BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of DanceCheer.net by Leslie's Best?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

DanceCheer.net by Leslie's Best

Phone: (970) 674-3387 Fax: (970) 674-3387 PO Box 38, Severance, CO 80546 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.dancecheer.net

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for DanceCheer.net by Leslie's Best include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on DanceCheer.net by Leslie's Best
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 18, 2001 Business started: 04/01/1997 Business started locally: 04/01/1997
Business Management
Ms. Leslie Goettsch, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Leslie Goettsch, President
Business Category

Dance Classes Gymnastic Equipment & Supplies Sporting Goods Stores

Service Area
Online orders ship internationally.
Alternate Business Names
Leslie's Best Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 38

    Severance, CO 80546

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a sceptor in Oct 2013. It came bent however I was unsure if it was damaged or this was how it was made. Regardless we decided to use another one. We never unwrapped the item or used it. I requested an RMA and sent the item back. It was delivered Nov 9 but never picked up until I emailed them 2x to tell them it was delivered. They picked it up Nov 13. I emailed 4 times over the next few weeks only to be told it would take time for the "concerned department" to get back to me. Finally on Dec 24 I was informed I would not be getting a refund since the item was damaged . I promptly sent them photos I had taken myself when the sceptor was received to show them it was damaged when I received it but I was not sure if it was or not so I took photos in case they tried to say that. It takes another 2 weeks and now I'm told they will not refund me as I did not inform them of the damage within 10 days of receipt. After more than 2 months they are refusing to refund me for a DAMAGED item. Poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: FULL REFUND

Business Response: Thank you for contacting us to allow us to respond to this complaint. Please see the attachment for our response, and feel free to contact us if we may be of further assistance. Thank you for your consideration.



Thank you for contacting us regarding this issue.

When the customer placed her order, she was required to manually click a box agreeing to our policies as a condition of placing the order. Below is a screenshot of a test order showing the requirement to accept option on the lower right corner which states, "I accept the "Terms & Conditions" and "Privacy statement" just above the grey "SUBMIT ORDER" button):

Our cart will not allow a customer to finalize/submit an order until they have clicked the box accepting our terms. Below shows the warning message that pops up if the click to accept box is left unchecked (as shown in the lower right corner)when the customer tries to click the "SUBMIT ORDER" button. The popup warning box states, "WARNING: You must accept the terms and conditions to be able to place orders."

Additionally, we make it convenient for customers to quickly access our terms. The links pictured above take the customer to those terms, and the bottom of all our store pages have links to our terms.

Below is a quote from our policies regarding damages which are relevant to this case (athttp://hosted.comm100.com/KnowledgeBase/Damages,-Errors,-Lost-Shipments,-or-Claims_A90.aspx?id=90&siteid=128062) :

..." All products are carefully inspected and packaged by our shipping department prior to shipment to ensure nothing leaves our docks damaged. Therefore if you received a damaged product, then it was damaged during shipping and must have a damage claim filed in order to get reimbursed and replaced.We make every effort to ensure that all shipments are packed carefully to avoid damage, which greatly reduces the likelihood of damage during transit. Nonetheless, shipping damage can sometimes still occur.We cannot accept returns of damaged product. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the consumer toinspect all merchandise immediately upon delivery and to properly file all damage claims. An insuranceclaim has to be filed and finalized before compensation is issued to the customer or product is replaced.Contact us within 3 business days of delivery to initiate a claim..."

Those policies are there for the protection of our customers and our company. The first our customer ever contacted uswas on October 26th to request a return, and there was no mention of any damage to the scepter. Below is the email:

(see attached document)

The FedEx.com tracking #*************** shows the customer's order was delivered October 15th.

According to the policies, the customer would have needed to contact us by October 18th in order to file a damage claim.We've had customers contact us after the required 3 day time period, and we were able to file a damage claim and getthose customers full reimbursement for a product that was damaged in shipment since they notified us before FedEx'sclaims deadline. We would've been happy to do this for this customer too, however by the time she mentioned anything tous about receiving the product damaged, it was past FedEx's deadline to file a damage claim. Had she followed theprocedures and notified us, then she would have likely received a full refund from FedEx. However now that she hasignored those policies and waited until past FedEx's claim filing deadline, she is expecting us to pay out of our pocket forher negligence. There is no way we could know to initiate a damage claim with FedEx if the customer doesn't notify us.This is why the customer accepts responsibility for immediately checking their products and notifying us of damages immediately after they receive the shipment in our policies.

It is important to note that the first the customer ever mentioned any type of damage was after our Returns Department contacted her to let her know that we received her return in damaged condition due to the fact that it was damaged as a consequence of the box being smaller than the scepter. Since there had been no mention whatsoever by the customer ofdamage prior to us receiving her USPS return shipment, we assumed it was damaged due to the customer's improperpacking. It's is not outside reasonable thought that packing a scepter whose delicate rhinestone crown is 3.5" diameterinto a box that was only 3.0" height with layers of thick stiff bubble wrap which added approximately another inch wouldlikely crush the scepter. In comparison, we packed her scepter in a box that is 6 inch height (2.5" taller than thecustomer's box) with softer bubble-wrap than the customer used, since shipping companies require shippers allow severalextra inches between the product and the box's edges to protect it. Consequently, the scepter received significant damage...the crown (which is usually round) was crushed to an oval shape, and it was bent where the crown attaches to the scepter's wand. Please see the pictures below...

(see attached document)

It is worth noting that our policies also states that the customer is responsible for packing return shipments according to the shipping company's shipping guidelines and insuring the contents to protect themselves against loss and damage.When we mentioned that to her, if she insured the scepter she returned to us, we'd be happy to assist her in filing a damage claim on that return shipment to see if USPS would reimburse her. But she refused that option for reimbursement. To date, that may still be an option for her to get full reimbursement, if she purchased insurance for that shipment. If she did not purchase insurance to protect her from that damage, our policies state that we're not liable for that loss. Since USPS will only accept a damage claim from the shipper (in this return shipment, the shipper was the customer), we are unable to try to recoup any monies for the customer or ourselves without the customer's assistance.

Finally, when she refused to try filing a claim with USPS, we made a third offer to assist her. We offered to try to repair the scepter and return it to her. The scepter is too damaged for us to sell on our website, but we can at least make it look better than it looked when it arrived here so that maybe she can still use it. Once again, the customer refused and demanded that we refund her for the damaged scepter and shipping.

Instead of handing this according to the several options available where neither the customer nor our company would be out of pocket for a scepter the customer herself acknowledged to you was damaged in shipping (which means it was through no fault of our own), the customer is ignoring her responsibility to follow the policies she agreed to as a condition of ordering with us. Had the customer followed the policies, or if she even files a claim with USPS now, she could most likely get fully reimbursed for the scepter and shipping costs. If she did not like our policies, then she should have ordered from a different company who had different policies. We respectfully request that you rule in our favor, since:

(1) The customer physically checked the option to agree to abide by our policies as a condition of ordering with us.
(2) There was no mention whatsoever of damage by the customer until after we notified her that we received he rreturned scepter in damaged condition and explained that teh scepter was damaged due to her packing it in a box that is smaller than the scepter. It wasn't until after that notification of scepter being received damage that the customer claimed she received the original order shipped back in early October damaged.
(3) We did not ship a damaged scepter, so if the customer did receive a damaged scepter in our original FedEx shipment, it woudl have been through no fault of our own. Plus we had no idea since the customer did not notify us in time to file a damage claim with FedEx. Had she notified us according to the policies, FedEx would have reimbursed her fully for the scepter and shipping cost. If she was unsure, a simple question or reading our policies would have prevented these issues.
(4) The customer packed the returned scepter in a box that was smaller than the scepter, thereby crushing and bending the scepter. Please see the pictures above.(5) Even if it was true that the original order was received damaged by FedEx, had the customer not packed the return shipment in a box that was smaller than the scepter, perhaps the scepter wouldn't have been further damaged to the point we were unable to repair it so it could be re-saleable.
(6) After we offered a second option for the customer to get reimbursed, the customer still refuses to allow us to assist her in filing a claim with USPS for her damaged return shipment, and she refuses to file a claim herself to see if they'll reimburse her. USPS will not allow us to file a claim, since we're not the shipper. However we're unsure if the customer paid the additional few dollars to insure that return USPS shipment, since she refuses to answer our inquires to see if she purchased insurance. If she did not purchase insurance as required in our policies to protect themselves from loss or damage, our policies state that we're not liable for that loss.
(7) Finally, since the scepter cannot be repaired to be in saleable condition, we offered to repair it so it looks better than it does in its' current condition (at no cost to her) if she'd like us to return it to her.

We felt it was questionable that the customer did not mention any damage about the scepter until after we notified her that we received her returned USPS shipment, and the scepter was damaged due to her packing it in a box that was smaller than the scepter. Even if it was true that the customer received the original shipment damaged, had she follow the policies she agreed to, we wouldn't be having this discussion since FedEx would have reimbursed her in full for thecost of the scepter and shipping. Otherwise there is no way we could have known there was a problem so we could initiate a claim without the customer telling us. We feel it is unfair to expect us to absorb the cost due to the customer's negligence in notifying us in time to file a claim on the first FedEx shipment, negligence in packing the return shipment ina box that any reasonably minded person would know would cause damage, and refusal to cooperate in possible solutions like filing an insurance claim (which may be still possible today) to get reimbursed in full by USPS (if she purchased insurance to protect herself). We feel the customer is being uncooperative, ignored her role in these issues,refuses to accept responsibility for abiding by the policies she agreed to....even when we've tried to offer other possible solutions. Our hands have been tied by the customer's refusal to file a damage claim on the package she clearly packed incorrectly. We feel we've offered several possible solutions, even in light of the customer's lack of cooperation. We do not feel it would is appropriate to offer a refund to the customer in light of the facts the customer ignored the policies she agreed to abide by, and had multiple opportunities to get reimbursed had she made any type of reasonable effort to follow the policies or ask questions. It is our hope that you'll agree. Thank you for your time and consideration. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: Regardless of what they are saying they sent me a DAMAGED sceptor and they expect me to pay for it. I read their other 2 complaints on here which sound exactly the same. I will not be able to do anything with the item and I'm out more than $50. I will never use this company again and I will inform everyone I know about their poor customer service. It sounds like they just ship damaged items and give everyone the run around and expect us to look for reimbursement elsewhere. If they were a good company they would realize I am not gaining anything from this entire situation and they would treat their customers the way they deserve to be.

Regards,

******** ***

Business Response: Dear BBB,

Thank you for the update. I'm not sure what else we can do. We have handled this according to the policies the customer agreed to, and even gone beyond those policies to try to assist the customer. She refuses to accept her responsibility for losing money due to her failure to follow the policies which would have lead to her likely getting a full refund, but instead maintains a rigid stance insisting that we should be liable for financial loss for her failure to follow several options to get refunded where neither her nor our company would be out of pocket. She likely still has time to get reimbursed under the USPS shipment, for which we've offered to assist her with, but we feel her request that we eat the cost for her refusal to handle this according to all the reasonable options is unreasonable and goes against the policies she agreed to as part of placing her order with us. She had the option to order with a different company had she not liked our policies, nor wanted to abide by them.

We are still open to repairing the damaged scepter and returning it to her (since it can't be repaired to the point of being re-sellable) at our cost, or we'd be open to assist her with filing a damage claim on the USPS package. But she notified us well past the deadline of us being able to try to get reimbursed if it was damaged in the original FedEx shipment, and FedEx will no longer accept a damage claim on that shipment. Thank you for your consideration.

11/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a tiara for my upcoming wedding from www.ewholesaletiaras.com (Leslie's Best, inc) Their website states "Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority" and "Returns and exchanges are gladly accepted within 20 days of invoice date." Yet when I received the item that I paid a lot of money for the item was damaged. This item was very clearly shipped to me damaged. The tiara was cracked down the middle and was crooked. Yet the packaging was in perfect condition, as was the box that it was shipped in. I contacted the company in early September. It is now October 19th and I have yet to been given a resolution or refund by this company. They told me that it was not their fault and asked me to file a ***** claim to try and pin this problem on another company so they wouldn't lose out. After some back and forth I finally filled out the claim paperwork they sent on September 11th and still nothing. It is clear they are hoping I just forget about the money I gave them. This company is scamming customers and other companies. Buy your goods elsewhere!

Desired Settlement: I want a refund on this. It has been almost 2 months and this customer service is unacceptable. I was sent a damaged item that cost over $100, I demand a refund.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

We regret the problems with customer's denial of her shipping damage claim. While normally our policy requires the customer participate in the entire claims process, including the dispute we recently files to dispute ******* denial, we have gone ahead and refunded the customer in full for all charges (including shipping).

Please see the attached Credit Memo showing the refund details, and includes the transaction number for the refund for verification purposes. Please note that the time may take up to a week for refunds to post to customer's credit card account.  However customer may be able to expedite that process by contacting their credit card company with the authorization number #********** as early as this Friday.

Please feel free to contact us if there is anything else we can do to assist in resolving this matter.

Thank you,

**** *******

11/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received damaged merchandise. Unable to contact company by phone as they do not have a customer service phone number. 10/28/12: Order placed via website 11/02/12: Received order via FedEx. Merchandise damaged. Contact with company attempted via phone. Unsuccessful because the company does not accept phone calls. Therefore, used live chat through their website with no response. Then, submitted request per email again with no response. 11/03/12: Live chat unavailable. Left emailed message. 11/04/12: Again, live chat unavailable. Left emailed message requesting a phone call. 11/5-11/8/12: Continued to try for live chat that was never available. Daily sent an emailed message. 11/08/12: Received a phone call from ******* stating that the merchandise was checked before mailed and therefore is not their responsibility. She suggest a claim be filed with *****. Emailed pictures of damaged merchandise and the shipping box both inside and out. 11/9/12: Faxed pictures as well. 11/13/12: Received a fax from ******* stating that if pictures were not received they would be forced to file complaint with ***** without pictures. Faxed a note to ******* explaining pictures were both emailed and faxed. Requested a return call. No return call received. Merchandise received was paid in full before shipment. It is clearly damaged and does not seem to be as a result of shipping as the shipping box was completely intact. Unable to have a conversation with the company as they do not accept phone calls, do not respond to my emails, or faxed notes. Would simply like to have the merchandise exchanged for non-damaged. ******'s Best Invoice # XXXXX Item LBCTC; Crown and Tiara Carrying Case; Color: Soft pink; acrylic option: clear (it is the acrylic that is cracked where the latch is attached; Qty: 1; total: $74.98; paid via ********.

Desired Settlement: Would simply like the damaged merchandise exchanged for non-damaged with no additional shipping expenses. If unable to exchange, that a full refund to include shipping expenses would be acceptable. I could then take my business elsewhere :)

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/11/16) */ Thank you for contacting me regarding this claim. To protect the customer's identity, we will refer to her as "customer." Customer informed us on 11/15 that she will be dropping this case once she sees she has received the replacement for the case that was damaged in shipping, and can ensure it was received in satisfactory condition. Meanwhile, we will attempt to address what seem to be the two main issues of concern for the customer, and have attached documentation to support our views which seem to differ from the customer's views in several areas. We would be happy to provide more documentation if needed. ISSUES: ISSUE #1: Customer alleges that we have not been in contact with her or able to communicate with her. OUR RESPONSE TO ISSUE #1: Our Timeline shows that we worked hard to try to communicate with customer (including via email, fax, and phone) on a DAILY basis (and often we made multiple attempts in a single day) from the date we received the first notification of the damage on 11/2 to the day we filed her claim and shipped the replacement on 11/14. Customer was having problems sending and receiving our emails, however we were able to send and receive hundreds of other emails between other customers on those dates without any problem. ISSUE #2: Customer thinks that the damage does not seem to be as a result of shipping. OUR RESPONSE TO ISSUE #2: We inspect each and every product carefully before we ship it, so if the case left here without that crack, then the damage had to have been caused by ****** after it left our location. Customer claims the box appeared intact, but her pictures show weakened areas which indicate impact. TIMELINE (listing relevant facts): * Fri. 11/2 - Customer notified us she received a damaged case and would like a replacement. We emailed her to try to get the information needed to file a damage claim with ****** so we can get reimbursed for the damaged case (see attached). * Mon. 11/5-We emailed customer the request for claim information again. * Tues. 11/6-We emailed customer the request for claim information again. * Wed. 11/7-We emailed customer the request for claim information again, & left her a voicemail saying we've been trying to email her daily to get her information to file the claim. We also asked the to check her spam folder, & spelled the email address she provided in her order so she could let us know if it had a typo or if there was a better email address for us to use. * Thurs. 11/8-Finally reached customer for the 1st time. Discussed the email and pictures. As you can see from these emails, there is nothing indicating we told the customer we are not responsible as customer alleged. With regards to her saying we told her to file the claim, as the emil shows we offer the option of the customer filing the claim themselves (so ****** will reimburse the customer directly) and ordering a replacement, or we can assist them in filing the claim and we can ship the replacement at no cost once we have received the customer's information to file the claim. The 2nd option is much faster since we don't have to wait for ****** to reimburse us before we ship the replacement...as long as we receive pictures (which decreases the odds of ****** denying our damage claim significantly). * Mon, 11/12-Since we had not heard from ****** since Thursday, we faxed customer reminding her that we'd be happy to file the claim for her and offered her the options of: o 1. Sending us pictures, so we can ship the replacement immediately. o 2. If she has not replied with images, then we'll need to submit the claim without the pictures and wait to see if the claim is accepted before we can ship (since submitting a claim without pictures has a significantly lower rate of claim approval). * Mon 11/13-Received fax, but picture was black. Customer said she had emailed images, but we had received no images to date via email. Had our web designer search all companies' email servers to see if customer's emailed images may have gotten caught in our spam filters. * Tues. 11/14 - Once our web designer confirmed we had no emails from customer with the images, we emailed and faxed the customer letting her know we didn't not receive the emailed images and that the faxed images are black and thus not legible, and provided the email address for her to email the images to (to ensure she didn't have any typo on the email address). At noon, we finally received legible images, and we shipped her replacement case that same day. ****** tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX shows an ETA of 11/20. At 1:51pm, we emailed customer to let her know that we will rush the replacement case now that we have the information necessary to file the claim and told her she should get the case within a week. We thanked her for her patience and told her how excited we were to hear her emails are working now. Customer replied saying, "FABULOUS!!!! Thank you." While we have not had any history of shipping damage to the hundreds of cases like this, we asked our packers to add extra padding on this shipment to ensure this case arrives undamaged. We had ****** email the customer the tracking number. * Thurs 11/15-After the customer's positive response yesterday, we were shocked and saddened when we saw she filed a BBB complaint. When we emailed to ask her to consider removing it since we have worked diligently with her to resolve any issues, she said she will inform the BBB it is resolved once she received the shipment and it is received and is satisfactory. We are praying that ****** gets it there in one piece, and waiting update from the customer to see if she feels this has been resolved. We are always available to ensure the customer's satisfaction should there be any problems with the case. CONCLUSION: Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we are still commited to ensuring customer is happy with the final case. We feel it is worth mentioning that had the customer followed our policies on damage replacements and sent the claim information on day one, she probably would have had this all resolved within a maximum of one business day. ..because the information we send in the email is pretty much a duplicate of the information in our policies (i.e. listing specific information the shipping companies require from us in order to submit a damage claim). However once we were able to get the information from the customer necessary to file the damage claim (after 12 days of repeated attempts to get the same information that is specified in the claims section of our policies), we shipped the replacement case that SAME day via Expedited Delivery at no cost to the customer. We feel the BBB and others who take the time to read the documentation and evidence which support our response will be able to see how hard we worked to try to help this customer (despite her problems with emails...even though through no fault of our own), and that we followed our website's policies and exceeded business norms in assisting our customer in getting this shipping claim filed so we could replace the damaged product in a timely manner. Thank you for your consideration.