time and not letting us know. Almost 7 months of this. I have to tell you how it is a medical issue. My husband has esophageal cancer and let me tell you this has been very hard on him. We are both on Social Security and can hardly afford this disappointment. We decided to spend extra money to make sure he has a comfortable place to sit, thus the $2400.00. We thought we would give the local store the business instead of the big company like Oak Express. What a mistake. From the day we ordered (Dec 7,2013) we have had to do all the communication. They have totally ignored us.

Business Response: Hello:  The owner has been in contact with above.  They will let you know the outcome when it has been resolved.
Thank you.
Loveland Furniture and Decor

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Loveland Furniture has not done one thing they have promised in 6 plus months.  We have no faith they will follow up on any of this.  

Regards,

******* *******

Business Response: Loveland Furniture had done everything they said they would do.  We kept in contact, we ordered a new table and have acted polite and respectful.  Some things are out of our control (like the company going out of business).  We have made every effort to satisfy the customer.  
Thank you.
Loveland Furniture and Decor

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  We were totally unsatisfied long before the company went out of business.  The customer service was horrible to say the least.  Where is our replacemnent table?  What do we do with all the defects on the table, chairs etc?  Do we just have to absorb the 2400.00?  Totally unfair!!!

Regards,

******* *******

Business Response: The ******** were fully aware and was informed about every aspect of the time line.  They even signed and initialed the invoice stating the terms of the time line as well as the terms of the sale.  It also states on the invoice that Loveland Furniture and Decor does not guarantee shipping time.  We do not have the control over when a product will arrive to us.  We base our shipping time off of past history with the manufacturer and in most cases it is correct.  The ******** were not in any way deceived regarding the time line or the quality of the product.  At time of purchase we had the exact same set on the showroom floor, just a different size.  They were able to touch, feel and see every aspect of the product, including the laminate top, wood edging, color and quality.  They also were able to sit in the chairs for the fit, comfort and style.  The fabric that they choose was on the same chair that they sat in and there were four of them on the showroom floor.  When the product was delivered there was a defect in the base pole ONLY of the table and we offered to order a new table (not just the pole) which we did.  Unfortunately the manufacturer went out of business and we are not going to receive a full table. Their complaint about the chairs is the fabric, there is absolutely nothing wrong with the fabric, as stated above they saw the exact fabric on the showroom floor (exactly as they ordered).  As stated before Loveland Furniture and Decor did everything according to the terms of the invoice and above.  Loveland Furniture had done everything they said they would do.  We kept in contact, we ordered a new table and have acted polite and respectful.  Some things are out of our control (like the company going out of business).  We have made every effort to satisfy the customer.  
Thank you.
Loveland Furniture and Decor


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Loveland Furniture & Decor!
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)