BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Comfort Dental Fort Collins?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Comfort Dental Fort Collins

Phone: (970) 498-8300 Fax: (970) 498-8333 934 S Lemay Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.comfortdental.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Comfort Dental Fort Collins meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Comfort Dental Fort Collins include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Comfort Dental Fort Collins
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 17, 2001 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated: 01/01/2000 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Board of Dental Examiners
1560 Broadway, Suite 1350, Denver CO 80202
Phone Number: (303) 894-7800
Fax Number: (303) 894-7764
DORA_DentalBoard@state.co.us

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Dr. Alois Tripam, Partner/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Alois Tripam, Partner/Owner
Business Category

Dentists Dental Surgeons Endodontics Cosmetic Dentists Dental Hygienists


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Comfort Dental Fort Collins has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 934 S Lemay Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 498-8300

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3/10/14 I came in for a routine dental cleaning, that is covered by my dental insurance twice per year. They said that I had not had x-rays in a couple of years and should take some. Then sitting in the chair, the dentist examined my gums and the technician proceeded to clean my teeth. When I was checking out, I was presented an $80.00 payment for x-rays and periodontal exam. I was floored because I had an appointment to get my teeth cleaned only. Two days later, on 3/12/14, my wife, ***** ******, had a dental cleaning appointment with Comfort Dental and when they requested x-rays, she refused and they made her sign a waiver that she refused the x-rays. Once she sat in the dental chair to get her teeth cleaned, the technician came in and said the dentist would not clean her teeth without the x-rays. ***** left! What kind of scam is this? I was not informed of these additional charges and should have been given the choice. I want my money back!!

Desired Settlement: Comfort Dental needs to inform the patients of the charges for services not requested. Instead their behavior appears to be about the patient dental care and then charges are applied without any prior notification. This is not a good way to do business. I scheduled a teeth cleaning and that is exactly what I should have received without any additional charges. I am outraged at the additional cost.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

On date of service 03/10/2014 patient **** ****** was charged for a periodontal maintenance cleaning. He was charged his portion of the cleaning and the deductible required by his insurance.  This service is required as a follow up to the treatment for periodontal disease which the patient was diagnosed with and treated for in March of 2012.  Periodontal maintenance is the required treatment by the American Dental Association. This patient can no longer have a "regular" cleaning, because that is a preventative service and we can no longer prevent the disease.  Mr. ****** was treated for periodontal maintenance in September of 2012 and was also charged his portion at the end of his visit. He understood the charges then and did not complain about the fees charged at that time.

We will contact Mr. ****** to discuss a refund.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I did receive a refund from Comfort Dental in the amount of $87.00.  But in checking with my dental carrier, they paid all but $57.00 and that should have been my payment.  I am satisfied with the results of this contact and this is the end of this complaint. 

Regards,

**** ******