Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sandy's Convenience Store

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 221-1397 Fax: (970) 482-5996 View Additional Phone Numbers 1500 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sandy's Convenience Store meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sandy's Convenience Store include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sandy's Convenience Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 23, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1990 in CO Business incorporated 01/01/1990 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Noreen Bratnober, Bookkeeper Mr. Dan Eckles, President Ms. Liz Dolberg, Manager Mr. Nick Erben, Manager Mr. Alexander Read, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Noreen Bratnober, Bookkeeper
Principal: Mr. Dan Eckles, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Alexander Read, Vice President
Business Category

Convenience Stores

Alternate Business Names
REV Enterprises Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1500 E Mulberry St

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 663-6792

  • 5649 W US Highway 34

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 669-8983

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Employee started yelling at my kids for not having a lid for the cup when pouring slurpee,she did nothing to help and The situation got worse when I told her not to yell at my kids. I then went and try to get the slurpee but it was too full, so when I tried to dump a little bit off with me being mad I dumped the hole thing in the tray thinking that it was a sink, then she came to the machine grab the tray in a rude manner and told me that it wasn't a sink while she spilled the slurpee on the floor, she then threaten me by saying she was going to call the cops, which I responded 'go ahead'. Another employee then kicked me out, but the kids where still excited to buy something which made me mad and told both the employees to shut up in a rude manner. We got kicked out and one of my kids started crying thinking it was her fault and she's afraid of cops cause she thinks I'm going to jail. Take a look a the video and see what you can do about both the employees please and thank you!

Business Response: I have informed my manager at the store about the incident. She has been working at our other store this past week and was unaware of the incident. She will be back in her store tomorrow and will follow up with the costumer.