This business is not BBB accredited.

Finnegan's Fireplace

Phone: (970) 566-4328 2287 11th St SW, Loveland, CO 80537

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business sells wood burning stoves, gas fireplaces and free standing stoves, specializing in installation and service.

BBB Accreditation

On 11/9/2015 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Finnegan's Fireplace include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Finnegan's Fireplace
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 12, 2001 Business started: 03/01/1988 Business started locally: 03/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Mike Behm, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Behm, Owner
Business Category

Fireplace Stoves - Wood, Coal Fireplace Equipment Retailers

Service Area
Counties of Denver, Boulder, Weld and Larimer
Products & Services

service of Heatilator, Heatnglo, firepits, outdoor grills

Additional Locations


    2287 11th St SW

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 566-4328


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: A little more than a year ago we purchased a **** * *** ****** fireplace from Finnegan's Fireplace in Loveland Colorado (************). When the fireplace was installed, the log log arrangement did not look quite right. We could see a few notches in the logs. To make a very long story short, it turns out that we were missing log number 5 from the log set and the installer tried to mask the fact that we were missing the log by coming up with his own arrangement. Over the past YEAR we have contacted Finnegan's many many times and were told that the missing log was on order, And now Finnegan's has just stopped answering his phone. We tried to contact anther dealer, and were told that they could order the missing log for us, but the missing log would cost us $200. This just does not seem fair since we never received the missing log when we purchased the the fireplace. At this point, we don't know where to turn to get the missing log since Finnegan's is no longer returning our calls.

Desired Settlement: We want the missing log which we paid for when we purchased the fireplace.

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: No response to several phone conversations and at least 6 additional voice messages. Which I've left to arrange a replacement for a faulty repair last month. I contacted ******* **** just 2 days after the work was completed to explain that it was not working. He twice made arrangements to come over and diagnose and repair. Both times he was a no show and will not respond to phone calls. Please call ASAP ***** ********** ********* and ********* ********** ***** ***** ************ ***************@**********.com

Desired Settlement: Fix my still not operational fireplace! My payment of $300 was speedily deposited yet my fireplace is still not functional. The owner was notified of this the day after the initial repair.

Business Response: I contacted ***** ****** today. I have scheduled an appointment with her for 6:00 on Thursday, April 9th. ******** **********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Finnegan's Fireplace
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)