BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of SilverEdge?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

SilverEdge

Phone: (855) 462-3343 View Additional Phone Numbers 4065 St Cloud Dr, Loveland, CO 80538 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.gosilveredge.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

SilverEdge is a provider of turnkey business solutions for small to mid-sized businesses. We only offer products and services that have a proven track record of increasing the profits of our clients, including: Point of Sale for Retail & Restaurant, Business Transaction Reporting, Marketing and Website Development, Reward Programs, Mobile Payments, Ecommerce, Financing, and Payroll Services. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SilverEdge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for SilverEdge include:

  • 30 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for SilverEdge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 30 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

30 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 30

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on SilverEdge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 29, 2010 Business started: 09/01/2004 in CO Business incorporated: 09/17/2004 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Salazar, CEO Ms. Linda Cardwell, Marketing Mr. Dennis Porter, VP Operations Ms. Sandy Rexford, Controller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Dennis Porter, VP Operations
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Salazar, CEO
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Point Of Sale System Distributors Payment Processors Financial Services Credit Card Planning Equipment Suppliers

Service Area
Nationwide
Alternate Business Names
Payment Solutions LLC Silver Edge LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

SilverEdge has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4065 St Cloud Dr

    Loveland, CO 80538 (855) 462-3343

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 445-8592 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - Technical Support
  • - Sales
  • - Sales
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
  • - Sales
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted for merchant services with a company by the name of PFC out of Greeley, Colorado. The equipment was leased from ***** **** through the contract with PFC. On the card reader was a sticker that contained my merchant ID number and the customer service phone number. That never changed and I did on occasion phone customer service regarding a variety of needs and never knew, nor was ever aware that PFC had sold to a company called Silver Edge. I moved my business to **, and at some point, began noticing that in addition to the lease fee for the equipment, and the service fee for processing, I was getting another fee that on my bank statement read "******** **** **** followed by a number, the first 7 digits of which were the same as my Merchant #, so I never questioned that the fee was from the company with whom I had contracted. However, I did call to see what the fee was for, and was told that it was to cover ******** card, and that I had in fact agreed to that, even though I could not recall discussing ******** card with them. Three years or so pass, and we closed the business and moved to ********. I called the customer service number on the equipment, and they sent me a cancellation form, with ***** **** on the top. I sent it and the form to the address they gave me. However, I continued to get charged the other two fees, so I called again to complain. They told me that I had only cancelled the equipment and would have to contact my service provider to cancel the service. I pulled up PFC on line, still having no idea that my contract was now owned by Silver Edge. PFC gave me the new phone number and Silver Edge emailed me the form, which also had ***** **** on the top, looked the same to me! I filled it out and sent it off. Again, I continued to get the third fee, so I called Silver Edge and they assured me I had cancelled, but inquired as to what the charge said on my bank statement. I quoted the ******** **** **** and the number that followed, and was told that that was another merchant services provider. I said, "I dont' have another merchant service provider... you were the only provider that I had contracted with!" Well, they said, they did not know but the number was a ******* account number. Only then did I compare the two numbers and realized the the ending digits were not the same. Nice little trick. Silver Edge gave me the ******* phone number to call. ******* told me that PFC had sold to Silver Edge who in turn sold to ******* and that I had to fill out cancellation forms for *******. I questioned what I was being charged for since I had been paying Silver Edge also, under the only merchant number I had ever had. They claim they had been my provider and the fee with Silver Edge was just for my "membership". They refused to refund any of the fees including one from 5/5/2014 for failure to be PCI compliant. I said I did not need to be as I had closed and cancelled and had not cancelled with them as I had not even known that they existed or that I was doing business with them!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund from Silver Edge for the additional charges by *******, that I was misled to believe were assessed by Silver Edge to process ******** card. The charges were actually with another company that Silver Edge sold the service to, outside of the contract agreement, and in particular, those charges that took place after my cancellation form was sent to Silver Edge. All three, Silver Edge, *******, and ***** **** sent me identical cancellation forms but claimed that they did not share information, which of course meant extra fees being assessed after I thought I had cancelled. Silver Edge refunded the PCI compliance charges when I cancelled with them, but ******* would not, even though I had no way of knowing that I was even in business with *******, nor did I have any contact informataion. If these companies are doing this to multiple businesses, they are making a lot of side money as I calculated that I have paid ******* over $900 at the very least, and cannot see how they provided any service since everything was attached to my Merchant ID number with SilverEdge.

Business Response: Hi *****,

Please see below.  If you need additional details, please let me know.

******** **** *******

Merchant# ***************

Opened: 9/8/2010

Closed: 9/23/2010

Help Desk: PFC Payment Solutions

Statement Header:  N/A

No issues with this account.
________________________________________________

******** **** ***********

Merchant# ***************

Opened: 12/28/2009

Closed: 5/8/2014

Help Desk: ******* Payment Systems

Statement Header:

******* PAYMENT SYSTEMS

**** *** **** *********** ** ***** ******** ******* *** ** **************

Verbally provided *******'s phone # on 3/10/2014 for this account.
Verbal closure requested 5/7/2014, advised customer to call *******. Provided phone# and transferred call.
***** *******
Customer Service Manager

 
On Thu, May 8, 2014 at 10:50 AM, ***** ******* <*************************> wrote:
Complaint ID:
********
Complaint Type:
Business Complaint
Date Filed:
5/7/2014 5:40 PM
 
Hi *****,
 
We handled the merchant account that we own.  The account she is referring to is a different business she owns and therefore a different account.  I don’t believe this complaint should impact us, but rather *******.  I am happy to share any details you need.  Please let me know your thoughts on this.
 
***** *******
Customer Service Manager

****************************************

4065 Saint Cloud Drive | Loveland CO 80538
tel: 855.GO2.EDGE Ext 7558  |  fax: 888-501-6535
email  |  twitter  |  facebook  |  linkedin

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I did not have a second business.  I could not imagine why I would have set up a second account and had no equipment to correspond with the account number given to me by *******, who expressly told me that it was through Silver Edge that they had acquired my account, although only part of the number, the first 6 digits were the same.  I am not getting any clear understanding of how this happened from either Silver Edge or *******.  Yet I was being charged by both companies.  

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: ***** ***** ******* *************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** *** ****** ****** ************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** ********* ***** ********

Hi *****,
 
We called out to ******* and we are currently waiting for a copy of bank statements to help reconcile.  We anticipate receiving statements early this week.
 
Thank you,
*****
 
***** *******
Customer Service Manager

4065 Saint Cloud Drive | Loveland CO 80538
tel: 855.GO2.EDGE Ext 7558  |  fax: 888-501-6535
email  |  twitter  |  facebook  |  linkedin

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  
However, I am finding that I will need more time than anticipated to find, copy and send several years of bank statements.
I am in the process of gathering the information they requested.  

I do appreciate their effort to work with me on this.  

Regards,

******* *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Silver Edge Merchant Services contacted me about 6 months ago to setup a reseller and business account through their system. The sales rep I spoke with assured me that I wasn't under any obligation regarding canceling my account since I was setting up a reseller account as well.I have tried 4 times in the past few months for them to provide proof of the "online document" they required me to sign. There response was "we just have a copy of the printed paper signed and not the online document you were directed to to sign". I felt they could have transferred my signature anywhere on any document they have since it was a digital format and it was not clear that the pages listed explained any cancellation fee. I felt rushed through the process because there was nothing for me to worry about according to the sales rep.During each phone call every person I spoke to needed to speak to a supervisor and said they would get back with me regarding a solution. For those past 4 phone calls, they have not called back to provide the solution I'm looking for.

Desired Settlement: I would like for my account to be canceled and not charge for anything since the service was not used and the sign up was not clear or accurate "online documents". They still continued to bill me after explaining this.

Business Response: Mr. ****** ******* ****,

I would like to opportunity to discuss your merchant account.  I have left you a voicemail with my contact information and will follow up with an email as well.  Please call me at your earliest possible convenience.  Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
***** *******

Consumer Response: ***** ****** **** *********************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** ********* *** *******

*****,

Here is my response to the company:

----------

*****,

I have received your email and would like to part ways with your company peacefully without having to pay any fees associated with my account. I feel that I have tried multiple times over the past year with your company to resolve the issue of your sales associate not disclosing the termination fee and rushing me through the setup because I had another client to sign up.

Parting ways peacefully means that I will no longer receive statements, not be charged for any fees associated with my account and agree on Not writing negative reviews on the following sites:

Google Reviews
Yelp Reviews
Yahoo Reviews
Bing Reviews
Ask Reviews

Its very frustrating that I had to go to the BBB site to even get a call back. I have been very busy lately and really don’t have time to discuss this over the phone. I hope we can resolve this asap.

----------

****** **** *** ****** **** ***** ******** **** *** **** ***** ******** ***********************************

 

Business Response: ***** ***** *******  ***** ******* ******** *** **** ***** ** *** ******* ***** ******** *** ****** ** *** *** ********* *** *******
 
Dear ****** ****,
 
Thank you for your reply.  We have had the opportunity to review your account and do not see where the process was rushed or the agreement was not presented to you.  The sales process was not circumvented during your interaction with our sales representative and the application was presented in its entirety.   We present the agreement to our customers as part of our sales process, and ask them to review for any questions they may have during that process in order to provide them clarity on our product. That being said, I would love the opportunity to review any questions you have and work towards a solution that would encourage our partnership to continue. More than anything, I would like the opportunity to show you how SilverEdge can better serve your business.
 
I would like to reconcile as quickly as possible.  Please be advised, SilverEdge is dedicated to providing the best for our customers and partners alike and protecting our brand and image is critical in this pursuit, any slanderous comments will be taken seriously and responded to swiftly.  I would like the opportunity to discuss your account verbally so we can rectify the situation as quickly as possible. 
 
Please let me know if I can schedule a time to get you set up; otherwise, feel free to return your cancellation form to me directly.
 
Kindest regards,
***** *******
Customer Service Manager

****************************************

4065 Saint Cloud Drive | Loveland CO 80538
tel: 855.GO2.EDGE Ext 7358  |  fax: 888-501-6535
email  |  twitter  |  facebook  |  linkedin

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After signing up with this company for merchant services in the summer of 2011, I was told a credit card terminal came with my account and was never shown the lease (see Police Report). After I closed my business in March of 2013, I proceeded to close all of my business accounts. When I called ******** ******* ********* to cancel my account, I was transferred to a Company named SilverEdge which had taken over my contract without my knowledge. I was also told that I had another contract with a company called ***** **** for a lease on a Credit Card terminal that I knew nothing about. The original merchant salesman, Mr. **** *****, told me a terminal came with my contract when I signed up, but never mentioned or showed me paperwork about a third company. In May of 2013 I was finally e-mailed a copy of a lease from SilverEdge with my name cut and pasted onto it, a lease I have never been shown or ever had a chance to review. I already owned a credit card terminal for my business and NEVER would have signed a 4 year lease totaling over $2,000.00 to lease another one.SilverEdge4065 Saint Cloud Drive | Loveland CO 80538tel: 855.GO2.EDGE Ext 4264 | fax: 888.264.6930I returned the CC terminal back to ***** **** in June of 2013 and have repeatedly called the company stating I never signed a lease with them. I learned in September 2013 that ***** **** has put over $1500 in charges onto my credit report for a terminal lease that I no longer have in my possession. I have spoken to a woman named *** at SilverEdge about all my problems, but she will no longer return my phone calls. I have filed a police report against all three companies for misrepresentation and fraud in the city of Arvada, CO #***********. I truly feel that I was lied to and have been taken advantage of and I am now paying the price at every level for mistakes that were not my fault.

Desired Settlement: On Sept. 29, 2013 SilverEdge withdrew a $250 cancellation fee from my business account without my authorization, I had already stopped all monthly payments from them with my bank. When I contacted SilverEdge the fee is all of a sudden $250 not the $90 I was told from ***. I would like the $160.00 dollars back that was taken from me. It is very difficult to run a small business and I have met many companies trying to take advantage of the "little guy." It would have nice to have been warned.

Business Response: *** **** ***** ***** ***** ***** ******** ******* ******* ***** ******** *** **** ******** *** ********* ********** ****** *****

SilverEdge is dedicated to providing the best sales and service experience possible.  We are committed to delivering on expectations while holding customers accountable to their contracts.  

In the case of ***** *****, her desired resolution indicated it needs further explanation.  We have spoken verbally over the phone and will continue to seek resolution directly. All updates will be sent to ***** ***** directly in an effort to simplify the conversation.  

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company contacted me via phone in August of 2012 wishing to become our credit card processor. We spoke with ****** ******, the account executive. He thoroughly explained all the details of how much he could save us by switching and the ins and outs of the contract. He not only spoke with myself, he also explained all this to my husband. Since we had had issues with other credit card processing companies in the past, we asked several questions and made sure to find out what would happen if we wished to cancel early or what would happen if the company went out of business. He assured us that there would be no cancellation fees of any sort and that if we were not satisfied, we would be able to cancel our service and be free and clear. However, that is not at all what occurred. We were told that there would be no charges until we started processing with the company. But as soon as they received our banking information, they began charging us each month without our ever having set up their machine or running any credit cards. When we asked for the money to be refunded, we were assured it would be, but this never happened either. We decided that we were not pleased with the customer service and that starting out with problems was reason enough to cancel. After several issues trying to get our money back and trying to cancel, we were finally able to have the service terminated. However, the company had sold our lease on the credit card machine to a third party (***** **** ****** *******) and they want us to pay $2000.00 for a machine that has never been plugged up or turned on and has been returned. They will not cancel our lease and threaten to report non payment to the credit bureau. We have already paid them monthly for a year, without ever once using their service. This is just ridiculous to say the least and **** will not do anything for us. Silver edge should have to take care of this for us because they put us in this predicament to begin with.

Desired Settlement: I believe that SilverEdge (Payment Solutions) should deal with **** and take care of our lease. We have paid them (****) around $50 a month for a year for a service we never used not to mention how much silveredge took us for during that whole process. I don't want any type of refund, I just want to have the lease cancelled. I do not want this to affect my good credit because that would be totally unfair.

Business Response:

As a valued client we would like to do everything possible to assist you. The billing does begin from the date of signature.  We cannot control how another processor does business, however we issued a check to help cover the costs of closing the other processor. We did not request the funds back as we are still more than happy to do business with this client and help set up the processing with us.

Unfortunately, the lease agreement is non-cancelable and the clients responsibility to make the monthly payment. We can help facilitate conversation between the client and leasing company if they so desire.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were contacted by ****** ******** on July 23 2013 in regard to a point of sale system for your business. We did complete an application with Silveredge, but after completing and sending to ****** the company came back and said they priced the equipment wrong and it would cost us more. At that time I advised we were not longer interested and withdraw our application. Since that time I have received a call about delivering equipment, which I told them no way I did not want and would refuse the shipment. They did not ship any equipment. I figured that would take care of the problem. On 9/3/2013 there was an *** charge on my bank account for $44.90 after hours of phone calls I finally found out that Silveredge had charge my account a processing fee. Needless to say I was on the phone with them immediately. I was told by ****** that the person I needed to speak with would have to call me back, but that he knew the account was to have never been set up. As of yet I am still waiting for a call back. This company is very misleading and does not deserve a rating about a F- with the Better Business Bureau. I want them to guarantee they will not put any further charges on my account and that all our information has been destroyed. I have no trust at all for this company.

Desired Settlement: reverse the charge of $44.90 and cover the cost of putting a block against their company with our bank. That charge is $35.00

Business Response: We are happy to reverse the monthly service fee of $44.90 for this client. We value their business and would like to do all we can within reason to assist. We unfortunately will not refund the $35.00 "bank fee". It was this clients choice to put a block on their bank account.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fradulent Business Practices In December 2012 I was called by payment solutions about switching my merchant services. an appointment was set up and I met with the companys representative ******* ********. He talked with me about the savings I could have with his credit card company. We met a second time to go over rates and sign the contract where I provided him with my banking information. I had a credit card machine at the time that was paid for. He told me that it was not compliant with the current standards(even though it was less than 2years old) and that his company would supply me with a new machine. the fees for this machine would be included in my monthly merchant fees. He said nothing about a lease. He said nothing about a second company that would provide the machine. In fact we talked very little about any credit card machine. I have no copy of a lease for my personal records. It is not ok that I was allowed to sign, if that is the case..a 48 month non cancelable lease..and not have that clearly explained to me...let alone be lied to and told that it is free!! I received the machine in the mail shortly after that with no leasing info included...I was still under the impression payment solutions had sent me the machine to use. a few days after I received a letter from ***** **** ****** ******* **** asking for my insurance information or to purchase insurance form them..the red flag went up then and I called/emailed ******* several times letting him know in no uncertain terms that I did not want the machine or a 48 month lease or anything immediately. he avoided my calls and emails and when he finally did contact me he left evasive answers. I had the machine for about a month contacting payment solutions several times to try and return the machine. they never did give me a straight answer. I did not even have info on **** until I received my first statement so that I could contact them. A month into thi***hole mess I was contacted by ***** ****** who at first seemed sincere but just turned out to be another level of the paymnent solutions deception. He convinced me that to get out of the mess I would have to try thier services..including the machine for at least 30 days to prove that it was not more cost effective for my company. Needless to say....it was not more cost effective...the lease is as much as my fee***ere with my previous merchant service provider. In the meantime my business closed..which I told both mr ******** and mr ****** was a very real possibility before even using the machine. I contacted **** in regards to returning the machine...they told me to contact payment solutions. I contacted payment solutions they told me to contact ****...i contacted ****(again) and they told me to contact Payment Soltions...which is basically what you get from payment solutions...no straight answer. now I noticed that they changed thier name to Silver Edge...which is a typical move for shady business. I don't appreciate being lied to. or having my time wasted by all this back and forth nonsense. I would have never ever signed a lease if I had known that i***hat it was. weather it wa***ith payment solutions or someone else..I just would not have done it Especially being that I already had a machine and merchant services that I was fairly haoppy with. This is such a scam these two companies together deceiving people and then playing it off on the other compnay. If it is not illegal it should be. I am also reporting **** a***ell. My payment solutions merchant number is **************** my **** merchant number is **************** my lease number is ***************

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to settle the amount of 1,283.34 as a buyout of the machine. and any other hidden fees that may suddenly appear. I have(finally) received the instructions on how to return the machine from **** and will do so. I do not want payment solutions or **** to tell me to talk to the other one...I just want a zero balance with both comapnies.I have no idea of any amounts beside the payoff for the machine because thats the only statement received from eithier company I only want to be contacted via email by payment solutions...and only with facts not stories.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
***** let me say that I tried not to process on the terminal but was told by ***** ****** that I HAD too in order to prove that there wa***as not a saving through your company,then once I proved said savings I could terminate based on that. Also yes the business is closed but I ran with that machine for several months prior at Mr ******* request and can prove beyond a doubt that there were no savings, Is that phone call recorded because if not processing would have got me out of that I ASKED for that on the phone and in email...I can provide the emails. So basically it was Mr ******* job to get me to turn on the machine..nice...yet another way you guys commit FRAud. Also I stated to Mr ******** and Mr ****** I did not want to be in a lease BECAUSE my busines***as failing...can also prove this via email.Also I still do not have a copy of said lease that I susposedly signed and I have requested it through your company a***ell a ***** **** ****** *******. To recap...I tried to cancel thi***hole mess once I relized there was a lease. Mr ****** told me I had to turn the machine on. I did there was no savings. I was also told that I had to go through your company to terminate the lease or have the lease bought out by someone else. I received no such help in this reguard. you guys need to make this right...the bottom line is your sales rep misrepresented the terms of the machine to me....stating it was free and sticking a lease agreement in with other paperwork never once stating there was a lease or another corporation. you are the ones that tricked me into the lease so I expect you to get me out of it. I plan to take legal action if you cannot resolve this in a timely manner. The reason is more moral than financial...you should not be allowed to deceive people as your main mode of making money its disgusting.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes I would like to review this information with you and provide proof to you that all your "promises" were broken.not sure that makes a bit of difference on the lease!! Also I did not sell my business not that that is relevant. Please be advised that I have not received a copy of the lease that I susposedly signed from either **** or silver edge. I have requested a copy from both. I do not have a copy for my own records and frankly thi***hole mess is based on it. you may attach one here but I also request a hard copy.
So in response...can someone please send /show me this lease...Thanks!
Also whiole some of my phone calls are not listed above...the last paragraph clearly shows how **** places blame back on payment solutions then payment solutions told me to go back to ****...and on and on....
Can I just get the lease .....I never even received it in my initial packet from ******* ********. we cannot proceed without all parties having a copy

Business Response: I will send your paper work over to the BBB - Merchant application with lease information a***ell. I have a request into **** to send you their "welcome packet" information a***ell.

Thank you!

(Bus Docs for Case ******** - 6-27-13.pdf)

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Notice please how it says MERCHANT PROCESSING APPLICATION at the top of the form! NOT LEASE!!!since I was looking for new merchant services and NOT a new credit card machine or lease I had no reason to suspect that the form...filled out in full by Mr ******** WAS in fact a lease...he filled it out and told me where to date and sign...never said it was a lease. I did not need a machine I already have one....!! NOTE THAT THE FORM IS MISLEADING FRADULENT BECAUSE IT DOES NOT SAY lease!!!!! also note that the form is filled out entirely by Mr ********...not myself. Notice that I willingly gave him all my information for credit card processing and he was able to use my social and birthdate to process a lease!!! that I Never wanted. This has to be illegal!!!! this is how you train your SALES reps??? to rip people off!!!1 MY mistake is believing him...your mistake is perpetuating this lie as a business practice. If you admit you lied and defrauded my business than you have to admit it for everyone else...because that is Your standard form....a misleading form. you are intentionally misleading people. I request again that this lease be cancelled as I was lied to and the victim of fraudulent unprofessional misleading dishonest business tactics.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As I stated before the top of the paper does not say anything about a lease. ******* ******** told me I was signing a merchant agreement for credit card processing services and he explained that to me. He hurried me through the form and was not truthful. I am responsible for not reading the form and blindly believing him. Since we never discussed leasing I had no idea that was even part of the form even though I initialed it. I understand I should have read the form before I signed it. Since I was not trying to lease a machine it never occurred to me that I would need to read it for that purpose and I trusted your sales representative. I do not know anyone who wants to lease a machine. And as I am sure you have gathered by now I WOULD NOT in good conscience recommend that anyone even my worst enemy get in bed with you or first data under any circumstances. I find your company and thiers to be morally reprehensible.
Please note that since you are not willing to simply let me out of my lease and at this point and fix my credit report I am contacting the Attorney Generals office and also will be pursuing legal action. I think you misunderstood that I was having financial hardship and CANNOT pay the lease...let me clarify...YOUR COMPANY IS DOING THINGS THAT ARE ILLEGAL AND IF THEY ARE NOT ILLEGAL SHOULD BE...I plan on changing that personally. I WILL NOT pay money to a companies(plural) that are harming small businesses on purpose. Both of your companies are PURPOSELY deceiving people and I have given you many options to rectify this and you chose not to.
one last thing. I tried to give the machine back IMMMEDIATELY. ***** ****** told me I HAD to try it out to get out of the lease..I also believed him...THEN it came out that because I had used it I was now bound to the lease...**** told me if I had never used it I could have returned it...the exact opposite of what ***** ****** said. you have never addressed this issue...a second even more deliberate lie. No matter what I did/said/signed your company is training people to deceive other people....the point is ...it doesn't matter what the customer says or does ...your company has a lie or deception. as a business owner...customer service is number 1....everthing else is a distant second...as your customer this is by far the worst experience EVER...and I cannot believe you would rather go through all of this than make your customer happy.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

BBB Comments: Business Response:
See email from **** below. We did save the merchant processing fees. If there is something to share with us that there wasn't savings I'm happy to review. Merchant sold her business and processed with us. We honored our promises and I happy to review thi***ith the merchant.

From: *******, **** Sent:
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 8:08 AM
To: **** ********
Subject: RE: **** **** ***** - Lease # ***************
**** We have sent this account to an collection agency since their account is closed I can see if we have the recording of their call into customer service back on 4-13 *** ******* said equipment was returned & merchant account was cancelled, Advised equipment wasn't returned to us & is still active, advised lease is non cancellable , advised to contact sales rep and back on 4-9 ** VERFIED ADRESS AND PHONE#, CALLED TO INQUIRE ON RETURING EQUIPMENT SHE HAD ISSUES WITH PFC PAYMENT SOLUTIONS THEY LIED TO HER SAYING EQUIPMENT WAS FREE. ADVISED MERCHANT SHE WILL NEED TO TAKE THAT UP WITH THEM WE CANNOT CANCEL ANYTHING HERE. MERCHANT WANTS US TO SEND BUYOUT LETTER AND SHE WILL DEAL WITH THEM. **** ******* Relationship Manager ***** **** ****** ******* Ph. ************ Fax. ************ Taken from "more info" received

Business Response:
We understand businesses may close from time to time due to economic hardship, natural disasters, et cetera. For this reason we are happy to facilitate the lease assignment paperwork on your behalf. If this is an avenue you would like to pursue, please provide the contact information of the potential new lessee and we will contact them to initiate the process. In regards to your lease contract, please see the top of page 2 of your merchant processing application where you have initialed the box that states "This is a non-cancelable lease for the full term indicated". Additionally, please see the Delivery and Acknowledgement form that has been initialed four times agreeing to the following: 1.) I have read and understood the terms and conditions of the Equipment Lease Agreement, 2.) My business lease payment***ill be automatically deducted from my designated business checking account on the same day each month during the term of the equipment lease, 3.) I know this lease is NON-Cancelable, 4.) The equipment I have requested to lease has been delivered to my business location.

Business Response:
Merchant processing account was closed with NO Early Termination fee. The merchant indicated that they were no longer in business - See note below. If we can please understand what savings they weren't seeing I would appreciate that documentation. The lease would still be a binding commitment as the merchant processed on their terminal and signed the leasing documenation a***ell as a merchant application with leasing information. If you would like me to provide this documenation please let me know. On 4/8/13 merchant stated "Dear *****, I wanted to write and let you know that **** **** ***** is no longer in business. All bank accounts are closed and there will be no further merchant processing".

9/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company withdrew $495.00 from our bank account when we closed the account, with no notice, charged illegal fees and other fees with no explanation. Besides the "11-1103 Unauthorized bank debit" category, this claim also covers "11-1101 Failure to correct billing errors", "11-1105 - Failure to substantiate charges", and "11-1106 Improper collection practices". The GoSilverEdge company (also known as IPaymentInc) withdrew $495.00 from our bank account when we closed the account, with no prior notice nor explanation. We want this money refunded. Our *********** practice (*********** of **** ****) used this credit card service after they promised no additional fees. A yearly fee of $120 also appear on the statement, with no explanation. After pressing them, they claimed that it was a standard yearly fee. But we were not notified previously. We would like this fee back. Additionally, a recurring fee, that they claimed (in a letter to us after we queried them) was for TIN processing also appeared on our statement. We want those charges refunded as well. Here is my letter to them about this recurring fee: ------------------------------- "Subject: RE: Regulatory fee? **************** ** ***** ************************ *** ********** ***** ************************************ *** ***** ********* *************************************** ******** *********** ****************************************, ****************************** Thank you for the letter stating the extra charge. IRS Section 6050W specifically prohibits you from charging a fee for this reporting. I quote: http://www.irs.gov/pub/irsutl/irdm_section_6050w_faqs_7_23_11.pdf 'Can the person required to make the information return under section 6050W and to secure the TIN necessary to make the return shift the economic burden to the participating payee? No. ... Because federal law requires payment settlement entities or electronic payment facilitators to file information returns and to furnish payee statements, such entities are precluded from collecting fees for costs incurred in fulfilling these requirements.' In addition, this letter is undated, so there is no indication of when it was sent. Since we presumably are receiving it after the 30 days since it was sent, we did not have a choice to accept or reject it. Therefore, please refund the charges that we have already paid you, and permanently remove the charge from our statement." ----------------------------------- All these charges should be refunded. We are not asking for additional money for damages and time spent, but we would like this money back. We are not a large company, and these charges significantly affect us, both in time and monetary loss.<********************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: We would like the $495.00 bank debit refunded to us. We also want the $120.00 yearly fee refunded. We also want the recurring "TIN fee" refunded to us as well. It was a recurring $7.95 a month.

Business Response: ***** *******

We are working to settle this matter directly with the merchant. To our knowledge, the merchant is satisfied and we have answered all questions in their entirety.  
 
 
***** *******
Customer Service Team Lead

From: ***** ******* 
Sent: Monday, August 19, 2013 9:46 AM
******** *** ********* ******* ** *** *******
 
The legitimacy of fees is extremely important and we strive to ensure clarity in the services we provide. The $7.95 fee that has been contested was agreed to by the merchant. This fee is to help address administrative and other costs associated with processes and procedures related to various governmental regulatory requirements. The annual fee and early termination fees were disclosed in the original merchant processing application and the merchant had agreed to the terms of those fees upon signing the agreement.
Upon full review of the history, the merchant began using the processing service December of 2011 and continued until July of this year. It is unfortunate we were not able to keep this merchant as a customer, but we stand by the value of our services.  We respect and value the decisions made by any business owner, and strive to do everything possible to maintain strong relationships with our clients by utilizing our specialized knowledge of small business owners.
We are currently working to settle directly with the merchant.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


We did not agree to the 7.95 fee, because we were not notified. Only after we asked to see the (undated) letter did we receive one, and immediately told them we did not agree to the charges, and that they were illegal under IRS law, which I quoted to them and the BBB in my complaint. The yearly fee was also not agreed to. We did receive a reimbursement of the $495, however, but that is not the complete amount of the complaint.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Please review the 2 attached documents. The first document has highlighted the content in the original merchant processing application that reviews the PCI Compliance Annual fee as well as the PCI Compliance non-action fees that were agreed to at the time of signature on 11/23/2011. The second is a letter that was mailed to the merchant yesterday which describes the legality of the regulatory fee.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


We appreciate the company admitting that their letter about the regulatory fee was misleading, and will accept their repayment of the $47.70 when it arrives. As of yet, we have not received their letter nor this payment. We expect that the company will want to redraft this letter and redistribute it to their customers to avoid future misunderstandings.


As far as the other fee, they are confused. This $120 fee was a yearly fee not related to PCI compliance (note that we were fully compliant), nor to early termination. It was a fee charged as three separate payments over the year, that we did not agree to, nor was it originally disclosed to us in the agreement. This fee is labeled "**Additional fees" on the account statement, with no explanation.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response:

The annual fee in question is the PCI Compliance Annual fee and is relayed in the statement as Additional Fees. As explained, this fee was agreed to at the time of application. We understand the merchants confusion regarding this fee, however this is a valid charge and the fee will not be reimbursed.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

By saying that they understand how we could be confused, they are admitting that this fee was not clearly stated in the contract, and never agreed to.


Regards,

****** ******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SilverEdge was unable to provide the service they sold us In May 2013 a SilverEdge Sales Executive provided a merchant processing application and agreement to us assuring us that we would be able to process credit cards exactly as our current payment processor did. We signed the agreement only to find this was NOT the case. SilverEdge never provided any service, but continued to charge us a monthly service charge of $80.90. We were told there would be no set up fee, yet a set up fee and miscellaneous charges were deducted from our bank account in the amount of $105.90. We called to speak with a supervisor and were told these fees would be credited back to our bank account, which never happened. There was a $495.00 Early Termination Fee in the contract that we told SilverEdge we would pay after deducting the charges that should have been credited back previously. SilverEdge deducted the $495.00 minus one months service charge of $80.90 ($414.10)from out bank account without our permission.

Desired Settlement: We request a refund of the $105.90 that was originally charged and never credited and one months service charge of $80.90 for a total of $186.80. One months service charge of $80.90 was taken out of the $495.00 before the amount of $414.10 was charged on 07/12/13. As SilverEdge has never provided any processing service of any kind we believe this to be a very reasonable request

Business Response:

We are working to settle this matter directly with the merchant. To our knowledge, the merchant is satisfied and we have answered all questions in their entirety.  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A. I call you to explain my bill, and they can not give me an answer, and mysteriously the line disconnects.B. I cancel service and they add a PCI Compliant fee without any notice. Then charge me twice!C. Don't tell me that I need to cancel with *******.

Desired Settlement: I would like my fee's to be returned. I did not use their service once. I was however charged twice, incorrectly, in 2 months. I tried to call my rep, and could not be told a straight answer.The sales rep quit 2 weeks after signing me up, and was told the company is being run horribly. Every business should STAY away from Silver Edge.

Business Response:

Upon review of this merchant's account history, it appears we were in the midst of working our a resolution on 8/7/13 in regards to the billing the same day the complaint was filed. There was no further communication after we had informed the merchant of the charges.  I have called Mr. ******** and left him a voicemail to discuss a resolution.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charging Fees without explanation We started our service with them in November 2012. For the first two months they met our expectations with lowered fees. Come 2013 and then the extra fees started. The fees come out of our account the first of the month, but we don't get a statement until the 15th of the month and even then the additional fees are always put under the heading of miscellaneous fees. Last month we got charged for an annual fee when we haven't even been with them for a year. This month we are getting charged even more, but I won't be able to tell what the charges are until later. I don't like that they have carte blanche access to my checking account for whatever they want to charge. I will be canceling service with them. They also use **** for leasing of equipment. **** has the gall to charge us $30/month for a ****** reader that only costs around $50. Unfortunately we have a 48 month, non-cancelable lease. By the time the lease is up we will have paid $1440. They also wanted us to pay for insurance for the ****** reader. I told them that there was no way we were going to pay for insurance when we're overpaying for the reader.

Desired Settlement: I would like to cancel without any additional fees.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/07/11) */ First off, we want you to know that we value your business and understand you have a choice as to whom you process with. We further understand that you would like to cancel your service and respect your decision. While we are sorry that you are leaving we will immediately assist you in closing out your account. We try and accommodate the specific needs of all of our clients but in some cases, we are just unable to be the best fit for all. We are proud to say that we have thousands upon thousands of extremely satisfied merchants and are committed to always enhancing those relationships. Regarding the fees being charged maliciously and without consent on your account. This is a practice that we have never entered into and any and all fees we charge must be contractually agreed to, either via the merchant application that was signed by you, or via a notice that we must give 30 days in advance on your merchant statement in the event that **** and ********** are making any fee changes, and you then have the right to opt out of. We were contacted by *** **** in March of 2013. We explained to him his responsibilities with PCI Compliance as it pertains to the merchant account, and mandated by the Card Associations through the PCI Security Council (www.pcisecuritystandards.org). We were not advised he would like to see his statement faster or we would have been happy to set him up with real time online access to his merchant account. Like most all financial institutions, our month end statements are generated on the third business day of the month and typically shipped by the fifth business day of the month, at the latest, via USPS. We sent out a customer service survey in June of 2013 and immediately attempted to call and email the merchant to resolve any grievances, but our attempts were unsuccessful and went unanswered. On July 9th we received an email from *** **** explaining his wish to cancel once the final batches have cleared his bank and simultaneously received this notice via the BBB. We attempted again to call the merchant, and were unsuccessful. We have made every attempt to resolve any issues and address all questions and concerns. Once we receive written notice from the legal signer of the merchant account, we will immediately close the account per the terms of the merchant agreement.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Agent promissed a 24 hour transfer of credit card transactions to our bank account. He gave us misinformation which let to shartage on our acct. Anthony Martinez an agent for Payment Solutions set up a cerdit card payment account for us.He said the transactions would reach our bank account in 24 hours.Six days after the first transactions were made we received a call from our bank informing us the account was overdrawn and they were holding checkssome of them payroll checks.It caused quite a stress resolving this issue with the bank. The same day3/29/13 a fax was sent to Payment Solutions terminating our contract due to lack of service. We received a statement from Payment Solutions for $433.41 for processing fees. I called in regard to these charges and and was informed the account was not closed but also that there was a limit of $3500 that would be accepted/processed. One of the transactions was for over $11,000. If the limit was for $3500, than why were the charges assesed for that total amount and why would there be any card fees for a transaction that would not have been accepted? On occasion we run transactions for over $3500. If we would have known, we would never have crontracted services from a company that would set limits on our sales and cash flow.

Desired Settlement: It has been quite time consuming getting everything back on track. Multiple calls to all of the agencies involved have been overwhelming. We are requesting the $433.41 for the statement fees and also $500. for all the time spent trying to resolve these issues.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/04/30) */ It is my understanding from our network that their were Risk issues on this account. I'm trying to get more detail on this situation and hope to updates by the end of this week. Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/05/07) */ Below is an email from our network: Hi ******, The merchant has not paid any fees because we have an incorrect dda. At this point we are in a negative of 207.01. See below of breakdown...There may be more fee rejects after Aprils month end as well. We are waiting for that update tomorrow. **Since account has been placed on hold during the month-end, $433.41 March 2013 month-end-fee was captured. 1899 is currently showing a negative amount of $207.01. $207.01 = $433.41 March month-end fee - $221.56 cr rej - $4.84 extra batch was captured 3/26/13 Thanks ***** ****** Risk Manager Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/05/07) */ It is my understanding this merchant was set up for 12 hour funding; however the test trans rejected. The merchant ran a large trans that they split up on March 22 - Our network changed the days on hold from 00 to 01 on March 23 and put the hold on funds. They contacted the merchant on March 25 about the large split and that they needed a voided check since the funds were rejecting due to the bank rejecting because they were unable to locate the account on file or it was closed. On March 28 we received notification of funds on hold - both Payment Solutions and the network called that day; merchant would not submit a new voided check so we could confirm the DDA but said that the account was good. On April 2, merchant indicated to the network that he had reprogrammed his terminal back to his previous processor. We were not notified of this change at Payment Solutions. I'm attaching an email string from the network Risk Department as well.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales rep did not disclose or counsel us on key conditions of the contract. Failure to get results from the 2 companies- they play off each other. I feel that ****** ******. ****** ******* and ******* ******** of Payment Solutions(PS) were neither forthright nor honest in their dealings. At the time of signing a contract for merchant services in December 2012 I was not counseled in the fact that I was also signing a lease contract with a company called ************************* (**). This was for a card reader that I do not need as I do not deal with physical cards. When I got the card reader I returned it to ** certified mail using the packing slip and instructions they provided. So now I wanted out of the lease with ** and that's when things got bad! ** can't release me from the contract without PS's blessing. At two different times ****** ****** told me the matter was taken care, but it wasn't. I had to close our checking account to prevent unauthorized withdrawals from occurring and now ** is threatening to ruin my good credit if I don't send them $2000.00.

Desired Settlement: I want completely OUT of both contracts, I want the threat of ruining my credit gone, and should that have already have happened- I want my good credit rating returned. I do not want to pay ********** ANYTHING as I used no service or equipment of theirs EVER. I do not want to pay a penalty to Payment Solutions as I feel 4 months of daily dealing with this has been payment enough. I also would like to know how these people are maintaining a high score with the BBB.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/18) */ Our Control spoke with Mr. ****** this afternoon and assured him that we are working with **** to get the lease cancelled. We closed his account in February with no Early Termination Fee. We then had to get the terminal that was sent to **** by Mr. ******, pulled from their inventory and sent to us. We are in the process of working with **** now to get the lease cancelled as stated above. Below is the cancellation info from the network level for confirmation that this contract has been closed out for credit processing. Merchant Number - XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX DBA-****** ************** Open Date - 12/19/2012 Close Date - 02/11/2013 Our controller will send confirmation from **** once the lease has been cancelled as well. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/05/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As of 4/18, the day after our complaint, we were contacted by a controller at Payment Solutions. She says ****** is in the process of issuing us an ACH payment. As we had closed the account they had on file, we had to open another specifically for this refund transaction. As of 4/30 PS says that **** will be sending her a confirmation in writing stating our credit score has not nor will it be damaged or changed by any of this. As of 4/30, although promising, these are simply words, no action has taken place so until we actually see the refund AND the statement I have to say my complaint stands as is, in reality nothing has changed. Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/05/06) */ Sending the letter to BBB via email from **** and is attached below. From: ***** ******* Sent: Friday, May 03, 2013 11:59 AM To: ****** ****** (*****@******************.com) Subject: Letter from **** Importance: High Hi again! Here is the letter you will be receiving in the mail from ****. Let me know if you have any questions. ***** From: ***** ******* Sent: Friday, May 03, 2013 11:21 AM To: ****** ****** (*****@******************.com) Subject: Almost there Importance: High Good morning ******! Please see the below response from ****. We almost have everything taken care of!! You should be receiving a letter from ****. Please let me know when the refund hits your account. Thanks ******. *****, Good afternoon. The refund was issued and they should see it either today or Monday. We have deleted the trade line and will send a letter to the PG's address. I have requested a copy of the letter be sent to me ASAP so I can forward on to you as well Any questions, let me know **** ******* Relationship Manager ****** ***** ******* Controller/Human Resources

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Incorrect Fees charged to my accounts. I have two merchant accounts with Payment Solution. I have been struggling with them for months to clean my fee charges up. I have a full email stream of the complaints I have submitted and have numerous responces from PS to take care of the matter. I have an email dated November 14th that states "I am crediting absolutely everything that Payment Solutions has charged you on your monthly statments. Credits do come in, and then the charges just start up again. Now I can not get my reps to answer my calls or email. I had to freeze my Business Bank Account to stop this until the matter is cleared up. The freeze on my account is a large enough problem to deal with the way it is. They have tried to help, but it just keep going. I need this to be cleared up on both my accounts. Again, I have emails that Payment Solutions state that they will credit everything. For some reason the contract was not followed for the fee's I agreed to. I also signed and submitted "Close Merchant Account" forms for both companies on 12-20-2012. I have an email from ***** ******* in the 21st indication she recieved them and still my accout was hit with wrong excessive charges on Jan X-XXXX.

Desired Settlement: As what was agreed to on XX-XX-XX by ******* ****'s email, that they would be "crediting abosolutley everything that Payment Solutions has charged you on your monthly statement". Again, there has been credits applied, they have tried, it just needs to be finished off correctly and completly.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/01/23) */ We will make sure all refunds have been completed as promised. We are currently working with the processor to confirm refunds to date. I will try and update by end of week with confirmation. Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/01/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I want it on record that this is the reponce I have recieved for months on this matter from this company. And now they need another week? Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/02/06) */ We have closed the account and no Early Termination Fee was charged. Below are the refunds that were completed by the network. Please let me know if you need anything further. DTA 01/25/2013 PRCSD JB CR $60.00 PCI - DEC PR VOR DTA 01/25/2013 PRCSD JB CR $7.95 RGLTR FEE - DEC PR VOR DTA 01/25/2013 PRCSD JB CR $6.00 STTMNT FEE - DEC PR VOR JSM 01/08/2013 SUBMITTED REQ TO CLOSE ACNT NO ETF PER REPS REQ DTA 12/20/2012 PRCSD JB CR $7.95 REGULATORY FEE NOV PR YM DTA 12/20/2012 PRCSD JB CR $6.00 STMNT FEE NOV PR YM ME 12/19/2012 CREDIT PCI FEE FOR 69.00 HAS BEEN APPROVED DTA 11/07/2012 PRCSD JB CR $46.00 INTERNET ACCESS SEPT&OCT PR YM DTA 11/07/2012 PRCSD JB CR $15.90 REGULATORY FEE SEPT&OCT PR YM DTA 11/07/2012 PRCSD JB CR $12.00 STMNT FEE SEPT&OCT PR YM ME 11/06/2012 CREDIT PCI NON-ACTION FEE FOR 30.00 HAS BEEN APPROVED DTA 10/09/2012 PRCSD JB CR $23.00 INTERNET ACCESS AUG PR YM DTA 10/09/2012 PRCSD JB CR $7.95 REGULATORY FEE AUG PR YM DTA 10/09/2012 PRCSD JB CR $6.00 STMNT FEE AUG PR YM DTA 10/09/2012 PRCSD JB CR $14.95 IACCESS AUG PR YM DTA 08/14/2012 PRCSD JB CR $15.90 REGULATORY FEE MAY-JUL PR YM DTA 08/14/2012 PRCSD JB CR $12.00 STMNT FEE MAY-JUL PR YM DTA 08/14/2012 PRCSD JB CR $30.00 INTERNET ACCESS MAY-JUL PR YM Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2013/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am still showing a discrepancy from my bank account for what I have been charged and credited from Payment Solutions. I think the solution at this point is for Payment Solutions to send me the following Merchant statements that I am missing from them so I can reconcile to my bank account. TRADESHOWS EXTRA -I need MERCHANT statments for the following months: June, July, August, September, December statements 2012 ****** EXHIBIT GROUP - I need MERCHANT statements for the following months: June, July, August, Septemeber, October, December 2012 Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/02/12) */ We received this information from our network today: This account was closed 1/9/2013 - no ETF. All refunds have been issued. Please let me know if there is anything at all we can assist with moving forward. Take care, ****** ****** XXX XXX-XXXX ext. **** Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2013/02/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) as stated from 2-11-13...i need statements to reconcile. our records still show payment solutions have not completly refunded everything, WE ARE STILL SEEING THEY OWE US AT LEAST $300.00 ADDITIONAL TO WHAT HAS BEEN CREDITED. i never recieved the folling statements and need them to clear this up: TRADESHOWS EXTRA: JUNE,JULY,AUGUST,SEPTEMBER,DECEMBER 2012 ****** EXHIBIT GROUP: JUNE,JULY,AUGUST,SEPTEMBER,OCTOBER,DECEMBER 2012 Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2013/02/28) */ I wanted to make sure that Mr. ****** has received all of the refunds below. This should be all set for both locations. He did process under his other MID and fees were charged accordingly. Please let me know if you need anything further, I am happy to assist. See notes submitted to processor below: We refunded 12/2012 fees totaling 88.90 - see confirmation below: 1 01/25/2013 253 $6.00 $0.00 $0.00 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX 00 XXXXXXJB205 2 01/25/2013 253 7.95 0.00 0.00 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX 00 XXXXXXJB205 3 01/25/2013 253 60.00 0.00 0.00 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX 00 XXXXXXJB205 4 01/25/2013 253 14.95 0.00 0.00 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX 00 XXXXXXJB205 01/25/2013 $88.90 $0.00 $0.00 DAILY TOTAL Submitted refund request for November 2012 fees totaling 97.90 - pending confirmation Submitted refund request for June 2012 fees totaling 13.95 - pending confirmation All other months merchant had processed. Consumer Response /* (4200, 26, 2013/03/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It looks like Payment Solutions do not want to give thier statements, so below you will see from my bank account the withdrawals from PS and then thier deposits to date. It still comes up negative to me. THE PENDING WILL GET US CLOSER. ******* ****** WITHDRAWALS FROM PAYMENT SOLUTIONS 6-4: $16.00 7-3: $23.95 7-3: $13.95 7-13: $2.04 7-27: $79.12 8-3: $79.12 8-3: $23.95 8-3: $19.57 9-4: $51.90 9-4: $29.79 10-3: $66.95 10-3: $58.90 11-2: $42.33 11-2: $36.95 12-3: $97.90 12-3: $82.95 1-2-13: $88.90 1-2-13: $73.95 TOTAL: $888.22 ******* ****** DEPOSITS FROM PAYMENT SOLUTIONS 7-13: $2.04 7-27: $79.12 8-3: $79.12 8-15: $57.90 10-10: $51.90 11-8: $73.90 12-21: $69.00 12-21: $13.95 1-29-13: $88.90 1-29-13: $73.95 2-26-13: $69.00 2-26-13: $42.85 TOTAL: $701.63 Business Response /* (4000, 30, 2013/03/21) */ I have attached the statements and noted fees that were refunded on each monthly statement for both merchnat locations.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/28/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had cancelled my contract with this Company due to overcharging and incorrect billing for over 1 year...Still charging my checking acct.... I cancelled my contract due to many overcharges and billing issues, I asked ************ how to cancel my contract as required by ************, I faxed over my cancellation request on August 28, 2012....They have still been charging my checking account...Spoke with this company today and they claim they never received anything, which is a lie, because I spoke with ***** and he received it because he knew specifics on the paperwork, he still kept trying to sell me on his company, but after being ripped off for a year, I'm done...I did speak with ***** today and asked why he didn't cancel my contract as I requested and he said..." Look Sweetheart , you never called me back so we will continue charging your account, I was so angry by this and his attitude towards me, very unfortunate for this company to have such a **** working there, treating their customers like this...I am disgusted in the way I was treated and how much I was ripped off over this year, being overcharged and then charged for things I never approved...I just think it is important for the community to know that this company is stealing from their customers and practicing some questionable work practices....If I had not done and audit of this company through my own files I would have continued to overpay for their services...I guess they were just going to charge until I said something....

Desired Settlement: I want me money refunded since I filled out my cancellation paperwork in August and I also want my money that they have overcharged me for the past year....***** also faxed over something that states I owe $250.00 for a cancellation fee...Which is ridiculous, I won't be paying this due to the aggravation and the constant overcharging...They have made plenty off me...

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/11/20) */ We left mutliple messages at the merchant location communicating she did receive a refund in the amount of $74.75. If that is not the case please let us know as the processor has indicated this was processed. Merchant account has been closed. Call Log's from our RM: 8/1/12... Merchant called in to say she was contemplating switching processors. She had spoken with *** E. earlier. Merchant should be calling back once comp quote is received. Faxed a copy of her contract to the location. 8/7/12 & 8/23/12...left Messages with employee 8/29/12... Merchant faxed in a cancelation letter. Called merchant same day concerning why she switched. Merchant stated that her reason for switching was because she never received a refund of $74.75. I stated that I was the one who brought her on board with us from the beginning and that I'd look into where those refunds were in the efforts of keeping her on board with us. She was ok with that. 9/5/12....Left message with employee for ****** to call me back to verify the refund of $74.75 was put back to the merchant's account on or between 8/4/12-8/7/12. 9/10/12....Left Final message with employee regarding the refund in hopes of having the merchant call me back. 11/5/12...Merchant (******)called back. Merchant assumed her account was canceled when it was not as we did not receive a cancallation form. As of 11/6/12, I sent cancelation form to merchant by fax. Merchant sent back to us cancelation form with signature. Once received, I sent this onto the processor to be shut down. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2012/11/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is a lie, I cancelled in August, and I want my money back...Period!...They didn't mention that...I don't need to return calls, if I don't want to use there services anymore, they were just trying to sell a new plan at a better rate, well why wasn't I getting this rate to begin with? Very poor customer service,and I think people should know about this business and there schemes to steal from their customers.... Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2012/12/11) */ We will pull the Early Termination Fees documentation and also get with ****** on where this account stands today. We need to research the outstanding issues to date. Thanks! Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2012/12/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Why do they need to get with ******? There is no account, hasn't been since August...The issues are they ripped me off....I had to shut off my bank account so they couldn't keep taking out money....Do you think that is enough of a hassle for my business...This is really getting to be a joke.... Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2012/12/21) */ We will not be charging a cancelaton fee and will close out your account. Please let me know if you need anything further. Business Response /* (-10, 17, 2012/12/26) */ Below is notes from our processor. No ETF was charged per our request on the 21st. Refund was completed on 8/4/2012. If you have a charge to your bank account please fax that to me at the number below. or email me at *****@gopaysol.com. Tel: XXX-XXX-XXXX Ext 4257 - Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX 11/21/XXXX X:04 AM *WAIVED ETF PER REQST 11/21/XXXX X:04 AM *SENT CLOSURE NOTIFICATION TO MERCHANT 11/21/XXXX X:00 AM ACCOUNT CLOSED : REASON - 008 - POOR SERVICE 11/5/XXXX XX:58 PM CLOSED HER ACCOUNT/ GAVE MERCH A/O NUMBER AND MERCH HUNG UP 11/5/XXXX XX:58 PM CLOSURE TO FAX/ ADVSD NEEDS TO SPK WITH A/O WHICH IS WHO 11/5/XXXX XX:58 PM S/W PGGY VRFD SEC/ CLLD RE SAYSY SHE CLOSED ACCOUNT AND SENT 11/5/XXXX XX:52 PM REFRD TO AGNT TO CLOSE 10/18/XXXX X:18 PM *ADDED MC TPP FEE 0.008% TO MC OTHR VOL% 8/3/XXXX X0:56 AM *PRCSD JB CR $74.75 IACCESS FEB-JUNE PR YM

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/3/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
10/3/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/8/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/6/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/29/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/19/2011 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/13/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/13/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/5/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/23/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues