Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

SilverEdge

Phone: (855) 462-3343 View Additional Phone Numbers 4065 St Cloud Dr, Loveland, CO 80538 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.gosilveredge.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

SilverEdge is a provider of point of sale solutions for small to mid-sized businesses.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SilverEdge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SilverEdge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on SilverEdge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 29, 2010 Business started: 09/21/2004 in CO Business incorporated 09/21/2004 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Salazar, CEO Ms. Linda Cardwell, Marketing Mr. Dennis Porter, VP Operations Ms. Sandy Rexford, Controller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Dennis Porter, VP Operations
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Salazar, CEO
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Point Of Sale System Distributors Payment Processors Financial Services Credit Card Planning Equipment Suppliers

Service Area
Nationwide
Alternate Business Names
Silver Edge LLC
Industry Tips
Merchant Processors - How to Choose

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

SilverEdge has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4065 St Cloud Dr

    Loveland, CO 80538 (855) 462-3343

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/16/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SilverEdge used deliberately deceptive and false sales tactics to get me to sign a contract which ended up costing me thousands more than initially quoted for credit card processing services. Attempted countless times to revise my contract to get what was quoted me, or at least some additional relief, but to no avail. SilverEdge continues to fluctuate rates and damage my business and no longer even attempts to return my calls.

Desired Settlement: I just want the rate I was quoted -- no more than 2.75% (all told) for processing.

Business Response: Response regarding Complaint #******** – ****** ****** ********* ****. SilverEdge has and continues to work with Ms. ***** on matching costs to her business to provide the additional relief requested. Attached are the steps taken during the times we have been working with Ms. *****, as well as the agreement disclosures. During the initial sales process all fees and charges were disclosed and acknowledged based on her current estimated sales. Benefits discussed were the ability to accept EMV, employee timekeeping scheduling, and reporting provided with her processing system. SilverEdge makes every attempt to ensure its clients are happy with the services provided, and will continue to work with Ms. ***** with monthly contact.

5/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were told we could use credit card swipers to try them out and if we weren't happy with them we could give them back and not be charged. I have asked several times to stop being charged for the swipers and for someone to tell me where I can send them back to. I am still being charged and no one will answer me on where to return them to. I just want to stop doing business with this dishonest company.

Desired Settlement: Please stop charging us for the swipers and tell me where to send them. I just don't want to do business with this company anymore.

Business Response: SilverEdge contacted Ms. ********* and worked her to resolve outstanding concerns and provided a path to contact SilverEdge relationship management for any future questions. We will continue to work with Ms. ********* until all concerns have been resolved.

12/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When making the original purchase of equipment and services from this company I was blatantly lied to. I was shown documents showing my credit card processing and equipment charges would be substantially lower than with my previous provider. When I received the first billing the rates were not only not lower but we're actually almost double the cost I was paying previously. When contacting customer service ( which has unfortunately had to happen on many occasions) the representatives are rude and very unhelpful.

Desired Settlement: I am hoping that since this company has entered into nothing short of fraud that they will merely refund ALL of my money and cancel any further contracting with me.

Business Response: SilverEdge has contacted our client and worked out a plan for each element in the complaint. SliverEdge has provided a guarantee to make sure that the sales promise will be kept and that we will be very proactive in ensuring exceptional experience going forward per SilevrEdge's core conviction of providing value. 

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Silver Edge Merchant Services contacted me about 6 months ago to setup a reseller and business account through their system. The sales rep I spoke with assured me that I wasn't under any obligation regarding canceling my account since I was setting up a reseller account as well.I have tried 4 times in the past few months for them to provide proof of the "online document" they required me to sign. There response was "we just have a copy of the printed paper signed and not the online document you were directed to to sign". I felt they could have transferred my signature anywhere on any document they have since it was a digital format and it was not clear that the pages listed explained any cancellation fee. I felt rushed through the process because there was nothing for me to worry about according to the sales rep.During each phone call every person I spoke to needed to speak to a supervisor and said they would get back with me regarding a solution. For those past 4 phone calls, they have not called back to provide the solution I'm looking for.

Desired Settlement: I would like for my account to be canceled and not charge for anything since the service was not used and the sign up was not clear or accurate "online documents". They still continued to bill me after explaining this.

Business Response: Mr. ****** ******* ****,

I would like to opportunity to discuss your merchant account.  I have left you a voicemail with my contact information and will follow up with an email as well.  Please call me at your earliest possible convenience.  Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
***** *******

Consumer Response: ***** ****** **** *********************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** ********* *** *******

*****,

Here is my response to the company:

----------

*****,

I have received your email and would like to part ways with your company peacefully without having to pay any fees associated with my account. I feel that I have tried multiple times over the past year with your company to resolve the issue of your sales associate not disclosing the termination fee and rushing me through the setup because I had another client to sign up.

Parting ways peacefully means that I will no longer receive statements, not be charged for any fees associated with my account and agree on Not writing negative reviews on the following sites:

Google Reviews
Yelp Reviews
Yahoo Reviews
Bing Reviews
Ask Reviews

Its very frustrating that I had to go to the BBB site to even get a call back. I have been very busy lately and really don’t have time to discuss this over the phone. I hope we can resolve this asap.

----------

****** **** *** ****** **** ***** ******** **** *** **** ***** ******** ***********************************

 

Business Response: ***** ***** *******  ***** ******* ******** *** **** ***** ** *** ******* ***** ******** *** ****** ** *** *** ********* *** *******
 
Dear ****** ****,
 
Thank you for your reply.  We have had the opportunity to review your account and do not see where the process was rushed or the agreement was not presented to you.  The sales process was not circumvented during your interaction with our sales representative and the application was presented in its entirety.   We present the agreement to our customers as part of our sales process, and ask them to review for any questions they may have during that process in order to provide them clarity on our product. That being said, I would love the opportunity to review any questions you have and work towards a solution that would encourage our partnership to continue. More than anything, I would like the opportunity to show you how SilverEdge can better serve your business.
 
I would like to reconcile as quickly as possible.  Please be advised, SilverEdge is dedicated to providing the best for our customers and partners alike and protecting our brand and image is critical in this pursuit, any slanderous comments will be taken seriously and responded to swiftly.  I would like the opportunity to discuss your account verbally so we can rectify the situation as quickly as possible. 
 
Please let me know if I can schedule a time to get you set up; otherwise, feel free to return your cancellation form to me directly.
 
Kindest regards,
***** *******
Customer Service Manager

****************************************

4065 Saint Cloud Drive | Loveland CO 80538
tel: 855.GO2.EDGE Ext 7358  |  fax: 888-501-6535
email  |  twitter  |  facebook  |  linkedin

10/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were contacted by ****** ******** on July 23 2013 in regard to a point of sale system for your business. We did complete an application with Silveredge, but after completing and sending to ****** the company came back and said they priced the equipment wrong and it would cost us more. At that time I advised we were not longer interested and withdraw our application. Since that time I have received a call about delivering equipment, which I told them no way I did not want and would refuse the shipment. They did not ship any equipment. I figured that would take care of the problem. On 9/3/2013 there was an *** charge on my bank account for $44.90 after hours of phone calls I finally found out that Silveredge had charge my account a processing fee. Needless to say I was on the phone with them immediately. I was told by ****** that the person I needed to speak with would have to call me back, but that he knew the account was to have never been set up. As of yet I am still waiting for a call back. This company is very misleading and does not deserve a rating about a F- with the Better Business Bureau. I want them to guarantee they will not put any further charges on my account and that all our information has been destroyed. I have no trust at all for this company.

Desired Settlement: reverse the charge of $44.90 and cover the cost of putting a block against their company with our bank. That charge is $35.00

Business Response: We are happy to reverse the monthly service fee of $44.90 for this client. We value their business and would like to do all we can within reason to assist. We unfortunately will not refund the $35.00 "bank fee". It was this clients choice to put a block on their bank account.

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SilverEdge was unable to provide the service they sold us In May 2013 a SilverEdge Sales Executive provided a merchant processing application and agreement to us assuring us that we would be able to process credit cards exactly as our current payment processor did. We signed the agreement only to find this was NOT the case. SilverEdge never provided any service, but continued to charge us a monthly service charge of $80.90. We were told there would be no set up fee, yet a set up fee and miscellaneous charges were deducted from our bank account in the amount of $105.90. We called to speak with a supervisor and were told these fees would be credited back to our bank account, which never happened. There was a $495.00 Early Termination Fee in the contract that we told SilverEdge we would pay after deducting the charges that should have been credited back previously. SilverEdge deducted the $495.00 minus one months service charge of $80.90 ($414.10)from out bank account without our permission.

Desired Settlement: We request a refund of the $105.90 that was originally charged and never credited and one months service charge of $80.90 for a total of $186.80. One months service charge of $80.90 was taken out of the $495.00 before the amount of $414.10 was charged on 07/12/13. As SilverEdge has never provided any processing service of any kind we believe this to be a very reasonable request

Business Response:

We are working to settle this matter directly with the merchant. To our knowledge, the merchant is satisfied and we have answered all questions in their entirety.  

9/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A. I call you to explain my bill, and they can not give me an answer, and mysteriously the line disconnects.B. I cancel service and they add a PCI Compliant fee without any notice. Then charge me twice!C. Don't tell me that I need to cancel with *******.

Desired Settlement: I would like my fee's to be returned. I did not use their service once. I was however charged twice, incorrectly, in 2 months. I tried to call my rep, and could not be told a straight answer.The sales rep quit 2 weeks after signing me up, and was told the company is being run horribly. Every business should STAY away from Silver Edge.

Business Response:

Upon review of this merchant's account history, it appears we were in the midst of working our a resolution on 8/7/13 in regards to the billing the same day the complaint was filed. There was no further communication after we had informed the merchant of the charges.  I have called Mr. ******** and left him a voicemail to discuss a resolution.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

7 Customer Reviews on SilverEdge
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart