Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Fort Morgan Furniture LTD

Phone: (970) 867-5811 Fax: (970) 867-5899 220 Main St, Fort Morgan, CO 80701 http://www.fortmorganfurniture.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fort Morgan Furniture LTD include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fort Morgan Furniture LTD
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1946 Business started locally: 01/01/1946 Business incorporated 01/01/1978 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Deb Forstedt, Owner Mr. Jim Forstedt, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Deb Forstedt, Owner
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Interior Designers Lamp Retailers Mattress Retailers Picture Suppliers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    220 Main St

    Fort Morgan, CO 80701 (970) 867-5811

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two couches, two end tables and a couch table from this business. The couch table and one end table each had a broken leg. The couch table also had cracks on the top back, it was made of marble. The one couch the ******* was peeling. They had one of their employees come to take pictures. I called numerous times. When I went back to the furniture store the owner informed me that I would have to contact the manufacture of the couches. He gave me the number, but I was unable to get through to anyone, unless I connect to a business.

Desired Settlement: I would like the one couch replaced and need to replace one leg on the couch table.

Business Response: ***** **** ****** ********* ***************************** *** ********************** *** ******************* ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** **
subject: Complaint ID# ******** Fort Morgan Furniture , purchase yr: 2009

Dear Ms. ******,
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this issue . Our statement follows:
 
Our service manager was present on the delivery of the furniture to Ms. ****.  Our delivery procedure requires him to check for any damage to merchandise before he leaves a customer’s home. He found no damage and left the furniture as directed by the customer.  On a later date, the store received a call from Ms. **** who reported that the legs on the sofa table were broken. Our service manager returned to Ms. ****’s and found that the table had been moved from where it was delivered. It appeared that the table had been dragged rather than lifted to its new location causing the leg to buckle.  According to our records, Ms. **** was given a new sofa table. Our Service Manager stated there was no damage to the new table at the time of delivery.
 
Ms. **** contacted the store sometime later regarding the ******* on her sofas.   She advised our service manager she had used “the ******* cleaner she uses on her car” to clean the sofa(s). The sofa(s) Ms. **** purchased were manufactured by ******* ****** USA. Ms. **** was advised at the time of purchase,  that her ******* ****** *** furniture should be cleaned with a soft cloth and warm water only. This is due to the protective coating that was applied to the ******* by the manufacturer. Cleaning with any other product may damage the protective coating and is a violation of the product warranty.  Cleaning information was also provided on the hang tags that were on the sofas.  At that point,  Ms. **** was advised to contact ******* ******. The contact information we have for ******* ****** *** is : Telephone: ************
E-Mail: ************************
 
Store staff does not recall Ms. **** reporting a broken leg on the end table she purchased. The product she purchased was provided by **** ********* **** and carries a one year warranty. Unfortunately, the product has been discontinued. We do not have an option available to address this issue.
 
Sincerely,
*** ********



 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:The business owner did not have anyone come back to the house to look at the sofa table, I went back to their store. The business owner did not replace the sofa table with a new one. They replaced one of the legs for an end table that I purchased. 

I did mention that I cleaned the ******* sofa with a ******* cleaner, but I purchased two of the exact same sofas and the one sofa to the day looks like new, it's only one of the ******* sofas that has a problem. The business owner did have an employee come look at the ******* sofa and he also took pictures.   

Regards,

***** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fort Morgan Furniture LTD
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)