Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Alpha Fence Co LLC

Phone: (970) 310-4477 1100 Sandra Dr, Johnstown, CO 80534

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


At Alpha Fence Company we complete projects for commercial and residential customers. We are able to install, restore, and tear-out all fence and deck types.  Additionally, we construct pergolas, gazebos, deck covers, dog runs, and garden fencing, among other projects.  Our company has been built from the ground up and we strive to satisfy 100% of our customers.  It is our goal to offer each and every customer a fair price without compromising our quality of materials or workmanship.  We have completed 100's of fences for residential customers and projects for several large businesses and corporations.  Some of the companies are Anadarko Petroleum Corporation, the Towns of Milliken and Littleton, JEDunn Construction, GE Oil and Gas, Swift Beef Company, Rocky Mountain National Parks, and Westroc Oilfield Service.  We look forward to earning your business!

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alpha Fence Co LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Alpha Fence Co LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 09, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1997 in CO Business incorporated 03/25/2007 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chad Hamby, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Hamby, Owner
Business Category

Fence Contractors Pressure Washing Companies Snow Plowing Companies Building Restoration Companies

Method(s) of Payment
We accept cash, checks, and credit cards.
Service Area
Northern Colorado, Colorado Front Range, and Wyoming
Alternate Business Names
Alpha Fence Company, LLC
Products & Services

cedar fence, vinyl fence, chain link fence, 3-rail fence, steel fence, wrought iron fence, buck and mountain fence, fence stain, fence restoration, fence tear-out, decks, pergolas, deck covers, and other projects.

Industry Tips
BBB Tips for Finding Trustworthy Fence Builders

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Alpha Fence Co LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1100 Sandra Dr

    Johnstown, CO 80534 (970) 310-4477


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/1/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is my second complaint filed against Alpha Fence. With the first complaint, they did a good job installing the fence; however, they took 3 weeks longer than expected, they forgot nails in several pickets, they installed several pickets that were already checking, broke a sprinkler pipe, and broke a sprinkler head. When calling them about the broken sprinkler head and checking pickets, I was told by Chad that they would be out to fix them; however, they never showed up and I had since called Chad three times and he failed to respond. This first complaint was resolved by the company only after filing a complaint with BBB. Currently, Alpha Fence will not return e-mails or telephone calls regarding repair of defective work (broken post/checked pickets) under warranty. I, finally, reached them once two months ago and he said he would follow-up with me the following week and never did. I have left countless unreturned voicemails. I do not want to have to pay someone else to fix their product that is covered under their warranty.

Desired Settlement: For Alpha Fence to return my call, to come out to my house, and replace the broken post and pickets in their fence under their warranty.

Business Response: The original job was completed for Mr. D******* in 2011. We apologize that Mr. D******* was not contacted right away in regards to the attempted calls he had made. The early parts of the summer were very busy as the rainy spring months set us back in completing work and we were trying to "keep our heads above water". Chad is very busy with managing all aspects of Alpha Fence Company. The use of email is sometimes a way that we prevent situations such as this from happening. Our email is checked multiple times per day. In this case, the complaint to the BBB was the first email that we saw via email concerning this issue. Whatever the situation we are glad that we were able to work with Justin to resolve this issue. Mr. D*******'s complaint came in on the 18th of September, we were able to get over to his property to replace a post and 2 pickets that were worn material at no cost. In addition, we completed a couple additional repairs for Mr. D*******. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of every customer both past and present. We appreciate Mr. D*******'s feedback and will be more diligent in attending to voice-mails that are received and hope that he is satisfied with the handling of this complaint. The original invoice is attached which states the warranty was for labor/workmanship not for worn material, although we completed the repairs at no cost.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: To clarify the response of Alpha Fence, the initial complaint was made as a result of a failure to communicate, not a failure to perform warranted work. I was incorrect in stating the work should have been warranted. According to ******* records, I attempted to call either of the two Alpha Fence phone numbers a total of 14 times between June 30, 2015 and August 6, 2015 and actually talked to Alpha Fence on August 6th in which I was told his guys would be out the following week, which never happened. I failed to keep a record of e-mails sent. Upon filing this complaint on September 18th, I was contacted the same day by Alpha Fence who apologized for its failure to return calls and wanted to resolve the issue. Alpha Fence performed the work less than two days later, but needed to finish the job the following Monday. Alpha Fence never showed up on Monday and never contacted me. I reached Alpha Fence on Tuesday and they apologized for the failure to call or complete the job the day prior. They completed the work once I provided them the address to my house again. They did a good job repairing the fence. I couldn't be more pleased with the product. I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Regards, ****** ********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Alpha Fence Co LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart