This Business is not BBB accredited

PFC Payment Solutions LLC

Phone: (970) 685-3171 Fax: (888) 315-0034 4065 St Cloud Dr, Loveland, CO 80538 http://www.pfcps.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Payment Solutions is in the electronic payment processing business and it is our goal to deliver a full suite of innovative and secure payment solutions to our merchants and partners.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PFC Payment Solutions LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PFC Payment Solutions LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 11, 2009 Business started: 09/17/2004 Business started locally: 09/17/2004 Business incorporated: 09/17/2004 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Salazar, President Ms. Holly Carroll, Customer Service Team Lead Mr. Dennis Porter, VP of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Dennis Porter, VP of Operations
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Salazar, President
Related Businesses
SilverEdge
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Payment Processors

Alternate Business Names
Payment Solutions
Out of Business

Based on information from the company PFC Payment Solutions is no longer in operation. 

Industry Tips
Merchant Processors - How to Choose

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4065 St Cloud Dr

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 685-3171

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PFC Payment Solutions, LLC - ****** *******, Senior Acct Executive, came out on 9/13/10 and sold us a lease agreement with ***** **** for 48 months at $86.39 per month for a credit card terminal -- at the end of the lease -- the credit card machine was suppose to be ours per ****** ******* from PFC Payment Solutions. Tried to get out of lease in 2011 but to no avail -- lease was done in Sept. of 2014, but ***** **** says they need machine back or they keep charging $86.39 per month + yearly lease charge. Per ***** **** to buy this leased machine we have to pay $414.67 or send machine back at our expense to Melville New York.These people -- PFC Payment Solutions, LLC and ***** **** are CROOKS.a Credit Card Terminal cost $200.00 or less.

Desired Settlement: $4405.01 costs + $500.00 disgruntle fee - which should be more.Company posted as BAD - CROOKS - so no one else gets taken.

Business Response: ***** ***** *******  ***** ********* ******** *** **** **** ** *** ***** ******* ******** *** ******** * *************** ****** ******** ******** ***
 
********** is dedicated in providing stellar customer service experience.  In our commitment to delivering on expectations we also hold our clients accountable to their contractual obligations.
 
In the case of ******** dated 11/6/14, her desired resolutions has been resolved.  After verbally speaking with our client, we worked with ***** **** ****** Leasing for them to suspend the lease that our client had satisfied after her 48th  month lease payment.  Once that was completed, we provided her with documentation for her records that it had been resolved.
 
***** *******
Client Enhancement Manager

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted for merchant services with a company by the name of PFC out of Greeley, Colorado. The equipment was leased from ***** **** through the contract with PFC. On the card reader was a sticker that contained my merchant ID number and the customer service phone number. That never changed and I did on occasion phone customer service regarding a variety of needs and never knew, nor was ever aware that PFC had sold to a company called Silver Edge. I moved my business to **, and at some point, began noticing that in addition to the lease fee for the equipment, and the service fee for processing, I was getting another fee that on my bank statement read "******** **** **** followed by a number, the first 7 digits of which were the same as my Merchant #, so I never questioned that the fee was from the company with whom I had contracted. However, I did call to see what the fee was for, and was told that it was to cover ******** card, and that I had in fact agreed to that, even though I could not recall discussing ******** card with them. Three years or so pass, and we closed the business and moved to ********. I called the customer service number on the equipment, and they sent me a cancellation form, with ***** **** on the top. I sent it and the form to the address they gave me. However, I continued to get charged the other two fees, so I called again to complain. They told me that I had only cancelled the equipment and would have to contact my service provider to cancel the service. I pulled up PFC on line, still having no idea that my contract was now owned by Silver Edge. PFC gave me the new phone number and Silver Edge emailed me the form, which also had ***** **** on the top, looked the same to me! I filled it out and sent it off. Again, I continued to get the third fee, so I called Silver Edge and they assured me I had cancelled, but inquired as to what the charge said on my bank statement. I quoted the ******** **** **** and the number that followed, and was told that that was another merchant services provider. I said, "I dont' have another merchant service provider... you were the only provider that I had contracted with!" Well, they said, they did not know but the number was a ******* account number. Only then did I compare the two numbers and realized the the ending digits were not the same. Nice little trick. Silver Edge gave me the ******* phone number to call. ******* told me that PFC had sold to Silver Edge who in turn sold to ******* and that I had to fill out cancellation forms for *******. I questioned what I was being charged for since I had been paying Silver Edge also, under the only merchant number I had ever had. They claim they had been my provider and the fee with Silver Edge was just for my "membership". They refused to refund any of the fees including one from 5/5/2014 for failure to be PCI compliant. I said I did not need to be as I had closed and cancelled and had not cancelled with them as I had not even known that they existed or that I was doing business with them!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund from Silver Edge for the additional charges by *******, that I was misled to believe were assessed by Silver Edge to process ******** card. The charges were actually with another company that Silver Edge sold the service to, outside of the contract agreement, and in particular, those charges that took place after my cancellation form was sent to Silver Edge. All three, Silver Edge, *******, and ***** **** sent me identical cancellation forms but claimed that they did not share information, which of course meant extra fees being assessed after I thought I had cancelled. Silver Edge refunded the PCI compliance charges when I cancelled with them, but ******* would not, even though I had no way of knowing that I was even in business with *******, nor did I have any contact informataion. If these companies are doing this to multiple businesses, they are making a lot of side money as I calculated that I have paid ******* over $900 at the very least, and cannot see how they provided any service since everything was attached to my Merchant ID number with SilverEdge.

Business Response: Hi *****,

Please see below.  If you need additional details, please let me know.

******** **** *******

Merchant# ***************

Opened: 9/8/2010

Closed: 9/23/2010

Help Desk: PFC Payment Solutions

Statement Header:  N/A

No issues with this account.
________________________________________________

******** **** ***********

Merchant# ***************

Opened: 12/28/2009

Closed: 5/8/2014

Help Desk: ******* Payment Systems

Statement Header:

******* PAYMENT SYSTEMS

**** *** **** *********** ** ***** ******** ******* *** ** **************

Verbally provided *******'s phone # on 3/10/2014 for this account.
Verbal closure requested 5/7/2014, advised customer to call *******. Provided phone# and transferred call.
***** *******
Customer Service Manager

 
On Thu, May 8, 2014 at 10:50 AM, ***** ******* <*************************> wrote:
Complaint ID:
********
Complaint Type:
Business Complaint
Date Filed:
5/7/2014 5:40 PM
 
Hi *****,
 
We handled the merchant account that we own.  The account she is referring to is a different business she owns and therefore a different account.  I don’t believe this complaint should impact us, but rather *******.  I am happy to share any details you need.  Please let me know your thoughts on this.
 
***** *******
Customer Service Manager

****************************************

4065 Saint Cloud Drive | Loveland CO 80538
tel: 855.GO2.EDGE Ext 7558  |  fax: 888-501-6535
email  |  twitter  |  facebook  |  linkedin

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I did not have a second business.  I could not imagine why I would have set up a second account and had no equipment to correspond with the account number given to me by *******, who expressly told me that it was through Silver Edge that they had acquired my account, although only part of the number, the first 6 digits were the same.  I am not getting any clear understanding of how this happened from either Silver Edge or *******.  Yet I was being charged by both companies.  

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: ***** ***** ******* *************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** *** ****** ****** ************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** ********* ***** ********

Hi *****,
 
We called out to ******* and we are currently waiting for a copy of bank statements to help reconcile.  We anticipate receiving statements early this week.
 
Thank you,
*****
 
***** *******
Customer Service Manager

4065 Saint Cloud Drive | Loveland CO 80538
tel: 855.GO2.EDGE Ext 7558  |  fax: 888-501-6535
email  |  twitter  |  facebook  |  linkedin

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  
However, I am finding that I will need more time than anticipated to find, copy and send several years of bank statements.
I am in the process of gathering the information they requested.  

I do appreciate their effort to work with me on this.  

Regards,

******* *****

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After signing up with this company for merchant services in the summer of 2011, I was told a credit card terminal came with my account and was never shown the lease (see Police Report). After I closed my business in March of 2013, I proceeded to close all of my business accounts. When I called ******** ******* ********* to cancel my account, I was transferred to a Company named SilverEdge which had taken over my contract without my knowledge. I was also told that I had another contract with a company called ***** **** for a lease on a Credit Card terminal that I knew nothing about. The original merchant salesman, Mr. **** *****, told me a terminal came with my contract when I signed up, but never mentioned or showed me paperwork about a third company. In May of 2013 I was finally e-mailed a copy of a lease from SilverEdge with my name cut and pasted onto it, a lease I have never been shown or ever had a chance to review. I already owned a credit card terminal for my business and NEVER would have signed a 4 year lease totaling over $2,000.00 to lease another one.SilverEdge4065 Saint Cloud Drive | Loveland CO 80538tel: 855.GO2.EDGE Ext 4264 | fax: 888.264.6930I returned the CC terminal back to ***** **** in June of 2013 and have repeatedly called the company stating I never signed a lease with them. I learned in September 2013 that ***** **** has put over $1500 in charges onto my credit report for a terminal lease that I no longer have in my possession. I have spoken to a woman named *** at SilverEdge about all my problems, but she will no longer return my phone calls. I have filed a police report against all three companies for misrepresentation and fraud in the city of Arvada, CO #***********. I truly feel that I was lied to and have been taken advantage of and I am now paying the price at every level for mistakes that were not my fault.

Desired Settlement: On Sept. 29, 2013 SilverEdge withdrew a $250 cancellation fee from my business account without my authorization, I had already stopped all monthly payments from them with my bank. When I contacted SilverEdge the fee is all of a sudden $250 not the $90 I was told from ***. I would like the $160.00 dollars back that was taken from me. It is very difficult to run a small business and I have met many companies trying to take advantage of the "little guy." It would have nice to have been warned.

Business Response: *** **** ***** ***** ***** ***** ******** ******* ******* ***** ******** *** **** ******** *** ********* ********** ****** *****

SilverEdge is dedicated to providing the best sales and service experience possible.  We are committed to delivering on expectations while holding customers accountable to their contracts.  

In the case of ***** *****, her desired resolution indicated it needs further explanation.  We have spoken verbally over the phone and will continue to seek resolution directly. All updates will be sent to ***** ***** directly in an effort to simplify the conversation.  

 

10/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company contacted me via phone in August of 2012 wishing to become our credit card processor. We spoke with ****** ******, the account executive. He thoroughly explained all the details of how much he could save us by switching and the ins and outs of the contract. He not only spoke with myself, he also explained all this to my husband. Since we had had issues with other credit card processing companies in the past, we asked several questions and made sure to find out what would happen if we wished to cancel early or what would happen if the company went out of business. He assured us that there would be no cancellation fees of any sort and that if we were not satisfied, we would be able to cancel our service and be free and clear. However, that is not at all what occurred. We were told that there would be no charges until we started processing with the company. But as soon as they received our banking information, they began charging us each month without our ever having set up their machine or running any credit cards. When we asked for the money to be refunded, we were assured it would be, but this never happened either. We decided that we were not pleased with the customer service and that starting out with problems was reason enough to cancel. After several issues trying to get our money back and trying to cancel, we were finally able to have the service terminated. However, the company had sold our lease on the credit card machine to a third party (***** **** ****** *******) and they want us to pay $2000.00 for a machine that has never been plugged up or turned on and has been returned. They will not cancel our lease and threaten to report non payment to the credit bureau. We have already paid them monthly for a year, without ever once using their service. This is just ridiculous to say the least and **** will not do anything for us. Silver edge should have to take care of this for us because they put us in this predicament to begin with.

Desired Settlement: I believe that SilverEdge (Payment Solutions) should deal with **** and take care of our lease. We have paid them (****) around $50 a month for a year for a service we never used not to mention how much silveredge took us for during that whole process. I don't want any type of refund, I just want to have the lease cancelled. I do not want this to affect my good credit because that would be totally unfair.

Business Response:

As a valued client we would like to do everything possible to assist you. The billing does begin from the date of signature.  We cannot control how another processor does business, however we issued a check to help cover the costs of closing the other processor. We did not request the funds back as we are still more than happy to do business with this client and help set up the processing with us.

Unfortunately, the lease agreement is non-cancelable and the clients responsibility to make the monthly payment. We can help facilitate conversation between the client and leasing company if they so desire.

9/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company withdrew $495.00 from our bank account when we closed the account, with no notice, charged illegal fees and other fees with no explanation. Besides the "11-1103 Unauthorized bank debit" category, this claim also covers "11-1101 Failure to correct billing errors", "11-1105 - Failure to substantiate charges", and "11-1106 Improper collection practices". The GoSilverEdge company (also known as IPaymentInc) withdrew $495.00 from our bank account when we closed the account, with no prior notice nor explanation. We want this money refunded. Our *********** practice (*********** of **** ****) used this credit card service after they promised no additional fees. A yearly fee of $120 also appear on the statement, with no explanation. After pressing them, they claimed that it was a standard yearly fee. But we were not notified previously. We would like this fee back. Additionally, a recurring fee, that they claimed (in a letter to us after we queried them) was for TIN processing also appeared on our statement. We want those charges refunded as well. Here is my letter to them about this recurring fee: ------------------------------- "Subject: RE: Regulatory fee? **************** ** ***** ************************ *** ********** ***** ************************************ *** ***** ********* *************************************** ******** *********** ****************************************, ****************************** Thank you for the letter stating the extra charge. IRS Section 6050W specifically prohibits you from charging a fee for this reporting. I quote: http://www.irs.gov/pub/irsutl/irdm_section_6050w_faqs_7_23_11.pdf 'Can the person required to make the information return under section 6050W and to secure the TIN necessary to make the return shift the economic burden to the participating payee? No. ... Because federal law requires payment settlement entities or electronic payment facilitators to file information returns and to furnish payee statements, such entities are precluded from collecting fees for costs incurred in fulfilling these requirements.' In addition, this letter is undated, so there is no indication of when it was sent. Since we presumably are receiving it after the 30 days since it was sent, we did not have a choice to accept or reject it. Therefore, please refund the charges that we have already paid you, and permanently remove the charge from our statement." ----------------------------------- All these charges should be refunded. We are not asking for additional money for damages and time spent, but we would like this money back. We are not a large company, and these charges significantly affect us, both in time and monetary loss.<********************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: We would like the $495.00 bank debit refunded to us. We also want the $120.00 yearly fee refunded. We also want the recurring "TIN fee" refunded to us as well. It was a recurring $7.95 a month.

Business Response: ***** *******

We are working to settle this matter directly with the merchant. To our knowledge, the merchant is satisfied and we have answered all questions in their entirety.  
 
 
***** *******
Customer Service Team Lead

From: ***** ******* 
Sent: Monday, August 19, 2013 9:46 AM
******** *** ********* ******* ** *** *******
 
The legitimacy of fees is extremely important and we strive to ensure clarity in the services we provide. The $7.95 fee that has been contested was agreed to by the merchant. This fee is to help address administrative and other costs associated with processes and procedures related to various governmental regulatory requirements. The annual fee and early termination fees were disclosed in the original merchant processing application and the merchant had agreed to the terms of those fees upon signing the agreement.
Upon full review of the history, the merchant began using the processing service December of 2011 and continued until July of this year. It is unfortunate we were not able to keep this merchant as a customer, but we stand by the value of our services.  We respect and value the decisions made by any business owner, and strive to do everything possible to maintain strong relationships with our clients by utilizing our specialized knowledge of small business owners.
We are currently working to settle directly with the merchant.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


We did not agree to the 7.95 fee, because we were not notified. Only after we asked to see the (undated) letter did we receive one, and immediately told them we did not agree to the charges, and that they were illegal under IRS law, which I quoted to them and the BBB in my complaint. The yearly fee was also not agreed to. We did receive a reimbursement of the $495, however, but that is not the complete amount of the complaint.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Please review the 2 attached documents. The first document has highlighted the content in the original merchant processing application that reviews the PCI Compliance Annual fee as well as the PCI Compliance non-action fees that were agreed to at the time of signature on 11/23/2011. The second is a letter that was mailed to the merchant yesterday which describes the legality of the regulatory fee.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


We appreciate the company admitting that their letter about the regulatory fee was misleading, and will accept their repayment of the $47.70 when it arrives. As of yet, we have not received their letter nor this payment. We expect that the company will want to redraft this letter and redistribute it to their customers to avoid future misunderstandings.


As far as the other fee, they are confused. This $120 fee was a yearly fee not related to PCI compliance (note that we were fully compliant), nor to early termination. It was a fee charged as three separate payments over the year, that we did not agree to, nor was it originally disclosed to us in the agreement. This fee is labeled "**Additional fees" on the account statement, with no explanation.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response:

The annual fee in question is the PCI Compliance Annual fee and is relayed in the statement as Additional Fees. As explained, this fee was agreed to at the time of application. We understand the merchants confusion regarding this fee, however this is a valid charge and the fee will not be reimbursed.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

By saying that they understand how we could be confused, they are admitting that this fee was not clearly stated in the contract, and never agreed to.


Regards,

****** ******

7/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charging Fees without explanation We started our service with them in November 2012. For the first two months they met our expectations with lowered fees. Come 2013 and then the extra fees started. The fees come out of our account the first of the month, but we don't get a statement until the 15th of the month and even then the additional fees are always put under the heading of miscellaneous fees. Last month we got charged for an annual fee when we haven't even been with them for a year. This month we are getting charged even more, but I won't be able to tell what the charges are until later. I don't like that they have carte blanche access to my checking account for whatever they want to charge. I will be canceling service with them. They also use **** for leasing of equipment. **** has the gall to charge us $30/month for a ****** reader that only costs around $50. Unfortunately we have a 48 month, non-cancelable lease. By the time the lease is up we will have paid $1440. They also wanted us to pay for insurance for the ****** reader. I told them that there was no way we were going to pay for insurance when we're overpaying for the reader.

Desired Settlement: I would like to cancel without any additional fees.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/07/11) */ First off, we want you to know that we value your business and understand you have a choice as to whom you process with. We further understand that you would like to cancel your service and respect your decision. While we are sorry that you are leaving we will immediately assist you in closing out your account. We try and accommodate the specific needs of all of our clients but in some cases, we are just unable to be the best fit for all. We are proud to say that we have thousands upon thousands of extremely satisfied merchants and are committed to always enhancing those relationships. Regarding the fees being charged maliciously and without consent on your account. This is a practice that we have never entered into and any and all fees we charge must be contractually agreed to, either via the merchant application that was signed by you, or via a notice that we must give 30 days in advance on your merchant statement in the event that **** and ********** are making any fee changes, and you then have the right to opt out of. We were contacted by *** **** in March of 2013. We explained to him his responsibilities with PCI Compliance as it pertains to the merchant account, and mandated by the Card Associations through the PCI Security Council (www.pcisecuritystandards.org). We were not advised he would like to see his statement faster or we would have been happy to set him up with real time online access to his merchant account. Like most all financial institutions, our month end statements are generated on the third business day of the month and typically shipped by the fifth business day of the month, at the latest, via USPS. We sent out a customer service survey in June of 2013 and immediately attempted to call and email the merchant to resolve any grievances, but our attempts were unsuccessful and went unanswered. On July 9th we received an email from *** **** explaining his wish to cancel once the final batches have cleared his bank and simultaneously received this notice via the BBB. We attempted again to call the merchant, and were unsuccessful. We have made every attempt to resolve any issues and address all questions and concerns. Once we receive written notice from the legal signer of the merchant account, we will immediately close the account per the terms of the merchant agreement.

5/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Agent promissed a 24 hour transfer of credit card transactions to our bank account. He gave us misinformation which let to shartage on our acct. Anthony Martinez an agent for Payment Solutions set up a cerdit card payment account for us.He said the transactions would reach our bank account in 24 hours.Six days after the first transactions were made we received a call from our bank informing us the account was overdrawn and they were holding checkssome of them payroll checks.It caused quite a stress resolving this issue with the bank. The same day3/29/13 a fax was sent to Payment Solutions terminating our contract due to lack of service. We received a statement from Payment Solutions for $433.41 for processing fees. I called in regard to these charges and and was informed the account was not closed but also that there was a limit of $3500 that would be accepted/processed. One of the transactions was for over $11,000. If the limit was for $3500, than why were the charges assesed for that total amount and why would there be any card fees for a transaction that would not have been accepted? On occasion we run transactions for over $3500. If we would have known, we would never have crontracted services from a company that would set limits on our sales and cash flow.

Desired Settlement: It has been quite time consuming getting everything back on track. Multiple calls to all of the agencies involved have been overwhelming. We are requesting the $433.41 for the statement fees and also $500. for all the time spent trying to resolve these issues.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/04/30) */ It is my understanding from our network that their were Risk issues on this account. I'm trying to get more detail on this situation and hope to updates by the end of this week. Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/05/07) */ Below is an email from our network: Hi ******, The merchant has not paid any fees because we have an incorrect dda. At this point we are in a negative of 207.01. See below of breakdown...There may be more fee rejects after Aprils month end as well. We are waiting for that update tomorrow. **Since account has been placed on hold during the month-end, $433.41 March 2013 month-end-fee was captured. 1899 is currently showing a negative amount of $207.01. $207.01 = $433.41 March month-end fee - $221.56 cr rej - $4.84 extra batch was captured 3/26/13 Thanks ***** ****** Risk Manager Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/05/07) */ It is my understanding this merchant was set up for 12 hour funding; however the test trans rejected. The merchant ran a large trans that they split up on March 22 - Our network changed the days on hold from 00 to 01 on March 23 and put the hold on funds. They contacted the merchant on March 25 about the large split and that they needed a voided check since the funds were rejecting due to the bank rejecting because they were unable to locate the account on file or it was closed. On March 28 we received notification of funds on hold - both Payment Solutions and the network called that day; merchant would not submit a new voided check so we could confirm the DDA but said that the account was good. On April 2, merchant indicated to the network that he had reprogrammed his terminal back to his previous processor. We were not notified of this change at Payment Solutions. I'm attaching an email string from the network Risk Department as well.

5/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales rep did not disclose or counsel us on key conditions of the contract. Failure to get results from the 2 companies- they play off each other. I feel that ****** ******. ****** ******* and ******* ******** of Payment Solutions(PS) were neither forthright nor honest in their dealings. At the time of signing a contract for merchant services in December 2012 I was not counseled in the fact that I was also signing a lease contract with a company called ************************* (**). This was for a card reader that I do not need as I do not deal with physical cards. When I got the card reader I returned it to ** certified mail using the packing slip and instructions they provided. So now I wanted out of the lease with ** and that's when things got bad! ** can't release me from the contract without PS's blessing. At two different times ****** ****** told me the matter was taken care, but it wasn't. I had to close our checking account to prevent unauthorized withdrawals from occurring and now ** is threatening to ruin my good credit if I don't send them $2000.00.

Desired Settlement: I want completely OUT of both contracts, I want the threat of ruining my credit gone, and should that have already have happened- I want my good credit rating returned. I do not want to pay ********** ANYTHING as I used no service or equipment of theirs EVER. I do not want to pay a penalty to Payment Solutions as I feel 4 months of daily dealing with this has been payment enough. I also would like to know how these people are maintaining a high score with the BBB.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/18) */ Our Control spoke with Mr. ****** this afternoon and assured him that we are working with **** to get the lease cancelled. We closed his account in February with no Early Termination Fee. We then had to get the terminal that was sent to **** by Mr. ******, pulled from their inventory and sent to us. We are in the process of working with **** now to get the lease cancelled as stated above. Below is the cancellation info from the network level for confirmation that this contract has been closed out for credit processing. Merchant Number - XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX DBA-****** ************** Open Date - 12/19/2012 Close Date - 02/11/2013 Our controller will send confirmation from **** once the lease has been cancelled as well. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/05/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As of 4/18, the day after our complaint, we were contacted by a controller at Payment Solutions. She says ****** is in the process of issuing us an ACH payment. As we had closed the account they had on file, we had to open another specifically for this refund transaction. As of 4/30 PS says that **** will be sending her a confirmation in writing stating our credit score has not nor will it be damaged or changed by any of this. As of 4/30, although promising, these are simply words, no action has taken place so until we actually see the refund AND the statement I have to say my complaint stands as is, in reality nothing has changed. Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/05/06) */ Sending the letter to BBB via email from **** and is attached below. From: ***** ******* Sent: Friday, May 03, 2013 11:59 AM To: ****** ****** (*****@******************.com) Subject: Letter from **** Importance: High Hi again! Here is the letter you will be receiving in the mail from ****. Let me know if you have any questions. ***** From: ***** ******* Sent: Friday, May 03, 2013 11:21 AM To: ****** ****** (*****@******************.com) Subject: Almost there Importance: High Good morning ******! Please see the below response from ****. We almost have everything taken care of!! You should be receiving a letter from ****. Please let me know when the refund hits your account. Thanks ******. *****, Good afternoon. The refund was issued and they should see it either today or Monday. We have deleted the trade line and will send a letter to the PG's address. I have requested a copy of the letter be sent to me ASAP so I can forward on to you as well Any questions, let me know **** ******* Relationship Manager ****** ***** ******* Controller/Human Resources

4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company has not completed the promised service. The sales agent does not respond to emails, my call to the supervisor was not returned. I am the controller of a large Car Wash chain in Colorado. On January 24th 2013 I have agreed to utilize Payment Solutions service to set up a terminal to accept ************** cards for one of our car wash locations. I worked with ******* ********, the sales agent. The communication with ******* was very poor and after weeks of exchanging paperwork I finally received a letter with a merchant ID. The merchant account however is set up for Visa and MC which I did not need but no for ************** cards. After receiving the letter I emailed ******* asking for help in initializing the service- I received no no response. Also, I signed a lease agreement through Payment Solutions for a terminal to process the ************** Cards. As of today (March 26th), the leasing company which number I found on the paperwork has not heard of my lease or my company. In addition, since the communication with ******* ******** has been non-existent, sometime in February I called company location in Loveland CO and left a message for *******'s supervisor. The call was never returned. This is the worst experience I have ever had with a business.

Desired Settlement: To set up the service for Wright Express cards, provide the terminal and some customer support.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/09) */ First of all I would like to apologize for the turn-around time to set up the WEX cards on the terminal side. It normally takes over a month to set this up with the processor and went longer due to an invalid Fed Tax ID on the WEX application. Payment Solution was involved with the network to expedite this process and fix the FED ID number. That has been completed. The terminal was sent out and is currently at the merchant location with an install to set up today scheduled. I spoke with ******'s direct Supervisor, Andrew ******, and shared the feedback offered on this case. He indicated that he didn't get a call so I apologize if this went to the wrong person as he is very good about getting back to our clients in a timely manner. Our customer service staff has since assisted this merchant and we will be setting up the terminal on 4/11/2013 at 12pm MT. See our call logs from 3/26/13 to 4/8/13. Call *** **** ******* ** 3/29/2013 ******* **** Call *** **** ******* ** 3/26/2013 ******* **** Reaching out to merchant I called to let ****** know that the terminal would be delivered tomorrow and I would reach out to her to install. ***** **********, 4/3/2013 4:07 PM Unable to schedule install Called and left a message for ****** to install the temrinal no answer ***** **********, 4/4/2013 3:56 PM Install Scheduled Thursday the 11th at noon - change to ip ******* ****, 4/8/2013 8:22 AM

3/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Incorrect Fees charged to my accounts. I have two merchant accounts with Payment Solution. I have been struggling with them for months to clean my fee charges up. I have a full email stream of the complaints I have submitted and have numerous responces from PS to take care of the matter. I have an email dated November 14th that states "I am crediting absolutely everything that Payment Solutions has charged you on your monthly statments. Credits do come in, and then the charges just start up again. Now I can not get my reps to answer my calls or email. I had to freeze my Business Bank Account to stop this until the matter is cleared up. The freeze on my account is a large enough problem to deal with the way it is. They have tried to help, but it just keep going. I need this to be cleared up on both my accounts. Again, I have emails that Payment Solutions state that they will credit everything. For some reason the contract was not followed for the fee's I agreed to. I also signed and submitted "Close Merchant Account" forms for both companies on 12-20-2012. I have an email from ***** ******* in the 21st indication she recieved them and still my accout was hit with wrong excessive charges on Jan X-XXXX.

Desired Settlement: As what was agreed to on XX-XX-XX by ******* ****'s email, that they would be "crediting abosolutley everything that Payment Solutions has charged you on your monthly statement". Again, there has been credits applied, they have tried, it just needs to be finished off correctly and completly.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/01/23) */ We will make sure all refunds have been completed as promised. We are currently working with the processor to confirm refunds to date. I will try and update by end of week with confirmation. Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/01/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I want it on record that this is the reponce I have recieved for months on this matter from this company. And now they need another week? Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/02/06) */ We have closed the account and no Early Termination Fee was charged. Below are the refunds that were completed by the network. Please let me know if you need anything further. DTA 01/25/2013 PRCSD JB CR $60.00 PCI - DEC PR VOR DTA 01/25/2013 PRCSD JB CR $7.95 RGLTR FEE - DEC PR VOR DTA 01/25/2013 PRCSD JB CR $6.00 STTMNT FEE - DEC PR VOR JSM 01/08/2013 SUBMITTED REQ TO CLOSE ACNT NO ETF PER REPS REQ DTA 12/20/2012 PRCSD JB CR $7.95 REGULATORY FEE NOV PR YM DTA 12/20/2012 PRCSD JB CR $6.00 STMNT FEE NOV PR YM ME 12/19/2012 CREDIT PCI FEE FOR 69.00 HAS BEEN APPROVED DTA 11/07/2012 PRCSD JB CR $46.00 INTERNET ACCESS SEPT&OCT PR YM DTA 11/07/2012 PRCSD JB CR $15.90 REGULATORY FEE SEPT&OCT PR YM DTA 11/07/2012 PRCSD JB CR $12.00 STMNT FEE SEPT&OCT PR YM ME 11/06/2012 CREDIT PCI NON-ACTION FEE FOR 30.00 HAS BEEN APPROVED DTA 10/09/2012 PRCSD JB CR $23.00 INTERNET ACCESS AUG PR YM DTA 10/09/2012 PRCSD JB CR $7.95 REGULATORY FEE AUG PR YM DTA 10/09/2012 PRCSD JB CR $6.00 STMNT FEE AUG PR YM DTA 10/09/2012 PRCSD JB CR $14.95 IACCESS AUG PR YM DTA 08/14/2012 PRCSD JB CR $15.90 REGULATORY FEE MAY-JUL PR YM DTA 08/14/2012 PRCSD JB CR $12.00 STMNT FEE MAY-JUL PR YM DTA 08/14/2012 PRCSD JB CR $30.00 INTERNET ACCESS MAY-JUL PR YM Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2013/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am still showing a discrepancy from my bank account for what I have been charged and credited from Payment Solutions. I think the solution at this point is for Payment Solutions to send me the following Merchant statements that I am missing from them so I can reconcile to my bank account. TRADESHOWS EXTRA -I need MERCHANT statments for the following months: June, July, August, September, December statements 2012 ****** EXHIBIT GROUP - I need MERCHANT statements for the following months: June, July, August, Septemeber, October, December 2012 Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/02/12) */ We received this information from our network today: This account was closed 1/9/2013 - no ETF. All refunds have been issued. Please let me know if there is anything at all we can assist with moving forward. Take care, ****** ****** XXX XXX-XXXX ext. **** Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2013/02/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) as stated from 2-11-13...i need statements to reconcile. our records still show payment solutions have not completly refunded everything, WE ARE STILL SEEING THEY OWE US AT LEAST $300.00 ADDITIONAL TO WHAT HAS BEEN CREDITED. i never recieved the folling statements and need them to clear this up: TRADESHOWS EXTRA: JUNE,JULY,AUGUST,SEPTEMBER,DECEMBER 2012 ****** EXHIBIT GROUP: JUNE,JULY,AUGUST,SEPTEMBER,OCTOBER,DECEMBER 2012 Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2013/02/28) */ I wanted to make sure that Mr. ****** has received all of the refunds below. This should be all set for both locations. He did process under his other MID and fees were charged accordingly. Please let me know if you need anything further, I am happy to assist. See notes submitted to processor below: We refunded 12/2012 fees totaling 88.90 - see confirmation below: 1 01/25/2013 253 $6.00 $0.00 $0.00 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX 00 XXXXXXJB205 2 01/25/2013 253 7.95 0.00 0.00 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX 00 XXXXXXJB205 3 01/25/2013 253 60.00 0.00 0.00 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX 00 XXXXXXJB205 4 01/25/2013 253 14.95 0.00 0.00 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX 00 XXXXXXJB205 01/25/2013 $88.90 $0.00 $0.00 DAILY TOTAL Submitted refund request for November 2012 fees totaling 97.90 - pending confirmation Submitted refund request for June 2012 fees totaling 13.95 - pending confirmation All other months merchant had processed. Consumer Response /* (4200, 26, 2013/03/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It looks like Payment Solutions do not want to give thier statements, so below you will see from my bank account the withdrawals from PS and then thier deposits to date. It still comes up negative to me. THE PENDING WILL GET US CLOSER. ******* ****** WITHDRAWALS FROM PAYMENT SOLUTIONS 6-4: $16.00 7-3: $23.95 7-3: $13.95 7-13: $2.04 7-27: $79.12 8-3: $79.12 8-3: $23.95 8-3: $19.57 9-4: $51.90 9-4: $29.79 10-3: $66.95 10-3: $58.90 11-2: $42.33 11-2: $36.95 12-3: $97.90 12-3: $82.95 1-2-13: $88.90 1-2-13: $73.95 TOTAL: $888.22 ******* ****** DEPOSITS FROM PAYMENT SOLUTIONS 7-13: $2.04 7-27: $79.12 8-3: $79.12 8-15: $57.90 10-10: $51.90 11-8: $73.90 12-21: $69.00 12-21: $13.95 1-29-13: $88.90 1-29-13: $73.95 2-26-13: $69.00 2-26-13: $42.85 TOTAL: $701.63 Business Response /* (4000, 30, 2013/03/21) */ I have attached the statements and noted fees that were refunded on each monthly statement for both merchnat locations.

2/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
2/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I feel Payment Solutions via their representatives obtained my support without earnest and, were neither forthright nor transparent in their dealing On 12-12-2012, cost/rate comparison/analyses regarding their company rates and comparing those of my present processing company's rates were prepared. Via this analysis, Payment Solutions of Loveland Colorado offered my company a savings of more than $ 1,000.00 annually. I signed their contracts on 12-12-2012 and next, I discovered their omission of both "interchange Fees" and having any knowledge of possible early termination penalties from the existing processor. I presented written and verbal request for cancellation of the contract but, without financial penalty on 12-20-2012, one (1) week later. My credit card terminal has never been programmed by their company and they have performed no Credit Card processing, for my company. They appear content on charging my bank account $ 6.00 per month (Statement Fee) and accept no responsibility regarding their omission of both "Interchange Fees" and deny having any knowledge of those possible early termination penalties from the existing processor however, this is an industry standard I was unaware of. I attempted to cancel this contract (written and verbal) within 7 days of its execution. Even a bank will allow a contract cancellation to occur if no funding has occurred. Because of a complex fee structure, difficult for the "lay" to understand and, prior to my signing their contracts, I asked two (2) questions at a most basic level of understanding of Mr. Anthony Lopez, the sales person. 1) "Is there any reason I should not change processors"? His answer was "no". 2) "Is this comparison an accurate representation of my real and actual cost savings"? "Yes". I feel Payment Solutions via their representatives obtained my support without earnest and, were neither forthright nor transparent in their dealing with my company. I have called and written several times requesting they void the (our) contract without financial penalty, to no avail. In fact, only after I signed the contracts have they disclosed both issues above, truly did and do exist. Interchange fees and early cancellation penalties were never discussed or disclosed to me. I wish to be released from my contract but, without any financial penalties, whatsoever.

Desired Settlement: I wish to be released from my contract but, without any financial penalties, whatsoever.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/02/06) */ We will close the account at the network level with no Early Termination Fee. Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/02/12) */ It appears that we called to reprogram the merchants terminal and ****** indicated that he was upset because Sales Person didn't disclose the interchange fees. Our Relationship Manager explained that interchange fees are charged by card type and that he wasn't set up on Interchange Plus pricing but rather ERR which is a % base pricing structure. We have both pricing models on the merchant application which seemed to be the confusion. ****** was concerned that this wasn't explained at the time of the sale. We have honor the request to close this account. I am happy to explain further if there is any confusion as we did not intentionally want to mislead anyone at all. We feel we offered the best pricing structure for this business model. Our network confirmed the account has been closed as of 2/8/2013. Thank you!

12/28/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had cancelled my contract with this Company due to overcharging and incorrect billing for over 1 year...Still charging my checking acct.... I cancelled my contract due to many overcharges and billing issues, I asked ************ how to cancel my contract as required by ************, I faxed over my cancellation request on August 28, 2012....They have still been charging my checking account...Spoke with this company today and they claim they never received anything, which is a lie, because I spoke with ***** and he received it because he knew specifics on the paperwork, he still kept trying to sell me on his company, but after being ripped off for a year, I'm done...I did speak with ***** today and asked why he didn't cancel my contract as I requested and he said..." Look Sweetheart , you never called me back so we will continue charging your account, I was so angry by this and his attitude towards me, very unfortunate for this company to have such a **** working there, treating their customers like this...I am disgusted in the way I was treated and how much I was ripped off over this year, being overcharged and then charged for things I never approved...I just think it is important for the community to know that this company is stealing from their customers and practicing some questionable work practices....If I had not done and audit of this company through my own files I would have continued to overpay for their services...I guess they were just going to charge until I said something....

Desired Settlement: I want me money refunded since I filled out my cancellation paperwork in August and I also want my money that they have overcharged me for the past year....***** also faxed over something that states I owe $250.00 for a cancellation fee...Which is ridiculous, I won't be paying this due to the aggravation and the constant overcharging...They have made plenty off me...

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/11/20) */ We left mutliple messages at the merchant location communicating she did receive a refund in the amount of $74.75. If that is not the case please let us know as the processor has indicated this was processed. Merchant account has been closed. Call Log's from our RM: 8/1/12... Merchant called in to say she was contemplating switching processors. She had spoken with *** E. earlier. Merchant should be calling back once comp quote is received. Faxed a copy of her contract to the location. 8/7/12 & 8/23/12...left Messages with employee 8/29/12... Merchant faxed in a cancelation letter. Called merchant same day concerning why she switched. Merchant stated that her reason for switching was because she never received a refund of $74.75. I stated that I was the one who brought her on board with us from the beginning and that I'd look into where those refunds were in the efforts of keeping her on board with us. She was ok with that. 9/5/12....Left message with employee for ****** to call me back to verify the refund of $74.75 was put back to the merchant's account on or between 8/4/12-8/7/12. 9/10/12....Left Final message with employee regarding the refund in hopes of having the merchant call me back. 11/5/12...Merchant (******)called back. Merchant assumed her account was canceled when it was not as we did not receive a cancallation form. As of 11/6/12, I sent cancelation form to merchant by fax. Merchant sent back to us cancelation form with signature. Once received, I sent this onto the processor to be shut down. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2012/11/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is a lie, I cancelled in August, and I want my money back...Period!...They didn't mention that...I don't need to return calls, if I don't want to use there services anymore, they were just trying to sell a new plan at a better rate, well why wasn't I getting this rate to begin with? Very poor customer service,and I think people should know about this business and there schemes to steal from their customers.... Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2012/12/11) */ We will pull the Early Termination Fees documentation and also get with ****** on where this account stands today. We need to research the outstanding issues to date. Thanks! Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2012/12/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Why do they need to get with ******? There is no account, hasn't been since August...The issues are they ripped me off....I had to shut off my bank account so they couldn't keep taking out money....Do you think that is enough of a hassle for my business...This is really getting to be a joke.... Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2012/12/21) */ We will not be charging a cancelaton fee and will close out your account. Please let me know if you need anything further. Business Response /* (-10, 17, 2012/12/26) */ Below is notes from our processor. No ETF was charged per our request on the 21st. Refund was completed on 8/4/2012. If you have a charge to your bank account please fax that to me at the number below. or email me at *****@gopaysol.com. Tel: XXX-XXX-XXXX Ext 4257 - Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX 11/21/XXXX X:04 AM *WAIVED ETF PER REQST 11/21/XXXX X:04 AM *SENT CLOSURE NOTIFICATION TO MERCHANT 11/21/XXXX X:00 AM ACCOUNT CLOSED : REASON - 008 - POOR SERVICE 11/5/XXXX XX:58 PM CLOSED HER ACCOUNT/ GAVE MERCH A/O NUMBER AND MERCH HUNG UP 11/5/XXXX XX:58 PM CLOSURE TO FAX/ ADVSD NEEDS TO SPK WITH A/O WHICH IS WHO 11/5/XXXX XX:58 PM S/W PGGY VRFD SEC/ CLLD RE SAYSY SHE CLOSED ACCOUNT AND SENT 11/5/XXXX XX:52 PM REFRD TO AGNT TO CLOSE 10/18/XXXX X:18 PM *ADDED MC TPP FEE 0.008% TO MC OTHR VOL% 8/3/XXXX X0:56 AM *PRCSD JB CR $74.75 IACCESS FEB-JUNE PR YM

11/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not deliver on promise to reduce fees to 1.57% of revenue. Did not deliver on promise to process payments to my business account in 12 hours. Payment Solutions brokers credit card processing services in conjunction with two affiliated companies: ********* (a merchant services company) and *************** (a software company that provides a QuickBooks software plug-in and a gateway to the *********merchant services credit card processing system). I am not sure of the terms of their affiliation. (1) Payment Solutions violated our 3 year contract agreement by failing to deliver the cost savings as outlined in the rate qualifier sheet they sent me before I signed on. It promised to cut my fees to 1.23% of credit card revenue, a 47.82% reduction from my prior merchant service processor (Intuit). Within 2 months, I contacted **************, the account manager who sold me on Payment Solutions and expressed my dissatisfaction with my billing rates not coming close to what was promised. He deferred to a financial analyst whom I only know as *****. After several more weeks of delay, I finally got in touch with ***** and she committed to making certain expense reductions in the various billing line items, but admitted that they could not meet the target effective rate that I was quoted. I resigned myself to the fact that I had been misled, but at that point decided that it was not worth my time to argue the point any further. In hindsight, perhaps I should have. (2) The company also failed to meet its commitment to have funds available in my account within 12 hours of credit card processing. Instead, it continued with 48 hour fund availability on par with Intuit. When I noticed this, I called their customer service department and was told my request for 12 hour processing was denied because I had not been a client for more than 2 years. I was also misled on this point. Points (1) and (2) above were the main reasons that I decided to sign up with Payment Solutions in the first place, and on both counts I was deceived. Most importantly, Payment Solutions refused to honor its commitment to let me out of the 3 year contract if they failed to deliver on the points described above. This commitment was expressed in writing from the account manager, **************, who coincidentally is no longer with the company. His letter of commitment made it clear that the company would not enforce the 3 year term commitment if they did not deliver as promised, so long as I acted in good faith and let them know of any issues that would I felt would provide cause early termination. I have since had numerous conversations with Mr. ************ of Payment Solutions, and he ignores my complaints. He agreed to settle with me by only charging half of their $495 early termination fee, a "bargain" that I rejected. I have had to reverse unwarranted ACH withdrawals from my checking account even as late as October 4, 2012, though I terminated my services with them before August 31 2012. I am now receiving threats from the *********collection department. They defer to Payment Solutions and Payment Solutions will not answer calls forwarded to them from iPayment, nor return calls from me. I will not succumb to their threats and pay them to go away, but I will report them to the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I request that Payment Solutions, ********, **************, or anyone else associate with this solution stop harassing me for payment of services that have not been provided since August 31,2012, including their addtional $25 return fee; to stop trying to collect on early terminiation fees that are unwarranted; and to remove my account from their list of accounts in arrears, and to simply go away without creating any more trouble than they have already caused since I made the mistake of signing with them.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2012/11/02) */ Merchant has no ETF(Early Termination Fee) and his membership fee was cancelled for ***************. ***** had completed that on 10/30/2012. We just went a head with this request as the merchant had not yet responded to our call and the account was closed at ****** due to ACH Rejects. We have been working with this merchant to help him get all of his needs completed. ***** had completed all of his requests that were emailed to us below. Any of the merchant membership fees with Payment Solutions that rejected from his bank account have been cancelled and removed from collections. ***** left a message on ******'s cell number on Oct. 25th, 2012 to have him call regarding the above accomplishments and their was no return call. Email from Merchant: *****, The number you dialed earlier is my former business number (XXX-XXX-XXXX), which I told you had been disconnected. You did not call the cell phone number that I left with you when we last spoke (XXX-XXX-XXXX). I am no longer reachable at the business number, as we discussed, since it has been disconnected from my business. That number was purchased by a franchise partner in the **************** area, though the gentleman that you spoke with relayed to me this afternoon that you had called. So in lieu of any further discussion, you sent me a cancellation request based on your own arbitrary determination of a $247.50 fee for early termination. I disagree with any obligation to pay you beyond what I see that you and your affiliate, Payment Solutions/***************, have already charged for me for the month of August ($42.29 and $15.00, respectively). ****** ****** _________________________________________________ Below are notes from ****** regarding fees rejecting from the merchants account. I will see if there are any outstanding fees on their side as well and update this case with my research findings. Action Sequence Date Memo 1 ADDED 59 10/31/XXXX X:29 PM FURTHER ASSIST 2 ADDED 58 10/31/XXXX X:29 PM MERCH WE CANNOT ASSIST WITH CLSR/ XFRD TO AGENT OFFICE FOR 3 ADDED 57 10/31/XXXX X:29 PM TO PROVIDE CLSR FORM AND HAVE TO PAY $274.50 FOR ETF/ ADVSD 4 ADDED 56 10/31/XXXX X:29 PM TO CANCEL ACCT BC HE WENT OUT OF BUSINESS/ MERCH DID NOT WANT 5 ADDED 55 10/31/XXXX X:29 PM SW ****** VERIF INFO CLLD RGDG COLL LTTR/ MERCH STTS HE CALLED 6 ADDED 53 10/30/XXXX X:49 PM ACCOUNT CLOSED : REASON - 202 - NON-PMNT OF REJECTS 7 ADDED 52 10/30/XXXX X:49 PM SENT CLOSURE NOTIFICATION TO MERCHANT 8 ADDED XXX XX/30/XXXX X2:00 AM *ACCOUNT CLOSED NON-PMNT OF REJECTS Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2012/11/02) */ Thank you for your response. I would like to note that I did call ***** after sending him the email that you referenced in your response. He told me that we agree to disagree, that I would be held responsisble for the ETF and that it will begin accruing interest if not paid in full within 30 days. If you are now saying that the ETF was cancelled, thank you. The reason for filing this complaint was that I received a collections letter from ****** on October 31, stating that I have an account balance of $74.95, for the month of September, which includes a $25 return fee from having stopped the attempted ACH withdrawal from my account. It also stated that my credit standing is now at risk. I called the collections department yesterday and they further informed me that the ETF does indeed still apply, but rather than it being $247.50 it will be the full amount of $495 and I will see that added to my account during the next billing cycle. So if ***** has cancelled the ETF he needs to inform ******, for they told me they have not heard from Payment Solutions and unless they do the charges will be applied. The tranferred me to Payment Solutions yesterday and no one picked up my call, so they left a message for you to call me on my cell phone. Lack of a return call yesterday triggered this complaint. I would like confirmation in writing that all charges and fees have been eliminated and that my account holds no outstanding balance from ****** and ******, along with Payment Solutions. Thank you. Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2012/11/02) */ I noticied a typo on the first line. It should say "...reduce fees to 1.23% of revenue," not 1.57%. I also should note that I terminated the agreement because I had to close the business, not because I chose to take my business to one of their competitors. The know this, and they know they did not deliver as promised, and yet they still insist on collecting an early termination fee to further profit from this situation. Unbelievably poor business ethics. Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2012/11/05) */ Merchant Accoutn was closed with NO Early Termination Fee. We do understand that your business closed and I'm sorry if there was confusion around that statement. I'm working with ****** on the fees. Below is the response I got this morning: From: ************* Sent: Monday, November 05, 2012 10:16 AM To: ****** ****** Cc: ************* Subject: Re: ******************** MID#XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Accounts Manager- ****** ****** ******, We are looking into this with collections :) Thank you, ************* ****** Inc. Sales Support/ Sales Training On Nov 2, 2012, at 4:41 PM, "****** ******" <*****@gopaysol.com> wrote: Hello *********, Can you let me know if this merchant is in collections? Please let me know how we can proceed. Take care, ****** ****** Director of Customer Service Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2012/11/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ******, Thank you for the response. I look forward to hearing that ****** has ensured that my account is not in collections. Please keep me informed through this channel. Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2012/11/12) */ From the Network: The fees have been waived :) Thank you, ************* ****** Inc. Sales Support/ Sales Training Question from ******: So, he's not in collections and nothing is outstanding, correct? And thank you for you help! From the Network: Correct. The account is still closed and no outstanding collections. _____________________________________________ All has been closed and there are no outstanding collections. Everything is set. Please let me know if you need anything further.