Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Anytime Fitness

Phone: (307) 382-4441 Fax: (307) 362-8051 View Additional Phone Numbers 2441 Foothill Blvd, Rock Springs, WY 82901 http://www.anytimefitness.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Anytime Fitness include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Anytime Fitness
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 25, 2006 Business started: 11/01/2004 Business started locally: 11/01/2004 Business incorporated 05/01/2007 in WY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Karen Weidle, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Karen Weidle, Owner
Business Category

Fitness Centers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2441 Foothill Blvd

    Rock Springs, WY 82901 (307) 382-4441 (307) 875-6777 (307) 389-1960

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a one year membership with Anytime Fitness in **** *******, *******. I had two months left on the contract, but I found that, due to work scheduling and distance from my house, I couldn't validate the cost of the gym with the amount of times I go to the gym. I asked the gym personnel who takes the payments how much to pay my account in full. She said $78.00 is all I owed left. So, I paid that amount and asked her to cancel my account because I don't come often enough. She said my account would stay open the last two months and if I want to go some more after that I can go with a different plan or another year contract, but it won't actually close until those last two months are up. I agreed. Nearly five months later I call up to go in for one day and I find out that my account is in collections due to it being 90 days overdue. The lady on the phone said I didn't pay and that is why it is collections. i told her the story above and she said there are no notes on my account of this conversation and I shouldn't be angry because I didn't pay and that if I stay angry she will not even look into it and my account would stay in collections until I pay. I got off the phone with her, went to my account online and found my payment to Anytime Fitness. I called her back and told her the amount and the date. She said they must have took the money, but not placed it on my account and that is why it went to collections. I told her ," see, i am an honest guy. Everything happened just like I said." She said, " Well, if that will me feel better to say that okay. I will talk to the owner and she might take care of it Tuesday, after the holiday or maybe after that. And we might choose to call you to let you know." I can't believe I was treated with such disrespect after I was honest in my dealings and paid my bill as I had said and even after the transaction was shown in her computer on her side, I still was treated in such a manner.

Desired Settlement: Place this company on some list that says they are shady and disrespectful as well as a public apology in the local newspaper about not believing this customer, when it was their fault and not mine as well as a lifetime membership, so I nor my family won't be blocked from going in there due to some sort of vendetta for being turned in.

Business Response: from: Anytime Fitness **** ******* <******************************>
to: "********************" <********************>
date: Thu, Sep 12, 2013 at 2:10 PM
subject: Complaint # ******* Response

Hi,

This is ***** ****** from Anytime Fitness in **** *******, **.  I am responding to the complaint from *** *****.  My employee dealt with this issue and it could have been resolved easier if he would have been a little more cooperative.  We posted his payment on our billing companies website and we have had problems occasionally with the website and it didn't register. We had the payment recorded in our books and we took care of the problem ASAP.

I have attached a statement given by my employee.

If you have any questions, please let me know.

Thanks,

***** ******

Anytime Fitness

**** *******, **

Business Response: After receiving a call from *** ***** on 8-30-13 at 3:09pm, he did state

that he had paid but didn’t express the hostility nor the demeaning manner 

he was portraying about our staff members in the office that we were 

dishonest people.

He had stated that we had taken his money….

I tried to explain to him that I would pull out our paperwork to see that the 

payment was made and that mistakes do happen. To please give me time to 

look at it and talk to the owner to see what can be done, but that its easier to 

help people who are understanding and kind. Not those who are hostile and 

short-tempered.

Then he explained to me that he had something like this done to him at 

***** ***** **** and I listened to him tell his story, I told him I completely

understand where he was coming from. 

After getting off the phone, I pulled out our paperwork, went through it and 

saw a payment made on 2-4-13 for $39. 

Then he called me back saying that he had made a payment on 3-1-13 for

$100, and he apologized to me for being so rude on the phone and I nicely

explained to him that I would look into it and let the owner know what was

going on and if she needed to contact him after she dealt with this situation,

she would.

So, I continued to look though the paperwork, found the payment was made,

but had computer problems and so it didn’t post.

I called *** our financial institute and spoke with a lady that gave me a 

number to contact our collections dept. 

So, I spoke with the owner, showed her the daily production sheets that have

the amounts that he had paid and then we dealt with this issue.

Consumer Response: from: *** <*****************>
to: "**********************" <**********************>
date: Fri, Sep 27, 2013 at 10:08 AM
subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #*******
 
I didn't realize I could reply to their reply. It is unresolved. I called in to go in for a day only to find out that I couldn't because they sent me to collections even after I paid my bill in full. Of course I was upset. As far as cooperation goes, I called in after the first call to let them know my credit card was changed and asked to have my account fixed. So, they took my money and them said I didn't pay. That is stealing. Then they sent me to collections for it. No apology or anything. It was their mistake and I got treated like I didn't pay my bills and that I was a low life. I truly wish the BBB would or could do something about a company that behaves in this manner.

from: *** <*****************>
to: "**********************" <**********************>
date: Fri, Sep 27, 2013 at 10:09 AM
subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #*******

My credit card was charged, not changed. Sorry... Typo.

Sent from my iPhone

Business Response: from: Anytime Fitness **** ******* <******************************>
to: "********************" <********************>
date: Wed, Oct 16, 2013 at 2:26 PM
subject: Complaint #******* 

I have included our billing company notes to track how the accounts are dealt with from our billing company I just copied the notes from *** financial.  You can see our billing company tired to contact him numerous times and he did not respond.  If *** would have responded when he was first contacted we could have resolved any issues he was having much quicker.

 
Thank You,

***** ******

Anytime Fitness

**** *******, **